Tickmill review - Regulations, Platforms, Instruments and User Ratings.

3.341 • 240 REVIEWS
Also tickmill.co.uk
Updated: Nov 27, 2023
Tickmill.eu(.com, .co.uk)

2 star review by rektsquare, Turkey

I have been using Tickmill for 3 years. Spreads are tight, execution is fast, deposit is fast. But, when it comes to withdraw your money, they are the slowest and the most problematic broker I have ever worked with. It always takes more than 1 week to get your money back. To give an example, I have made a request on 17th morning and who knows where the money is, still waiting...


My primary broker sends my funds to my account even sometimes within the same day, but Tickmill, hell no, I promise that you wont get your money easy. Eventually you get it if you have enough patience.

What is Tickmill?

Tickmill is a forex broker since 2015 with multiple branches regulated by:

  • FCA (UK)
  • CySEC (Cyprus)
  • FSCA (South Africa), FSA (Labuan), FSA (Seychelles), BaFin (Germany), CONSOB (Italy), ACPR (France), CNMV (Spain)

Tickmill is a Metatrader only broker with MT4 and MT5 platforms available for desktop, mobile, and as a webtrader. Additionally, CQG platform is available futures and options trading for UK only users. Tickmill has it's own app that is designed exclusively for the account management. TradingView integration has recently become available.

Traders can choose over 80 CFDs and other derivatives in Forex, Indices, Stocks, Commodities, Cryptocurrencies, Futures (UK), and Options (UK) categories. Tickmill's additional features include API, VPS service, Autochartist, multiple additional indicators and tools for MetaTrader platforms, educational content, heat map, sentiment indicator, etc.

Please read Tickmill Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

Other websites of this company include TickmillPrime.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2015
Address: 3, F28-F29 Eden Plaza, Eden Island, Mahe, Seychelles
Contact: support@tickmill.com, +852 5808 2921
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #278/15, Labuan FSA #MB/18/0028, FSA-S #SD 008, FSCA #FSP 49464, FCA #717270
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies:
CFD: (20+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

MAM: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, Ngan Luong, Qiwi, Skrill, SticPay, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, Ngan Luong, Qiwi, Skrill, SticPay, UnionPay
* Please check broker website for more information
3.341 • 240 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of Tickmill

G
gbguimaraes
Porto, Portugal,
Nov 27, 2023,
Registered user

Maybe the worst broker i dealt with.

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
FPA members i will tell what happen to me with this broker, i am client with Tickmill since this broker was Armada Markets (2014).
I had a lot of accounts with different strategies over the years, this account that i was trading as a DD of 2.5k in AUDCAD pair i was trading to get out of that, i enter in this in Covid lows. I was trading and close old orders trying to manage out of this.
Day 8 of November without any warning i received email from Tickmill saying :

" Dear .....
I hope this email finds you well,

This is to inform you that the company has decided to terminate the business relationship with you and proceed with closing the account. Please note that trading will be disabled on your live MT5 accounts (...., .....).
Please proceed with remaining balance withdrawal and once processed, your account will be closed.

If you require any further assistance feel free to contact us back, our team will be glad to help you."

I sent email questioning this decision and received a reply:

" Dear .....
Thank you for contacting us.

Please note that in accordance with the Tickmill Ltd Client Service Agreement section 5 we will proceed with closing your account.

We kindly request that you close your running trades and withdraw any remaining funds by no later than 22nd November 2023.

Client Service Agreement you may find here: https://d1fyjtrsl71uh.cloudfront.net/documents/legal-documents/fsa/client-service-agreement-and-risk-disclosure-statement-february-2022.pdf?=1645169287

If you require any further assistance feel free to contact us back, our team will be glad to help you."

I questioned again and again nobody has replied since the last email. I went in chat a number of times, they always reply that i will receive an email with a response.
Of course nobody say nothing, they don´t know what to say.
Today day 22 i closed the orders and withdrew.
This broker is absurd and unethical, years of trading there making a lot of lots and the close is this, even swap charges that was almost half of the DD.
Stay away of this broker they will close because they can and send to you agreement 5, what a joke.

Withdraw also was a movie, the last deposit that i made with Neteller was in 2019 i believe, the last deposit that i made in Tickmill was with wire in 2023, because in 2019 Neteller didn t have restrictions now they have.
So they say that i mostly deposit with Neteller, so i have to withdraw by Neteller (money laundering rule) that is ok.
But know the problem is that i change email address of Neteller account, like i change in every accounts that i have inclusive with Tickmill.
One email that was a absurd is this one:

"Please kindly provide us with proof showing the email change from .... to the email .... related to your Neteller account. Also kindly note that if your Neteller account is registered under EU/EEA country we will not be able to send the funds to you via this method.

Once proof is provided that your Neteller account connected with .... ( from which you have deposited initially ) is closed/ changed, we can then send you the funds via alternative method ( International Bank Transfer )."
Why the broker create this problem if is not possible withdraw by Neteller!!
This withdraw situation also i exchange more than 10 emails with them.
It wasn't enough close the orders in the negative because I was forced to, they also created another problem with the withdrawal.

It´s ridiculous for a broker to delete.
Support is the worst i have ever seen, they're there but it's like they're not there.
K
Kubilay
Türkiye, Turkey,
Aug 12, 2023,
Registered user

The company that can't get enough of defeats in FOS

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I am being forced to complain to the Financial Ombudsman to get our Every claim from this juggling company.
A complete fraud company that does not get wise and does not even respect the decisions of FOS, despite losing cases in FOS every time.
Okay, you are showing the frauds you can to not comply with the Fos decision, but I will get my money back from you by filing an expenditure objection.

Dec 21, 2022 - 1 Star I opened an account with Tickmill Uk. It is supposedly tightly regulated by the FCA. I thought that it would be reliable, but Tickmill has not paid me the amount due to me for about 3 months. I have been sending e-mail messages to dear Rani about paying my money many times. She continues to ignore it for 3 months. Please pay my money as soon as possible, otherwise I will have to start a legal process.

Reply by Tickmill submitted Jan 16, 2023 Hello,
In accordance with FOS instructions we have paid out the compensation.
No further action from our side.
F
felipheatom2
castanhal, pá, Brazil,
May 26, 2023,
Registered user

Slipped on stop loss

Service use: Live
I made a purchase in AUD / CAD now at night here in Brazil, I put my stop to 5usd and when I saw the broker took 11 USD, imagine you enter with a stop of 1 million USD and be stopped at 2 million, in addition to that the broker is stop hunter, in other brokers this totally different and is not only in one, I do not recommend to anyone this broker, this is a joke with the client.
1 trader has found this review helpful
F
Reply by Tickmill submitted May 29, 2023:
Hello felipheatom2,
Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear you're not happy with our service and would like to discuss this with you.
We kindly ask you to contact our Support department at support@tickmill.com providing your account number among with the trade ID you are referring too. We will be happy to check the information and provide you with detailed responses to all your questions.

Kind regards,
The Tickmill Team
G
giovannipb
Contagem, MG, Brazil,
May 23, 2023,
Registered user

rude service

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
Good operating and trading conditions. However, I had a bad experience with Tickmill on the customer service side only. The account manager is rude, and so is the chat attendant. I was offered a meeting in Belo Horizonte by email, where I live, to talk about business. However, when trying to find out more about the subject, the manager disposed of me. It has an arrogant and superb posture. No empathy or charisma. The account of a friend, one of my affiliates. there was no connection on 05/19 and the balance disappeared, when we went to ask for assistance in the chat the attendant simply stopped responding. I had bigger plans for this broker, but due to strong disappointments I have to go back to another broker I use!
2 traders have found this review helpful
G
Reply by Tickmill submitted May 24, 2023:
Hello giovannipb,
We appreciate for letting us know about your experience. We are sorry to hear about your frustration. Meanwhile we are glad to hear that you appreciated our trading conditions.
We kindly ask you to contact our Support department at support@tickmill.com providing your account number and describe the issue in more details. We will be happy to check the information to get to the bottom of the issue and find an optimal solution for you.

Kind regards,
The Tickmill Team
Z
Zamzaren
Selangor, Malaysia,
May 15, 2023,
Registered user

Tickimill is bad broker.

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
I have registered with this broker TICKMILL and they offered me for the welcome bonus amounted usd30. The condition for withdrawing from the bonus is to exceed the bonus amount given profit to usd 30 to 100 maximum. I have made a profit from my trade amounting to usd30.21. I tried to check the balance on the welcome bonus on their website but they imposed a condition to submit a document first to view or open an account. After verification, I found that the welcome bonus account was empty. After talking with their support agent, they told me to deposit first on the real account. I asked them if I have money amounting to usd 100 as required why do I need their welcome bonus of usd30? after that I received an email from them saying that I had applied to reset my trading account even though i am never requested for that. They had disconnected the server. I tried several times to login to the account in MT4 but it was disconnected. Be careful to all traders out there.
Z
Reply by Tickmill submitted May 17, 2023:
Hello Zamzaren,
We are sorry to hear about your frustration. We always try to provide our clients with the best support. We kindly ask you to contact our Support department at support@tickmill.com and describe the issue in more details. We will be happy to check the information and provide you with detailed responses to all your questions.

Kind regards,
The Tickmill Team
R
rossanavr
Florianópolis/SC, Brazil,
May 11, 2023,
Registered user

Changing my review

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
After much discussion, the Tickmill manager was able to verify that there was an error in my registration and for this reason my withdrawals were rejected. I emphasize that the broker has good spreads, everything works well, unfortunately even with a validated registration I had problems. All resolved so I am amending my review. The amounts have been credited to my account now. I am withdrawing from the Forex market and focusing only on B3.

May 10, 2023 - 1 Star I sent funds to my account, sent my personal documents, all validated. I requested a small withdrawal to validate the withdrawals, I sent proof of deposits in pdf, all were validated by the support.

All withdrawal requests were rejected.

Several other people are having this same problem, that is, they do not approve the withdrawals and do not give any reason to their customers, only failures in the withdrawals.

Today I transferred the total balance of my trading accounts, which by the way were growing by an average of 2% per month to the wallet and requested a total withdrawal of 1950.00 USD from the account.

I want to withdraw all the values ​​because this broker has already demonstrated that it does not take its work seriously and I have no other alternatives but to file a lawsuit in court and also report them to the regulatory bodies.

I'm going to the end of this fight and I'm sure justice will be served. For you who are thinking of depositing any amount in this brokerage, think very carefully.
R
Reply by Tickmill submitted May 15, 2023:
Hello rossanavr,
We appreciate for letting us know about successful resolution of the issue, you were facing. We also would like to thank you for mentioning your experience you had with us. This kind of feedback is what helps us improve as a business.

Please get in touch with our Support team at support@tickmill.com, so we can understand what we could do better.

Kind regards,
The Tickmill Team
A
Arifin123
Indonesia, Indonesia,
Apr 1, 2023,
Registered user

Natural gas spot price is different big 10% from market price

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Dear www.tickmill.com

My trading account is 3091405
I am holding natural gas spot position and it is at holding losses.
I just realised that the spot price keep going down (Tickmill spot running at $2.055 at time writing this review) while many other brokers such as are running at $2.266.

The difference are so huge, it resulted me to extra big losses holding the position

With holding 2.70lot. the difference made me extra loss of -$5400.

Tickmill, Please correct the natural gas spot price. I am at huge losses.

Thank you
A
Reply by Tickmill submitted Apr 13, 2023:
Dear Arifin123,
We are sorry to hear about your frustration. We can see that pour dedicated Support team have checked your case and provide to you a response via email. Whether you will require for any further clarifications, feel free to contact us at support@tickmill.com and we will be happy to assist.

Best Regards,
The Tickmill Team
Y
yaforex
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Nov 15, 2022,
Registered user

Spread widening manipulation with TICKMILL

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I made a full Hedge on GBPJPY in October 13th with equity of 65 USD which means i need 120 to 130 widening spread maximum, the next day I wanted to make a deposit for my account, I got stopped out with 420 widening spread at night.
I send the customer service so many e-mails for the trade recap and a proof from the liquidity provider that this widening is real and not a wrong quote or spike, they ignored my request and not answering my e-mails anymore.
They wanted to compensate me with 187 USD which I refused because this means I agree for this widening spread.
1 trader has found this review helpful
Y
Reply by Tickmill submitted Jan 16, 2023:
Hello,
We are sorry to hear about your frustration and negative experience. We always try to provide our clients with the best support and trading conditions.
Our dedicated team have checked your case and responded to you accordingly.
Please contact our Support team at support@tickmill.com in case you will require for further assistance..
C
ChenSome
Huai Krachao, Thailand,
Nov 7, 2022,
Registered user

Not satisfied

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
They manipulate prices! I compared different brokers and during news they show different prices for me! They lie about their spreads, they are nowhere near small as they claim. Always go big and blow my account! After I started complaining about spread manipulation, they blocked my account! Terrible service, absolutely scam business!
1 trader has found this review helpful
C
Reply by Tickmill submitted Nov 15, 2022:
Hello ChenSome,
We are sorry to hear about your frustration. We always try to provide our clients with the best trading conditions.
Please note that Tickmill does not interfere with the pricing of its products. Tickmill simply transmits the pricing coming from the Liquidity provider to its clients.
As we do not offer fixed spreads, during the periods of low liquidity or high volatility spreads may widen significantly. You can follow our spreads on our website by clicking on the required instrument: https://www.tickmill.com/instruments/forex
If you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our support team for additional assistance at support@tickmill.com.

Best Regards,
The Tickmill team
S
Sophie L
Needs more windmills, Netherlands,
Jul 1, 2022,
Registered user

They take over your account if they are not happy with you!

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Never trade with this company!

As the Financial ombudsman has ruled in my favor, despite that Tickmill falsified (!) data, Tickmill refuses to comply with the Final Decision. (check FOS website Decisions database - www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/decision/DRN-3148143.pdf) They have been intimidating, lying and making threats for six months.

As the person handling your complaint and refusing, but eventually after six months, is forced to comply to the FD, this person (risk and compliance director) out of grudge, she decides to terminate my accounts and they are closing all my open trades for me. Basically they are taking over my account and forcing me to watch how they close my trades and I have to swallow all the losses.
If you complain about this unprofessional behaviour, it is the same person handling your complaint again and she simply ignores you. It is outrageous!!

What it comes down to, if you win your complaint with FOS you still loose, as Tickmill controls their system and they just do what they want, regardless whether you point out how illegal their actions are. Now I have to take legal actions and spend even more money to rectify this scandalous behaviour.

I had never expected this criminal behaviour from a FCA regulatd company that brags about their license!
6 traders have found this review helpful
S
Reply by Tickmill submitted Aug 10, 2022:
Hello Sophie L,
Tickmill UK Ltd has co-operated fully with FOS and your redress has been settled. The matter is closed.

Kind regards,
Tickmill Team
Page 1 of 27

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Tickmill regulated?

Tickmill has 5 regulators:
  • Tickmill UK Ltd is regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), FCA number 717270,
  • Tickmill Europe Ltd is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CYSEC), licence number: 278/15,
  • Tickmill Ltd is regulated by the Seychelles Financial Servics Authority (FSA), licence number: SD008,
  • Tickmill Asia Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Labuan Financial Services Authority (Labuan FSA), licence number: MB/18/0028,
  • Tickmill South Africa (Pty) Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA), licence number: FSP 49464

How do you use Tickmill?

To get started trading with Tickmill:
  • first, you need to complete your tickmill client registration, login, and upload all the required documents
  • once that's done and your documents are approved, you can select your account type and create the account
  • then, select a payment method and make your initial deposit
  • next, either go directly to MT4 WebTrade or else download and install MetaTrader 4
  • finally start trading with the Tickmill

How do I withdraw my Tickmill bonus?

New clients of Tickmill can get a $30 live bonus, unless their country is excluded from this promotion.
  • The bonus account can be traded for 90 days
  • The initial amount of $30 cannot be withdrawn
  • However, as long as the terms and conditions are followed, a minimum of $30 and a maximum of $100 of profit earned in the bonus account can be transferred to a live account after the client deposit a minimum of $100 in that live account

What type of broker is Tickmill?

Tickmill is primarily a forex trading broker with over 60 currency pairs available to trade.

Tickmill also offers CFDs on stock indexes, oil, precious metals, and bonds as additional trading instruments.

Is Tickmill a good broker?

The best way to answer if Tickmill is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8718/tickmill-forex-brokers

Additionally, we recommend to check recent Tickmill broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/tickmill/

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

What is the minimum deposit for Tickmill?

The minimum deposit to open a trading account with Tickmill is $100.

Tickmill also offer a VIP account which requires a minimum opening balance of $50,000.

Does Tickmill allow scalping?

Tickmill permits scalping as well as news trading and the use of EAs.

How long does it take to withdraw from Tickmill?

Tickmill processed nearly all client withdrawal requests within 24 hours.

Delivery times after processing vary from instant to up to 8 days depending on the withdrawal method.

For bank wires $5000 and above, Tickmill promises to reimburse any transaction fees up to $100.

Does Tickmill have Nasdaq?

Among trading instruments Tickmill offers CFDs for Nasdaq 100, and S&P 500 US stock indexes.