FXDD.com Review

1.775 · 172 REVIEWS

FXDD Malta Ltd

Updated: May 14, 2021 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

FXDD is an online forex broker. FXDD offers the MetaTrader, MTXtreme, MT Mobile, Mirror Trader, and Swordfish top forex trading platforms. FXDD.com offers over 30 currency pairs, gold, silver, and oil for your personal investment and trading options.

FXDD.com
January 28, 2014;  FXDD Malta has been fined €25,000 by the Malta Financial Services Authority.  CLICK HERE to verify.
September 18, 2013:  The NFA and CFTC have fined FXDD approximately $2 million dollars.  The company also must repay $1.8 million to clients for assymetric slippage.  Click here to see the FPA article on this subject.
October 23, 2012:  The NFA has file a complaint against FXDD for AML failing to implement an adequate AML Program.  Click here to read about this NFA action.
June 29, 2012:  The NFA has charged FXDD with diffential slippage as well as with violations of NFA rules regarding trade cancellations.  Those trade cancellations relate directly to FXDD's legal action against an FPA member.  The FPA is following this case very closely.  Click here to read about this NFA action.

March 2012:  There is a very serious issue going on between an FPA member and FXDD.  It appears that FXDD is taking legal action against a trader and claiming that the trader somehow forced FXDD to accept prices that were not real.  Click here to read about it.  The FPA emailed FXDD about this issue on March 16th and is still awaiting a response.

This issue has resulted in a guilty verdict in the FPA Traders Court.  Click here to see the case.

The FPA recommends EXTREME CAUTION dealing with this broker.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 30:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2002
Address: K2, First Floor, Forni Complex, Valletta Waterfront Floriana, FRN 1913, Malta
Contact: support@fxdd.com.mt, (+356) 2013-3939
Regional offices:
Regulators: MFSA #IS/48817, FSC Mauritius #C117017252
Prohibited countries: Unknown
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (50+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (30+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
ZuluTrade: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FXDD.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.775 · 172 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Mark,
Saint Augustine FL,
Apr 19, 2006,
Guest

I have been trading with them for a couple of months now using the Metatrader 3 platform. I was waiting for the MT4 platform but have left them now. They do not honor their stops even during moderate levels of trading.
 
Former Client,
,
Jun 15, 2006,
Guest

Ask FXDD what this NFA Registration is? Ooops, they don't have one. Better hope they don't become another RefCo!
 
Client,
Aust,
Jun 24, 2006,
Guest

I have traded with Fxdd for about 9 months. They are a bunch of criminals. They Stop Hunt put on false trades, spike the market. Stay away.
 
Brian,
Brisbane Australia,
Jun 26, 2006,
Guest

I opened a demo account with them to test their system before opening a real account. Initially I was quite impressed except for their charts which are very basic. Everything worked like the adds said until the first Friday night and then on the following Monday during the period of high volatility of the GBP, CAD and to a lesser extent, the EUR. When I tried to liquidate a position, I got a message saying the server had crashed and that it would not be back on line until 4a.m. ( 1 hour). Any financial institution that does not have a fail over server cluster, (that is a system where if one server fails, another automatically takes over) is a Mickey Mouse outfit and does not warrant being trusted with any hard earned cash. Whilst I was able to log back in after about five minutes, I still could not liquidate the position for some time.
 
Money Manager,
,
Sep 21, 2006,
Guest

Any broker that has a trading desk trades against you on the other side. They, like any other trading desk are pulling your stops. Think their bad? Try Gain Capital. We use an institutional platform whereas we go straight to the banks. Recently, we had a "spike " in our EUR/GBP. We were down a little and the tried to get out of the trade. We could not get filled. However, when we called, they took care of us a got us out where we tried to get out. The banks told them that it was a mistake. They have been helpful. There has been some growing pains with the report viewers( for managed accounts) but nothing that affects our trading.
 
madtrader,
paris,
Sep 21, 2006,
Guest

2 pips spread is a joke you will never get filled , my account was closed by margin call : i try to close trades with profits but it never works (during 1hour,quiet market ),finally markets go against me and kill my account...
 
money,
USA,
Oct 13, 2006,
Guest

SCAM! Stop order is joke and you never get out at that order with more than 10 pips to get out. You cannot even cancel your pending order after news spike and it was finally eat out by the retracement. The customer service is terrible. They simply ignore the argument from the client and put every excuse as the volatile market. They are dishonest and just rob the money from your pocket. Watch out!
 
Trader Jia,
Orlando Flordia,
Nov 2, 2006,
Guest

I have been trading live with this broker for a couple of months. I had to sign up with them to use the Premiere Trade Software, by JDFN, which should be JDFW, Just doesn't Fxxkxxx Work, when I noticed that my JDFN account was different then the FXDD account. I got no help from either company to resolve this issue. So far, I have suffered through account "mis-configurations", or so I was told, server crashes during volatile announcements, and extreme slippages (32 and 41 pips). At one point, I attempted to close a position, but, the server was down. I called their trading desk, but, they were not speaking to customers and basically told me I was stuck in my position and out of luck. I'm off to find another broker, again. So far, I've had poor experiences with IBFX and FXDD. I wouldn't recommend either one.
 
Mike Parker,
NYS,
Nov 17, 2006,
Guest

There is absolutely nothing good i can say about FXDD. theyre spread is large, they sit and hold a price from hitting your out point especially on shorts (i have realtime feeds coming in from esignal,IQ Feed so i know what the trading price is !)and once they HAVE to give it to you, its up for a millisecond. today, while the pound was making a 24 pip up and down move, they closed at 4PM (friday) leaving me unable to close the trade at a profit. They actually trade while the currency may be sitting still in the real world, making 4 pip moves (their spread is 4 pips) so the best trader could only break even on flipping. sometimes they actually have 5 pip moves, but you better be really sharp with a 4 pip spread. during slow periods, i will hedge a flip, and the currency will trade for hours within the channel formed by my long and short, never once touching the price --- their deal desk is obviously watching, and those i trade with joke for me to set a short so the currency will go back up ! Given their pip structure, their early closings and their VERY active deal desk, i wont call them a scam, because if youre a swing trader theyre fine, but if you want to flip all day long (as i do) theyre useless and obviously want to prevent that ! on the positive side, their executions are quick, their service dept very helpful and their charts (on the usual MT4 platform) decent for non-subscription charting, but i would ONLY use them for swing position trading !
 
David,
USA,
Nov 20, 2006,
Guest

I've traded a couple of months with FXDD. I noticed slippage quite often, especially on stop limit by 1~4 pips during slow market hours. I couldn't believe my eyes because my stop limit was already reached and it's still not executed until they got a couple of more pips. I am just sick of their slippage. Time to search for other broker. NOT RECOMMENDED!!!