cTrader.com Review

3.939 • 39 REVIEWS
by Spotware.com
Updated: Dec 26, 2022
Visit site

Formerly was xTrader.com.  cTrader.com is owned by Spotware.com. cTrader is a forex trading platform. cTrader is used by multiple brokers.

cTrader.com
3.939 • 39 REVIEWS

Traders Reviews

R
Northern England, United Kingdom,
Mar 19, 2019,
Registered user

Needs Bug Testing

Order execution eventualities are not properly tested. many glitches were found by various users including myself. such as vanishing stop-loss which apparently they fixed/will fix, but there are still unfixed vulnerabilities that I am aware of.
2 traders have found this review helpful
W
WBaguma
Pointe Noire, Congo, The Democratic Republic of The,
Nov 23, 2020,
Guest

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Some folks recommended me a broker and I made up my mind to have a try. I didn’t hesitate a lot and from the very beginning I chose a trading account with cTrader. It’s because that trading platform was new for me. By that time I was already familiar with both Metatraders. 
cTrader surprised me. It’s very intuitive and offers more features than Metatraders. What’s more, it comes with a very appealing design that makes sense for me. By the way, an account with cTrader is scalper-friendly due to the lowest possible spreads.
S
Sumar Onohisen
Cotonou, Benin,
Feb 16, 2021,
Guest

I'm pleased with the cTrader platform

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I joined a broker recently. I opened a demo account right away to test the platform.
By the way, I had never worked with cTrader before. So I did not understand how everything works on this platform. But I figured it out very quickly. The platform has a lot of elements, but all are arranged intuitively. For example, you don't have to look for hidden icons, like in MT4. It saves time and nerves.
K
Khu Nam
Saigon, Viet Nam,
Feb 26, 2021,
Guest

Approved

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
I chose my broker because I’m greatly interested in cTrader. I read a lot about this platform and my interest in it constantly grew. Once I reviewed their trading conditions, I realized that a cTrader account would be very universal for me due to its very tight spreads. It can be effectively used for either scalping and long-term trading. So, I did it. I opened a cTrader account and it 100% met my expectations. It’s really worth paying a commission for such tight spreads.
G
Gianni Udinesi
Rome, Italy,
Apr 29, 2021,
Guest

A perfect platform's opportunities.

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
Some brokers have a perfect platform — cTrader. The platform offers clients has a lot of tools for professional trading.
Moreover, all the functions are at your fingertips. You can easily see the required margin conditions, the volume of position, and each pip's cost.
Everything is right in front of your eyes. It is very convenient and saves a lot of time.
D
Dragomir Hristov
Sofia, Bulgaria,
May 22, 2021,
Guest

It’s convenient for scalping

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
This platform is very suitable for scalping because it comes with hotkeys. I wonder whether other platforms come with hotkeys or not, but cTrader is the first platform with which I started to use hotkeys. Frankly speaking, I can’t say that it’s impossible to trade without hotkeys. For example, one can do without them in long-term trading where a mouse cursor would suffice. However, everything is different when it comes to scalping. I scalp actively and trade a wide range of assets. So, there’s a strong need to quickly create market orders. The platform’s hotkey F9 comes in handy here. I click on it open a trade at light speed, then move another asset, use the hotkey to start another trade and thus over and over again, very suitable.
L
Liviu Duta
Oradea, Romania,
May 26, 2021,
Guest

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I want to say for the new excellent trading software. I really liked the trading platform cTrader. Using this terminal, I can work with ECN accounts, due to the fact that it has an exceptionally new and powerful package of tools and functions, it will be able to leave satisfied not only a novice trader, but also a real pro. I can highlight two big benefits:
1) I like the high speed of opening and closing orders for deals and the ability to fully control all quotes on the market. This allows me to make better deals using cTrader.
2) The cTrader trading platform opens STP access to the currency market for all traders. ECN cTrader is a more functional platform, because, thanks to the pass-through processing of all orders, it provides the opportunity to successfully trade with all banks in the world without any intermediaries.
J
Juliusz Pietrzak
Poznan, Poland,
Jun 5, 2021,
Guest

Modern terminal.

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I tried many trading platforms but this one combines the key advantages. Executions are instant, orders are fulfilled in a blink of an eye. That means that there’s no dealing desk intervention. Charting tools are great. I can open several detachable charts with the same template, adjusting some details only. The Trading Central service of signals is already built in, no need to install anything. I like the way the signals are shown on charts compared to the traditional view. There’s a target highlighted by a green line. It differs depending on the timeframe. When you click on it, the platform opens positions with automatic settings of stop-loss and take-profit order. I can adjust them as well.
In the manual trading process, calculating the cost of pip and the margin requirement depending on the lot size is time-consuming. But it’s important for risk management. When I choose the lot size here, I get all of the info in a popup window.
It’s also good to get the latest news connected to a certain symbol.
S
Samuel Holub
Zilina, Slovakia,
Jun 9, 2021,
Guest

I’m interested in this platform

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I’m a kind of person who is always ready to explore novelties. This platform is a completely new thing. Well, I can’t say that it’s revolutionary new because in my opinion it offers the same stuff as you can see with other brokerage services. I mean you can also view charts, apply indicators on them, view news, and place various orders. But the way it’s all arranged makes difference. For example, when using Metatrader, I see that reaching out to various assets can be a problem. It’s much easier to do on cTrader. All you need to do is to make a single click on the required asset to the left.
Moreover, it’s very convenient to view news and calendar on cTrader because it’s all accessible in the separate menu to the right. So, you can keep viewing news without losing a visual contact with the chart you are trading on.
M
Madis Aav
Tallinn, Estonia,
Jun 14, 2021,
Guest

I'm glad I started using it...

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
This particular terminal has been the most profitable solution for me in recent years.
It has become an effective alternative to mt.
Page 1 of 4