IC Markets Review

3.653 · 1586 REVIEWS

International Capital Markets

Raw Trading Ltd

Updated: Jun 21, 2021 · ICMarkets.com  · Is this your company?

IC Markets (ICMarkets.com) is a regulated cfd broker that features MT4, MT5 and cTrader trading platforms. IC Markets offers over 60 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, indices, futures, stocks, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options. Please read IC Markets reviews below and share your live trading experiences with this broker.

IC Markets
2020-10-08:  CONSOB of Italy has issued a warning against and blocked internet access to Raw Trading LTD - ICMarkets.com.  CLICK HERE to verify.

January-February 2015:  A large number of suspicious and fake positive reviews have been submitted for IC Markets.

Other websites of this company include ICMarkets.com.au and ICMarkets.eu

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $200
Established: 2007
Address: Level 4, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, NSW 2000, Australia
Contact: info@icmarkets.com, +61 (0)2 8014 4280
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #AFSL No. 335692, CySEC #362/18, FSA-S #SD018
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (10+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (1600+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
ZuluTrade: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, ePayments, FasaPay, Klarna, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Rapid Pay, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ICMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.653 · 1586 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Under the tree, Indonesia,
Jun 14, 2021,
Registered user

Withdrawal

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Earlier this morning I made a withdrawal request, and just about few minutes ago the funds arrived in my paypal account. Now my account runs on its profits as the ones withdrew was the deposits.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Philippines, Philippines,
Jun 14, 2021,
Registered user

Company Review

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Easy to work with and fast.

Had some issues with withdrawal but it was easily resolved by support.
 
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil,
Jun 14, 2021,
Registered user

"Efficient ICMarkets Broker"

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've been a client for 2 years and so far, I haven't had any problems.
My deposits and withdrawals are processed quickly.
My orders are processed quickly.
Support is super efficient.
I highly recommend ICMarkets.

Jun 8, 2021 - 5 Stars I have been an ICMarkets client for 3 years, and I have never had any problems in my operations.
Every time I needed guidance, the support politely always helped me to resolve the issues.
My deposits and withdrawals were always quick.
I'm super satisfied with ICMarkets, and I recommend it to all people who are looking for a serious and committed broker with their clients.
 
Pretoria, South Africa,
Jun 13, 2021,
Registered user

The Very Best in The Business

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've tried many brokers before but IC Markets are just the best in all departments. Spreads and execution are the best. International withdrawals are super fast. They used to be slow in the support chat but massive improvement there now/ Go with IC Market you won't regret it.
 
logambler,
Carrara, Italy,
Jun 13, 2021,
Guest

Great broker with low spread

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Great service and low spread: my ea opens without delay.
The customer service usually responds instantly and gives me an answer within a few minutes.
 
AUS Mendis,
Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka,
Jun 12, 2021,
Guest

Best broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I would like to recommend IC markets as the best broker ever used. less spread and more reliable broker for forex and other commodity trading.also, they providing good customer service. when we have a problem we can start live chat and solve the problem as soon as possible.
 
Alexandria, Egypt,
Jun 11, 2021,
Registered user

The best experience

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I been in IcMarkets for 3 years.
The best spreads, fast customer service.
Easy and fast deposit.
The withdraws working by the end of the day.
The best experience in forex.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Justin,
Manila, Philippines,
Jun 9, 2021,
Guest

Extremely satisfied

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I've tried multiple brokers but I always keep on coming back to IC Markets for their excellent service, competitive spreads, along with smooth deposits and withdrawals. You can't go wrong with IC Markets.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Bart,
Manchester, United Kingdom,
Jun 8, 2021,
Guest

Great support and tight spreads.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I'm happy with IC so far. The client support is fast and helpful, spreads are very tight and leverage is proper. So fat the best broker I traded so far within 2 years.
Definitely recommend for forex, indices and commodities players.
 
Debora El Khouri,
Sao Paulo, Brazil,
Jun 8, 2021,
Guest

The Best Forex Broker Support

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

IC Markets is the best Forex broker in three ways:

The Best Spread on the market.
The Best execution of market orders.
The Best support among Forex brokers.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

👉 What is the minimum deposit for IC Markets?

IC Markets minimum deposit is $200 USD for all available account types.

👉 Is IC Markets a good broker?

The the best way to answer if IC Markets is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8264/icmarkets-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent IC Markets community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/icmarkets/

👉 Does IC Markets have negative balance protection?

IC Markets does not offer Negative Balance Protection and your loss may exceed your account balance.

However, to try to protect you from situations like this, IC Markets accounts have stop-out level set at 50%.

This means that when margin falls below this level the system will start closing positions automatically.

In nearly all cases this should prevent the account balance going negative.

👉 Where is IC Market based and where are its servers located?

IC Markets headquarters are based at Level 4, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney, 2000 NSW, Australia.

IC Markets Trading servers are located at the Equinix data centers in New York and London also known as home of multiple exchanges and trading platforms.

👉 Is IC Market regulated?

IC Makets holds regulatory licenses from:

  • ASIC in Australia (AFSL No. 335692)
  • CYSEC in Cyprus (362/18)
  • Seychelles Financial Service Authority (SD018)

👉 Does IC Markets allow scalping?

IC Markets welcomes all trading styles including:

  • Scalping
  • News trading
  • Hedging.