TradersWay Review

3.369 · 337 REVIEWS
Updated: Sep 22, 2020 · TradersWay.com  · Is this your company?

TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 40 currency pairs, metals, cryptocurrencies. indices and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

TradersWay

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 1000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2011
Address: 8 Copthall, Roseau, Dominica
Contact: helpdesk@tradersway.com, +1 849 9370815
Regional offices:
Regulators:
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (5+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Ripple, Skrill, Tether
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Ripple, Tether

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum

Go to forums

TradersWay.com profile provided by Mr.Max.TW, Dec 24, 2014


 



About Trader’s Way



Trader’s Way, a prime online FOREX and CFD broker, was established with the principle mission - to provide traders with the widest opportunities available on financial markets. We’ve collected the best products, technologies and services, so that the needs of every trader are fully satisfied. Under one broker, without losing time, you can find everything to trade the way you like, without boundaries and limits.



We offer you the widest range of possibilities for trading:



·         Best trading platforms - MetaTrader 4, Binary Options, cTrader, Mobile Apps



·         4 account types - ECN accounts on MT4 and cTrader, Standard accounts with FIXed and VARiable spreads



·         6 markets - FOREX, Binary Options, Stock indices, Metals, Energies, Commodities



The best trading conditions possible:



·         Full NDD/STP



·         Minimum Deposit – No limitations (for ECN account – only $10)



·         Maximum Leverage – 1:1000



·         Tight Spreads – from 0 pips



·         Minimum Order Size – 0.01 Lot (1000 units of base currency)



·         All Expert Advisors (EAs) and Scalping allowed



Other advantages:



·         Free VPS hosting service



·         Islamic (swap-free) accounts



·         Deposit/withdrawals- Wire Transfer, Moneybookers, WebMoney, Credit Card, Payza, Bitcoin



·         Bonuses and Promotions



·         Every client can be a PARTNER. Commission up to 1.5 pips



High price feed accuracy, no trading restrictions (even on accounts with minimum deposits), and a wide array of trading opportunities are the pillars of our business activities. They're the beacon of our pledge to ensure our mission – to bring you maximum trading with maximum opportunities and freedom!


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.369 · 337 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

East Coast, USA,
May 5, 2020,
Registered user

Not reliable in fast moving markets

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Mt4 freezes and doesn’t allow winning trades to go through during fast moving market conditions. Broker is probably fine for longer term swing trading where trades happen during slower markets.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Sorry to hear that you experienced platform issues. Please feel free to contact us by email and we can work through it together. Our tech support will be happy to help.
Usa, USA,
Apr 29, 2020,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I get stopped out of trades 7 pips before my SL.
I wait for support to fix problems but seems like they never do.
I'm tired of traderway glitches. Support can't even give me a reason for why I lost trades that never hit my stop loss.
I don't even trust this broker at all anymore.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Please note, All Buy orders are opened at the Ask and closed at the Bid. All Sell orders are opened at the Bid and closed at the Ask. MetaTrader draws its candles using the Bid prices only, so please enable the Ask line on your charts so you can watch both prices in real time. Your Sell orders closed at the correct moment but you are looking at the candles and Bid prices only. The Ask price of your Sell order is what activates the Stop Loss.
Gzira, Malta,
Apr 27, 2020,
Registered user

overall good

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

reasonable deposit minimum,good spreads but poor customer support (very slow)
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with our customer support, as we believe this is one of our strongest elements. Feel free to contact us by email and provide more detail if there was more to your issue other than the wait time.
Harare, Zimbabwe,
Apr 27, 2020,
Registered user

This is the worst broker ever

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I deposited 35 usd then i flipped my account to 100 usd and u wanted to withdraw my funds but the broker couldn't pay the money so had to leave the money there, don't ever deal with these scams if you want to make money in fx.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
This is simply not true. The client claims to have made a 65 USD profit and had to abandon the money altogether. All you have to do is log into your trading account and withdraw the funds via one of our payment options. Please email us.
Tradersway Client,
Georgia, USA,
Apr 24, 2020,
Guest

One of the best Broker’s I’ve ever worked with

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I started working with Tradersway in January and I love it. The spreads are low compared to other brokers. The swaps are a little high but nothing too crazy. I’ve been very profitable with them. I started my account with 12,000 and was able to flip my account to 32,900 in 2 months. They are very nice people and there customer service is great. I had a problem with my withdrawal twice and they contacted the specific company to make sure my case was handled & that same day I was able to withdraw. I don’t have anything bad to say about them.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Congratulations on your profitable trading and for letting everyone know you were able to withdraw such a sizable profit. You also mentioned that there was an initial issue that was quickly resolved - involving a payment system you used. We are always happy to help.
burnaby, Canada,
Apr 23, 2020,
Registered user

update

My issue has been resolved by tradersway. It was a misunderstanding and they fixed it thank you

Mar 27, 2020 - 1 Star hello guys,

update of my issue with this broker that what they replied " Dear Client,
Some of your orders were opened/closed at incorrect/non-market prices therefore they were removed and your account balance was corrected accordingly.
We apologize for the inconvenience. "

The thing is I took also losing opened/closed trades but they kept them. so i entered in a position and closed it when it was profitable for me with the money added to my balance and they're saying they canceled them because incorrect/non-market prices,
I post here the losing trade they kept
78832334 2020.03.26 14:13:29 sell 1.00 .wticrude 23.82 0.00 0.00 2020.03.26 14:13:34 23.90 0.00 0.00 -113.28

Mar 26, 2020 - 1 Star Hi guys,
I just wanted to share my experience about this broker. Yesterday I took several of winning trades and my balance account was around 5000 $ with my profit secure, so I was satisfy and decided to go to bed and rest. When I woke up this morning I noticed my balance is only around 1300 $ I checked my trading history and I don't know how come but my wining trades from last night are all gone. So I contact the broker by messenger but the agent said they can't access to my trading history and to send an email to the support what I did. I even tried to call them but same answer from the agent over the phone. That just insane I hope it's just a mistake because otherwise it's just crazy. That Happened this morning so I am waiting for them to getting back to my email. I will keep you up to date
Cheers
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
We are pleased that our dialog has resolved the issue and that you updated the FX community accordingly. Nearly all issues can be resolved with simple discussion.
Bangkok, Thailand,
Apr 22, 2020,
Registered user

The best brokers. Unbelievable!!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Trader's Way is a broker that makes complicated deposits and withdrawals for me. Brokers entering the market in Thailand There will be deposits through via various gateways, making deposits and withdrawing money fast. No fee But trading is usually done by Dealing Deck and taking advantage of me, but Trader's Way makes me feel safe when trading with them. Although they don't have regulations, they don't lie to me. They told me they didn't need Regulations. I have been following them for 8 years. In addition to complicated deposits and withdrawals They are the best brokers.

I may be the only Thai person who trades with Trader's Way.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
We are happy to have you and look forward to working with you for many years to come.
Very,
Upset, USA,
Apr 22, 2020,
Guest

Market Manipulation

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Trader's Way was a great broker with fast deposits and withdraws until their servers went down. In the week following, there were multiple inconsistencies of off quotes in comparison to other brokers. There were spikes as much as 100 pips in the matter of seconds that would trigger stop loss much further behind the level set. The response received from support justified their practice and indicated that it was behavior they deemed acceptable and had full intention to continue. After being profitable for over a year, Trader's Way manipulated the markets in a way that blew an account that had never been in more than 7% drawdown with 13k trades placed, on a trade with a stop loss set equal to 1.5% risk.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
It all has to do with liquidity.
The stop loss is a price you set into the MT4 platform to close your order when the exchange rate of the pair you are trading moves past a certain level. When the Stop Loss "triggers", what it really does is immediately send a trade closure request to the liquidity provider and the trade is executed as quickly as possible. The same happens with a Take Profit too (as well as other pending orders: Buy/Sell Limit/Stop).
This system works well during normal market conditions as you may have experienced here and at other brokers you currently use. However, as liquidity cannot be guaranteed at any particular tick in the market, it is very possible for major slippage to occur during news events and some unexpected times (such as the end of last year when China suddenly devalued its currency drastically and caused a very large spike in some major currency pairs). When these very quick and large movements occur, your order is filled at the next best price available in the market. While there may be a large solid bearish candle on your screen, this does not mean that orders had been filled anywhere in the center of that candle.
Ade,
USA, USA,
Apr 10, 2020,
Guest

Deposit/Withdrawal

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have been using Tradersways for quite some time now and I have yet to run into any issues with any of my deposits or withdrawals. Deposits are available for trading within a couple of hours and withdrawals are always completed within 48 hours (as listed on the site.) Ive always used BTC for both, by the way ;)
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always enjoy hearing from our long-time clients.
Lagos, Nigeria,
Apr 7, 2020,
Registered user

Excellent service

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Deposit and withdrawal on TradersWay has been excellent so far. Quick payout, except that there is no international bank transfer on their list. Other than that, everything is working fine.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
We are pleased to hear that you are having a good experience with us and our payment systems. Always feel free to contact us whenever needed.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is TradersWay a US broker?

TradersWay is an offshore forex broker that accepts US clients. TradersWay permits clients from nearly all countries to open forex trading accounts.

Is TradersWay regulated?

TradersWay is not regulated by or registered with any government or non-government body to supervise TradersWay's activity and resolve trader complaints.

Please read:

to decide whether Traders Way is a good forex broker for your trading needs.

Where is TradersWay based?

TradersWay is based in Roseau, the capital of the Dominican Republic. 

How long does it take to withdraw money from TradersWay?

TradersWay processes most client withdrawal requests within 48 hours on business days. Depending on the client's location and the withdrawal method used, payments may take several more business days to be received by the client's financial institution.

Is TradersWay a good broker?

The the best way to answer if TradersWay a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8129/www.tradersway.com

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend that you check recent TradersWay community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/tradersway/

Is TradersWay a market maker?

TradersWay does have ECN (Electronic Communication Network) accounts for which it does not act as a market maker.

Traders Way offers several types of account, including ECN accounts running on MT4, MT5, and cTrader.

Can you trade Bitcoin on TradersWay?

TradersWay offers clients the ability to trade Bitcoin, Litecoin, Monero, Dash, and other cryptocurrencies.

TradersWay also allows deposits and withdrawals using Bitcoin, Etherium, Ripple, USDCoin, and other cryptos.

Does TradersWay allow scalping?

TradersWay permits scalping as well as news trading and the use of EAs and Algos.

How do I add money to my TradersWay account?

To add money to or withdraw money from a TradersWay account, clients need to login to their Private Office at the Traders Way website.

From there, the client can chose from among multiple methods to make the deposit, including Bank Wire, FASAPay, Neteller, and a number of different cryptocurrencies.

How much can you withdraw from TradersWay?

For some TradersWay deposit methods, the limit is how much you deposited by that method.

Once the initial deposits are taken care of, many of TradersWay's withdrawal methods are only limited by the amount of equity in your account.

Is TradersWay free?

TradersWay does offer a free demo account. This can be used to learn how to operate the trading platform and to test your strategies in a risk-free environment.

Live trading does require a deposit of funds to trade with.

Does TradersWay accept PayPal?

At this time, TradersWay no longer accepts PayPal.