cTrader.com Review

3.939 • 39 REVIEWS
by Spotware.com
Updated: Dec 26, 2022
Visit site

Formerly was xTrader.com.  cTrader.com is owned by Spotware.com. cTrader is a forex trading platform. cTrader is used by multiple brokers.

cTrader.com
3.939 • 39 REVIEWS

Traders Reviews

H
cairo, Egypt,
Dec 24, 2022,
Registered user

Trades opened on the copy account without being opened on the master account

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
at 9-11-2022 some trades opened on the copy account without being opened on the master account.
clearly a bug on Ctrader platform, the strategy owner himself doesn't know how this can happen, as he didn't opened any trades on the master account!
clearly not stable platform, no one should use it.
also a huge loss occurred on some copy strategies while the master strategy has no loss.
they have no support, so there is no one to talk to in case of any issues, only the form where you can open a topic to discuss with other users just like you.
stay away from this scam platform.
S
Sanjiv Naicker
Aizawl, India,
Jan 5, 2022,
Guest

I chose a cTrader account

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I decided to trade on a cTrader account at my broker. I was greatly impressed by cTrader. I’m overwhelmed with an idea to make the most of the depth of the market feature. I need more practice to use it correctly. I do believe that it can enable me to trade without trading indicators at all. It displays the number of selling and buying orders on the market in real time. That’s an unusual thing for me because I rarely work directly with figures but I already see that it works.
A
Arland Sklare
Petah Tikva, Israel,
Sep 15, 2021,
Guest

I enojoyed copy-trading experience!

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Being little disappointed in my own ability to think wisely enough when in the market, I started exploring the copytrading tool that ctrader offers. I was pretty impressed with how wisely you can filter the strategies that you choose to follow and subscribe to. The platfrom doesn't move up the risky strategies intentionally. You can apply as many various filters as you wish and find some moreate risk strategies that suit you personally.
E
Eupeithes Pavlis
Thessaloniki, Greece,
Sep 14, 2021,
Guest

excellent for scalping

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
DoM, customizable hotkeys, single-click reversals and doublling position - all suits scalping in this trading platfrom. I wish I knew about it earlier as so much time's been wasted trying to work on own speed and concentrtion instead of using the tools that, as I recently leaned, this software offers by default. OMG, why do we try to reinvent the wheel so often! Spotware cTrader did a great job already. Well done!
Z
Zulaik Hasanah
Patan, Nepal,
Sep 12, 2021,
Guest

Good find for an algorithmic trading

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I know that the software that starts with M and ands with R is loved by many traders for its advisors, however, I do believe that if you try develop your own trading bot, CTrader and its cbots should be considered seriously as a better alternative. it's not that much about C# that I personally prefer, but also about the attitude of the company. At the official CTrader forum you can ask for help and really GET IT there.
The flawlessness of the software also adds points to the option of moving all the algorithmic trading to this platform. Not even mentioning the copytrading solutions, that can help benefit from attracting some more funds to your successful strategies!
Q
Quang Mau
Hanoi, Viet Nam,
Sep 11, 2021,
Guest

love at first sight!

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Visual presentation is imprtant to me, so is userfriendliness of the software. I'm a UX-designer myself and I'm just starting my career but I really understand now what a massive job stands behind what ctrader developers did. I lack words to describe it precisely but trust me, there is a reason why you know intuitevely where to find certain tools or specific features that you need in your daily trading routine. It takes a great volume of effort and skills to master the interface to this level of userfriendliness.
G
Gill Chabot
Barenton-Cel, France,
Sep 10, 2021,
Guest

respect to developers

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
i've been interested in finding bug-free trading software, and to tell the truth it's not been an easy task. ctrader turned out to match my expectations more than any other tading tools provider did. surprisingly even webtrader turned out to work flawlessly which was unexpected - i got used to horrible webtraders which brokers position as their custom developed application. fortunately ctrader is not one of those creepy soutions. overall both webtrader and pc downloadable versions of ctrader match all the expectations of the most demanding taders to my opinion. my respect is caused by the fact that developers managed to provide a great number of features and at the same time the platform remains bug-free and fast.
Z
Zhuang Yanlin
Kwu Tung, Hong Kong,
Sep 9, 2021,
Guest

This is my favorite trading platform

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
This is my favorite trading platform, it is the know-how word in financial markets trading. The main feature of the software is the DOM (Depth of Market), thanks to this feature you can see the liquidity on both sides and it helps you to make the right decision to buy or sell. Also, when trading on this platform, broker intermediation is excluded, the broker is not able to make any manipulations. Today more and more brokers are trying to offer this software among their trading platforms. As demand among traders grows, so does supply.
A
Adi Sarkar
Mumbai, India,
Sep 9, 2021,
Guest

Followed the recommendation and didn't regret

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
I got a acquainted with Ctrader when I was choosing a brokerage. A friend of mine with more trading experience adviced that I should pic one of the brokers that support Ctrader because this particular trading platfroms guarantees the fairness of orders executions and full transparency. Well, I didn't regret I followed the advice for sure!
M
Mathias Unger
Bernau bei Berlin, Germany,
Sep 1, 2021,
Guest

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I have recently got familiar with this platform. It gave me a positive impression notwithstanding the fact that for a long time I worked with Metatraders and was convinced that there could not be anything better. I can’t say that I have a strong desire to quit MTs in favor of this platform, but I like to explore a completely new layout and features.
Z
Zdeslav Lovric
Bratislava, Slovakia,
Aug 31, 2021,
Guest

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I joined a brokerage company solely to experiment with cTrader. I’m a kind of trader who is convinced that a trading platform can give an advantage in trading because it’s a main working tool. I even opened a real account not a demo one and allocated $300 to test the platform. I can say that the test was positive and the platform proved its effectiveness. The platform’s layout encourages to actively use hotkeys and I try to make the most of it.
D
Daniel Courtois
Castelnau-de-Lévis, France,
Aug 30, 2021,
Guest

If you analyze the feedback...

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
What can I add about cTrader? The functionality of the system includes ChartShots and ChartCasts that allow traders to exchange ideas and share experiences. The terminal gives access to more than 50 indicators used for technical analysis. These tools can be combined and optimized if necessary. In addition, traders develop their own scripts on the platform.
If you analyze the feedback from users, you can highlight some shortcomings of the trading platform. For example, the disadvantages include the specificity of using an ECN account.
D
Diokles Pepis
Athens, Greece,
Aug 23, 2021,
Guest

I have an interesting experience with this trading platform

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I like to trade on this platform and everyday I explore new things here. The first thing that I noticed once I launched the platform is that it’s much more user-friendly than many classical trading solutions, including MTs. It’s much easier to cycle through various financial instruments than in Metatrader because in Metatrader, I first have to make sure that the required asset is already added and then I should choose it in the list and open its chart. If it’s not available in the list, I should add it from a separate menu. In cTrader all assets are already included in the left menu and all I need to do is to make a single click on the required asset.
As for its features, I’m exploring the depth of the market feature. It’s a bit more difficult to use this feature rather than use any indicator, but I hope I will learn how to make the most of it.
Z
Zbyszko Kohout
Humenne, Slovakia,
Aug 23, 2021,
Guest

Trading has become more convenient.

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
The company that created this trading platform made a good contribution to the development of Forex trading. This is a really big step into the future. Trading has become more convenient. Despite this, the functionality of the trading platform is not simple. This is a really cool set of analysis and trading tools. A large number of indicators. I don't know how many weeks you need to trade a demo account to learn all this. I want to say that this needs to be done because if you know how each indicator works, then you will choose the tool that you need for every day!
In addition, you should pay attention to the depth of the market.
This is the right tool and indicator of the mood of traders and the entire market!
D
Dorin
Voluntari, Romania,
Aug 18, 2021,
Guest

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
I can honestly say that cTrader has won me over with its simplicity.
I don't like trading platforms that are too heavy and too complicated - it hinders my work.
And here everything seems to be simple, but at the same time functional.
That's cool!
Page 1 of 3