Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

fxclub.com (Forex Club) Review Visit site

Updated: Aug 9, 2018
1.943 · 39 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
October 2012:  Forex Club was fined $300,000 by the NFA.  CLICK HERE to verify.
March 2012:  There is an FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company.  The FPA recommends caution dealing with FxClub until this issue is resolved.

Other websites for this company include fxclub.org, libertex.org (was forexclub.biz), forexclub-china.com

fxclub.com (Forex Club)

Live discussion

Join live discussion of fxclub.com (Forex Club) on our forum

Go to forums

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved1
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty1
Case IDFiledCase nameVerdict
2018-0022018-01-03martinfx28 vs fxclub.orgresolved
Case# 2012-0042012-01-15Maxruben vs. FxClub.comguilty

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.943 · 39 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Russian Federation,
Apr 12, 2018,
Registered user

do not withdraw initial deposit
2 weeks delay already
no regulation
head of their "regulator" - Petr Tatarnikov is their ex ceo (was fined by NFA several years ago)
New Zealand,
Feb 13, 2018,
Guest

This company is deceptive and I strongly advise that you do not open an account with them.

I'd like to share my experience of my attempt to withdrawal funds from my trading account.

This company is deceptive and I strongly advise that you do not open an account with them.

The document requests are nothing but stalling tactics. If you do hold funds with this broker, I recommend when you withdrawal to follow their requests specifically (ie. you will see below the request to see my whole hand in the photo). I had to provide 8 different photos of myself holding my Passport over the last six weeks.

1st withdrawal attempt: 19 December 2017
Rejected: 20 December 2017
Document Request: Coloured photo with your passport in the hands (provided 20 December 2017)

2nd withdrawal attempt: 21 December 2017
Rejected: 22 December 2017
Document Request: Copy of utility bills (provided 22 December 2017)

3rd withdrawal attempt: 23 December 2017
Rejected: 26 December 2017
Document Request: Copy of utility bill for last 3 months (provided 27 December 2017)
Document Request: Coloured photo with your passport in the hands (provided 30 December 2017)

4th withdrawal attempt: 4 January 2018
Rejected: 5 January 2018
Document Request: Coloured photo with your passport in the hands (provided 5 January 2018)
Document Request: New coloured photo with your passport in the hands (provided 8 January 2018)

5th withdrawal attempt: 17 January 2018
Rejected: 21 January 2018
Document Request: Screenshot from your Skrill account, where we can see information about the owner of this account and successful transactions to our company (provided 21 January 2018)

6th withdrawal attempt: 29 January 2018
Rejected: 30 January 2018
Reason: The bank details are incorrect [even though they had wired to the same account previously!]

7th withdrawal attempt: 30 January 2018
Rejected: 31 January 2018
Reason: Indicated name does not match the name of the trading account holder [this is BS!]

8th withdrawal attempt: 31 January 2018
Rejected: 2 February 2018
Document Request: Coloured photo with your passport in the hands (provided 2 February 2018)
Document Request: New coloured photo with your passport in the hands (provided 5 February 2018)

9th withdrawal attempt: 5 February 2018
Rejected: 7 February 2018
Document Request: New coloured photo with your passport in the hands (provided 7 February 2018)
Document Request: New coloured photo with your passport - whole hand holding your passport (provided 8 February 2018)
Argentina, Argentina,
Dec 15, 2017,
Registered user

Unable to withdraw my funds (30k) for the last 2 months and counting

Issue escalated to Traders Court martinfx28 vs fxclub.org | RESOLVED
This review is for FxClub (aka Libertex).

I've been trading with these guys for almost two years (March 2016). I traded without problems making profit and even they allowed me to make a withdrawal once.

Two months ago on Oct 17, I placed a withdrawal request which was rejected one, two, a number of times. Each time they requested a different document, supposedly for AML verification.

I provided the documents in timely matter the same day they requested them. On the other hand one has to wait days, even weeks for them to reply an email. When I provided everything you could imagine and there was nothing left to ask using the AML excuse, they stop replying me and the account was put under "verification".

Verification of what? The account has been blocked/under verification ever since, and no one explained anything for the last month and a half. The only person that replies my emails once a week is an account manager that is unable to get any responses or explanations for me. According to him "internal control" doesn't provide any information about this case.

I traded FX many years and I know what's normal and what's not. This broker is showing a scam behavior, illegally withholding my funds without any explanations. We are talking about usd 30k here, it's not a couple hundred dollars.

I still have hopes of recovering my funds, I will post again when I have any update.
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
The FPA is pleased to see this issue has been resolved.
Singapore,
Apr 25, 2017,
Registered user

Money stealing fraud company

Total bunch of money stealing scammers. Traded with them since Aug 16. Attempted multiple times to withdraw some funds from beginning of April17 but all got rejected telling me to provide documents after documents.

During registration, they only ask for the copy of passport indicating the picture and details, ID, address and bank details. These are usual documentation. However, during the few weeks of withdrawal requests, they will use reason of trying to prevent fraud and request various additional documents. One piece at a time even after you fulfilled their request. Here's the 4 requests put in with all rejected and asking me to provide proof of account
1) coloured scan/coloured photo of your passport (pages with your photo, registration and signature) in a good quality
2) - your photo with passport in hand (good quality in color). Please place the passport in front of you. Your face should be visible on the photo;

- statement of the bank account with successful transactions in favor of FOREX Club. Name of account holder, account number should be specified in the statement.
3)your utility bill. (This I was never requested to provide before during registration. As I'm staying with parents, I don't have any bill to my name. However, they even requested one with my parent name and address which doesn't show any connection to my name. Challenged their logic but they insisted for fraud prevention. Finally, I also dutifully provided.)
4) all pages of my passport. (This is getting ridiculously shitty. How does this proof anything when I didn't even provide them during registration)

From these withdrawal request after request rejection, even though you provided what the doc they need, you can tell there's no chance in withdrawing any fund from them. I don't know what else will they further request. My blood sample, DNA... Your money will be eaten up cleanly. They are the fraud trying to act like preventing fraud.
france, France,
Jun 17, 2016,
Guest

Hello everybody
I participate in a competitiopn forexclub.org after three days of competition I was the 1 st rank and unfortunately there are simply remove my account I do not know why someone for meter work with them loool look at my statment and watch the Standings I hope that each person has an account with them stopped trader because it's really a big scam
limassol, Cyprus,
Oct 29, 2012,
Guest

NFA fines Forex Club 300k USD

http://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Case.aspx?entityid=0358265&case=12BCC00031&contrib=NFA
, France,
Mar 11, 2012,
Guest

First of all I want to thank all the traders that voted Forex Club (FX Club) as a scammer.
Now to avoid to others traders to get the same robbery I had with Forex Club and to draw the attention of somebody on my case I give at the following the profile of Michael Felice the president and principal of Forex Club(FX Club) this is very interesting:

He was associate of Index Futures Group (doing business as Jack Carl/312-Futures) with 71 CFTC REPARATIONS CASES and 11 REGULATORIES ACTIONS.
He was associate of Balfour Maclaine Futures Inc with “only” 41 CFTC REPARATIONS CASES and 18 REGULATORIES ACTIONS.
And for the others companies where he was associate usually there were regulatory actions for:
• FINANCIAL
• OFFICE RECORDKEEPING
• SALES PRACTICE
• NFA GENERAL DISCIPLINARY ACTION
• CFTC ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION

Forex Club until now as only one Regulatory action in February 2010 ( FINANCIAL, OFFICE RECORDKEEPING) but the most “funny” is the status of Michael Felice on the NFA website:
• PRINCIPAL WITHDRAWN 07/26/2010
• NFA ASSOCIATE MEMBER WITHDRAWN 07/26/2010
• ASSOCIATED PERSON WITHDRAWN 07/26/2010
• FOREX ASSOCIATED PERSON APPROVED 12/02/2011
• ASSOCIATED PERSON REGISTERED 03/01/2011
• NFA ASSOCIATE MEMBER APPROVED 03/01/2011
As you can see after the regulatory action he wasn’t principal and associate of Forex Club neither NFA associate member and one year later he is “coming back”!!

I am a taker of all information and idea, I don't want to leave this thiefs out of trouble, they have to pay the robbery and I will fight for it. So thank you for your mails.
Maxruben
haimfranck@yahoo.fr

, France,
Jan 6, 2012,
Guest

Issue escalated to Traders Court Maxruben vs. FxClub.com | GUILTY
I will not express myself in many words, because I recorded a good part of the unfair practices of Forex Club, but to make it shortly:
1/Huge slippage
2/they freeze your platform when you want to cancel an order that is near of your price (4 or 5 pips sometime more) when the market starts to go in opposite direction of your order.
3/Too many re-quotations when you want to close a position with profit.
4/You are filled only when the offer price market is quoted 4 pips below you buying price or when the ask price market is 4 pips above your selling price.
4/Don't respect the CFTC rules.
And much more...
SF, CA, USA,
Nov 25, 2011,
Guest

Sorry to keep adding the review of this FX CLUB. I thought you might like to know the overnight rollover fees. FX club will charge overnight roll over fees. But, if the interest rate is in your favorite, it will not be charged nor paid. You get/pay Zero. I have another broker that will charge and pay depend on the interest rates between the currencies. But then I used to have a broker that would charge you overnight fee either way.

2011-11-24 3Star Just to add more to my last review regarding to withdraw. You need to have bank on file to withdraw. You only allow to have one bank on file at a time. It takes about a day to get the bank on file setup. But, if you want to switch bank, you must submit request again. There is no problem to get approval if the account is in your name.
After setup bank on file, it will take about a day to get the withdraw request accepted (but sometime less than a day). Then it will take additional day to process the fund. I had experienced two days to process. If you are not in need of the money, it is not so bad.

2011-11-23 3Star I have been with FX Club since 5/2011. Overall, they are OK. I also have several accounts with other brokers. Overall spreads are high. The EURUSD spread probably has the lowest on an average. Otherwise, I can see much lower spread somewhere else.
I was overseas last September and was trying to fund my account using credit card. But, FC would not allow the transaction. I can only use credit card when I am in the home area. I called them, they said they will fix it within 24 hours for my account. It didn't happen. I contacted them and they didn't respond.
Now, a sale rep tried to call me because I closed one account with them and going to close my other one once my positions are closed. He said I was wrong, he insisted it was my credit card problem. Then he called again the next day that I was right and he will have the restriction on my account removed. A week later, haven't heard from them.
Execution is OK. I am using ACTtrader platform. You need to practice with it. I made several mistake at the beginning and caused me money.
They open trades an hour earlier then other broker on Sunday (US time).
After several months with them, since I can't use credit card to fund my account, the overall spreads are high, lack of customer service response, I am ready to close my account once all my positions are closed. I have four other brokers I am dealing with and this is the worst broker of the five.
This is only from my personal experience. Other users may found them excellent.
Miami, USA,
Nov 19, 2011,
Guest

I've had a live account with them for a week. The spreads on live mt4 are not even close to what you see in the demo. The IB department told me the spreads would be same as the demo (starting at .6 pip) with a 50K account. Now, everyone I talk to says they don't know if that is correct or not. The account is just under that now, and I'll go on and raise it to 50K and see if the spreads are lower.

Execution is OK (some requotes). Credit card deposits are credited right away, with no fees. So far, I'd say they are nothing great, but OK. I just don't need another "OK" broker. If the spreads don't come down to match the demo, I'll probably close the account.