Tickmill Review

3.487 · 220 REVIEWS
Updated: Sep 29, 2020 · Tickmill.com  · Is this your company?

Tickmill is forex broker. Tickmill offers the MT4 and MT4 WebTrader trading currency platforms. Tickmill.com offers over 60 currency pairs, gold, sliver, bonds and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

Tickmill
Other websites of this company include TickmillPrime.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2015
Address: 3, F28-F29 Eden Plaza, Eden Island, Mahe, Seychelles
Contact: support@tickmill.com, +852 5808 2921
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #278/15, FSA-S #SD 008, FCA #717270
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies:
CFD: (20+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, Ngan Luong, Qiwi, Skrill, SticPay, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, Ngan Luong, Qiwi, Skrill, SticPay, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Tickmill.com on our forum

Go to forums

Tickmill.com profile provided by Tickmill, Nov 10, 2016

Tickmill is an award-winning global ECN broker, authorized and regulated by the FCA of the United Kingdom and the FSA of Seychelles. Tickmill offers its retail and institutional clients various trading services with a prime focus on Forex, Stock Indices, Commodities, CFDs and Precious Metals. The Company has distinguished itself among global ECN Forex brokers by providing excellent services with low spreads, some of the industry’s lowest ECN commissions and ultra-fast execution with the state-of-the-art London trading servers located at Equinix LD4 data center. Our team members have trading experience that goes back to 1989 and we have successfully traded all major financial markets from Asia to North America.

In June 2016, Tickmill recorded a monthly trading volume of $49.1 billion, followed by a record-high trading volume of $51.7 billion in July, which makes it one of the largest retail Forex brokers in the world.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.487 · 220 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Adi,
Amsterdam, Netherlands,
May 31, 2014,
Guest

End of story. Polish financial regulator KNF has issued a public warning about Armada Markets and filled a criminal case regarding their activity in a local court. The company has ceased operations. Hope that people will get their money back!

http://www.forexbrokerz.com/news/armada-markets-poland-warning-forex

http://www.iosco.org/investor_alerts/pdf/uploads/F0A07D71-E2A8-77FC-C2A14A725A3DEEFF/Armada%20Markets%20AS.pdf

You have been warned.
 
Borja,
Sevilla, Spain,
Jun 3, 2014,
Guest

I love their fast execution, and their interest in the client. The spreads are competitive, the commissions are the lowest I have found anywhere.

I am glad i found them
 
Eliseu,
Gravatai, Brazil,
Jun 6, 2014,
Guest

I have an account in Armada. The best deal I've seen so far. Only these negative comments are making me worried. Well they could come here to end this story badly told. Also do not like having to send email to redeem funds.
 
Orange,
France, France,
Jul 9, 2014,
Guest

Best forex, i've Tried it thanks to contest and I've opened a real account. Trading conditions are vert good, tight spread and fast execution. Weak point only: no cabinet trading.
 
Hanan,
East Java, Indonesia,
Nov 8, 2014,
Guest

A two another equal trades on EUR/USD were opened yesterday after a lunch break. It was a good spike in 60 pips in 1 min, only got 0.8 pip spread on AM their platform, while Exness displayed frustrating 2.5 pip spread, trading costs are 12$ and 25 $ respectively. Once again convinced that its time to finally shift on Armada platform, though its comission based, they offer quite good spreads, won't say raw but with a relatively low markup. Would advice to scalpers to move on comission based platform, it can appear to lead to more expenses while it is not the case when getting down to the real practice.
 
Kennedy Muchoki,
Nairobi, Kenya,
Dec 20, 2014,
Guest

Finally i got the right broker. Armada is so far better than all the rest i have tried. Hope they will soon include CFDs. The spread are so far the best. Regards
 
Giorgio Biaisol,
Italy, Italy,
Jan 16, 2015,
Guest

I have traded for a few months with Armada (now Tickmill). Never had a single issue with trading, depositing and withdrawing.
Yesterday I was able to greatly profit of the huge CHF volatility. I did not get a single requote or nullification of my orders. I could withdraw my gains without any problem, which were transfered on my bank account a few hours after. The day after Tickmill even sent an e-mail to their customers to reassure them that all trades would be honored. A solid company and a professional behavior that other brokers should learn from!
 
Anthony F,
, Sweden,
Jun 10, 2015,
Guest

I had an account with Armada when they were in charge and now its Tickmill. Armada did a really good job and I am glad that the name changed as the service now should not reflect on them. Since Tickmill have taken over the service has gotten from bad to worse. My recommendation is that you bypass this broker and find another one. The slippage is horrendous, and i dont mean that lightly. I havent had a stop loss order that was filled to the tick since "tickMill" took over! It dosent matter if it was in an Asian Session or News release. One trade at 10:59pm GMT was in the green by 30 pips the stop loss was at breakeven at 11pm somehow my stop loss was taken out for a -7 pips? The platform jumped up 30 pips and returned all within 1MIN!!! This is while other broker platforms were going down! I had two other platforms open at the same time so i took pictures of it for proof if anyone wants it. I contacted them i they blamed their liquidity providers. This is at a time when the market is dead and other brokers feeds are going in the opposite direction. Like i said i have not had one stop loss order that has been filled to the pip yet every limit order has been filled to the pip even during a news release! Work that one out if you can. They can find someone to fill your limit order that was 30 pips away before the news release but not your stop loss order? My advice is to walk away from "TickMill" as they are quite literally Milling pips out of you!
 
Walter,
Durban, South Africa,
Jun 11, 2015,
Guest

Tickmill / Armada do not honour fixed stop loss. They close trades off 5 pips tp 20 pips otherside of stop loss which makes bigger losses in the account.

Their reply is they are STP and thats it. So be careful because your money / losses will be greater than you expect.

They give you your withdrawals all good, but you have suffered bigger losses anyway because the stop loss is an AVERAGE ...

Demo its honoured, REAL account, price jumps further...

Just be careful coz it all adds up..

Today was 5 pips otherside my stop loss, 2 weeks ago was 26 pips otherside stop loss.... that messes up your win to loss ratio and money management setups...
 
alden,
jakarta, Indonesia,
Jun 14, 2015,
Guest

Walter, Durban is correct, they do not have fixed SL .. if you are a scalper who use stop loss/take profit at close range, you'll definitely lose a lot of money.
But for deposit and withdrawal I think they are very professional, only one I was disappointed with this broker, the demo is not the same as the Real. STOP LOSE NOT FIXED
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Tickmill regulated?

Tickmill has 3 regulators:

  • Tickmill UK Ltd is regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)
  • Tickmill Europe Ltd is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CYSEC)
  • Tickmill Ltd is regulated by the Seychelles Financial Servics Authority (FSA)

How do you use Tickmill?

To get started trading with Tickmill:

  • first, you need to complete your tickmill client registration, login, and upload all the required documents
  • once that's done and your documents are approved, you can select your account type and create the account
  • then, select a payment method and make your initial deposit
  • next, either go directly to MT4 WebTrade or else download and install MetaTrader 4
  • finally start trading with the Tickmill

How do I withdraw my Tickmill bonus?

New clients of Tickmill can get a $30 live bonus, unless their country is excluded from this promotion.

  • The bonus account can be traded for 90 days
  • The initial amount of $30 cannot be withdrawn
  • However, as long as the terms and conditions are followed, a minimum of $30 and a maximum of $100 of profit earned in the bonus account can be transferred to a live account after the client deposit a minimum of $100 in that live account

What type of broker is Tickmill?

Tickmill is primarily a forex trading broker with over 60 currency pairs available to trade.

Tickmill also offers CFDs on stock indexes, oil, precious metals, and bonds as additional trading instruments.

Is Tickmill a good broker?

The best way to answer if Tickmill is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8718/tickmill-forex-brokers

Additionally, we recommend to check recent Tickmill broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/tickmill/

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

What is the minimum deposit for Tickmill?

The minimum deposit to open a trading account with Tickmill is $100.

Tickmill also offer a VIP account which requires a minimum opening balance of $50,000.

Does Tickmill allow scalping?

Tickmill permits scalping as well as news trading and the use of EAs.

How long does it take to withdraw from Tickmill?

Tickmill processed nearly all client withdrawal requests within 24 hours.

Delivery times after processing vary from instant to up to 8 days depending on the withdrawal method.

For bank wires $5000 and above, Tickmill promises to reimburse any transaction fees up to $100.

Does Tickmill have Nasdaq?

Among trading instruments Tickmill offers CFDs for Nasdaq 100, and S&P 500 US stock indexes.