XM Review

3.024 · 633 REVIEWS

Trading Point of Financial Instruments

Updated: Jan 20, 2021 · XM.com  · Is this your company?

XM Group is a group of online brokers. XM Group offers the MT4, MT5 and WebTrader currency trading platforms. XM.com offers over 55 currency pairs and CFDs on stocks, metals, commodities, equity indices, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

XM

Former websites of this broker include Trading-Point.com.

Other websites related to this company include XMTrading.com, PipAffiliates.com, XMArabia.net, XM.co.uk, XMSina.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 888:1
Minimum to Open Live: $5
Established: 2009
Address: 12 Richard & Verengaria Street, Araouzos Castle Court, 3rd Floor, 3042 Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: support@xm.com, +357 25029933
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #443670, IFSC #IFSC/60/354/TS/18, CySEC #120/10
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (940+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of XM.com on our forum

Go to forums

XM.com profile provided by Chris Zacharia, Mar 28, 2017

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4 and Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 55+ forex pairs, stocks,cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.024 · 633 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Say Yang,
KL, Malaysia,
Sep 22, 2012,
Guest

On all fronts PROS.

Im happy with service - fast execution and fast withdrawal

Good Broker recommend 100%

Say Yang
 
steve,
London, United Kingdom,
Feb 4, 2013,
Guest

I started working with Xemarkets quite recently, and have found that they are a great company to be working with, as soon as I opened the account I was contacted by the regional manager of the Uk, Mr Sophocles Panayi, a friendly and exteremly capable young man.
The imformation I received from him was most helpful, and the fact that he generally sounded that he was generally concerned with what I do and how I am was refreshing.
I made some money after I made a deposit and traded for a while, and because I followed the guidance of Soph and his team (who are also very helpful) thewithdrawal of my funds was swift and professional.
All in all I would have to say that the services they offer a absolutely amazing and completely professional, and I highly recommend them, the feeling that a company with true concern for my needs such as them exists, is wonderful.
 
Christian,
, Italy,
Feb 13, 2013,
Guest

I’ve been trading for 10 months with XE Markets and I think it is a top class forex broker.
Excellent order execution, the MT4 platform works very well and deposits/withdrawals are very fast also by bank transfer. They always provide a great bonus program and very useful free webinars. And last but not least, the customer service support is excellent, always available and cordial. Special thanks to Paris.
 
Jared,
Australia,
May 25, 2011,
Guest

I've traded with a lot of MT4 brokers and currently have several live MT4 a/c's with different brokers and I can testify Trading Point has superior execution, you get what they say on the tin, guaranteed no re-quotes, something every forex broker should have but doesn't, I also highly rate their support, they are always there and keen to keep you happy, I have no hesitation in recommending trading point to any other forex trader.
 
Iraq,
Nov 21, 2018,
Registered user

This is the broker I dont want to leave , the speed of processing orders is the fastest i have experienced ever!
 
Hiro Morikawa,
Japan,
May 25, 2011,
Guest

I feel confident to allow green light for TP.

I have a standard account with them from January 11 and I give green light.

Execution is very quick - customer service is quick. My account manager called me personally when I open account.

1 withdraw processed until now arrived to Moneybookers next day and money received no problem.

Green Light 5 stars all ok for TP.
 
Alex,
Chisinau, Moldova, Republic of,
Feb 13, 2013,
Guest

I've discovered the pleasure to work with XE Markets.
Good conditions, fast deposit and withdrawal and smart service.
I've tested the trading conditions, bonus program, support service, withdrawal and remained satisfied.
 
愛知県, Japan,
Sep 12, 2020,
Registered user

しっかりしているブローカー! A solid broker!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've been using this broker for a long time, it's a very good company and I was able to withdraw money well! Support is also solid! Then you can make ideal trades with solid bonuses and financial licenses.

僕はずっとこのブローカーを使っています、とてもいい会社で、お金もしっかり出金出来た!
サポートもしっかりしている!

それからボーナスも、金融ライセンスもしっかりして理想なトレードが出来ます
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Hamxa,
Sialkot, Pakistan,
Apr 17, 2013,
Guest

1st of all i want to say xemarkets is one of the best stp broker.. No requots no slow server connection. Excellent support team, specially very thak full to Mr. Jeet Sigh. He is very nice person..
 
Ambresh Singh,
INDIA, India,
Aug 7, 2013,
Guest



XE Markets is one of the best broker in the world. customer friendly.I have been with XM for about 15 months.There services are excellent & there are Mr Jeet Singh who guide me in my mother language Hindi. Ten star from my side.

Thank You Jeet Sir for your nice support.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is XM a good broker?

The best way to answer if XM is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend to check recent XM broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/xmcom/

What is the minimum deposit for XM Broker?

XM brokers offers several account types. Micro and Standard accounts have a minimum deposit of $5. Other account types vary in their minimum deposit requirements by region.

How do I deposit money in to my XM broker?

XM's broker deposit procedure is fairly straightforward. Once the account is registered and approved, follow these simple steps:

  • Login to XM broker members area.
  • Select the deposit method (Credit and Debit cards, Neteller, Bank Wire Transfer or other).
  • Select the XM account and specify the deposit amount.
  • Enter the appropriate payment details. 
Funds availability depend on the funding method, with card deposit being "instant". If you have any questions or problems contact XM broker live chat.

How long does it take to withdraw from XM?

XM broker says they process nearly all withdrawal requests within 24 business hours.

Then it may take another 2-5 business days for the bank to process wire or for card transaction to be reflected in your account.

For faster XM withdrawal you may opt for the XM Card or e-wallet, these payments are received the same business day.

Can I withdraw XM bonus?

Profits made by trading XM bonuses are withdrawable. However, you can not withdraw XM bonus itself.

Check the terms and conditions of any bonus program before accepting a bonus.

How much can I withdraw from XM?

XM's minimum withdrawal amount is $5 for credit/debit cards and e-wallets and is $200 for the bank wire.

The maximum withdrawal amount from XM is determined by the payment method with Bank Wire limits being the highest.

Please be aware of the XM withdrawal priorities, if you deposited money with the credit card or e-wallet, then withdrawal is processed via the same method up to amount deposited before you are able to select other withdrawal methods.

Does XM allow scalping?

XM allows scalping as well as trading during time of increased volatility.

It is always a good idea to check fresh reviews on Forex Peace Army to see if traders recently encountered any serious problems with scalping using XM trading platforms.
https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

What is XM zero account?

XM Zero accounts feature near-zero spreads (EURUSD average spread is as low as 0.1 pips) and a no requotes execution policy with all trading styles welcome.

The trade off is a broker commission of $7 per lot round turn charged when opening the trade.

Some regions may have different account options.

Is XM a regulated broker?

XM broker is regulated by several government regulators:

  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), registration #443670;
  • Belize International Financial Services Commission (IFSC), registration #IFSC/60/354/TS/18;
  • Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), registration #120/10.

Does XM charge commission?

XM broker offers several account types:

  • Micro Account and Standard account are commission free
  • XM Zero account features ultra-thin spreads but charges commission of $7 per round lot traded payable at the order opening time
  • Some regions may have other account types

What is XM leverage?

XM offers flexible leverage from 1:1 to as high as 888:1 that can be instantly changed in your account members area.

Higher leverage allows to trade the borrowed capital which increases both the profit potential and the risk of loss.

Some trading strategies like automated scalping may require high leverage while many professional traders do not use much leverage.

Please trade responsibly selecting the leverage based on your risk appetite and loss tolerance level. Some regions may only offer lower leverage.