XM Review

3.002 · 625 REVIEWS

Trading Point of Financial Instruments

Updated: Oct 30, 2020 · XM.com  · Is this your company?

XM Group is a group of online brokers. XM Group offers the MT4, MT5 and WebTrader currency trading platforms. XM.com offers over 55 currency pairs and CFDs on cryptocurrencies, stocks, metals, commodities, equity indices, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

XM

Former websites of this broker include Trading-Point.com.

Other websites related to this company include XMTrading.com, PipAffiliates.com, XMArabia.net, XM.co.uk, XMSina.com.

XM.com is part of Trading Point of Financial Instruments UK Limited group. Members of this group include Trading.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 888:1
Minimum to Open Live: $5
Established: 2009
Address: 12 Richard & Verengaria Street, Araouzos Castle Court, 3rd Floor, 3042 Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: support@xm.com, +357 25029933
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #443670, IFSC #IFSC/60/354/TS/18, CySEC #120/10
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (940+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of XM.com on our forum

Go to forums

XM.com profile provided by Chris Zacharia, Mar 28, 2017

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4 and Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 55+ forex pairs, stocks,cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.002 · 625 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Guwahati, India,
Feb 24, 2017,
Registered user

lost 10CHF funded by credit card

Hi all
I registered and made a payment of 10CHF by Mastercard wich was immediatly funded on the MT4 app with bonus of 1.50CHF included.
Sadly the verification process was not done til then so i could not trade.
After a few mails
-i am tourist in India with valid stay Visa,Residency proof from FRO Office,House agreement in my wifes name wich is Indian Citizen by birth.
Electricity bill with absolutly no personal reference cos they dont write any name here.
Anyway they had enough docs to proof my residence etc.Including Marriage certificate etc.
I sended them all i had and it was not enough.
Then.....
my 10CHF dissapeared
That happened all today and i have no answer til now.
I should visit them personally i think.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Chris Zacharia submitted Mar 28, 2017:
Dear priceaction,

Please leave your account number and we will check your case.
bouka,
chlef, Algeria,
Apr 12, 2017,
Guest

Do not be deceive by intense publicity

At the beginning of March I registered in a competition and participated in the ninth round and did not record any problems but in the tenth round in 04/04/2017 I recorded a scam directly so that the all trade of the first contestant (MASTERWALI) was canceled after having a balance of 100,000 and after a strong entry in usd/jpy he is a strong trader I was following from the start of the tenth round until all his trades were canceled the poor - man tired along the month and finally the contest the scoundrel broker eliminated all effort
 
Reply by Chris Zacharia submitted Apr 20, 2017:
Dear bouka.

Before you come to the Forex Peace Army and accuse XM of being a scam, it is advisable that you cross, reference your information.

The client under the nickname “MASTERWALI” which you are referring to, was blocked by the XM 1 Million Dollar Contest, as he and another 5 individuals were trading from the same IP and the same location trying to gain an unfair advantage against other contestants.

The above mentioned client had been informed that he has been abusing the Terms and Conditions and he had also been informed that due to this violation he has been disqualified from any further participation in the contest.

As noted above XM will not tolerate being called a scam or anything of the sort without any justification and just for the sake of creating a thread.

Thank you,
Davide,
Napoli, Italy,
Apr 2, 2013,
Guest

Hello, I'm really good, service is great, the money credited immediately available, there are many bonuses.
The operation is fast, I have not found slippage or requote.
I highly recommend it!
 
Chris A. Zacharia,
Limassol, Cyprus,
Dec 15, 2011,
Guest

Chris A. Zacharia - Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments

Dear Thanwath,

This is my last response to you before I inform the webmaster of the FPA about your false and deceiving reviews with facts and detailed instructions.

For the very last time you were using an account that was credited for free by a No Deposit Bonus so Trading Point has not in any way avoided to pay any funds rightfully owned or earned by you.

When Mrs. Theano Pourouti asked you questions about your gender, you responded in an email swearing back to her with no reason wishing her to die which is totally unacceptable in general.

Your overall lying and attempt to ruin the essence of this forum is totally unacceptable also.

You were granted a free no deposit bonus and you did not have the kindness to explain why you were using somebody else’s email address when your proof of idendity did not match the email used.

The employees of Trading Point including myself have been very tolerant and professional with your unacceptable swearing in emails towards us.

Your account is permanently locked and it will not be opened for any reason and for any excuse. With the same right Trading Point granted you free credit to trade on a Real Account, Trading Point has permanently closed your account. This decision is final an non negotiable.

Summing up, you should learn to have manners and not lie on forums by running the reputation of a licensed financial institution which granted you a free bonus to try their services. If you wished to use it in a proper manner like thousands of other happy clients you could have the dignity of answering the simple email why you were using an email address that did not belong to you.

This is the final response to you by Trading Point, if you follow up with more false and deceiving review we will be informing the webmasters of all reputable forex portals and forex review sites with proof and facts.

Thank you,

Chris A. Zacharia

Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments
 
Chris Zacharia,
Limassol, Cyprus,
May 2, 2012,
Guest

Chris A. Zacharia – Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.

Dear Bilal,
Thank you for nice comments.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Kostadin,

Our spreads are transparently posted on our website on  http://www.trading-point.com/spreads. On this section you will find links to 2 PDF files which clearly note our minimum and average spread for all trading instruments we offer.

Moreover if you would like to monitor our spreads average you can use tools built by websites like forexbrokerz.com or forexfactory.com which note real time spreads and average spreads for all major currency pairs for all brokers. You can find this tool here http://www.forexbrokerz.com/brokers/trading-point-forex and http://www.forexfactory.com/brokers.php.

You also note low liquidity; please note that when you are trading with brokers that offer variable spreads similar to the interbank market, spread offerings are directly related to the market liquidity and therefore spreads will be lower during volatile hours and of course bigger during non volatile hours. This is the same with all brokers operating under an interbank market conditions model.
In regards to you unanswered email from Mr. Holmes, please provide me your MT4 ID and I will investigate if your email was unanswered, not processed or never received.

--------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Adbul,

Thank you for your kind comments.
 
Chris Zacharia,
Limassol, Cyprus,
May 2, 2012,
Guest

Chris A. Zacharia – Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instuments

Dear pipmix,

Xemarkets.com is a website owned and operated by Trading Point as stated on the website itself.

Its 100% clear that this site is owned and operated by Trading Point of Financial Instruments with absolutely nothing to hide.

You mention the word SCAM. Could you please justify the reason for this description, this is a NASTY word in the forex market and using it with no justification is NOT nice?

I have confirmed with both the back office desk and the dealing desk and we have only closed an account from Cyprus once in 2010 to one fraudalent customer which I assume is not yourself as xemarkets.com did not exist in 2010.

Your claim seems very strange and non true.

In the case you insist that your allegations are true or you live in a different country than the one you stated above we would be more than happy to transparently follow up here on the FPA in public.

Please follow up with your MT4 Id here on forexpeacearmy and we will follow up with the reason in public if the above is based on true facts.

If the allegation is not supported by a follow up we will consider this as a FAKE review and will follow up directly to the Senior Webmaster of the site to remove this allegation.

Thank you,

Chris A. Zacharia – Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instuments
 
david,
UK, United Kingdom,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

fast execution good customer service would recommend
 
Ibrahim ,
Lahore, Pakistan,
Mar 13, 2012,
Guest

I must say That I have worked with Many Brokers but this Broker is Best Broker I have ever seen.......... Once I requested about the withdrawal my amount and this company sent my whole amount by mistake and they give me 400$ in compensate. Do you think any other broker can do this.

Best Broker. No.1 Broker I must say.
 
Chris Zacharia,
Limassol, Cyprus,
Apr 23, 2012,
Guest

Chris A. Zacharia – Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.

Dear Mr. Amran,

Thank you for your participating on the conversation on the FPA.
In regards to our swaps:

Please note that swaps are calculated for the positions carried out through the night (overnight positions) 00:00 CYP local time (GMT+3). In the specific case you refer to your trade was opened on 22:10 on the 16th of April and closed at 01:10 on the 17th April.

This trade was was passed through overnight so swaps have been charged. I would like to make clear that swaps are charged at midnight regardless if the trade was to be opened at 23:55 of any given day. Swaps are charged at midnight GMT+3 regardless of the time the trade was opened.

In regards to our spreads:

Please note that Trading Point operates on variable spreads similar to the interbank market and therefore spreads fluctuate accordingly to market liquidity and pricing provided by our liquidity providers.

Our spreads are transparently noted on our website under the spreads section here --> http://www.trading-point.com/spreads

Thank you,

Chris A. Zacharia – Official Representative of Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.
 
mischa witte,
Texel, Netherlands,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

I am a new member at trading-point for a few days.
Support is great, the people I have spoken on the phone are realy nice, patience and helpfull.
I suggest trading-point to others to try it,and see for themself.
GREAT BROKER.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is XM a good broker?

The best way to answer if XM is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend to check recent XM broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/xmcom/

What is the minimum deposit for XM Broker?

XM brokers offers several account types. Micro and Standard accounts have a minimum deposit of $5. Other account types vary in their minimum deposit requirements by region.

How do I deposit money in to my XM broker?

XM's broker deposit procedure is fairly straightforward. Once the account is registered and approved, follow these simple steps:

  • Login to XM broker members area.
  • Select the deposit method (Credit and Debit cards, Neteller, Bank Wire Transfer or other).
  • Select the XM account and specify the deposit amount.
  • Enter the appropriate payment details. 
Funds availability depend on the funding method, with card deposit being "instant". If you have any questions or problems contact XM broker live chat.

How long does it take to withdraw from XM?

XM broker says they process nearly all withdrawal requests within 24 business hours.

Then it may take another 2-5 business days for the bank to process wire or for card transaction to be reflected in your account.

For faster XM withdrawal you may opt for the XM Card or e-wallet, these payments are received the same business day.

Can I withdraw XM bonus?

Profits made by trading XM bonuses are withdrawable. However, you can not withdraw XM bonus itself.

Check the terms and conditions of any bonus program before accepting a bonus.

How much can I withdraw from XM?

XM's minimum withdrawal amount is $5 for credit/debit cards and e-wallets and is $200 for the bank wire.

The maximum withdrawal amount from XM is determined by the payment method with Bank Wire limits being the highest.

Please be aware of the XM withdrawal priorities, if you deposited money with the credit card or e-wallet, then withdrawal is processed via the same method up to amount deposited before you are able to select other withdrawal methods.

Does XM allow scalping?

XM allows scalping as well as trading during time of increased volatility.

It is always a good idea to check fresh reviews on Forex Peace Army to see if traders recently encountered any serious problems with scalping using XM trading platforms.
https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

What is XM zero account?

XM Zero accounts feature near-zero spreads (EURUSD average spread is as low as 0.1 pips) and a no requotes execution policy with all trading styles welcome.

The trade off is a broker commission of $7 per lot round turn charged when opening the trade.

Some regions may have different account options.

Is XM a regulated broker?

XM broker is regulated by several government regulators:

  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), registration #443670;
  • Belize International Financial Services Commission (IFSC), registration #IFSC/60/354/TS/18;
  • Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), registration #120/10.

Does XM charge commission?

XM broker offers several account types:

  • Micro Account and Standard account are commission free
  • XM Zero account features ultra-thin spreads but charges commission of $7 per round lot traded payable at the order opening time
  • Some regions may have other account types

What is XM leverage?

XM offers flexible leverage from 1:1 to as high as 888:1 that can be instantly changed in your account members area.

Higher leverage allows to trade the borrowed capital which increases both the profit potential and the risk of loss.

Some trading strategies like automated scalping may require high leverage while many professional traders do not use much leverage.

Please trade responsibly selecting the leverage based on your risk appetite and loss tolerance level. Some regions may only offer lower leverage.