Tickmill Review

3.503 · 221 REVIEWS
Updated: Oct 14, 2020 · Tickmill.com  · Is this your company?

Tickmill is forex broker. Tickmill offers the MT4 and MT4 WebTrader trading currency platforms. Tickmill.com offers over 60 currency pairs, gold, sliver, bonds and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

Tickmill
Other websites of this company include TickmillPrime.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2015
Address: 3, F28-F29 Eden Plaza, Eden Island, Mahe, Seychelles
Contact: support@tickmill.com, +852 5808 2921
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #278/15, FSA-S #SD 008, FCA #717270
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies:
CFD: (20+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, Ngan Luong, Qiwi, Skrill, SticPay, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, Ngan Luong, Qiwi, Skrill, SticPay, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Tickmill.com on our forum

Go to forums

Tickmill.com profile provided by Tickmill, Nov 10, 2016

Tickmill is an award-winning global ECN broker, authorized and regulated by the FCA of the United Kingdom and the FSA of Seychelles. Tickmill offers its retail and institutional clients various trading services with a prime focus on Forex, Stock Indices, Commodities, CFDs and Precious Metals. The Company has distinguished itself among global ECN Forex brokers by providing excellent services with low spreads, some of the industry’s lowest ECN commissions and ultra-fast execution with the state-of-the-art London trading servers located at Equinix LD4 data center. Our team members have trading experience that goes back to 1989 and we have successfully traded all major financial markets from Asia to North America.

In June 2016, Tickmill recorded a monthly trading volume of $49.1 billion, followed by a record-high trading volume of $51.7 billion in July, which makes it one of the largest retail Forex brokers in the world.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.503 · 221 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Akash Saliudin,
Dhaka, Bangladesh,
Oct 16, 2013,
Guest

I only wished that I could trade with Armada Markets earlier then I would not have to waste time and money with other broker. It has a very good client support, low spreads, positive slippage, and fast execution time. I trade with them because they don't charge deposit fees or withdrawals fees and commissions are the lowest in the market. Transparent operation, putting customers fast, No requotes, Personal Account Manager, Fast deposit and a withdrawal, offering 1:500 leverage and best place for scalping and high frequency trading. I am sure you are positively surprised with the amazing trading condition with Armada Markets.
 
Malcolm,
, USA,
Oct 18, 2013,
Guest

Worst trade execution out of all my brokers. Slippage it very high so it is not good for scalping. Some say support is good but I find it to be slow, live chat is not available 24 hours and email support takes even more than 24 hours most of the time.

I dont have much money with them so I am not too concerned about their bad regulation but it is more the bad trading conditions that made me leave this review.
 
fadi,
beirut, Lebanon,
Oct 21, 2013,
Guest

i have a account with armada
withdrawal with credid card need 6 workdays:(
 
Andres from Armada,
Tallinn, Estonia,
Oct 29, 2013,
Guest

Malcolm, we do not provide services to US clients. So next time at least indicate a different country when you want to describe your so called "experience" with us.

Secondly, we answer to client emails 7 days a week. So clients get replies from us even during the weekends. Anyway, as you are obviously not our client then your comment about the speed of our customer service is also not credible.

Thirdly, a message to our specific competitors who do not want to provide to their clients as good service as Armada, instead try to publish negative comments about Armada: If you really want to post fake negative comments about our firm then at least try to enter the comments from different locations so that it would not be so obvious that the same person is writing most of the negative comments. Try to use some imagination or hire a copywriter.

Thank you :)
 
Munroe,
Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Nov 15, 2013,
Guest

Are they a SCAM?. No I dont think so they just a bad broker with terrible slippage. Service is bad bad bad, no 24 hour chat and slow email support. Responses same and never look into problem but give bad response. I leave them anyway, imposible to scalp with. No regualtion is also a big worry.
 
Mark Wilkinson,
Melbourne, Australia,
Nov 19, 2013,
Guest

Very happy with Armada Markets experience so far (client over 4 months). Spreads are very tight on Exchange account and customer support is very helpful.
 
THADDEUS,
O' town, Nigeria,
Nov 28, 2013,
Guest

They charge $25 dollars initial deposit (they lied about that big time). They have 5 digit on there demo account and 4 digit on live account,(they lied about that too). They manipulate their meta trader 4 platform; during high volatility you will see less movement and the candles hardly move on live account unlike demo account, EA's work positively on demo account but negatively on live account(yes I said it, from experience), bad customer support, it is based in Estonia meaning is not regulated by reputable regulators and you can't get in touch with their so called regulators for complains. Get on your heels people SCAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAM.
 
Uch Sanusi,
Bandung, Indonesia,
Dec 4, 2013,
Guest

4 months on demo account and 7 months on real account, so far so good. very tight spread on the market. the only problem is deposit/withdraw method for me in Indonesia is very expensive from bank wire and credit card. I Hope Armada Markets using fasapay or local bank sooner.
 
jamalfx,
penang, Malaysia,
Dec 5, 2013,
Guest

i have follow this broker since a year,i very satisfied,from one time to time,they give more upgrade of services like liquidity,server and web system.look they really serious for business.congratulation armada.From small now comes popular broker.I change many broker but how long i go,i will comes back to armada.Very-very lightning speed execution and fastest withdrawal.Simple plan with no cabinet account,just email to support what you want,its will DONE! in few hour.For trading,you can make it without any ristriction,do with your imagination,all be done,... all skill,all system and style with no hidden t&c.This really true ECN broker.
 
Juan,
Barcelona, Spain,
Dec 5, 2013,
Guest

I have tried most ECN brokers. Armada Markets seems to have the best trading conditions as my profits are the biggest with Armada. Money transfers and customer service is also fast and they respond to me in Spanish :)
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Tickmill regulated?

Tickmill has 3 regulators:

  • Tickmill UK Ltd is regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)
  • Tickmill Europe Ltd is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CYSEC)
  • Tickmill Ltd is regulated by the Seychelles Financial Servics Authority (FSA)

How do you use Tickmill?

To get started trading with Tickmill:

  • first, you need to complete your tickmill client registration, login, and upload all the required documents
  • once that's done and your documents are approved, you can select your account type and create the account
  • then, select a payment method and make your initial deposit
  • next, either go directly to MT4 WebTrade or else download and install MetaTrader 4
  • finally start trading with the Tickmill

How do I withdraw my Tickmill bonus?

New clients of Tickmill can get a $30 live bonus, unless their country is excluded from this promotion.

  • The bonus account can be traded for 90 days
  • The initial amount of $30 cannot be withdrawn
  • However, as long as the terms and conditions are followed, a minimum of $30 and a maximum of $100 of profit earned in the bonus account can be transferred to a live account after the client deposit a minimum of $100 in that live account

What type of broker is Tickmill?

Tickmill is primarily a forex trading broker with over 60 currency pairs available to trade.

Tickmill also offers CFDs on stock indexes, oil, precious metals, and bonds as additional trading instruments.

Is Tickmill a good broker?

The best way to answer if Tickmill is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8718/tickmill-forex-brokers

Additionally, we recommend to check recent Tickmill broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/tickmill/

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

What is the minimum deposit for Tickmill?

The minimum deposit to open a trading account with Tickmill is $100.

Tickmill also offer a VIP account which requires a minimum opening balance of $50,000.

Does Tickmill allow scalping?

Tickmill permits scalping as well as news trading and the use of EAs.

How long does it take to withdraw from Tickmill?

Tickmill processed nearly all client withdrawal requests within 24 hours.

Delivery times after processing vary from instant to up to 8 days depending on the withdrawal method.

For bank wires $5000 and above, Tickmill promises to reimburse any transaction fees up to $100.

Does Tickmill have Nasdaq?

Among trading instruments Tickmill offers CFDs for Nasdaq 100, and S&P 500 US stock indexes.