IC Markets Review

3.656 · 1630 REVIEWS

International Capital Markets

Raw Trading Ltd

Updated: Jul 25, 2021 · ICMarkets.com  · Is this your company?

IC Markets (ICMarkets.com) is a regulated cfd broker that features MT4, MT5 and cTrader trading platforms. IC Markets offers over 60 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, indices, futures, stocks, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options. Please read IC Markets reviews below and share your live trading experiences with this broker.

IC Markets
2020-10-08:  CONSOB of Italy has issued a warning against and blocked internet access to Raw Trading LTD - ICMarkets.com.  CLICK HERE to verify.

January-February 2015:  A large number of suspicious and fake positive reviews have been submitted for IC Markets.

Other websites of this company include ICMarkets.com.au and ICMarkets.eu

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $200
Established: 2007
Address: Level 4, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, NSW 2000, Australia
Contact: info@icmarkets.com, +61 (0)2 8014 4280
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #AFSL No. 335692, CySEC #362/18, FSA-S #SD018
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (10+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (1600+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
ZuluTrade: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, ePayments, FasaPay, Klarna, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Rapid Pay, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ICMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.656 · 1630 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

durban, South Africa,
Jul 19, 2021,
Registered user

excellent

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Not to sound shady but just like any other trader I have tried many brokers I must say ,IC markets remains one of the best, they're service and support system is the best. highly recommend it
 
Jimmie77,
Gladstone, Australia,
Jul 19, 2021,
Guest

Quick, Easy, efficient

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have had only positive experiences with IC Markets. Always quick to respond to questions or queries, easy to deposit or withdraw money and knowledgable staff.
 
AHMED SAEED,
London, United Kingdom,
Jul 18, 2021,
Guest

Great broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have been using ICMarkets for years now. Never had a problem. Always had my withdraws on time as long as I followed the instructions carefully there is no problem. Online chat is always their and they resolve issue ASAP. No complaints at all.
 
mexico, Mexico,
Jul 18, 2021,
Registered user

super service

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

the service in all the word extention is great.
the plataform is very easy for make trade and with drawn and deposit they have much option
 
German Fernandez,
Puebla, Mexico,
Jul 18, 2021,
Guest

The best broker I've found after 4 years jumping from one to another

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

ICM is, in my opinion, the best broker available because the regulationa they're subject make them very safe and the attention I receive from customer support is very good.
Another thing I like about ICM is their cTrader platform, it take my trading to the next level thanks to it's capabilities..
 
Rithirong.K,
Bangkok, Thailand,
Jul 18, 2021,
Guest

my best broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

best trade conditions (spread+commission) and best support so far.
I invest here around 500k USD, and happy with ICM.
 
Chase167,
sanfernando, Trinidad and Tobago,
Jul 17, 2021,
Guest

immediate support ,quick deposits ,timely withdraws

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

icmarkets have been really helpful , it's a broker of choice , very professional , very supportive and it options for deposit and withdrawals had been timely and quick aswel as their services to assist to those in need.
 
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil,
Jul 17, 2021,
Registered user

Fantastic!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Support works fine at any day and time! IC Markets with CTrader works perfectly at WIndows and at mobile simultaneosly! FLAWLESS!
 
Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam,
Jul 17, 2021,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

low spteads, support local bank deposit/withdraw, support live is good, have a good day.
 
Malaysia, Malaysia,
Jul 16, 2021,
Registered user

Great broker, Always

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've been using this broker for many years, totally no problem with the withdrawal & deposit. Everything works fine.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

👉 What is the minimum deposit for IC Markets?

IC Markets minimum deposit is $200 USD for all available account types.

👉 Is IC Markets a good broker?

The the best way to answer if IC Markets is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8264/icmarkets-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent IC Markets community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/icmarkets/

👉 Does IC Markets have negative balance protection?

IC Markets does not offer Negative Balance Protection and your loss may exceed your account balance.

However, to try to protect you from situations like this, IC Markets accounts have stop-out level set at 50%.

This means that when margin falls below this level the system will start closing positions automatically.

In nearly all cases this should prevent the account balance going negative.

👉 Where is IC Market based and where are its servers located?

IC Markets headquarters are based at Level 4, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney, 2000 NSW, Australia.

IC Markets Trading servers are located at the Equinix data centers in New York and London also known as home of multiple exchanges and trading platforms.

👉 Is IC Market regulated?

IC Makets holds regulatory licenses from:

  • ASIC in Australia (AFSL No. 335692)
  • CYSEC in Cyprus (362/18)
  • Seychelles Financial Service Authority (SD018)

👉 Does IC Markets allow scalping?

IC Markets welcomes all trading styles including:

  • Scalping
  • News trading
  • Hedging.