RoboForex Review

2.506 · 163 REVIEWS

RoboMarkets Ltd

Updated: Jan 18, 2021 · RoboForex.com  · Is this your company?

RoboForex is a forex broker. Robo Forex offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MT Mobile and cTrader forex online trading top platforms. RoboForex.com offers over 30 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, stocks, indices, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

RoboForex
Related websites include RoboMarkets.com.
RoboForex Ltd is an international broker regulated by the IFSC, license No. IFSC/60/271/TS.
RoboMarkets Ltd (ex. RoboForex (CY) Ltd) is a European broker regulated by the CySEC, license No. 191/13.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2009
Address: 2118 Guava Street, Belama Phase 1, Belize City, Belize
Contact: info@roboforex.com, +65 3158 8389
Regional offices:
Regulators: IFSC #000138/107
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, WebTrader, Mobile Trader, R Trader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (30+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (60+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
CopyTrading: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, ePayments, FasaPay, Neteller, PaySec, Poli, Skrill, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, ePayments, FasaPay, Neteller, PaySec, Poli, Skrill, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of RoboForex.com on our forum

Go to forums

RoboForex.com profile provided by Manager RF Song, Jun 12, 2013

































































Company

RoboForex LP

Founded in

2009

Online since

2010

Account Types

Cent, Standard, ECN

Demo platforms



  • MetaTrader 4


  • MetaTrader 5


  • cTrader



Account currencies

Euro

Russian rouble

United States dollar

Currency pairs

up to 47 currency pairs, Gold/Silver

Regulated by

CySEC, 191/13

FSCL (New Zealand), 4148

FSP (New Zealand), 246525

Website available in

English, Russian, Chinese, Spanish, Portuguese, Indonesian

Minimum Deposit

No minimum deposit for all types of accounts

Support methods

Email

Live chat

Office

Phone

Skype

Web form

Trading server time zone

EET

VPS for traders

Free for deposits greater than $300.

Rebates per 1 std. lot

$1-3

Special notes

Swap-free (Islamic) accounts involve paying commission of $5-20 per one standard lot.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.506 · 163 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Pezhman,
Iran, Iran, Islamic Republic of,
Jan 11, 2021,
Guest

Rtrade Platform SCAM

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Unreal and Unfair spreads on their Rtrade platform . It is just created to grab your money . 10$ spreads on 37$ valued Stock! It is much safer if gamble with your money.
Check spreads on photos . Note these spreads are for market OPEN time.
 
Reply by Manager RF submitted Jan 13, 2021:
Dear Pezhman,
Please contact the Dealing department using the ticket system from your Members Area and provide a detailed description of your issue.

Regards, RoboForex
kushtia, Bangladesh,
Jan 9, 2021,
Registered user

worst support

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

several times deposit problem. now 4 days ongoing. i have deposited via perfect money. but yet not available in my broker account. previously same case. then take 2 days. now 4 days ongoing for another deposit problem.
 
Reply by Manager RF submitted Jan 11, 2021:
Dear forexbosss,

The answer has been provided in the ticket.

If you have more questions, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Regards, RoboForex
Enugu, Nigeria,
Dec 22, 2020,
Registered user

Fraudulent execution of SL order, unresponsive customer service and bonus l

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Roboforex is fraud. I set my stop loss 7pips and they refused to execute my order until I had 15pips loss. They're so unethical, they help their customers lose their money. Run away from Roboforex especially if you are a beginner trader.

The worst of it all is their customer service is so unresponsive. I deposited and I was not given the welcome bonus, according to them, their anti-fraud system said I can't get it. After depositing, I was trying to place order, severally and they kept telling me I don't have enough money, I contacted the customer service, I didn't get any response on that, issue was resolved but not a single reply of my complaints.
 
Reply by Manager RF submitted Dec 28, 2020:
Dear Uzoigwe Ifeanyi.

We have carefully checked the history of emails received from you. As we can see, you have contacted us 5 times and each of your email was answered on the same day. If you wish to get real time responses, you can use the chat system on our website. If you believe that any of your operations were processed incorrectly, you can always send a ticket from your Member's Area to our Dealing Department.

In regards to the slippage question, as we answered before, when keeping positions open overnight, it is important to remember that they are subject to gap risk. This is because the last price of the previous trading session may (and often will) be different from the first price of the new trading session. Positions carried over can only be closed at the prices of the new session. It is not physically possible to trade at a prices that are lower or higher than those available on the market on the day. You will see this behavior when trading with any market broker.

Regards, RoboForex
Anujin,
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia,
Dec 21, 2020,
Guest

Be aware of this Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I'm using Roboforex for 3 years.

This broker used to be really reliable, like internet say trusted but....

For a year ago, things started to happen, Visa/Mastercard deposit and withdraw is changing all the time.

I think those have changed like 4-5 times. Even more of that; now there is no option to deposit and withdraw.

Think about that CFD broker with no Visa/Mastercard option???

It is pretty shame that 10 years of experience and not solving Card Methods... I can't even say a word.

Anyway, that is not a main part. Support is completely dead. They are really not that experienced or something. They just answer you in like 15-30 minutes later.

Ticket... Again. Very unprofessional answers and services...

Yet, withdrawal options were great!!!
Prime account is superior for retail traders.

I have been institutional trader (corporate) and retail too. So Roboforex is maybe the leader in the world.

So here is my suggestion. This broker is definitely not scam but I can't say for real sure because of visa methods.

Since visa or master heavily regulated and Roboforex is failing on Visa side requirements.

For 3 years of feeling, this broker is just dying out of market. Lack of support and unprofessional feedback to clients.

By the way, their withdraw system is the one you can find on internet. I mean for retailers. I remember that my card withdraw transacted in 3 seconds. In my bank account only in 3 seconds not 2 days or something.

So again this broker is not scam at all. Only concern arise when they change something without notice and unprofessional feedback to clients.

That is it. Hope I helped people and goodluck with trading. Always follow trend.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Stuttgart, Germany,
Dec 3, 2020,
Registered user

Excellent support, fast deposits and withdrawals

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I am absolutely satisfied with RoboForex

I contacted their support regarding 2 reasons, the deposit bonus and and banking deposit problem, every time i got a fast response and the problem got solved. My business partner needed to contact them too and it was the same.
Every deposit works fast, the withdrawals have CERTAIN RULES (read them instead of complaining, dear "traders"). RoboForex is a legit broker, therefore they could and can not afford to scam everyone of you guys, they would lose their licence and reputation....which you slowly manage to destroy with bad reviews like those here, unfortunate for the company.

Me and my partner also tried to withdraw and it worked just fine..

I am completly satisfied with this broker, thank you for the experience.
 
Pretoria, South Africa,
Sep 30, 2020,
Registered user

Do NOT fall for there $30 scam!! STAY AWAY!!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

They "give" you the $30 when you register.

But beware, its NEVER part of your equity so the minute your equity gets low they TAKE THE $30 BACK!!!

I will not support you ever again!!! I wish I read the rating here before I joined your company.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Oct 2, 2020:
Dear ElizeVenter.
Your feedback contains no data necessary for us to handle it. More detailed information about conditions of provision the bonus can be found on our website. If you think a professional advice is necessary, contact our Live Support in the chat.

Regards, RoboForex
ST George's, Grenada,
Sep 20, 2020,
Registered user

XXX WORST BROKER EVER THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Had a very bad experience with this broker Every time I make deposit it went through but now that I made my profit and try to withdraw my money using the same deposit method and same currency I can not get my money. They only keep saying that the transaction was successful on their end and gave me an ARN code to give to my bank. The people at my bank said that they are on the receiving end and payments are process automatically there is no need for human intervention. All roboforex saying is go to someone competent and they met my obligations on their end. Up to now I can't get my withdrawal of $110 USD. This is a scam broker PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Sep 22, 2020:
Dear Ian Lewis.
Your withdrawal request was executed successfully and funds have been transferred to your payment details. ARN code confirms it. One of bank representatives need to find this transfer in the Visa platform.

If you will have more questions feel free to ask them by the tickets.

Regards, RoboForex
tomtr27,
RLP, Germany,
Sep 10, 2020,
Guest

The money is gone

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I tested it with a live account.
Do not trade with this broker.
My money is gone !!!
And you tried to withdraw money from my card.
If you want your money then ...... The void
What a horror
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Sep 14, 2020:
Dear tomtr27.
According to the data, your bank card has a type - Prepaid. This type of bank card can't accept funds and your bank incorrect process request. From the company side, all details have been provided to you in the ticket.

If you will have extra questions feel free to contact RoboForex.

Regards, RoboForex
Mutare, Zimbabwe,
Aug 28, 2020,
Registered user

Stay Away From Them

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Despite having good internet their issues include brief network outtages during your open positions and when it returns back profit or loss sometimes would have been altered way too much. They somehow kind of throttle your trading session, I have traded with another broker before and gotten faster executions and transactions. Maybe it it because they want to drain back the bonus deposits they would have given you on account opening. I will admit I have made trading mistakes and errors but currently the roboforex trading system is not that solid and consistent, you get the feel that you are being manipulated inthe background. I would have given out my trading ID but for peace sake lets just leave it there.. Stay away from them..
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Aug 31, 2020:
Dear TraderT,
your message contains no data necessary for closer study. If you already contacted our Live Support with this issue, please specify the ticket number. Otherwise, create a ticket in your members Area and provide detailed description of the issue.

Regards, RoboForex
mumbai, India,
Aug 23, 2020,
Registered user

Bad unresponsive support

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have been trading at Roboforex for about 2 months. Although i have been profitable with them. There is issue with screenfreeze when it's about to hit tp or near tp. Also swap rate is quite expensive.
I then requested for a callback multiple times which i never received from them. Which was final nail in the coffin for me. I believe they don't care about clients who are profitable and only want to take care of clients who are losing money.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Aug 26, 2020:
Dear Anon212.
Please, address this issue to Dealing department using the ticket system in your Members Area with the detailed description of your situation and all related information.

Regards, RoboForex

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Roboforex a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if RoboForex is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7374/roboforex-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Robo Forex community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/roboforex.

How do I get Roboforex bonus?

RoboForex offers a welcome bonus. To receive this bonus:

  • Open an account. Bonus funds are available for cent and standard MT4/MT5-based accounts with USD or EUR as a base currency.
  • Verify your account. Pass the simple verification procedure of your identity, address, and phone number in your Members Area.
  • Deposit funds to your account. Deposit at least 10 USD to your account via a bank card.

Does RoboForex allow scalping?

RoboForex allows scalping as well as news trading and expert advisor trading.

Is RoboForex a market maker?

RoboForex combines 2 business models, market maker and Straight Through Processing (STP).

  • Market Maker model applies to all cent accounts. That is RoboForex Ltd serves as a market maker, i.e. the other party of the transaction. This is due to the terms of the liquidity provider, which does not allow transactions fewer than some specific volume.
  • STP models applies to all standard and ECN accounts. That is RoboForex applies the STP technology through a bridge connected to a liquidity provider. All transactions that exceed 0.01 lot (1,000 units) are sent to the bridge and then to the liquidity provider. RoboForex receives a part of the spread from each transaction.