Global Prime review - regulations, trading platforms, broker features, and user ratings.

4.736 · 413 REVIEWS

Gleneagle Group

was GlobalPrime.com.au

Argamon PTY Ltd

Updated: Jun 30, 2022 · GlobalPrime.com  · Is this your company?

5 star review by Anand R Avakanvar, Australia

I have been using Global Prime for almost a year now. GlobalPrime (GP) is one of the very few brokers in the industry who actually provides receipt for trades I took. I am really impressed by their prompt customer support and honest brokerage service. 
Read more traders reviews >>

What is Global Prime?

Global Prime is an Australian forex broker established in 2010 and regulated by ASIC (Australia), FSA-S (Seychelles), and VFSV (Vanuatu).

Global Prime offers popular MT4 trading platform as well as Trader Evolution Desktop, and Trading View platforms.

GlobalPrime trading instruments include over 40 forex currency pairs, cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Ethereum, as well as commodities, stock indexes, and individual stocks as CFDs.

GP broker supports all trading styles including news spike trading, expert advisors, and scalping. Global Prime is connected with ZuluTrade, supports MyFxBook CopyTrade and provides Demo accounts for strategies testing.

Please read Global Prime reviews below and share your live trading experiences with this broker.

Global Prime

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 200:1
Minimum Deposit: $200
Established: 2010
Address: Suite 604, 35 Grafton Street Bondi Junction Sydney, NSW, 2022, Australia
Customer Service: support@globalprime.com, 61 (2) 8379 3622
Regional offices:
Regulations: ASIC #385620, FSA-S #SD057, VFSC #40256
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, WebTrader, Desktop Terminal, MobileTrader (MobileApp), Trader Evolution, TradingView
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (25+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Spike Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

ZuluTrade: ✅ Yes
Copy Trading: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (Bank Transfer), VISA, MasterCard, AccentPay, Boleto, BPAY, Dragonpay, FasaPay, Local Bank Deposits, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, QR Payment, SEPA (Single Euro Payments Area), Skrill, Zotapay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (Bank Transfer), VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of GlobalPrime.com on our forum

Go to forums

GlobalPrime.com profile provided by jemook, Aug 12, 2020

Global Prime Forex is a Forex and CFD provider specialising in low latency connectivity to tier-1 bank liquidity and ECNs.

Australian based, ASIC (Australia), VFSC (Vanuatu) and FSA (Seychelles) regulated. Offering MetaTrader 4 PC, Mac, Mobile and WebTrader platforms. Trader Evolution is also available for more advanced features.

Discord community chatroom is available with over 3500 participants, including fellow traders, owners, GM, support team and Market Insights Commentator.

Global Prime uniquely offeris trade receipts, to proving which liquidity provider filled your trade. Available for any trade. In summary, Global Prime want you to win.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.736 · 413 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Pierre,
Montreal, Canada,
Jan 21, 2022,
Guest

Best broker of them all

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I tried a few place but for a Canadian, they have the best leverage and ridiculous margin, thigh enough for scalping even.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada,
Jan 2, 2022,
Registered user

Finally found trader heaven in Global Prime.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have been trading for years (16+), bouncing from one crooked "B" book broker to another. Finally Global Prime comes along. I 1st tried them in Demo for a few months like I always do, then moved some real funds in and traded it into the 2021 year end volatility without a single issue, no gimmicks, no requotes, no delays, no lag, etc...And I tested them.
I finally found a reliable partner I can count on, I am now here to stay. Funding the account from Canada was safe and a breeze with Interact eTranfers, while withdrawals still take 3-5 days using old fashioned wire transfers (this is my only complaint).

Keep up the hard work everyone at Global Prime, you ROCK!
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Picton, ON, Canada,
Dec 27, 2021,
Registered user

Trading at Global Prime...

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

So how do you know if you have a good broker?
First of all, you should have a broker that verifiably does NOT trade against you which immediately introduces a conflict of interest. This is Global Prime. Other brokers will tell you that "it isn't personal" but think about it for a minute. How can it not be? You win and they lose. What is the odds they are looking out for your best interests?
Secondly, you look at the instruments you trade. With global prime, you can control volatility in some of the more volatile instruments like the NQ or Oil but be able to use very small positions. Most other brokers don't allow this. You might think they are doing you a favor but they are not.
Leverage is another area. Everyone knows that large leverage is not good. You can choose your leverage up to 1:200. Any broker allowing you leverage over this is trading against you. No Liquidity provider will give liquidity past this point. This is a fact. Although they cannot control how you trade you will find that you can usually get in or out of positions relatively efficiently depending on your connection and internet speed. Sometimes there is a little slippage but that is in fast-moving markets which happens.
Lastly, the customer support is very good. They answer all questions promptly and in detail. They have always been helpful and courteous. I have been trading for many years and you will be hard-pressed to find a more honorable broker.
Trust me I know. I generally don't post anything about brokerages but these guys deserve it.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Anand R Avakanvar,
Brisbane, Australia,
Dec 26, 2021,
Guest

One of the Best

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have been using Global Prime for almost a year now.
GlobalPrime (GP) is one of the very few brokers in the industry who actually provides receipt for trades I took. I am really impressed by their prompt customer support and honest brokerage service. 
From customer support point of view, you are always greeted by Human being rather then Bots which is industry trend now-a-days, but the awesome part is their average waiting time is less then a min to assign an agent to my chat request.
I would like to share a recent experience with the support team. I was facing a glitch on TradingView (TV) because of which I was not able to Trail Stop Loss. When I raised this with TV they pointed me to Global Prime. When I reached out to Global Prime they asked me for some screenshots of error and once I shared with them within 24 hours GP's technical team were able to resolve it.
This incident may look very straight forward but what stood out is the way GP's Customer Support guy named R** managed to keep calm when I was venting out my frustration on GP because few of my positive trades had turned negative because I could not trail my stop. R** even offered tthat GP could compensate for the impacted trade if I could share the trade details, I was pleasantly surprised beyond words, I mean who offers such proposal in the broking industry which is after just filling their own pockets! Though the issue was resolved quickly but I realized during this incident that the customer support guys themselves have trading experience and hence they can very well understand customer issues and can feel our pain.
I highly recommend Global Prime to everyone. My only complain which I keep raising with the support team is though GP has access to all Forex, Commodities, Metals, Crypto, US Stocks and much more.. they should get access to ASX stocks as early as possible. This will really help traders like me who are keen on trading ASX stocks.
Keep up the awesome work GP Team!!!

Regards,
Anand
 
Islamabad, Pakistan,
Dec 24, 2021,
Registered user

Excellent Broker Great Team

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have been trading for more than 2 years. Finally, I've found what I was looking for. I've worked with the top broker available till now. But I found Global Prime, the best broker. Great team with excellent customer support. Global Prime provides the Lowest spreads compared to all other brokers. Global Prime is best for all with fast execution time, lowest spreads, Tradeview supported with a great variety of toolkits, PayPal deposits, and withdrawals, and my favorite Great Customer Support. Totally satisfied with Global Prime
 
David Orozco,
Mexico, Mexico,
Dec 7, 2021,
Guest

Great team!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

The main reason I chose Global Prime is because they have a PayPal deposit/withdrawal method, which not all brokers have. I have successfully done deposits and withdrawals via this method, within no more than one business day, so I can tell that Global Prime is a trustworthy broker, that really works for the clients and does not want just to rip them off their money. The times I have experienced issues, the support was FORMIDABLE! People that work at Global Prime are very willing to solve every problem you may have, and they are so kind and friendly that I think I could chat with them just for the heck of it. THEY ARE A GREAT TEAM!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
korea, Korea, Republic of,
Dec 7, 2021,
Registered user

I withdrew, but the deposit was not made.

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

On November 10th, I applied for withdrawal.
However! The deposit is still not being made.

They ask us to wait two more weeks to track the funds.

This is my first time experiencing this.
Give me back my money.

Apr 18, 2021 - 5 Stars It's already been three years.

I hope that Global Prime will operate as clean as it is now.
But…
I want you to make a service for Koreans.

In fact, it is difficult to use Global Prime in Korea.

Jan 4, 2020 - 5 Stars 1. Five years have passed since I learned of the global prime. I have no complaints yet.
2. If you manage your company honestly like you do now, you will be with Global Prime for the rest of your life.
3. I became close to the CS team. Always thank them for the quick answer, the kind answer and the attention.

Reply by jemook submitted Jan 31, 2020 Thanks so much Kim, really appreciate the kind review. Lesson to be learned here is to get close to our support team. We want to get to know you so we can help out and offer tips that may help you on your FX journey. Five years is a long time with us, so it makes me super happy to hear what a good time you've been having. Keep in touch!

Cheers
Jeremy

Reply by jemook submitted May 7, 2021 Wow three years flies by so quickly! Especially with COVID derailing the world. Thanks for your review Kim :)

Cheers,
Jeremy
  2 traders have found this review helpful
porto alegre, Brazil,
Nov 29, 2021,
Registered user

EXCELLENT BROKER

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Very good broker! Very reliable, fast execution of orders! I've been using Global Prime for a while now and I'm very satisfied
  1 trader has found this review helpful
TradingArena, Pakistan,
Nov 15, 2021,
Registered user

Excellent Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I've been trading more then 2 years now, as like many trader blown uncountable accounts in starting period of like an year, after that always had issues getting a proper broker as of my need or say strategy, other cTrader brokers are good, but still wasn't getting what i actually wanted as Scalper.

In Global Prime (it's like all in one) best platform Trader Evolution (With Netting Account - Scalping is like a dream come true) Trading on Volume based price action was always a issue with every other broker but with Global Prime (Its your dream come true) kind of scene, as they are A book broker (No restrictions are there) obviously if you ain't doing things like arbitrage, as Pure Scalping from Seconds to Minutes they don't have any issue & with TraderEvolution Platform, Just to good to be true (Built In tools) for Scalping.

Customer service is on just other level (almost like out of 20 top brokers) Global Prime Customer service is Top Notch.

Representatives are just to friendly & go extra mile to solve your issue & its just not that, I've like thousand questions which i keep asking them & every time its mostly new representative & He/She is always there to get things done.

1:100 Leverage & Very Nice tight spreads on Index like Ger30,US30,Nas100 will get the job done for scalpers.

Been using them for like 5+ months now, for deposit & withdrawal No issue till now (Haven't deposited big amount yet - which now i am planning to do so) Hopefully this broker will remain same as it is for now.

Struggling to find a Broker ? With perfect leverage of 1:100 or if you want you can have 1:200 (will ask you questions & some obligations) but i think better not have more then 1:100 leverage, as i can also help you to prepare for any prop firm (if you have any plan to get in like FTMO / My Forex Funds).

Global Prime = Win Win for Retail Traders (If trade carefully)

Rest Keep the great work Global Prime.

Regards.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
kevin,
malaysia, Malaysia,
Nov 15, 2021,
Guest

superbbbbb!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

the connection to trading view also stable..i trade in trading view directly..awesome!!!
best ever customer service..they really help u fast ..
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Global Prime a good broker?

GlobalePrime is an ASIC-regulated forex broker, offers MetaTrader 4 forex trading platform.

The best way to understand if Global Prime is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9018/www.globalprime.com.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Global Prime community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/globalprime.

Is Global Prime regulated?

Global Prime is regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commissions (ASIC), holds an Australian Financial Services License (AFSL): 385620.

What is the leverage for GlobalPrime?

GlobalPrime offers 3 types of leverages.

  • Standard leverage is 1:100
  • Maximum leverage is 1:200
  • XAUUSD leverage is 1:100 regardless of the account leverage setting