TradersWay Review

3.369 · 337 REVIEWS
Updated: Sep 22, 2020 · TradersWay.com  · Is this your company?

TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 40 currency pairs, metals, cryptocurrencies. indices and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

TradersWay

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 1000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2011
Address: 8 Copthall, Roseau, Dominica
Contact: helpdesk@tradersway.com, +1 849 9370815
Regional offices:
Regulators:
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (5+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Ripple, Skrill, Tether
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Ripple, Tether

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum

Go to forums

TradersWay.com profile provided by Mr.Max.TW, Dec 24, 2014


 



About Trader’s Way



Trader’s Way, a prime online FOREX and CFD broker, was established with the principle mission - to provide traders with the widest opportunities available on financial markets. We’ve collected the best products, technologies and services, so that the needs of every trader are fully satisfied. Under one broker, without losing time, you can find everything to trade the way you like, without boundaries and limits.



We offer you the widest range of possibilities for trading:



·         Best trading platforms - MetaTrader 4, Binary Options, cTrader, Mobile Apps



·         4 account types - ECN accounts on MT4 and cTrader, Standard accounts with FIXed and VARiable spreads



·         6 markets - FOREX, Binary Options, Stock indices, Metals, Energies, Commodities



The best trading conditions possible:



·         Full NDD/STP



·         Minimum Deposit – No limitations (for ECN account – only $10)



·         Maximum Leverage – 1:1000



·         Tight Spreads – from 0 pips



·         Minimum Order Size – 0.01 Lot (1000 units of base currency)



·         All Expert Advisors (EAs) and Scalping allowed



Other advantages:



·         Free VPS hosting service



·         Islamic (swap-free) accounts



·         Deposit/withdrawals- Wire Transfer, Moneybookers, WebMoney, Credit Card, Payza, Bitcoin



·         Bonuses and Promotions



·         Every client can be a PARTNER. Commission up to 1.5 pips



High price feed accuracy, no trading restrictions (even on accounts with minimum deposits), and a wide array of trading opportunities are the pillars of our business activities. They're the beacon of our pledge to ensure our mission – to bring you maximum trading with maximum opportunities and freedom!


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.369 · 337 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Emil,
GA, USA,
Jan 16, 2015,
Guest

This is a follow up to my previous review here but i do not know how to update the existing review comments, therefore i will leave it as no rating because i have rated it already at 4 stars and i would leave it at 4 still.

I am just posting here again because I have received personal help and service from TradersWay that i believe many brokers have NOT done and will not and could not do due to the conditions they were left with after the chaos of the CHF. I was a victim of losses and negative balances on a ECN account and my negative balances were forgiven even though i was on a ECN account Thanks to Joe.

2014-12-16 4Star I been looking for a broker outside the US for some time and tried out some others.. Liked them both but kept searching for something better. Tradersway is the bomb, commission is average with other brokers so no competition there.. But where the advantage is their ECN spreads that is really decent.

I also like their willingness to help, i had many questions and they answered them. They accept credit card deposits and withdrawals, now they accept Paypal which is GREAT due to the protection Paypal offers their clients. I hope more people at least try out TradersWay, then other brokers can try to reproduce this broker's versatility and competition will drive prices down for us retail clients.

1star minus because their cTrader program is great but produces same pricing as mt4 (gaps in 1minute chart, etc.) I dont like that very much. but anyways, Drain the Banks!

Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2014-12-24
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an honest and detailed review of our services. We very much appreciate your feedback and are constantly upgrading all of our payment systems in order to provide the most flexible and efficient service possible. We assure you that any technical issues that are on our end (or on that of the providers) are fully covered by us as we stand behind all of our platforms.

We take pride in our spreads/commissions across all of our accounts and are happy to offer the very best conditions to all of our clients -- regardless of their account balances. We were actually recently recognized as the best STP/ECN broker of 2014 by the Forex Report Awards (you can see that in our December 22, 2014 post in our Company News section of the website by going to "About Us" > "Company News" -- you can then find the original information on their website).

We have reached out to you via email and look forward to continuing our positive relationship.
 
Dhimas,
, Indonesia,
May 14, 2013,
Guest

They move my stoploss and price,i use pending order.. Just stay away.. I wd everything.
 
United states, USA,
Jul 1, 2019,
Registered user

Shady , They took 2 weeks worth of profit from my account like nothing

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

So I found a consistent pattern in oil and managed to make quite a bit of money in the last 2 weeks of June . Well come Friday , which was June 28th ; I get on MT4 which is linked to my live account with tradersway and my account is back at with what I originally had . They basically erased all the trades I had made with oil and took all the profit as well. So they leave me with an email basically saying that my trades were executed at “ incorrect nonmarket prices” and that’s why they canceled them , supposedly . I try contacting the dealing department to get back my profit and they just keep saying the same thing . Has this happened to anyone ? Is there a chance I’ll get my money/trades back ? This is very shady of tradersway
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 17, 2019:
One liquidity provider was sending a bad price feed through our system which caused a daily, repetitive spike still visible for everyone to see and inspect. The trades the client placed were filled with these incorrect non-market prices in the platform while on our end they were executed at normal prices, resulting in our losses. Rather than penalize the client by correcting the trades - which would have resulted in a net loss for him - we decided to delete the trades and explain it. We do not pay artificial profit that was not truly generated.
Durban, South Africa,
Mar 1, 2018,
Registered user

Traders way is Wonderful brokerage because it's for Experienced and Unexperienced Trader, they have Low Spread - Small Commission fee - Fast With

Trader at Traders Way
And also IB partnership 3 Months PartnerShip with them which is good
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Mar 9, 2018:
Our services are targeted at both market professionals and your ordinary retail trader - we offer the lowest spreads possible to both types of clients on our ECN platform in order to give everyone access to the best Forex conditions on the market. Everyone with a minimum of $10 should be able to enjoy premium conditions. We are happy to serve you and your clients.
Gilberto Anzaldua ,
Mission, TX, USA,
Apr 17, 2016,
Guest

Excellent assistance from Joe Carney! Been bothering him for about a week with questions about my account! Didn't look like he was bothered one bit. My experience has been great!
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jun 17, 2016:
You are never a bother to any of our staff as you have always been kind, polite and professional. We enjoy working with you and hope you continue to keep an open dialog with us!
nazare, Portugal,
Nov 7, 2016,
Registered user

be careful with tradersway

Until today i had a good experience with tradersway, they have low spread, low comissions, the deposit/withdraw was fast but today i think they stole me

I had a sell position at the pair NZD/CAD with entry price 0.9838 and my trade was close by itself without the price touches in my Stop loss price.

My entry was 0.9806 selling with the stop loss 0.9838 and today november 7th the pair open price was 0.9799 and my trade closes imiediatly.
i have sent an email to them to explain me what happen with my trade, and they said it was the spread (ask price) of 40 pips.

so i am realy disapointed because they use to have good spreads, and from nothing they put 40 pips spread at the open without any volatility.

This is the answer i received: Your Sell order was executed at Ask price, which is because of the spread higher than the Bid price. Please note that MT4 platform draws candles using Bid prices only, so you must take spreads into account and consider the Ask price. Your Sell order was executed at Ask price, which is because of the spread higher than the Bid price. Please note that MT4 platform draws candles using Bid prices only, so you must take spreads into account and consider the Ask price.


 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Nov 9, 2016:
Please expect very high spreads at around 00:00 server time, especially at the very beginning of the week. Also, please keep apprised of the Forex calendar to pay attention to high impact news events, which can result in increased spreads and volatility.
We ask that you search online for "Forex news calendar" and pick one of the many calendars that track news events. Note that unexpected price spikes also happen as well at unscheduled times, so you must always be very careful and diligent whilst trading to minimize losses from such occurrences. In your case above, you experienced normal high spread at the very beginning of the trading week and your Stop Loss was triggered. Keep it in mind next time you wish to hold positions through the weekend as it can be dangerous.
Suresh Jadhav,
Mumbai, India,
Aug 17, 2018,
Guest

True No dealing desk execution

Finally i've found a true ecn broker providing best trading conditions.
They offer 100% deposit bonus ..and the best part is rebate gets directly credited to main balance also the execution level is wonderful....
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Sep 20, 2018:
It is great that you are taking advantage of our deposit bonus, which provides clients a discount of $0.50 per standard lot traded, paid at the end of every trading day. Effectively, you are saving close to 10% on the trading commissions charged for opening every deal.
E. Ramos,
VA, USA,
May 15, 2013,
Guest

I just recently opened an account with Traders way. The account process setup has been a breeze. I will update soon.
 
B,
USA,
Aug 28, 2018,
Guest

Terrible service

I had used this broker for a long time without issues until this past Friday. I can no longer place any trades with my live account or withdraw funds without getting an error message. I called Live support which was useless anyways only to hear that my account was blocked and I would need to email the finance department regarding this. My account was blocked with a Absolutely no explanations at all. This has not happened for 4 years with tradersway. I can’t figure this out it’s so random I guess it’s time to switch brokers.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Sep 20, 2018:
Client accounts are blocked when charge backs are received from payment processing or if we detect fraud on your account via one of our payment systems (third party deposits/withdrawal attempts). Contacting our Payments Department will yield the exact reason for this. We do no arbitrarily block accounts for no reason.
Morocco,
Dec 4, 2016,
Registered user

One of my favorites

Good broker, never had a problem neither me or any of my clients. Payments are fast and sure, even with Bitcoin. Their spread is very low compared to some brokers I've tested.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Dec 6, 2016:
We are pleased you are having such a positive experience and are certainly happy to help. We invite you to contact us anytime if needed.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is TradersWay a US broker?

TradersWay is an offshore forex broker that accepts US clients. TradersWay permits clients from nearly all countries to open forex trading accounts.

Is TradersWay regulated?

TradersWay is not regulated by or registered with any government or non-government body to supervise TradersWay's activity and resolve trader complaints.

Please read:

to decide whether Traders Way is a good forex broker for your trading needs.

Where is TradersWay based?

TradersWay is based in Roseau, the capital of the Dominican Republic. 

How long does it take to withdraw money from TradersWay?

TradersWay processes most client withdrawal requests within 48 hours on business days. Depending on the client's location and the withdrawal method used, payments may take several more business days to be received by the client's financial institution.

Is TradersWay a good broker?

The the best way to answer if TradersWay a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8129/www.tradersway.com

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend that you check recent TradersWay community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/tradersway/

Is TradersWay a market maker?

TradersWay does have ECN (Electronic Communication Network) accounts for which it does not act as a market maker.

Traders Way offers several types of account, including ECN accounts running on MT4, MT5, and cTrader.

Can you trade Bitcoin on TradersWay?

TradersWay offers clients the ability to trade Bitcoin, Litecoin, Monero, Dash, and other cryptocurrencies.

TradersWay also allows deposits and withdrawals using Bitcoin, Etherium, Ripple, USDCoin, and other cryptos.

Does TradersWay allow scalping?

TradersWay permits scalping as well as news trading and the use of EAs and Algos.

How do I add money to my TradersWay account?

To add money to or withdraw money from a TradersWay account, clients need to login to their Private Office at the Traders Way website.

From there, the client can chose from among multiple methods to make the deposit, including Bank Wire, FASAPay, Neteller, and a number of different cryptocurrencies.

How much can you withdraw from TradersWay?

For some TradersWay deposit methods, the limit is how much you deposited by that method.

Once the initial deposits are taken care of, many of TradersWay's withdrawal methods are only limited by the amount of equity in your account.

Is TradersWay free?

TradersWay does offer a free demo account. This can be used to learn how to operate the trading platform and to test your strategies in a risk-free environment.

Live trading does require a deposit of funds to trade with.

Does TradersWay accept PayPal?

At this time, TradersWay no longer accepts PayPal.