XM.com Review Visit site

Updated: Jun 3, 2020
Trading Point of Financial Instruments
3.007 · 592 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Former websites of this broker include Trading-Point.com.

Other websites related to this company include XMTrading.com, PipAffiliates.com, XMArabia.net, XM.co.uk, XMSina.com.

XM.com is part of Trading Point of Financial Instruments UK Limited group. Members of this group include Trading.com.

About XM.com

XM Group is a group of online brokers. XM Group offers the MT4, MT5 and WebTrader currency trading platforms. XM.com offers over 55 currency pairs and CFDs on cryptocurrencies, stocks, metals, commodities, equity indices, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size:0.01
Maximum Leverage:888:1
Minimum to Open Live:$5
Established:2009
Address:12 Richard & Verengaria Street, Araouzos Castle Court, 3rd Floor, 3042 Limassol, Cyprus
Contact:support@xm.com, +357 25029933
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #443670, IFSC #IFSC/60/354/TS/18, CySEC #120/10
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms:MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies:(55+)
Cryptocurrencies:(5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD:(940+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods:Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods:Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of XM.com on our forum

Go to forums

XM.com profile provided by Chris Zacharia, Mar 28, 2017

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4 and Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 55+ forex pairs, stocks,cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.007 · 592 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

abdur Rahman,
Dhaka, Bangladesh,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

I am using this broker for last six months and i am extremely satisfied with this broker. their execution is very good and their customer support is also excellent. I hope they continue the good work
 
Izuchukwu Marcus,
Lagos, Nigeria,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Trading Point is my favorite broker. Low spread on my best pair eur/usd. Instant execution of orders. No re-quoting. Very helpful customer care service personnel. One of the best things of I love about these guys is that my withdrawals via liberty reserve are processed same day of withdrawal. There is a lot to enjoy with these guys. Just give it try and you won't regret you did.
 
Newton ,
Eldoret, Kenya,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Personally traded with trading point both on my money and with their bonus...executions are pretty fast and i have never experienced problems with their platform...would give it a star rating
 
david,
UK, United Kingdom,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

fast execution good customer service would recommend
 
Ragib Ishraque,
Dhaka, Bangladesh,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

i am recently trading with this broker for 4 months and i can say that i am satisfied with their service. fast execution , almost no re quote . their spread is low compared to others and also they allow scalping . their support is also very fast and cooperative.
 
adigun oluwaseun,
nigeria, Nigeria,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

trading point has been a great brooker,there spread is real..no re quote and easy withdrawal...prompt answer to any question.what else do you need from a brooker..
 
upik widanarni,
krian, Indonesia,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

good broker so far. quick respon. recomended broker .
 
Meod,
, Viet Nam,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Nice broker, few requote/offquote and good customer service
 
madt,
warsaw, Poland,
Dec 6, 2011,
Guest

I have very nice time with that broker...,
Play fair. Easy payout by MB.. i trade more than half year..
Good, good, good!
 
Chris Zacharia,
Cyprus, Cyprus,
Nov 28, 2011,
Guest

Dear User with Nickname Stay Away from Bellevue, USA,

As noted in all our answers, we have a policy to answer and cater all reviews on a one on one basis. You have posted a review and recommendation to fellow traders to take their Cash and Run; if you feel you would like to act in the same transparent manner in which both this website and Trading Point does it would be much more transparent and ethical to tell us what the particular problem you faced was and what and moreover what your account number is in order to make your statement valid and accurate.

Making a nasty statement with no supporting data is both unfair to the broker and moreover not very transparent as although you MIGHT be a real trader we do not have any facts or details of account number in order to first understand how we can help you if there is really a problem and secondly cater to this issue and preferably provide you feedback if your statement is valid.

We will expect your follow up to take further action.

Chris A. Zacharia – Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is XM a good broker?

The best way to answer if XM is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend to check recent XM broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/xmcom/

What is the minimum deposit for XM Broker?

XM brokers offers several account types. Micro and Standard accounts have a minimum deposit of $5. Other account types vary in their minimum deposit requirements by region.

How do I deposit money in to my XM broker?

XM's broker deposit procedure is fairly straightforward. Once the account is registered and approved, follow these simple steps:

  • Login to XM broker members area.
  • Select the deposit method (Credit and Debit cards, Neteller, Bank Wire Transfer or other).
  • Select the XM account and specify the deposit amount.
  • Enter the appropriate payment details. 
Funds availability depend on the funding method, with card deposit being "instant". If you have any questions or problems contact XM broker live chat.

How long does it take to withdraw from XM?

XM broker says they process nearly all withdrawal requests within 24 business hours.

Then it may take another 2-5 business days for the bank to process wire or for card transaction to be reflected in your account.

For faster XM withdrawal you may opt for the XM Card or e-wallet, these payments are received the same business day.

Can I withdraw XM bonus?

Profits made by trading XM bonuses are withdrawable. However, you can not withdraw XM bonus itself.

Check the terms and conditions of any bonus program before accepting a bonus.

How much can I withdraw from XM?

XM's minimum withdrawal amount is $5 for credit/debit cards and e-wallets and is $200 for the bank wire.

The maximum withdrawal amount from XM is determined by the payment method with Bank Wire limits being the highest.

Please be aware of the XM withdrawal priorities, if you deposited money with the credit card or e-wallet, then withdrawal is processed via the same method up to amount deposited before you are able to select other withdrawal methods.

Does XM allow scalping?

XM allows scalping as well as trading during time of increased volatility.

It is always a good idea to check fresh reviews on Forex Peace Army to see if traders recently encountered any serious problems with scalping using XM trading platforms.
https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

What is XM zero account?

XM Zero accounts feature near-zero spreads (EURUSD average spread is as low as 0.1 pips) and a no requotes execution policy with all trading styles welcome.

The trade off is a broker commission of $7 per lot round turn charged when opening the trade.

Some regions may have different account options.

Is XM a regulated broker?

XM broker is regulated by several government regulators:

  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), registration #443670;
  • Belize International Financial Services Commission (IFSC), registration #IFSC/60/354/TS/18;
  • Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), registration #120/10.

Does XM charge commission?

XM broker offers several account types:

  • Micro Account and Standard account are commission free
  • XM Zero account features ultra-thin spreads but charges commission of $7 per round lot traded payable at the order opening time
  • Some regions may have other account types

What is XM leverage?

XM offers flexible leverage from 1:1 to as high as 888:1 that can be instantly changed in your account members area.

Higher leverage allows to trade the borrowed capital which increases both the profit potential and the risk of loss.

Some trading strategies like automated scalping may require high leverage while many professional traders do not use much leverage.

Please trade responsibly selecting the leverage based on your risk appetite and loss tolerance level. Some regions may only offer lower leverage.