RoboForex Review

2.473 · 158 REVIEWS

RoboMarkets Ltd

Updated: Nov 26, 2020 · RoboForex.com  · Is this your company?

RoboForex is a forex broker. Robo Forex offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MT Mobile and cTrader forex online trading top platforms. RoboForex.com offers over 30 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, stocks, indices, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

RoboForex
Related websites include RoboMarkets.com.
RoboForex Ltd is an international broker regulated by the IFSC, license No. IFSC/60/271/TS.
RoboMarkets Ltd (ex. RoboForex (CY) Ltd) is a European broker regulated by the CySEC, license No. 191/13.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2009
Address: 2118 Guava Street, Belama Phase 1, Belize City, Belize
Contact: info@roboforex.com, +65 3158 8389
Regional offices:
Regulators: IFSC #000138/107
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, WebTrader, Mobile Trader, R Trader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (30+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (60+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
CopyTrading: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, ePayments, FasaPay, Neteller, PaySec, Poli, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, ePayments, FasaPay, Neteller, PaySec, Poli, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, WebMoney

Live discussion

Join live discussion of RoboForex.com on our forum

Go to forums

RoboForex.com profile provided by Manager RF Song, Jun 12, 2013

































































Company

RoboForex LP

Founded in

2009

Online since

2010

Account Types

Cent, Standard, ECN

Demo platforms



  • MetaTrader 4


  • MetaTrader 5


  • cTrader



Account currencies

Euro

Russian rouble

United States dollar

Currency pairs

up to 47 currency pairs, Gold/Silver

Regulated by

CySEC, 191/13

FSCL (New Zealand), 4148

FSP (New Zealand), 246525

Website available in

English, Russian, Chinese, Spanish, Portuguese, Indonesian

Minimum Deposit

No minimum deposit for all types of accounts

Support methods

Email

Live chat

Office

Phone

Skype

Web form

Trading server time zone

EET

VPS for traders

Free for deposits greater than $300.

Rebates per 1 std. lot

$1-3

Special notes

Swap-free (Islamic) accounts involve paying commission of $5-20 per one standard lot.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.473 · 158 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Suharno Widodo,
Indonesia,
Feb 18, 2011,
Guest

Very low spread, so far i have no problem with Withdraw. Fast execution. Recommended for scalping
 
KIKI,
indonesia,
Feb 22, 2011,
Guest

i have maked request WD...so fast and best server.....no reqoute.
Spread low....and ...good company
 
J.S.L,
Europe,
Mar 14, 2011,
Guest

Highly recommended.This broker really became my favorite with its speed,low spreads and ability to trade stocks and gold even with micro account.
 
Ewen,
Indonesia,
Apr 7, 2011,
Guest

I got problem with this broker.
They manipulate the price.
I have sell order on gbpusd, when the price going up, the highest price is only 1.63429, but my account get stop out on 1.63589 the difference is 16pips!!!
roboforex are totally scam!

I have the screenshoot to prove it.

Dear roboforex, give me back my deposit!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Juan Jose,
Peru,
Apr 14, 2011,
Guest

good broker, lowest spreads, deposit without any problems, withdrawal without any problem, there is no requotes orders quickly, keep well =)
 
Wayne,
Canada,
Apr 26, 2011,
Guest

The problems were solved, but I didn't get any explanation from RoboForex, so the customer service is still questioning, I rate them average.

2011-04-23 1 Star Be aware everyone!
I have several accounts in RoboForex. I just found that All my opening positions and account trading histories in my MT4 platform were cleared --empty. And my accounts' Balance were also empty, so withdrawal found was impossible! I am having total about $2000 USD in my accounts.. I tried to contact them, but I didn't get the reply yet.
I hope that they may only have a temporary technical problems but not a scam. Terrible!
I will update the outcome. And if anyone know what happened, please post your message.
 
krafcio,
Warsaw, Poland,
Jun 23, 2011,
Guest

they and NOT STP, they have hybrid procedure, that means = dealing desk on pro-cent account. Just asked there livesupport.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Kakha Tsulaia,
Georgia,
Jul 4, 2011,
Guest

Be extremely careful with this one, especially if you are going trade volatile markets on short time frames. Quotation from RoboForex site:

"5. InFix-Cent, Fix-Standard accounts, Buy Stop, Sell Stop, Stop Loss orders can be executed not at the specified price, if those orders were accepted for processing in gap mode. "

I've contacted them and asked if I understood this correctly - that during high volatility the broker may execute pending orders at undefined price(!!!) for example tens of pips away from given price and they confirmed, that this is the company policy.
I don't now about you, but for me this is the way company may rob clients. I could understand, if above quotation concerned only stop-loss (even this would be very uncomfortable), but telling that even pending orders (with fixed slippage) may be executed against the will of trader - which apparently prefers to open order with given price and slippage or not open at all - is the strangest thing I ever met. This way, the broker may steal your account in very short time. Be careful.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
john,
jakarta,
Jul 6, 2011,
Guest

they lie to you on their advertisement giving you $15 bonus when you join the first time, it's all bullshit. This is a sign a bad sign. They will lie about anything so don't trust your money to this assholes. I never got my $15 bonus and the good thing is I never transfer money, no way. So you all, better stay away from RoboForex.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
kho,
Malaysia,
Aug 16, 2011,
Guest

Withdraw fast. But they charge commission on every lot you traded. Beside the open price is a bit different from what you set like I set EURUSD buy limit 1.4310 but end up it done at 1.4311. Last the bonus promotion like a scam to attract new user only.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Roboforex a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if RoboForex is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7374/roboforex-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Robo Forex community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/roboforex.

How do I get Roboforex bonus?

RoboForex offers a welcome bonus. To receive this bonus:

  • Open an account. Bonus funds are available for cent and standard MT4/MT5-based accounts with USD or EUR as a base currency.
  • Verify your account. Pass the simple verification procedure of your identity, address, and phone number in your Members Area.
  • Deposit funds to your account. Deposit at least 10 USD to your account via a bank card.

Does RoboForex allow scalping?

RoboForex allows scalping as well as news trading and expert advisor trading.

Is RoboForex a market maker?

RoboForex combines 2 business models, market maker and Straight Through Processing (STP).

  • Market Maker model applies to all cent accounts. That is RoboForex Ltd serves as a market maker, i.e. the other party of the transaction. This is due to the terms of the liquidity provider, which does not allow transactions fewer than some specific volume.
  • STP models applies to all standard and ECN accounts. That is RoboForex applies the STP technology through a bridge connected to a liquidity provider. All transactions that exceed 0.01 lot (1,000 units) are sent to the bridge and then to the liquidity provider. RoboForex receives a part of the spread from each transaction.