Tickmill Review

3.495 · 216 REVIEWS
Updated: Jul 24, 2020 · Tickmill.com  · Is this your company?

Tickmill is forex broker. Tickmill offers the MT4 and MT4 WebTrader trading currency platforms. Tickmill.com offers over 60 currency pairs, gold, sliver, bonds and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

Tickmill
Other websites of this company include TickmillPrime.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2015
Address: 3, F28-F29 Eden Plaza, Eden Island, Mahe, Seychelles
Contact: support@tickmill.com, +852 5808 2921
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #278/15, FSA-S #SD 008, FCA #717270
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies:
CFD: (20+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, Ngan Luong, Qiwi, Skrill, SticPay, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, Ngan Luong, Qiwi, Skrill, SticPay, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Tickmill.com on our forum

Go to forums

Tickmill.com profile provided by Tickmill, Nov 10, 2016

Tickmill is an award-winning global ECN broker, authorized and regulated by the FCA of the United Kingdom and the FSA of Seychelles. Tickmill offers its retail and institutional clients various trading services with a prime focus on Forex, Stock Indices, Commodities, CFDs and Precious Metals. The Company has distinguished itself among global ECN Forex brokers by providing excellent services with low spreads, some of the industry’s lowest ECN commissions and ultra-fast execution with the state-of-the-art London trading servers located at Equinix LD4 data center. Our team members have trading experience that goes back to 1989 and we have successfully traded all major financial markets from Asia to North America.

In June 2016, Tickmill recorded a monthly trading volume of $49.1 billion, followed by a record-high trading volume of $51.7 billion in July, which makes it one of the largest retail Forex brokers in the world.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.495 · 216 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Bintulu, Malaysia,
Dec 10, 2019,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Best broker for new trader and pro trader..
all trader must be try this broker..
peace world  no war
 
Selangor Malaysia, Malaysia,
Dec 7, 2019,
Registered user

I give five star to tickmill servis

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I so happy use tickmill trading platform and servis broker is very good i use mib broker servis so they can servis to my problem if i had the problem so far is very good servis
 
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia,
Dec 5, 2019,
Registered user

Excellent Support from IB with continous training

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Finally i had found what i called the perfect broker....Tickmill.
With fully support from IB with technical knowledge training...of course sponsored by Tickmill...my technical analysis become more solid.
The spread offer also very low among many other broker.
The local depositor also responded very fast when want to make deposit and withdrawal.
The withdrawal settled in one working day by LD....that is awesome.
I surely will recommend Tickmill broker to all my trader's friend.

Thank you.
 
Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia,
Dec 5, 2019,
Registered user

Low spread Broker and excellent services by the LD

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Has been using Tickmill for few years and up until now. Excellent spread and very satisfied with the services provided by the LD in depo amd withdrawal. Always prompt the traders if any changes on exchange rates or even any important news or issues. So far, no issue in using Tickmill and glad to be part of Tickmill family.
 
Klang, Malaysia,
Dec 5, 2019,
Registered user

Not bad

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

With the low spread i gain my profit through scalping. Depo and wd with no problem at all so far.
So yes, i satisfied.
 
Port Elizabeth, South Africa,
Nov 24, 2019,
Registered user

700pips spike UNHEARD OFF...only broker with this spike..

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Spiked 700pips + at 00:00 19 November to the downside surely evaporating every account without SL even if u had risked 1% on the trade, n also took out every buy order that was executed with them at the time ..usdzar went from 14.8 to 14 and BACK to 14.8 in less than 15minutes....what is the explanation of this besides they were trynna make money out of people?...tickmill is going downhill for sure...wait!!!!,,,DID I MENTION THAT, IT IS THE ONLY BROKER THAT SHOWS THIS SPIKE?,lol I think I should have led with that...
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Tickmill submitted Dec 3, 2019:
Dear IngaOnFx,

Thank you for your comment.

You are kindly requested to send an email request, along with the MT4 account number, order ID and a short description of the incident at support@tickmill.com

The relevant team will review your case and revert to you back with an official response.
Auckland, New Zealand,
Nov 14, 2019,
Registered user

Be careful

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Tickmill has gone downhill recently. Mainly their bank deposit have changed from 1/2 days to 8 days and they have switched to some 3rd party provider in UK, no Barclays anymore. On their website they advertise deposit via bank wire is completed within 1-24 hours, which is false advertising legally, but who cares right, they are in Seychelles. When I questioned it with their support (who by the way also went downhill bigtime with no response or acknowledgement for 2 days), saying that it is indeed 8 days. Makes you wonder what they do with your money within that period, it's 21st century for god's sake, we are back to stone age. Makes you wonder if they are prepping for big money grab and disappearance. Still haven't seen my money deposited after 4 working days...
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Tickmill submitted Nov 19, 2019:
Dear Twistermr,

Tickmill is a trading name for Tickmill UK Ltd (FCA Regulated), Tickmill Ltd (FSA Seychelles regulated) and Tickmill Europe Ltd (CySEC regulated). We process the bank wire deposits within 1 working day from the moment that the funds reach the segregated client bank accounts. Kindly note that the time it takes for the funds to reach the segregated accounts depends on the banks' processing times. Due to that, it might take up to one week for the funds to reach the segregated accounts.

Kindly contact our support team at support@tickmill.com providing SWIFT copy of your Bank Wire to trace your transaction and assist.

Thank you
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia,
Nov 13, 2019,
Registered user

Overall Good except for the..

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I like how the spread come to zero on EURUSD pair. But I hate when spread increases suddenly during market open hours and market closed hours. Perhaps, I wish Tickmill has a fixed spread account.

Nov 11, 2019 - 4 Stars Overall, I like how the spread getting so low in the Pro account especially for EURUSD pair. However, it might get chunky if you trade other currency pairs due to significant increase in spread during the market open hour.

Perhaps if you have more than 50,000 USD in your hand, go for the VIP account to reduce your trading cost even more. For safety, close your trade before market closed.
 
Wally Daniel,
Sabah, Malaysia,
Nov 11, 2019,
Guest

Trading Platform

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Excellent order execution with great support provided 24/5. Spread and commission charge are trader friendly.
 
Kota kinabalu, Malaysia,
Nov 11, 2019,
Registered user

Low spread for easier profit gain

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Tickmill offered low spread which is very helpful and beneficial to traders. I will definitely recommend tickmill to fellow traders.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Tickmill regulated?

Tickmill has 3 regulators:

  • Tickmill UK Ltd is regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)
  • Tickmill Europe Ltd is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CYSEC)
  • Tickmill Ltd is regulated by the Seychelles Financial Servics Authority (FSA)

How do you use Tickmill?

To get started trading with Tickmill:

  • first, you need to complete your tickmill client registration, login, and upload all the required documents
  • once that's done and your documents are approved, you can select your account type and create the account
  • then, select a payment method and make your initial deposit
  • next, either go directly to MT4 WebTrade or else download and install MetaTrader 4
  • finally start trading with the Tickmill

How do I withdraw my Tickmill bonus?

New clients of Tickmill can get a $30 live bonus, unless their country is excluded from this promotion.

  • The bonus account can be traded for 90 days
  • The initial amount of $30 cannot be withdrawn
  • However, as long as the terms and conditions are followed, a minimum of $30 and a maximum of $100 of profit earned in the bonus account can be transferred to a live account after the client deposit a minimum of $100 in that live account

What type of broker is Tickmill?

Tickmill is primarily a forex trading broker with over 60 currency pairs available to trade.

Tickmill also offers CFDs on stock indexes, oil, precious metals, and bonds as additional trading instruments.

Is Tickmill a good broker?

The best way to answer if Tickmill is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8718/tickmill-forex-brokers

Additionally, we recommend to check recent Tickmill broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/tickmill/

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

What is the minimum deposit for Tickmill?

The minimum deposit to open a trading account with Tickmill is $100.

Tickmill also offer a VIP account which requires a minimum opening balance of $50,000.

Does Tickmill allow scalping?

Tickmill permits scalping as well as news trading and the use of EAs.

How long does it take to withdraw from Tickmill?

Tickmill processed nearly all client withdrawal requests within 24 hours.

Delivery times after processing vary from instant to up to 8 days depending on the withdrawal method.

For bank wires $5000 and above, Tickmill promises to reimburse any transaction fees up to $100.

Does Tickmill have Nasdaq?

Among trading instruments Tickmill offers CFDs for Nasdaq 100, and S&P 500 US stock indexes.