RoboForex Review

2.473 · 158 REVIEWS

RoboMarkets Ltd

Updated: Oct 21, 2020 · RoboForex.com  · Is this your company?

RoboForex is a forex broker. Robo Forex offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MT Mobile and cTrader forex online trading top platforms. RoboForex.com offers over 30 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, stocks, indices, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

RoboForex
Related websites include RoboMarkets.com.
RoboForex Ltd is an international broker regulated by the IFSC, license No. IFSC/60/271/TS.
RoboMarkets Ltd (ex. RoboForex (CY) Ltd) is a European broker regulated by the CySEC, license No. 191/13.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2009
Address: 2118 Guava Street, Belama Phase 1, Belize City, Belize
Contact: info@roboforex.com, +65 3158 8389
Regional offices:
Regulators: IFSC #000138/107
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, WebTrader, Mobile Trader, R Trader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (30+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (60+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
CopyTrading: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, ePayments, FasaPay, Neteller, PaySec, Poli, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, ePayments, FasaPay, Neteller, PaySec, Poli, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, WebMoney

Live discussion

Join live discussion of RoboForex.com on our forum

Go to forums

RoboForex.com profile provided by Manager RF Song, Jun 12, 2013

































































Company

RoboForex LP

Founded in

2009

Online since

2010

Account Types

Cent, Standard, ECN

Demo platforms



  • MetaTrader 4


  • MetaTrader 5


  • cTrader



Account currencies

Euro

Russian rouble

United States dollar

Currency pairs

up to 47 currency pairs, Gold/Silver

Regulated by

CySEC, 191/13

FSCL (New Zealand), 4148

FSP (New Zealand), 246525

Website available in

English, Russian, Chinese, Spanish, Portuguese, Indonesian

Minimum Deposit

No minimum deposit for all types of accounts

Support methods

Email

Live chat

Office

Phone

Skype

Web form

Trading server time zone

EET

VPS for traders

Free for deposits greater than $300.

Rebates per 1 std. lot

$1-3

Special notes

Swap-free (Islamic) accounts involve paying commission of $5-20 per one standard lot.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.473 · 158 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Pretoria, South Africa,
Sep 30, 2020,
Registered user

Do NOT fall for there $30 scam!! STAY AWAY!!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

They "give" you the $30 when you register.

But beware, its NEVER part of your equity so the minute your equity gets low they TAKE THE $30 BACK!!!

I will not support you ever again!!! I wish I read the rating here before I joined your company.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Oct 2, 2020:
Dear ElizeVenter.
Your feedback contains no data necessary for us to handle it. More detailed information about conditions of provision the bonus can be found on our website. If you think a professional advice is necessary, contact our Live Support in the chat.

Regards, RoboForex
ST George's, Grenada,
Sep 20, 2020,
Registered user

XXX WORST BROKER EVER THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Had a very bad experience with this broker Every time I make deposit it went through but now that I made my profit and try to withdraw my money using the same deposit method and same currency I can not get my money. They only keep saying that the transaction was successful on their end and gave me an ARN code to give to my bank. The people at my bank said that they are on the receiving end and payments are process automatically there is no need for human intervention. All roboforex saying is go to someone competent and they met my obligations on their end. Up to now I can't get my withdrawal of $110 USD. This is a scam broker PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM
 
Reply by Manager RF submitted Sep 22, 2020:
Dear Ian Lewis.
Your withdrawal request was executed successfully and funds have been transferred to your payment details. ARN code confirms it. One of bank representatives need to find this transfer in the Visa platform.

If you will have more questions feel free to ask them by the tickets.

Regards, RoboForex
tomtr27,
RLP, Germany,
Sep 10, 2020,
Guest

The money is gone

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I tested it with a live account.
Do not trade with this broker.
My money is gone !!!
And you tried to withdraw money from my card.
If you want your money then ...... The void
What a horror
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Sep 14, 2020:
Dear tomtr27.
According to the data, your bank card has a type - Prepaid. This type of bank card can't accept funds and your bank incorrect process request. From the company side, all details have been provided to you in the ticket.

If you will have extra questions feel free to contact RoboForex.

Regards, RoboForex
Mutare, Zimbabwe,
Aug 28, 2020,
Registered user

Stay Away From Them

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Despite having good internet their issues include brief network outtages during your open positions and when it returns back profit or loss sometimes would have been altered way too much. They somehow kind of throttle your trading session, I have traded with another broker before and gotten faster executions and transactions. Maybe it it because they want to drain back the bonus deposits they would have given you on account opening. I will admit I have made trading mistakes and errors but currently the roboforex trading system is not that solid and consistent, you get the feel that you are being manipulated inthe background. I would have given out my trading ID but for peace sake lets just leave it there.. Stay away from them..
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Aug 31, 2020:
Dear TraderT,
your message contains no data necessary for closer study. If you already contacted our Live Support with this issue, please specify the ticket number. Otherwise, create a ticket in your members Area and provide detailed description of the issue.

Regards, RoboForex
mumbai, India,
Aug 23, 2020,
Registered user

Bad unresponsive support

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have been trading at Roboforex for about 2 months. Although i have been profitable with them. There is issue with screenfreeze when it's about to hit tp or near tp. Also swap rate is quite expensive.
I then requested for a callback multiple times which i never received from them. Which was final nail in the coffin for me. I believe they don't care about clients who are profitable and only want to take care of clients who are losing money.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Aug 26, 2020:
Dear Anon212.
Please, address this issue to Dealing department using the ticket system in your Members Area with the detailed description of your situation and all related information.

Regards, RoboForex
south korea, Korea, Republic of,
Aug 5, 2020,
Registered user

in my case, it's five stars.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I've been with roboforex for about a year. In my case, I got a little profit. There were no problems with both the amount deposited and the withdrawal of profits.
I don't know what happened with other customers, but in my case, it's five stars.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
South africa, South Africa,
Aug 3, 2020,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I really don't understandmy password is changed everytime I try to log into members arear and I can't even trade into meta 5trader after my deposit today and I tried communications the is no respond and I'm blocked for 3 hours cos my password is changed
 
Reply by Manager RF submitted Aug 4, 2020:
Dear Lebogang gloria,
As we already answered you in the ticket 902848, we would dublicate the answer:

Please note that, we do not change the Client's passwords or email without their request. There have been no requests from you regarding this matter. Additionally, as far as we can see, the password of your trading account has not been changed.

Your trading account password was sent to your e-mail on 2020-08-03 in a confirmation letter about opening the account. This password is the current valid password for your trading account. When logging in the trading platform, please attempt copying it and pasting in in the "Password" field of the platform.

In order to log in your MT5 application on your mobile device, in case with IOS, press Settings, then select "New account", and in case with Android press "+" in the top right corner. After that "Login to an existing account", choose the server corresponding to your trading account type and fill in two more fields with your trading account number and password.

Regards, RoboForex
Brno, Czech Republic,
Jul 3, 2020,
Registered user

Disaster unethical behavior... thiefs

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hi, I opened standart account week ago. I trade only WTI instrument. Average spread on standart account 5-6 pips.. Now my account is 100% in profit and my spreads are permanently 11-12 pips.. lol seriously? Do not trade with this poop broker central is connected to Russia, what more to expect ..
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Jul 8, 2020:
Dear david94,
Your feedback contains no data necessary for us to handle it. In case you have any complaints against the Company’s operations, please contact our Dealing department via a ticket from your members Area.

Regards, RoboForex
Johannesburg, South Africa,
Jun 30, 2020,
Registered user

Terrible Trading Bonus

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have been trading on Roboforex for about 7 months now. Very Bad forex broker . I Would like to warn You all, that bonus They mention on their websites does not exist literally. I funded my account and accepted The deposit, my equity doubled. However, When i was trading i went in a loss Which sums up to my deposits and They Just closed my trades and took The temaining funds of Which i thought it was a bonus. So basically this So called bonus is Just There to lue You into setting big lots, thinking You have enough equity But Hell No these bustards are taking us for a ride. I will never put my money There and i advise You all to rUn away From these scumbacks
 
Reply by Manager RF submitted Jul 3, 2020:
Dear Maphile Mafolo,
Detailed information about conditions of provision the bonus can be found on our website. When participating in the RoboForex Bonus Program, each client agrees with its rules. For more detailed information about your issue, contact our Live Support via a ticket in your Members Area.

Regards, RoboForex
Marbella, Spain,
Jun 12, 2020,
Registered user

Keep Clear

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I have been using this broker for some time and had no real problems until recently.
I use five broker platforms simultaneously for security and in case of outages. The problem recently with the USD meant that I had large drawdowns. This broker increased their spread so wide it wiped out my account. The other four brokers were honest and I now have nice profits with them.
 
Reply by Manager RF submitted Jun 15, 2020:
Dear marconal,
Please contact the Dealing department using the ticket system from your Members Area and provide a detailed description of your issue.

Regards, RoboForex

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Roboforex a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if RoboForex is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7374/roboforex-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Robo Forex community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/roboforex.

How do I get Roboforex bonus?

RoboForex offers a welcome bonus. To receive this bonus:

  • Open an account. Bonus funds are available for cent and standard MT4/MT5-based accounts with USD or EUR as a base currency.
  • Verify your account. Pass the simple verification procedure of your identity, address, and phone number in your Members Area.
  • Deposit funds to your account. Deposit at least 10 USD to your account via a bank card.

Does RoboForex allow scalping?

RoboForex allows scalping as well as news trading and expert advisor trading.

Is RoboForex a market maker?

RoboForex combines 2 business models, market maker and Straight Through Processing (STP).

  • Market Maker model applies to all cent accounts. That is RoboForex Ltd serves as a market maker, i.e. the other party of the transaction. This is due to the terms of the liquidity provider, which does not allow transactions fewer than some specific volume.
  • STP models applies to all standard and ECN accounts. That is RoboForex applies the STP technology through a bridge connected to a liquidity provider. All transactions that exceed 0.01 lot (1,000 units) are sent to the bridge and then to the liquidity provider. RoboForex receives a part of the spread from each transaction.