Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

ETXCapital.co.uk Review Visit site

Updated: Oct 26, 2018
1.768 · 32 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ETXCapital.co.uk on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
1.768 · 32 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

martinfx28,
Argentina, Argentina,
Oct 24, 2018,
Registered user

unable to withdraw

Long story short. I've been trading with ETX since 2014, made a considerable bunch of profits over the years. A couple months ago I tried to apply as professional client to increase the leverage on the account and they didn't allowed me to, even after providing all the supporting documents that demonstrate I comply with ESMA requirements for a professional client.

Good no problem, then I will close the account and withdraw all my funds.

Since then I spent the last 40 days trying to get me money (usd 35k). All the excuses you can imagine, backs and forths, etc... They only wanted to return the funds to the source accounts used to fund my account with them so they blocked the withdrawal multiple times, but wait, they didn't even know what the source accounts were as they deleted their records so I had to prove that the bank account and skrill account that I'm now asking them to send the funds to were the original funding methods.

After doing everything the above, sending tens of emails, providing everything they asked for, I'm still unable to get my money back.

It's really frustrating as it takes days and several emails before you can get a response from them saying that they are on it and need more time, or maybe asking a for something which I always immediately provide.

First time I experience this with a UK FCA broker. I will file a complaint with the UK Financial Ombudsman now. Will update.
petersena,
Lady Grey, South Africa,
May 4, 2018,
Registered user

ETX not Great

ETX staff seem pretty relaxed when it comes to customer service especially the guys handling the payment transfer side of things. U seem to battle to get funds released. It has taken me over a week whereas my other broker Infinox I have my funds in my account within a 48 hour period. The dont really respond to e-mails. I have heard a number of nightmare stories regarding transactions.
Erik,
Leeds, United Kingdom,
Mar 2, 2018,
Guest

Malfuntional broker

Horrible broker. Countless times my stoploss adjusted itself for me to make a loss when I'v moved my SL to BE I have all the email confirmation of adjusting my SL back to BE. And most recently I had a 50 pip trailing stop on one of my order. the trade moved against me by only 23 pips and my trade got closed. When i called up to enquire there was always the same person trying to handle my situation from customer service and trying to explain to me what a stoploss is. His definition of stop loss doe not fit any i have read on investopedia or seen on youtube. He explained to me the trailing stop works like this: If your price moves in your direction atleast 50 pips the the stop loss will move to the 50 pip profit line. so e.g. If my trade was 55 pips profit the trailing stop would move to 50 pips profit only leaving me with 5 pips breathing room which makes no sense. Complete nonsense and the guys don't know what they're talking about. It's meant to be FCA regulated but seems to me all these errors are to stop me from profiting.
BinaryLad,
United Kingdom,
Jan 17, 2018,
Registered user

This review relates to the Binary Options platform / trading only.

I've been trading binary options with them since early 2016. They are regulated (and now for Binary Options registered) with the FCA and a big well known company in the UK (they appear on the daily BBC business new frequently) and have been around since the 1960's. You can checkout financials, individual officers (not holding companies) on the UK Companies House website.

You get the odd trade rejection on big spikes (which reverse immediately) although this is getting far better and I haven't had one for ages. I had one issue with misrepresentation, what I was told prior to funding my account and reality, which cost me profit but didn't cause a loss when a trade should have been profitable.

Withdrawals are processed immediately in full without any chasing. It's usually in my account in 1-2 days and I'm talking about 8-10 5 digit withdrawal amounts far exceeding total deposits. They don't penalise successful traders or play around. You need to expect there might be a few BPS different from other sources (Reuters, Bloomberg, etc.) but this variance continues i.e. if you get -2 BPS to what you see on Reuters then your expiry price is about 2 BPS better. You have to expect this and account for it in your strategy / entry prices. Return %'s are stable throughout the day and month-on-month so no playing around here.

Trading limits are relatively small (you won't be able to do 10K+ trades or have multiple trades open at the same time totally 20k or something like that) although I'd say this generally adds to their credibility. Companies saying you can trade what you want and place 20k, 30k, etc. individual trades to me is a red flag.

Unfortunately since MIFID 2 was implemented they only offer FX (24 pairs in total). Commodities and Indicies have gone, probably something to do with them being futures rather than spot and MIFID 2 rules on pricing. That said I never saw a problem with the futures prices when they were there. Indicies had limited expiries so I didn't trade them on ETX anyhow. If they could bring the other assets back, with the same expiries offered for FX, I'd give them a 4.5.

Not saying they are perfect although I can't see any BO provider out there today that I would trust other than these guy's. Be sensible and record all your trades (record your screen and save them) and record all calls just to make sure. All brokers / traders do this for a reason so if you are a trader so should you. Get everything in writing about what you agree with them at account opening and keep the voice recordings just in case.

If you had a problem before 3-Jan-2018 report them to the UK Gambling Commission or if after the FCA. Both are transparent about issues raised about a registered / regulated entity and publish fines, warnings, etc. I'd like to see some of the negative posters here give feedback about the outcome of the UK Gambling Commission responses / resolutions to their issues. You can also escalate to the Financial Services Ombudsman. If you don't use these services then no point is choosing a regulated broker.

I hope this helps, especially as there are so many scams brokers out there and so few decent ones.
Anand,
India,
Dec 15, 2017,
Guest

No response after receiving phone call

Trading desk : +44 (0) 20 7392 1434
Customer service:
+44 (0) 20 7392 1494

No response at 5:55 PM UK time. Phone call was received on both but no voice . I waited for a minute at least on both of numbers.
napaboy,
Cyprus,
Dec 13, 2017,
Registered user

Hello everyone.
i want to share what happend to me with ETX Capital.
i started to trade binary there about 5 monthes ago. everything was perfect as i was losing about 20K, the moment my account became green the problems arrived.
i made the account into 32K up in profit that means my balance was up to 52K.
since then i couldnt trade there, when i tried to place a trade an error appeared as it said:"your account is suspended" i was trying to talk with my account manager whom was very nice when i lost 20K but he said that he dont have a clue why this is happening.
after 2 weeks of waiting i finally recieved an Email from them that they decided to terminate my account, and my initial deposits have been returned, but "UNFORTUNATELY" they CANT pay me my profits and they are not gonna discuss the reason.
so now my account is 32K EUR but i cant trade it or withdraw it.
can you please guide me what should i do next?
offcourse ive recorded my calls with them and i have all the mails.
Thanks in advance.
Elad
James,
Canada,
Dec 6, 2017,
Guest

Never, Never customer responsive about withdrawal.
I can not withdrawal .
Terrible, Terrible broker ever.

KARANJ,
Muscat, Oman,
Oct 18, 2017,
Registered user

Unresponsive Customer Service

Customer service department is ridiculous. They are very unresponsive to my questions regarding withdrawals. I do not recommend this broker.
isq888,
lancashire, United Kingdom,
Aug 9, 2017,
Registered user

scammer broker

please please please avoid this broker cause soon as they found our profit withdrawal they will wipe away your profit either by increasing spreads and margins so please stay away.
Sergiu,
Bucharest, Romania,
Dec 20, 2016,
Guest

Void profits - Avoid ETX Capital!

Some of ETX Capital clients who have complained to Financial Ombudsman just won the disputes and got their money back. ETX Capital tried to cheat their clients by voiding profits without success.
I suggest all of you to avoid ETX Capital!

Cheers