XM Review

3.024 · 633 REVIEWS

Trading Point of Financial Instruments

Updated: Jan 20, 2021 · XM.com  · Is this your company?

XM Group is a group of online brokers. XM Group offers the MT4, MT5 and WebTrader currency trading platforms. XM.com offers over 55 currency pairs and CFDs on stocks, metals, commodities, equity indices, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

XM

Former websites of this broker include Trading-Point.com.

Other websites related to this company include XMTrading.com, PipAffiliates.com, XMArabia.net, XM.co.uk, XMSina.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 888:1
Minimum to Open Live: $5
Established: 2009
Address: 12 Richard & Verengaria Street, Araouzos Castle Court, 3rd Floor, 3042 Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: support@xm.com, +357 25029933
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #443670, IFSC #IFSC/60/354/TS/18, CySEC #120/10
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (940+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of XM.com on our forum

Go to forums

XM.com profile provided by Chris Zacharia, Mar 28, 2017

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4 and Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 55+ forex pairs, stocks,cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.024 · 633 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Juriemi Iskandar,
SG, Singapore,
Feb 16, 2012,
Guest

Try Pending Order & you know why I rated 'Terrible'. I almost can't have a decent price for 90% of my pending orders. Most of the time there are very unusual big gaps or slippage that kills my account. Tried lots of other brokers, this is one of the worse. Bonus credited is not instant & always late, too.
 
anonymous,
anonymous, USA,
Feb 14, 2012,
Guest

I have been trading with this broker for few months and they have really proved to be honest and realiable. My only concern is the SWAP issue, I have friends who are trading with different broker and there is nothing like SWAP on their platform. I am not trying to downgrade T.P in any way but I just want to know what the public think about SWAP especially how it affect a long term transaction. I will appreciate Mr Zacharia's or any official representatives comment, also public comment.
Once again especially for people who are searching for a reputable and honest broker, I recomend T.P as one of the best broker.
 
mrKey,
, Portugal,
Jan 14, 2012,
Guest

I'm trying trading-point from the beginning of this year and so far they are the best broker I haver deal. 1. Rapid Execution - 2. Efficient support. Continue with the excellent work !
 
coconino ahmad,
tangerang, Indonesia,
Dec 28, 2011,
Guest

best instant execution. no requote. easy to withdraw. now the broker has multiplatform.
 
careca,
Jakarta, Indonesia,
Dec 21, 2011,
Guest

I receive invitation from Trading Point to try their trading facility.
They give me creadit facility to start trading.
Later i withdraw my profit without any problem.
I plan to deposit and continue trading with them

Their trading platform i can rate exellent, i can easily open and close directly within NFP release.
 
James,
Forex Heaven, USA,
Dec 17, 2011,
Guest

I have been with trading point for several years now and have experienced no significant problems.

The first withdrawal I made was slow to make it to my bank account, 7 days, but I suspect government interventions in banking transactions across international borders created this delay. Since then, no problem.

Things to remember in trading over borders: never deposit more than you can lose because if the party you are trading with isnt honest to begin with you will likely never see your money again. Its likely not worth the effort...

Trust but verify. Open a demo or real account with another trading partner and compare the quotes you are receiving. If there is a serious discrepancy, take your losses and move on.

Simple, old school rules that allowed business to be done on a handshake.

trading point is honest reliable and friendly from what Ive experienced over these several years.

happy trading!
 
Thanwath,
Thai, Thailand,
Dec 15, 2011,
Guest

This is my last response to you too, if you thinks somethings that you did is OK plz delete my acc from your broker I don't want to concerned with your broker forever, and please realization the phrase about "honest"

2011-12-14 1Star trading-point try to slandered me and told me send print screen of WebMoney, I think Theano Pourouti has not enought to thinks about suitable of veryfication of customers, he try to avoid pay a money to me and these is stupid email as i receiced from him please read it and answer the best questions to me

Theano Pourouti

Dec 7 (7 days ago)

to Backoffice, me
Dear Sir/Madam,

Please be advised that it has come to our attention that the name who belongs the account is a lady and her name is Htawanaht Nosnaur which means that the details given on Trading Point account are not true.

Furthermore, we are unable to process your withdrawal.

Kind Regards,

Do you see? Theano Pourouti try to avoid to pay a money to me by claim i am lady is not man as i inform, I think it very stupid other brokers not serious about gender of customer!!! if you want to cheats i think you should close your broker, it's so terrible!!!!

2011-12-12 1Star Your broker blocked my account
This email from your back office

Theano Pourouti

Dec 8 (5 days ago)

to me, Backoffice

Dear Sirs,

Kindly note that due to the violation of the terms and conditions of the $25 No deposit bonus, your account has been permanently closed. Any profits made through this promotion thus far will be nullified and subsequent attempts to re-open an account with your contact details will be terminated.

The terms and conditions may be obtained through the following link here, which in summary restrict, but is not limited to, the following actions from being taken with the $25 No Deposit Bonus:

1. Opening of Multiple accounts from same household and/or IP address
2. Any form of arbitrage trading
3. News Trading/ Scalping
4. Opening of Duplicate accounts
5. Any other form of practice which may be deemed as fraudulent

Kind Regards,

Plz explain to me I don't understand

2011-12-11 1Star This broker has cheats my money when i got profits to 50 US, they denied to pay money to me , Beleive me plz don't invest with this broker
 
Chris A. Zacharia,
Limassol, Cyprus,
Dec 15, 2011,
Guest

Chris A. Zacharia - Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments

Dear Thanwath,

This is my last response to you before I inform the webmaster of the FPA about your false and deceiving reviews with facts and detailed instructions.

For the very last time you were using an account that was credited for free by a No Deposit Bonus so Trading Point has not in any way avoided to pay any funds rightfully owned or earned by you.

When Mrs. Theano Pourouti asked you questions about your gender, you responded in an email swearing back to her with no reason wishing her to die which is totally unacceptable in general.

Your overall lying and attempt to ruin the essence of this forum is totally unacceptable also.

You were granted a free no deposit bonus and you did not have the kindness to explain why you were using somebody else’s email address when your proof of idendity did not match the email used.

The employees of Trading Point including myself have been very tolerant and professional with your unacceptable swearing in emails towards us.

Your account is permanently locked and it will not be opened for any reason and for any excuse. With the same right Trading Point granted you free credit to trade on a Real Account, Trading Point has permanently closed your account. This decision is final an non negotiable.

Summing up, you should learn to have manners and not lie on forums by running the reputation of a licensed financial institution which granted you a free bonus to try their services. If you wished to use it in a proper manner like thousands of other happy clients you could have the dignity of answering the simple email why you were using an email address that did not belong to you.

This is the final response to you by Trading Point, if you follow up with more false and deceiving review we will be informing the webmasters of all reputable forex portals and forex review sites with proof and facts.

Thank you,

Chris A. Zacharia

Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments
 
Chris A. Zacharia,
Limassol, Cyprus,
Dec 13, 2011,
Guest

Chris A. Zacharia - Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments

Dear Castiel Tan,

Due to the fact that you review does not make any sense to anyone related to a licensed forex broker, can you please have the kindness of following up with more details so the case is more clear.

The facts you state above do not make sense at all;

Trading Point or any other European Licensed broker cannot accept a deposit from you by Credit Card and simply close your account; its makes absolutely no sense for any licensed broker to engage in a practice like the above.

Please follow up with more details of your case and we will follow up with a fully transparent explanation based on what you state.
Please include MT4 ID to ensure that your case can be catered in a speedy fashion and moreover to ensure that your case is real.

Thank you,

Chris A. Zacharia - Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments
 
Chris A. Zacharia,
Limassol, Cyprus,
Dec 13, 2011,
Guest

Chris A. Zacharia - Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments

Dear Thanwath,

In your review you claim that Trading Point has cheated you and is not paying you your money and additional you have advised that your account has been blocked;

Besides your review being deceiving it also NON Accurate in regards to the fact that Trading Point has cheated you in any way.
The account on your name which has been forcefully closed has been funded for FREE through a free invitation only NO deposit bonus which we have offered to existing account holders; the terms of this offer have been 100% clear stating that no duplicate accounts are permitted as well as no form of news trading and scalping for the purpose of this bonus.

This NO deposit FREE bonus is given to clients as a gesture to test our execution, our trading terms and our MT4 platform in a real environment and possibly accumulate profit which they can 100% withdraw if the trading from which it occurred is non abusive.
In regards to your particular case “The Broker” has not cheated your money as this money was not funded by you but awarded by “The Broker” in this case Trading Point and you reacted to this gesture by being abusive and clearly violating the terms and conditions of this offer.

I would strongly appreciate and advise that before you post inaccurate reviews on sites seeking to act as an advisor that you are more responsible and moreover more reasonable to a broker with trading conditions and terms which are 100% in best interest to the client which in this case is you.

More than 600 people have been awarded the same bonus and the vast majority of them posted “Thank you” messages to Trading Point for its gesture of awarding No Deposit Bonuses on sites like the FPA, earnforex.com and Facebook.com so overall I consider this review 100% inaccurate, Non Ethical and Overall Deceiving.

Moreover you have used very offensive terms in your email to one of our backoffice officers Mrs. Theano Pourouti when you were asked questions about your email address which I find totally unethical and unprofessional as first and far most even if the broker was to be wrong it is very unethical to use unethical “swear words”to a lady which simply asked you standard procedure questions.

In case you need to review the terms and conditions of the $25 No Deposit Bonus Offer I have once again posted the link here http://www.trading-point.com/download/docs/No_Deposit_Bonus-Terms_Conditions.pdf for you to review.

Chris A. Zacharia - Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is XM a good broker?

The best way to answer if XM is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend to check recent XM broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/xmcom/

What is the minimum deposit for XM Broker?

XM brokers offers several account types. Micro and Standard accounts have a minimum deposit of $5. Other account types vary in their minimum deposit requirements by region.

How do I deposit money in to my XM broker?

XM's broker deposit procedure is fairly straightforward. Once the account is registered and approved, follow these simple steps:

  • Login to XM broker members area.
  • Select the deposit method (Credit and Debit cards, Neteller, Bank Wire Transfer or other).
  • Select the XM account and specify the deposit amount.
  • Enter the appropriate payment details. 
Funds availability depend on the funding method, with card deposit being "instant". If you have any questions or problems contact XM broker live chat.

How long does it take to withdraw from XM?

XM broker says they process nearly all withdrawal requests within 24 business hours.

Then it may take another 2-5 business days for the bank to process wire or for card transaction to be reflected in your account.

For faster XM withdrawal you may opt for the XM Card or e-wallet, these payments are received the same business day.

Can I withdraw XM bonus?

Profits made by trading XM bonuses are withdrawable. However, you can not withdraw XM bonus itself.

Check the terms and conditions of any bonus program before accepting a bonus.

How much can I withdraw from XM?

XM's minimum withdrawal amount is $5 for credit/debit cards and e-wallets and is $200 for the bank wire.

The maximum withdrawal amount from XM is determined by the payment method with Bank Wire limits being the highest.

Please be aware of the XM withdrawal priorities, if you deposited money with the credit card or e-wallet, then withdrawal is processed via the same method up to amount deposited before you are able to select other withdrawal methods.

Does XM allow scalping?

XM allows scalping as well as trading during time of increased volatility.

It is always a good idea to check fresh reviews on Forex Peace Army to see if traders recently encountered any serious problems with scalping using XM trading platforms.
https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

What is XM zero account?

XM Zero accounts feature near-zero spreads (EURUSD average spread is as low as 0.1 pips) and a no requotes execution policy with all trading styles welcome.

The trade off is a broker commission of $7 per lot round turn charged when opening the trade.

Some regions may have different account options.

Is XM a regulated broker?

XM broker is regulated by several government regulators:

  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), registration #443670;
  • Belize International Financial Services Commission (IFSC), registration #IFSC/60/354/TS/18;
  • Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), registration #120/10.

Does XM charge commission?

XM broker offers several account types:

  • Micro Account and Standard account are commission free
  • XM Zero account features ultra-thin spreads but charges commission of $7 per round lot traded payable at the order opening time
  • Some regions may have other account types

What is XM leverage?

XM offers flexible leverage from 1:1 to as high as 888:1 that can be instantly changed in your account members area.

Higher leverage allows to trade the borrowed capital which increases both the profit potential and the risk of loss.

Some trading strategies like automated scalping may require high leverage while many professional traders do not use much leverage.

Please trade responsibly selecting the leverage based on your risk appetite and loss tolerance level. Some regions may only offer lower leverage.