TradersWay Review

3.369 · 337 REVIEWS
Updated: Sep 22, 2020 · TradersWay.com  · Is this your company?

TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 40 currency pairs, metals, cryptocurrencies. indices and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

TradersWay

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 1000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2011
Address: 8 Copthall, Roseau, Dominica
Contact: helpdesk@tradersway.com, +1 849 9370815
Regional offices:
Regulators:
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (5+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Ripple, Skrill, Tether
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Ripple, Tether

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum

Go to forums

TradersWay.com profile provided by Mr.Max.TW, Dec 24, 2014


 



About Trader’s Way



Trader’s Way, a prime online FOREX and CFD broker, was established with the principle mission - to provide traders with the widest opportunities available on financial markets. We’ve collected the best products, technologies and services, so that the needs of every trader are fully satisfied. Under one broker, without losing time, you can find everything to trade the way you like, without boundaries and limits.



We offer you the widest range of possibilities for trading:



·         Best trading platforms - MetaTrader 4, Binary Options, cTrader, Mobile Apps



·         4 account types - ECN accounts on MT4 and cTrader, Standard accounts with FIXed and VARiable spreads



·         6 markets - FOREX, Binary Options, Stock indices, Metals, Energies, Commodities



The best trading conditions possible:



·         Full NDD/STP



·         Minimum Deposit – No limitations (for ECN account – only $10)



·         Maximum Leverage – 1:1000



·         Tight Spreads – from 0 pips



·         Minimum Order Size – 0.01 Lot (1000 units of base currency)



·         All Expert Advisors (EAs) and Scalping allowed



Other advantages:



·         Free VPS hosting service



·         Islamic (swap-free) accounts



·         Deposit/withdrawals- Wire Transfer, Moneybookers, WebMoney, Credit Card, Payza, Bitcoin



·         Bonuses and Promotions



·         Every client can be a PARTNER. Commission up to 1.5 pips



High price feed accuracy, no trading restrictions (even on accounts with minimum deposits), and a wide array of trading opportunities are the pillars of our business activities. They're the beacon of our pledge to ensure our mission – to bring you maximum trading with maximum opportunities and freedom!


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.369 · 337 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Arizona, USA,
Mar 27, 2020,
Registered user

Invalidated three days of trading claim prices incorrect.

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

0 stars...Traded with them 5 years, as a novice I trade for fun, learning and just overall intrest of forex. With volatility of the market currently I bought good positions offered by Tradersway.com over the last two days, first building my account to $9550.00 to only have my account reduced by dealing department to $1300. After multiple emails no reason was given. I again traded with that balance to bring my account to $13700.00 and again my account was later reduced to $280 the following day. Both incidents came after withdraw request. I received one email Due to “incorrect pricing “ they corrected my account. I’ve lost 24k in equity due to “incorrect pricing.” For three straight days. The user agreement states prices are prices and a blanket email was sent 03/26/20 that prices can not accurately be assumed “incorrect” because they differ from brokers claiming both may be correct. On Twitter They just boasted to have the highest price accuracy, yet I have a week of trades invalidated over pricing ? I can only buy the price the broker offers and sell at prices offered. How is a consumer to have faith when you pick and choose which prices are valid? Every excuse emailed to clients, about “losses due to volatility” “trading with caution” and now a client is in a position of equity and prices are invalid.? SCAM!!! You tried to alter prices in your advantage and create loss by fluctuations. P.s my history was erased like I never traded but I screen recorded my trades screen shots of back office trades and balances so I have all the evidence I need.
  7 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Our response to this review is the same as with Getpar, as the issue was connected and both of these clients were interacting with us and one another. However we did not come to an agreement as the client still believed he was entitled to the false profits that were not real.
Alabama, USA,
Mar 27, 2020,
Registered user

Not a real ECN or Broker for that matter!!!Do not use!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

As of today March 27, 2020 I have been trading on the MT4 ECN platform for Trader'sWay. I have never tried to withdraw until today. I had a successful night trading and after closing all open orders and positions i printed off my trading statement from MT4 and Trader'sWay. Just to clarify, I have made deposits going all the way back to 2016 with this broker and over the past 4 years have accumulated what I would consider a small account of 40k. I initiated a withdrawal for the first time and about an hour after doing so my account balance dropped over 60k giving me a negative balance of over 23k! Upon reaching out to Trader'sWay phone listed on website I was told that is only general help to email dealing@tradersway.com. I did and the response i got was that the removed trades executed on market were incorrect prices! I thankfully have my statement. I opened trades and closed them one in particular 4 minutes after it was opened for profit and now it is not showing in my account(this is just one of many trades over a 4 hour period of trading). Scalping is allowed according to their website. And these are volatile times so price spikes can and will occur. I'm not a new trader I have several different brokerages I use and this is my first problem. I do not use EA's or HFT algorithms. I click the button and wait for execution to get in and click the button to exit if I want out before my take profit is hit. I find it 100% fraudulent to say prices are incorrect when orders are executed and closed more than multiple seconds apart given that had they been losses there would be no recourse for me.(nor should there be. I see the reviews of people complaining about price spikes etc. Get over it that's forex trading. I also see the complaints about off quotes etc. Again that's part of trading.) However, when a trade is executed and closed, for Trader'sWay to cop out by saying they are "incorrect" prices is fraud!! As of this writing I have reached out to dealing@tradersway.com again with a full detail of all my trade times and executions. We shall see if I get to rate them a reputable broker or not later! As of now if you have money with them pull it if you can. I doubt you will be able too because as soon as you initiate the withdrawal that is their cue to change your trading history so print you trading statements off and keep a log it's your only way to verify your trades before withdrawing money. If you dont do this get out of trading and just put your money in the bank! You should be reconciling your trading activity on every open and close of a position.(this is one of the reasons I liked Trader'sWay until now. They send daily statements of settlement) I hope this will help keep others from experiencing the terrible customer service and outright fraud I am currently experiencing with this shell of a company! Updates will follow if I get resolution.
  6 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Based on the client's trading activity, he was taking advantage of this issue in our feeds. Unfortunately, it was not real and we had to remove the trades. The client felt entitled to these false "profits" and thus began all of the legal and other sort of threats. We will not change our response regardless of any threats or public discussion of this issue. We are sorry that you feel upset about this, but you can feel free to log into an account on our website and then log into any other broker and compare M1 Oil charts. You will not find another place with this sort of price action going on. We will not correct the charts and will leave them as such so you can freely make all of the comparisons you want. Eventually, we came to an agreement with the client and trading began again but this review was never updated.
Christopher Downie,
Jamaica, Jamaica,
Mar 20, 2020,
Guest

Great Broker that actually cares about their clients

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Understand that a lot of the persons filling complaints here are about blowing their accounts or persons who did not do the research needed about the broker before joining. I have been with tradersway for over 3 years and I have never had an issue . Persons are here blaming the broker for losing trades and spreads not understanding that this is a ECN broker and while spreads can be very low at times during news spreads can spike high. I know of persons withdrawing over $150,000USD from the broker without any issues and persons are here complaining that the broker won't give them their $300 withdrawal ? Do you even know how a broker profits. What good would it do for an ECN broker for you to blow your account ? makes no sense. Give credit where it is due. This is a great broker. Scrol through the Reviews and any valid concerns are addressed here for the public to see. There is nothing shady here. Most brokers wouldn't even bother to address concerns on here.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words. We do spend a lot of time responding to each review because we believe that the sign of a good company is not whether it has issues with customers - all companies do - but instead how that company deals with those issues. It is an important aspect of customer service that we take seriously. We're happy to have you trading with us.
Los angeles, USA,
Mar 18, 2020,
Registered user

They scammed thousands of dollars

Service use: Live

I’ve been with this broker since May 2019 and I didn’t think anything of it just tried to learn as much as possible. Their charts are so different than other brokers and demos apart from volatile and try to use excuses like “market volume causes that.” I had no knowledge of spreads or different ways brokers charge or run things but after $500 lost in a matter of days, I tried different things, scalping, signals from top traders trying different techniques, different strategies now to this point I have knowledge of everything support and resistance, Fibonacci and bunch of other tools, still depositing money every now and then to try to learn a different system or strategy and I haven’t gotten anywhere with these guys. I’ve seen these guys take me out of a trade 100 pips before the stop loss I’m not joking I’m not playing. These guys spreads are ridiculously close to a 100 sometimes, sometimes 20, sometimes 50. These guys are the kings of forex scammers. Almost a year in guys my account is -thousands so please stay alway from Tradersway.
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Note that the prices you receive come from our liquidity providers and are not modified by us in any way. It is true that spreads can and will indeed be much higher during times of volatility, especially during March which is when there was the most uncertainty across all world markets as a result of the pandemic. Nevertheless, we encourage you to use demo services when you wish to learn or practice with a new strategy until you are confident in its performance.
RONDONIA, Brazil,
Mar 13, 2020,
Registered user

Retraction - Broker Tradersway

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

here i want to retract myself before the tradersway broker because i made a previous post complaining about a withdrawal request that i made and that due to a misunderstanding had not been released yet. Everything was resolved, the support gave me the necessary attention to resolve the misunderstanding and I ask you to disregard my assessment prior to this one because everything has already been resolved with the broker.

Mar 10, 2020 - 1 Star I requested a withdrawal on 03/04/2020 and the broker's deadline for release is up to 48 hours, yesterday 03/09/2020 past 48hs, I spoke with the support to know what happened because my withdrawal was still in process, I was asked to send an email to the finance department, which responded by saying that the transactions were being investigated by the liquidity provider, I canceled the application on 03/04/2020 and made a new request yesterday on 09/03/2020 and I am waiting the broker pays me once I have fulfilled all the requirements of the account opening contract with the broker.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Thank you for your review. Most issues are a result of a misunderstanding and almost always can be managed with some dialog.
usa, USA,
Mar 12, 2020,
Registered user

Covert Scammers

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I finally after years found a profitable EA strategy. Actually very simple in the end. I was making an absolute killing. Then all of a sudden one day the support and resistance levels starting being perfectly above and below my ea set SL and TP levels EVERY SINGLE TIME it literally looked like i had put them there and then all of sudden I started getting graphs with massive voltility spikes that stop neatly up and down right in between my TP/SL's generating hundreds of orders until my margin ran out. and that was I want a 85% win ratio to not being able to even get a win in the blink of an eye. A pretty shocking display of tick and order manipulation or I guess it could also just be MAGIC... Im more sad than mad they were a great broker other than that.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
It seems you are taking the movements on the charts too personally. If you checked other platforms at the same time you would have seen the same sort of movements. You also have the option of checking our historical data and compering it elsewhere. We do not move prices in any way and surely were not monitoring your trading activity as implied.
Kyle,
Canada, Canada,
Mar 11, 2020,
Guest

Not Impressed

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I tried switching to Tradersway at a recommendation from Wayne McDonnel, his videos have been a great help to me and I wanted to pay it back where I could. Instead I was met with a load of questionable deposit options and a support team who couldn't give me the time of day. They just linked me to their payments page and told me to figure it out.

Other brokers I tried, I was online and trading in minutes. I spent a week trying to get through TW's BS and still couldn't even get money on to the site. I'm scared to think how hared it would be to withdrawl.

Thanks, but no thanks TW. If you can't be bothered then neither can I.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
We appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear you were unhappy with our payment options. Unfortunately options are limited for clients in your region so we provided a list of what we can offer you so you could choose what works best for you.
robi,
ljubljana, Slovenia,
Feb 15, 2020,
Guest

TradersWay Is Perfect

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I use TradersWay for i while now,and i never had any problems,their support is a little slow but i think this not an issue.
I hope they gonna be here for a long time from now.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Mar 11, 2020:
We appreciate your review and feedback. We are in this business for many years and we are here to stay. We look forward to serve you for years to come.
Florida, USA,
Jan 24, 2020,
Registered user

Traders Beware

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've been trading with Tradersway for some years now. Back and forth between brokers. I initially chose to stay because of the high leverage. I just use a small deposit now for them. I'm just going to go through somethings I've noticed.

1. Spikes- I generally test my ea's through different brokers at the same time. Running them on a VPS. I've noticed that Tradersway has unnecessary spikes. These spikes cause an unnecessary opening of trades especially if you are using scalpers.

2. Reversing signals- I've noticed that I can have a good winning streak for weeks, generally starting at .01 lot. As soon as I changed the lot size higher it all came crashing down. Signals popping up and trading the opposite direction. Inverted trades.

3. No problem with depositing or withdrawals.

4. Contact them for the leverage schedule. I don't believe people realize it actually changes based on your account balance. The leverage schedule documented on their website is incorrect.

I just advise others to watch the terminal and document your trades. Brokers are not your friend and they profit off of you. Just do your due diligence before you trade with any broker.
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Mar 11, 2020:
Thank you for your review. The forex market is volatile and prices may move quickly depending on current market conditions. Since prices are also affected by news announcements, it is common to see spikes in the price charts. We don’t have any influence on the prices as they come directly from our liquidity providers. In terms of the leverage schedule, it is true that the maximum allowed leverage is based on the account balance which is stated on our website under our trading conditions. You can always contact us directly with any question or concern that you have and we will gladly assist you.
Philadelphia, USA, currently in France,
Jan 24, 2020,
Registered user

Trustworthy!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I’ve been a TradersWay client since Jun 29, 2016. In fact TradersWay is the first broker I started trading with. So far my trading successes are rather modest. As for failures I had more of those, but as much as I tried (in my mind) I can not credit TradersWay for any of those failures. Statistic shows that 80% of traders loose, simple as that. And without discipline and strategy you simply become part of that statistic. So, with each failure I learn, regroup and start again noticing moderate increase in success ratio. But that is beside the point.
When I do regroup and restart, I stick with the broker(s) that I know and trust and in almost 4 years of trading with TradersWay I have zero reason to question what they do or how they do it. And such trust comes from the following:

- Have I had any problem depositing? - Never
- Have I had any problem with withdrawal? - Never, and I had quite a few.
- Have I had issue requiring some support from the head office? - Yes, and those were resolved very promptly with timely communication over email, chat and phone. The latest was just few weeks ago when I had issue with Vload. Not only they helped me, but they’ve reached out to Vload on my behalf to resolve the issue.

So, it’s strange to see the negative feedback here. But if you analyse such feedback you quickly realise that most of it if not all lacking any substance. Just hyperbole, misrepresentation and down right fabrication from traders who fail to analyse and realise their own mistakes, regroup and restart. I mean to think that some one out there in TradersWay office doing some jiggery-trickery to rob you of your two-three hundred dollar account is just plain stupid. The economics of it would simply not make sense (they would need staff for it) and. . . it’s just plain stupid.

Anyway, while I have accounts with other broker’s as well (all part of diversification), I am sticking with TradersWay!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Mar 11, 2020:
Thank you for your detailed review; we appreciate it. Whenever you need any assistance we are here to help. Our support staff works hard to accommodate all questions and requests. We seek to provide quick resolution to any problem that you may have and we will continue to do so in the future.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is TradersWay a US broker?

TradersWay is an offshore forex broker that accepts US clients. TradersWay permits clients from nearly all countries to open forex trading accounts.

Is TradersWay regulated?

TradersWay is not regulated by or registered with any government or non-government body to supervise TradersWay's activity and resolve trader complaints.

Please read:

to decide whether Traders Way is a good forex broker for your trading needs.

Where is TradersWay based?

TradersWay is based in Roseau, the capital of the Dominican Republic. 

How long does it take to withdraw money from TradersWay?

TradersWay processes most client withdrawal requests within 48 hours on business days. Depending on the client's location and the withdrawal method used, payments may take several more business days to be received by the client's financial institution.

Is TradersWay a good broker?

The the best way to answer if TradersWay a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8129/www.tradersway.com

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend that you check recent TradersWay community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/tradersway/

Is TradersWay a market maker?

TradersWay does have ECN (Electronic Communication Network) accounts for which it does not act as a market maker.

Traders Way offers several types of account, including ECN accounts running on MT4, MT5, and cTrader.

Can you trade Bitcoin on TradersWay?

TradersWay offers clients the ability to trade Bitcoin, Litecoin, Monero, Dash, and other cryptocurrencies.

TradersWay also allows deposits and withdrawals using Bitcoin, Etherium, Ripple, USDCoin, and other cryptos.

Does TradersWay allow scalping?

TradersWay permits scalping as well as news trading and the use of EAs and Algos.

How do I add money to my TradersWay account?

To add money to or withdraw money from a TradersWay account, clients need to login to their Private Office at the Traders Way website.

From there, the client can chose from among multiple methods to make the deposit, including Bank Wire, FASAPay, Neteller, and a number of different cryptocurrencies.

How much can you withdraw from TradersWay?

For some TradersWay deposit methods, the limit is how much you deposited by that method.

Once the initial deposits are taken care of, many of TradersWay's withdrawal methods are only limited by the amount of equity in your account.

Is TradersWay free?

TradersWay does offer a free demo account. This can be used to learn how to operate the trading platform and to test your strategies in a risk-free environment.

Live trading does require a deposit of funds to trade with.

Does TradersWay accept PayPal?

At this time, TradersWay no longer accepts PayPal.