FXDD.com Review

1.723 • 174 REVIEWS
FXDD Malta Ltd
Updated: Jun 17, 2024
Visit site
FXDD is an online forex broker. FXDD offers the MetaTrader, MTXtreme, MT Mobile, Mirror Trader, and Swordfish top forex trading platforms. FXDD.com offers over 30 currency pairs, gold, silver, and oil for your personal investment and trading options.
January 28, 2014;  FXDD Malta has been fined €25,000 by the Malta Financial Services Authority.  CLICK HERE to verify.
September 18, 2013:  The NFA and CFTC have fined FXDD approximately $2 million dollars.  The company also must repay $1.8 million to clients for assymetric slippage.  Click here to see the FPA article on this subject.
October 23, 2012:  The NFA has file a complaint against FXDD for AML failing to implement an adequate AML Program.  Click here to read about this NFA action.
June 29, 2012:  The NFA has charged FXDD with diffential slippage as well as with violations of NFA rules regarding trade cancellations.  Those trade cancellations relate directly to FXDD's legal action against an FPA member.  The FPA is following this case very closely.  Click here to read about this NFA action.

March 2012:  There is a very serious issue going on between an FPA member and FXDD.  It appears that FXDD is taking legal action against a trader and claiming that the trader somehow forced FXDD to accept prices that were not real.  Click here to read about it.  The FPA emailed FXDD about this issue on March 16th and is still awaiting a response.

This issue has resulted in a guilty verdict in the FPA Traders Court.  Click here to see the case.

The FPA recommends EXTREME CAUTION dealing with this broker.

Other websites of this company include FXDDMauritius.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 30:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2002
Address: K2, First Floor, Forni Complex, Valletta Waterfront Floriana, FRN 1913, Malta
Contact: support@fxdd.com.mt, (+356) 2013-3939
Regional offices:
Regulators: MFSA #IS/48817, FSC Mauritius #C117017252
Prohibited countries: Unknown
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (50+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (30+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

ZuluTrade: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, UnionPay
* Please check broker website for more information
1.723 • 174 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of FXDD.com

M
mohamed hassnen el-sayd
Cairo, Egypt,
Jun 14, 2024,
Registered user

My problem with fxdd is withdrawing money

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Update: The same problem is repeated
I took a withdrawal of $1514 in a day 4/6/2024
So far, the amount has not been withdrawn from my account and I wrote to the company repeatedly and they did not execute the transfer with responses in the form of "don't worry" and "we will follow up on the matter."

May 29, 2024 - 3 Stars The company was contacted to explain why the money was delayed due to a technical problem. He apologized for not responding with a promise not to repeat it again

May 29, 2024 - 1 Star I made a withdrawal from FXDD on Tuesday 21/5/2024 on my account in Neteller and after a lot of correspondence to expedite the completion of the transfer, the response was that they have a technical problem in Neteller They asked me if I have a crypto wallet if I want it to be done quickly And I told them that I do not have a wallet, but I asked one of my friends to receive the transfer to his wallet, and he already accepted, and I sent them the wallet address immediately and asked them that the matter would be done quickly, and the response was that it would be within the same day, this conversation took place on 22/5/2024 and the transfer did not take place The next day, 23/5/2024, the transfer amount was taken out of my account on the platform with a value of $ 900 Since then, the amount has not reached my account in Neteller, knowing that I sent many, many messages, whether on the WhatsApp number for support or on the official email of the company (of course all the addresses available to me were sent) and the reply was an email (I will attach a screenshot to it) and then the support did not respond to me on the WhatsApp number at all (and that I send several messages every day for inquiries) and also on the e-mail, no one answered me except one email today and it was the same email Previous (I will attach a screenshot to it)
V
vot12
Turkey, Turkey,
Nov 15, 2021,
Registered user

fxdd play in charts and accounts

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
How do we complain about FXDD Mapint, Luxurious and Rabat without the candle touching it, and they turn the profit into a loss, even though the candle has crossed the entry point in the same target, and after I showed them that, refusing to withdraw my cash from my frozen capital after I showed them
The story started that they hit Stop for two deals with a profit and they were deducted from the account
They faced denial
And when I pressured them because they closed the deals, forcibly, and she was happy that he was doing well, and they promised me a compensation of 250 dollars.

Then I found out that it was a bonus and not real
I would like to withdraw my money, they do not respond to me and they do not respond.
E
E
Western Australia, Australia,
Nov 19, 2019,
Guest

Lousy customer service

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
It has been a disaster Forex journey for me. They demand photo id so that I can withdraw funds. Ridiculous
J
jose15
Spain,
Dec 26, 2018,
Registered user

SCAMMERS

I have filled the official form for withdraw (IBAN and BIC) from my account on FXDD Malta but they are denying it. I have received bank transfer from all over the world with this information but they are requiring me additional information (intermediary bank) that is not required in their official form and is not needed for european bank account.

Moreover, they have a bank account in Bank of Valetta (Malta).

I have initiated contact with MSFA for claiming, anyone have experience with the procedure?
1 trader has found this review helpful
J
jasdel
Canada,
Dec 22, 2017,
Registered user

Bad Broker

Bad broker. Many bad things. But the worst is their dealing desk who constantly were closing my positions. Even after I gave them all evidence and screenshots they would never admit it. They would never explain me who closed my trades in the middle of (my) night. It would happen every few days (closing bunch of my trades). Sometimes they would even give me some 'good will' small credit. Customer service was pretty good, except when it comes to admit that they closed my trades. Withdrawals went smoothly all the time.
U
Uri
Ao Nang, Thailand,
Feb 26, 2017,
Guest

Poor

"Off quotes" all the time. Some pending orders do not execute when they have to and can not be deleted.
S
Shun Tanaka
Japan,
Nov 12, 2016,
Guest

"FXDD Bermuda Limited" has not been registered at BMA(Bermuda Monetary Authority). The company is not included in the list of licensed entities(http://www.bma.bm/investment/investment-business/SitePages/Licensed%20Entities.aspx). Although some websites explain that FXDD Bermuda is registered at BMA, it is false.
B
BlackViper
Athens, Greece,
Sep 7, 2016,
Registered user

Untrustworthy

Fxdd is maybe the only broker out there that when you check their site you see the (nice, NBP usually providing ) risk disclosure ''you may lose even all your investment'', when you are asking their representative, indeed he is assuring that they provide real negative balance protection restoring your balance to zero, but when you are opening your real account, after they are asking you for Iban, analytic bank account info to connect it with your account, they make you accept a different risk disclosure in the end, where ''YOUR LOSSES MAY EXCEED YOUR DEPOSITS '' and many sections describing situations linked to this, with the client owning money to the company and the company having many demands on him.
R
Risa Mochizuki
, Japan,
Jun 22, 2016,
Guest

As Mr. Michael Lin wrote, "FXDD Global" (for Europe) is run by regulated "FXDD Malta Limited" (http://www.fxdd.com/fileadmin/user_upload/pdfs/mt/en/en_US-customer_agreement-fxddmalta.pdf), and "FXDD Trading" (for Asia) is run by not regulated "FXDD Bermuda Limited" (http://www.fxddjpblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/en_US-customer_agreement-fxddbermuda.pdf).
But in some introducing broker's websites and affiliating websites for Asia, the information about "FXDD Global" is written. So Asian people may misunderstand as if "FXDD Trading" was run by "FXDD Malta", and "FXDD Bermuda" was regulated by MFSA.
In addition, some websites are showing the services and credit card brands which customers cannot actually use at "FXDD Trading", as if they were available.
To be frank, this is terrible. Asian should be careful not to be deceived.
V
Vladimir
Spain, Spain,
Jun 19, 2016,
Guest

Attention! This broker scam. Within 2 months I can not get my money.
Application for Withdrawal was sent on 22 April. So far the money has not been credited to my account. FXDD my questions answered nothing clever. They only say that the money is sent, and do not provide evidence.
The case was sent to mfsa and NFA (the bill was sent through the IB, NFA Member (BBFX))