Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

MyFXChoice.com (Formerly FXChoice.com) Review Visit site

Updated: Dec 14, 2018
4.124 · 194 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Other websites of this company include MyFXChoice.com

MyFXChoice is a forex broker. My FX Choice offers the MT4, MT5 and MT Mobile trading currency platforms. MyFXChoice.com offers currency pairs, metals and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

MyFXChoice.com (Formerly FXChoice.com)

Live discussion

Join live discussion of MyFXChoice.com (Formerly FXChoice.com) on our forum

Go to forums

MyFXChoice.com (Formerly FXChoice.com) profile provided by George, Jul 13, 2018

FXChoice is a global broker specialising in CFDs and Forex for private and institutional clients, not to mention fund managers. The company offers the tried-and-tested platforms of MT4 and MT5, with trading on the go also available via mobile apps. FXChoice prides itself on its customer service, aiming to be the industry's best.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
4.124 · 194 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

PipsLoveMe,
USA, USA,
Dec 1, 2018,
Registered user

They were GREAT, now Very Good. I still strongly recommend

Love them. They have gained my trust in an industry where you really have to be wary of scammers. Only drawback is that they recently stopped accepting bankwires for anything under $1,000, which unfortunately leaves US customers vulnerable to the scammer that is UPayCard. If they had an alternative safer option for US customers in this regard they'd be perfect (as they were for a time). But due to this I must give them 4 as opposed to 5 stars.
Reply by George submitted Dec 4, 2018:
Dear PipsLoveMe,

Thank you for sharing your love for us. Trust has made us what we are today, and we thank you for acknowledging this.

Alas, you are indeed right about the recent changes concerning bank wire payments. This alteration is due to the recent banking system changes. As for your comment about UPayCard, please could you contact us about why you have referred to them as a scammer? Maybe we can assist you in resolving any issues you may have experienced with them.

Finally, we would like to inform you that there are other options for our US clients, such as Cryptos. We will also be introducing other payment methods shortly.

Thank you once again for your very good rating and sorry for any inconvenience caused by the recent changes.

Best wishes,
FXChoice
Jacobsshane8,
USA,
Nov 30, 2018,
Registered user

Great broker . Always give me my withdraws. Been my broker for a while now. Great customer service .
Reply by George submitted Dec 4, 2018:
Dear Jacobsshane8,

Thank you for your great feedback about our services. Our friendly and dedicated support team is always ready to assist you. As for withdrawals, we always do our best to ensure the smoothest possible process.

Best wishes,
FXChoice
M.Jones,
USA,
Nov 29, 2018,
Registered user

Whats really going on My Fx Choice, be honest.

It seems like My Fx Choice is headed in the wrong direction. There is no way to complete wire transfers any more in the USA. No bank in the country can locate My Fx Choice's Bank. UNCRBGSFXXX or UNCRBGSF. Using my Bank of America online banking use to go through smooth, until My Fx Choice stated that they will be no longer process payments that use the following Intermediary/Correspondent banks:
1.Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt
2.Deutsche Bank Trust Companies Americas, New York
They need to remove the wire transfer option from there website for US clients until they get a bank they can be located and get the rest of these issues resolved. Disappointed.

Jun 27, 2018 - 5 Stars Thanks for resolving my issue My Fx Choice seems to be a solid broker.Im going to stick with them.

Jun 18, 2018 - 1 Star I tried to make my first withdrawal of 1300$ USD and Fx Choice deliberately erased my last name off my request information so that the wire withdrawal would be rejected by my bank and they are acting like they can't track it when they are the ones who have the original tracking number.They are deceiving and act very nice and seem real concerned but they are snakes. Don't use this broker. Im going back to a US broker... They keep closing my case numbers as if the issue has been resolved.Im filling a complaint with the IFSC, you can find the complaint email tab at the bottom of their website. IFSC.

Mar 27, 2018 - 1 Star I decided to try this offshore broker who excepts US clients, but they just Robbed me. They Closed out my EURAUD trade without it touching my Stop Loss what so ever.Not only that the Trade was about to Tank, So they took my money and Im also missing the money I would have won.Ticket #: 10240647

Reply by George submitted May 4, 2018 Dear M.Jones,

Thank you for your review and for mentioning the ticket number.

It seems that your review had been posted here one day before we answered to the ticket and explained what happened to your trade. We are glad to see that you appreciated the answer and sent us a positive feedback, so we believe that the issue has been resolved.

However, since the issue has been posted here, we should explain that the trade in question was stopped out as the account didn’t have enough margin to keep the trade open.

Should you have any questions, our customer support team will be more than glad to assist you. Our sincere apologies for the delay in response here, which was caused by some technical issues with this website’s reviewing system.

Best wishes,
The FXChoice Team

Reply by George submitted Jun 28, 2018 Dear M.Jones,

First, thank you for making a rebuttal on your previous post. We appreciate your commitment.



We are well-known across the industry for our outstanding customer support; we can assure you that our team is always eager to settle any issue that may occur. However, some transactions, such as wire transfers, involve third parties and this is where we cannot be held fully responsible. Nonetheless, we do encourage our customers to address our support team, as our client experience is at the heart of what we do.



Best wishes,

The FXChoice Team
Reply by George submitted Dec 4, 2018:
Dear M.Jones,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can assure you that FXChoice has always had one intention: to head in the right direction. That can be seen from the many satisfied customers we have on this site.

As with everything in life, there are some things beyond our full control and one of those is the banking system. Yes, there have been some recent changes to the way we receive and send payments, but your statement about our bank not being recognised by other banks is untrue: we receive and send payments to/from our clients’ accounts daily.

As for the Intermediary/Correspondent banks, we confirm that any payments sent via the banks you mentioned will not be processed. We have made this very noticeable and clear in our Backoffice system when clients request a withdrawal.

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your suggestion.

Best wishes,
FXChoice
Janice Ward,
St Louis MO, USA,
Nov 29, 2018,
Guest

To many problems dealing with your company.

To complicated trying to open an account to much time wasted does not work for me. You continue to contact your company and still you all are not helpful.
Reply by George submitted Dec 4, 2018:
Dear Janice Ward,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please could you elaborate about the many problems you have experienced with us? Opening an account at FXChoice is a very simple and straight-forward procedure that takes a few minutes. As for your comment about not getting any help when contacting us, we find this very hard to believe: our customer support is one of the best in Forex.

FXChoice
jOE,
USA, USA,
Nov 28, 2018,
Guest

As usual FXC IS TOP NOTCH.Service is excellent especially live chat. Withdrawals are prompt. I have used several brokers through the years and FX Choice is by far the BEST in every way. You wont be disappointed by using them as your broker.
Reply by George submitted Dec 4, 2018:
Dear Joe,

It is with great pleasure that we read your positive comments. We thank you very much and wish you the best of luck in your trading!

FXChoice
Rose,
Sydney, Australia,
Nov 27, 2018,
Guest

VERY MISLEADING INFORMATION

FxChoice staff, George advised in his response below that we could ask for a refund of the wire transfer fee however when I logged into my account. There is no refund request option. I contacted their customer service, Osiri and I was advised that the wire transfer fee refund only applies to US and Canadian customers. I have asked Osiri to send me the information on their website states that the wire transfer fee refund only applies to US and Canadian but not other countries but he/she couldnt find anything. This is very misleading! If they don't provide the refund to other countries, they should state it clearly on their website as their '"terms and conditions".
Reply by George submitted Nov 29, 2018:
Dear Rose,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to read that the answer we gave to one of the reviews below misled you. Please be aware that the bank fee refund was a limited offer available in the Backoffice profile of our clients from the US and Canada. Moreover, we never published any information about the offer on our website. The information on the forum that has seemingly misled you was a reply addressed to a particular client of ours.

That said, we apologise for the misunderstanding and we hope you will have a great trading experience with us.

Best wishes and happy trading!

FXChoice
xplorfx,
USA, USA,
Nov 26, 2018,
Registered user

THIEVES

OPENED ACCOUNT SAID HAS TO MEET CERTAIN VOLUME TO GET DISCOUNT EVEN THOUGH I HAD STILL GAVE ME THE RUN AROUND IF EVERY MONTH IF U DONT HIT THE VOLUME U GET SCREWED ALSO THEIR COMMISSION VERY HIG COMPARE TO OTHERS ALSO THE SPREADS ARE RIDICULES SO WHEN I DID A WITHDRAW THEY SHORT PAID ME ALSO I ADVISE STAY AWAY FROM THEM HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Reply by George submitted Nov 29, 2018:
Dear xplorfx,

Thanks for the review.

We would like to point out the following:

1. If you have a Pro account, as per our Pips+ programme you can decrease the commission you pay either by depositing a greater amount, or by trading a certain volume. We have published the terms and conditions of the programme on our website and have explicitly stated how the monthly trading volume is calculated. However, we are unsure if we have understood the following part, so we would appreciate it if you could explain what exactly was unclear.
“…TO GET DISCOUNT EVEN THOUGH I HAD STILL GAVE ME THE RUN AROUND IF EVERY MONTH IF U DONT HIT THE VOLUME”
2. The commission we charge, as well as the real-time spreads, are available on our website. We believe that we offer some of the most competitive trading conditions for an STP broker. However, if you believe that the costs are high, we respect your opinion.
3. We must admit that we’re concerned as to why you stated “WHEN I DID A WITHDRAW THEY SHORT PAID ME”. Please feel free to get back to us and let us know your withdrawal number so that we can investigate it. You can contact our Customer Service or simply leave your reply here. We’ll be glad to assist you.

Best wishes,

FXChoice
Joseph Allen,
North Dakota, USA,
Nov 23, 2018,
Guest

I've been trading with this firm for over a year. I'm pleased with the results. My portfolio contains commodities and a few currencies.

The provider is great! I'm making money and the wire transfer going to my bank account are fast! I highly recommend this firm. They provide great customer service and smooth transactions.
Reply by George submitted Nov 27, 2018:
Dear Joseph Allen,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you have been satisfied with our services over the past year and we can assure you that we will continue providing the quality service for which we are well known.

We wish you every success in your trading.

FXChoice
Chris,
Purcell, USA,
Nov 22, 2018,
Guest

Good broker with an okay commission structure. Communication is great via chat. The support seems eager to help. Good broker with an okay commission s

Good broker with an okay commission structure. Communication is great via chat. The support seems eager to help.

The "free" VPS is offered as long as you meet their requirements. Their latency is low at 6 - 7ms however, their execution is slow averaging 570ms or over a half second to execute once the order is placed. I have another VPS that is averaging 17 - 20ms latency but the execution is a lot faster. Granted, it is a demo pro account running the same EA but running them side by side popping the same order, they should execute at the same time as both accounts are ECN. Their VPS would be good for those wanting to place manual trades are use and EA that is not to dependent on fast executions. Timing is everything for me so unless they can match the execution speed of their pro demo account, I will probably cancel their VPS service and stick with the paid VPS I am currently using.

Withdrawing funds can be a hassle for a US client mainly because of the strict US banking criteria. FX Choice is a good 4.5 stars IMO.
Reply by George submitted Nov 27, 2018:
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your positive rating and for sharing your experience with our VPS service.

You are right, our VPS latency to the trading Server never exceeds 7ms regardless of whether it is a Live or Demo account. As for the execution time you were referring to, let us explain a bit of how it works. Our Live servers are STP, while our Demo servers execute everything locally, without sending your trade requests to LPs.

The execution of an order itself may take significant time and has nothing to do with the VPS (for the servers, every source is the same whether it is a VPS, Mobile or Web Platform). As you have said, the other VPS service is giving you 17-20ms; that’s still going to be 17-20ms for the request to reach the server, not counting the execution time. We are constantly seeking new ways to improve the trading conditions for our clients (i.e. quoting, execution) and particularly this week we are expecting to significantly improve our transport technology, aiming for execution at 100ms or less.

Once again, we thank you for your review and wish you the best of luck in your future trading.

FXChoice
salarjanjey,
Turkey,
Nov 13, 2018,
Registered user

THEY ARE THIEF.
I withdrawal my money 283.72 $ but what exactly I received is 199.72 $. I contact them and said: you take 25$ for money transfer fee and my bank takes 15$ for this also. what happened to my 50$?? they answer was you can go and ask from your bank. my bank documents show they send 214 $. they send me a bulshit paper that not show anything for their excuses.
my question is that, why this thing did not happen when I put my money on my account? why the all of expenses in deposit just the money you bank take for money transfer service? but when you decide withdrawal you just expense for things exactly you don't know what it is and the important part is 50$ of you money miss and their answer is: you can go and find it if you can.
Reply by George submitted Nov 15, 2018:
Dear salarjanjey,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to read that despite all our efforts to explain the situation, you didn’t find our explanation and proof acceptable.

Please note that our bank doesn’t charge incoming payments, but withdrawals are subject to a $25 commission. We confirm that we sent 283.72 – 25 = 258.72 USD. As for the 25 USD commission, it’s a fixed fee we pay to our bank to send an international wire payment.

That said, having checked our records, we cannot agree with what you stated in our review: “their answer is: you can go and find it if you can”. We would like to point out that we explained the issue in 4 emails and 1 chat session in the space of less than one business day. We provided you with a SWIFT confirmation that showed the exact amount sent from our bank (258.72 USD). As you didn’t find the document helpful, we even took a screenshot of our banking system, as an additional proof of the transferred amount.

If you received less than what we sent to you, it means that an intermediary bank was used to process the payment, which charged the payment with an additional fee. Please note that an Intermediary bank is a bank that acts on behalf of the beneficiary (in this case your) bank. That’s why we suggested that you contact your bank to find out more about the charged intermediary fees.

We hope this explanation is clear and we thank you for your understanding.

Best wishes,
FXChoice