CMTrading.com Review

3.117 • 48 REVIEWS
Capital Markets Trading
Updated: May 28, 2024
Visit site
CM Trading is an online forex broker. CM Trading offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile forex online trading top platforms. CMTrading.com offers over 45 of the most traded currency pairs, indices, cfds, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.
CMTrading.com is not related to CMTrade.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 400:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2012
Address: 14th Floor Sandton City Office Tower 9, Corner Rivonia Road and 5th Street, Sandton, Johannesburg 2196, 2196, South Africa
Contact: support@cmtrading.com, +27 10 496 06 58
Regional offices:
Regulators: FSA-S #8425982-1, FSCA #FSP 38782
Prohibited countries: Unknown
Trading platforms: MT4, WebTrader
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (50+)
Cryptocurrencies: (20+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (150+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

MAM: ✅ Yes
PAMM: ✅ Yes
Copy Trading: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Crypto, FasaPay, Local Exchangers, M-Pesa, Neteller, Ozow, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Crypto, FasaPay, Local Exchangers, M-Pesa, Neteller, Ozow, Skrill
* Please check broker website for more information
3.117 • 48 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of CMTrading.com

S
Sofiyyah Qaasim
Nigeria , Nigeria,
Feb 9, 2024,
Registered user

Stay Away from Cmtrading if you don't want to end up with heart attack

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I first saw their advert online sometimes around mid 2023, they started calling me, I was impressed with their customer representative then Mrs Victoria, which I told her I would contact her when I'm ready, when I was ready I contacted her but I realized I was being attended to by another person called Noel, who claimed he is from admin and has 22 years experience in trading and was ready to help me, I deposited 600dollars initially, this man kept telling me , I needed more funds all the time, I should deposit more, he was giving me signals with no take profits or stop loss, and when I almost loss all the money, he told me it is because of my small capital, so I decided to start with a capital of 2000 dollars, with his 22 years of experience I lost everything within 1 week.
Mr Noel is inexperienced, unprofessional, and heartless market analyst.
Because of what happened I decided to learn about trading, I then realized he was either inexperienced or just tried to scam me.
All in All stay away from CM trading, and don't believe everyone calls himself market analyst, some of them have others motives.
1 trader has found this review helpful
M
Megatalk911
Lagos, Nigeria,
Mar 16, 2023,
Registered user

Issue almost resolved

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I am here to let you cmtrading is resolving the issue I have with them, honestly..no matter how angry I am, I love their response. I was not ignore from beginning to the point the issue is now.
They send me mail and on facebook apologizing for what happened and promise to make a refund which they actually did, but to my trading account. I want the fund to my crypto wallet. So I will make another withdrawal and I am hoping they pays this time without further issue.
I would have love to attach a screenshot of their message and that of my account balance as well....but I can't see where to attach doc.

Mar 13, 2023 - 1 Star This broker is a poo, deposit is immediate but withdrawal takes eternity with outrageous processing fee even with crypto currency...please avoid this poop broker.
They are really ripping Nigerians because of corruption, there is no body nor agency that monitor the activities of brokers like this.
For a transaction of 624 they took 101usdt as processing fee after a long while with countless excuses to avoid paying me.
Please avoid this broker if you are from a developing country like Nigeria.
This is their target.

Reply by CMTrading Support submitted Mar 14, 2023 Dear Teddy, 

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Kindly note that CM Trading is a regulated broker since 2012. We hold licenses with FSCA and FSA. Any information regarding the transaction fees, services and procedures is available on our website for all clients to read. CMTrading is always aiming to be transparent and provide the best possible service for our clients. You are welcome to read more about our licenses from the following link: https://www.cmtrading.com/regulations/ 

Please be advised that there are associated fees with every financial operation, including transaction fees and exchange rate fees.   

Regarding  the transaction you are referring too, as per the Terms and conditions you accepted upon registration, page 32 section 13.1.10  "Any withdrawal (WD) made whereby the trading activity is less than 3 full lots can be subject to a WD fee of 10% at the company’s discretion." https://www.cmtrading.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/FSCA_Client-Service-Agreement-Official-Documentation.pdf 

If you may need any additional information please don't hesitate to contact our support department  for further clarification. 
D
Daniel Werner
Costa Rica, Costa Rica,
Nov 10, 2020,
Registered user

Did not pay out my profits, just ignored my emails

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I funded my trading account with 15k and had a good run, I made 6k profits which I then wanted to withdraw for personal expenses during these hard covid times.

They let me withdraw my initial funds but when I tried to withdraw the profits they came up with excuses like I was not trading according to their terms and conditions... What?

We had some emails back and forth and in the end they just ignored my emails, refusing to pay out my profits. I can't believe how cheap this broker is, making up excuses to pay out 6k. I honestly did not expect that from an international broker and was super disappointed about losing my winnings. But hey, we live and we learn.
Never again will I trade with CM Trading - this I guarantee! And I wish to warn my fellow trader who are looking for a good broker. Don't get fooled into using them due to their low spreads, they screw you in the end if you make money.
1 trader has found this review helpful
C
Reply by CMTrading Support submitted Nov 17, 2020:
Dear Sir,

The reason of such action was mentioned the email that was send to you on 01/10/2020.
As per the terms and conditions of Paragraph 19.2 of our Customer Agreement, which was accepted by you at the time of your registration, the profits made by illegitimate trading will be void and you have been refunded all the amount deposited into your account.
S
Shauntel
Benoni, South Africa,
Jul 1, 2020,
Guest

Scammed

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
Just been scammed by a Johaan from CM trading. Took a minimum investment, keep ask for CGT monies.
F
fir13vip
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
Jan 27, 2020,
Registered user

They Refused To Pay IB Money and Will Start Give Many Reasons

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
I have working as IB for them since Sept 2019. then around Oct 2019, they start delay the Commission WD. after that i start sending email by email everyday to get out my IB Commission money, they paid me USD1,417 on 16 Oct 2019.

They just paid me USD1417 only, and the balance money they refuse to pay. IB Department said i need to bring to them 3 more clients, then only payment will be release. This rules make me feel upset to work with them, because they never tell me about this before. They also never have or written this rules on IB Term & Conditions.

Then on Nov 2019, i bring more deposited clients to them to complete the target. Then the story BEGIN, they called me and talk very rudely said they wont paid this IB money no matter what. They keep said, my clients trading issue with them. Then i told CMTrading, how can i monitor each clients trades ? This not my mistake.

Now i wait for balance money USD2751 to be paid and i will keep update the progress. If they still refuse to paid, i will bring this case to FSCA later.

https://imgur.com/hL8Ebp0
https://imgur.com/iH5C78P
C
Reply by CMTrading Support submitted Feb 11, 2020:
Dear Sir

You are invited to make any complaints you like.
The accounts that you introduced were "abuse accounts" and we made it clear we did not want your business.
In fact, we paid you one month and then made it clear you should take your business elsewhere as we would not honor any more clients of yours.

S
Shaking
Kenya, South Africa,
Jan 8, 2020,
Registered user

Scam

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
They pretend to offer Bitcoin loophole but they don't. After you deposit your cash they force you to do copykat.
1 trader has found this review helpful
C
Reply by CMTrading Support submitted Jan 16, 2020:
Good day Sir,

A couple of weeks ago, you reached out to our Support team. After investigating this matter, we replied to you in great details.

First and foremost, so we are absolutely clear, no one ever "forced" you to use CopyKat and saying so is very far from the truth!

You registered for a CM Trading account via a website called Bitcoin Loophole, which is one of our affiliates. When our representative first contacted you, he presented himself as being from CM Trading – which he is – partnering with Bitcoin Loophole – which we are.
You expressed to him that you were interested in automated trading, which in our company is called CopyKat.

The Bitcoin Loophole software itself is not something that we provide and we never pretended to provide it. When you registered and filled in your details, you were redirected to our website to make your investment.
It should be noted that no one forced you to do that either.

What is not quite clear to us is that a large number of trades were opened on your account, and you traded for a full two weeks before you supposedly realized that "this was not what you wanted". That is quite a long time to be trading with a program that is not what you wanted or expected.

You also spoke with one of our trading specialist on 31.12.19 at which point he updated that your account was actually generating profits. You seemed quite pleased with that, and you certainly did not have any issues not being on the Bitcoin Loophole software then.
Unfortunately, later that day, the market turned against your trades and the losses generated were greater than the profits that had been made up to that point.

You claim that "you were sold" a product you didn't want, and yet it took you over 2 weeks to even say something and again only after the market had turned against your trades. If you had closed your trades in time and taken the profits you had generated then, we are pretty sure you wouldn't be regretting not getting the Bitcoin Loophole software.
We do understand and sympathize with your situation, but as per our terms of use which your accepted at the time of your registration, you are responsible for the results of your own trading whether it was done directly on MT4 or via CopyKat.
J
Jetwithjay
Johannesburg, South Africa,
Oct 24, 2019,
Registered user

Best Forex Broker By Far

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Ive tried many different forex brokers in my 6 years on being a trader and I must say that CMTrading beats most of them hands down. When looking for a great forex broker you need to have a reliable platform, No manipulation , great service and easy withdraws. Cmtrading Ticks all these boxes. I wont be referring my friends and family to any other broker because ive seen alot of them come and go.. one things certain about CMtrading is they are here for the long run and my money is safe with them. Thanks guys for all the hard work and passion you put into this platform. Iam a happy client. God bless
C
Reply by CMTrading Support submitted Nov 27, 2019:
Thank you!
We aim to provide the best service possible and we're glad you're happy with our services! :)
S
sameer111
india, India,
Oct 23, 2019,
Registered user

before one month this broker nice when profit they change condition

Length of use: 0-3 Months
hi i am trading cmtrading since 1 month before this broker very nice when time to deposite ,.when i am start profit this broker sudden he change condition make exeutition delay and worst part they increase spread on cfd i am complaint many time but nobody listen and now this broker distub my ib and blackmail he complaint many time about spread wide but nobody listen so last i need to come here and put my review so i hope they listen and help us and my ib,,.
C
Reply by CMTrading Support submitted Nov 28, 2019:
Dear client,
First and foremost, we apologize for the delay in replying to your post, we were not made aware of it.
We have read your concerns and looked into your account and we have to say that what you posted here is quite far from the actual reality.

In July 2019, you opened a number of live accounts on our platform. You proceeded to fund one of those accounts in September 2019 on your own with your own e-wallet. Nobody pressured you, nobody had to talk you into it, and certainly nobody "blackmailed" you into doing this!
After about 2 weeks of trading, you had managed to generate a profits of about 37% on your initial investment, which is an amazing accomplishment by any standard!
You then requested to withdraw your initial investment and transferred your profits to a second account.
Within a few days of trading, you asked yet again to transfer your funds to a third account and by mid-October 2019, you requested to withdraw your profits.
While we were processing your request, we had some concerns that your trading activity may have violated our terms and conditions, therefore we carefully checked your account, which we are more than allowed to do. Once all doubts were removed, the withdrawal of your profits was processed back to you without any issues.

In regards to our spreads, as you have been made aware a number of times, we offer floating spreads not fixed and that means that they fluctuate with the movement of the market. This is not new and it was not "changed", we've always had floating spreads and the information has always been available to you on our website.

On another note, every single time you've brought up a concern to our support team, you were given a response. You spoke on the phone with a number of our trading specialists and you were provided with answers to all your questions and you seemed - at the time at least - to be satisfied with them. We're not quite sure why you are saying that no one listened, this is also not true.
We also don't quite know what you mean by "this broker disturb my IB" you are welcome to contact us directly about that.

We appreciate every single review we receive, they help us grow and do better as a company. Having said that, we will not entertain reviews that are not based on true facts and simply aim to hurt our reputation.
Y
Yousef
Qatar, Qatar,
Sep 8, 2019,
Guest

Most satisfied

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I want to thank Ali for introducing me to CM Trading. He has been most kind in ensuring we get a super VIP service - myself and my friends. I have deposited, traded and withdrawn and once I saw my money was safe I felt safe to bring my friends with me. So far we have no complaints and look forward to much successful trading
C
Reply by CMTrading Support submitted Nov 28, 2019:
Thank you!
We aim to provide the best service possible and we're glad you're happy with our services! :)
P
Paul
Nairobi, Kenya,
Jun 17, 2019,
Guest

An Unprofessional Trading Specialist

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Eddy Banks' unprofessional behavior made me to stop using CMTrading as my forex broker. Below is how he emailed me one day after he called me but my phone went off all over sudden due to a technical issue:

Morning Paul,

I called you this morning, however you decided to hang up the phone on me and after that you went silent on the line.

I am working with over 120 traders in my portfolio and I am not going to waste my time with any games.

Do you have serious intentions to increase your monthly income or should I stop bothering you?

https://www.cmtrading.com/img/logo_0_0.png
Eddy Banks
Trading Specialist
Eddy.banks@cmtrading.com
www.cmtrading.com
T: 27 105008026 Ext 700
F: 44 2031501769

After I complained, he stopped his unprofessional behavior but it was not long before he started again. For instance, he called me one day and cut off the call. He blamed me that I was pretending not to hear him. You can prove this by listening to our phone conversation. My question is, was he treating me like garbage because I had invested a small amount of money? I believe that a company should treat all customers with respect irrespective of their financial capabilities. I have tried to start trading with CMTrading again but when I remember Eddy Banks, I feel very discouraged. I have even several potential clients, including my relatives and friends, but when I remember how they will be treated like garbage by Eddy, I feel very bad.

I would like to request CMTrading management to do something about that unprofessional trading specialist. His unprofessional behavior gives the company a very bad image.
C
Reply by CMTrading Support submitted Jul 23, 2019:
Dear Paul,

First and foremost, we apologize for the delay in attending to your message, it seems that we were not notified of your post.

You brought this matter to the attention of our Support department in April 2019. The matter was checked and we believed that it was dealt to your satisfaction, therefore we are a bit surprised that you would post this over 2 months later.
As we mentioned back in April, we did listen to the phone conversations between yourself and Eddy and we did not believe then, nor now, that he had any bad intentions. We strongly believe that this was probably due to English not being his mother tongue.

Nevertheless, we do apologize on behalf of Eddy if you felt that you were not treated in a professional or respectful manner. We would not want any of our customers to feel that way, no matter the size of their investment with us.

Back in June, you were assigned a new trading specialist and he unfortunately did not manage to reach you over the phone as it seems you were not available. If you would like to be contacted and continue your trading activity with us, please contact our support department, we would very much like to have the opportunity to make it up to you!

Thank you

Frequently Asked Questions

What is CM Trading?

CM Trading is an online forex broker. CM Trading offers following assets to be traded on MetaTrader 4 and Webtrader platforms.
  • Currency pairs
  • Crytocurrencies
  • Indices
  • Commodities

Is CM trading a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if CMTrading is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9037/cmtrading-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent CMTrading community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/cmtrading/

How do I withdraw money from CM Trading?

To make a withdrawal from your account, follow these simple steps:
  • Log in to your account on the CM Trading website.
  • Click on 'Withdrawal' at the top right of the page.
  • Complete the online withdrawal request form.
  • Click on 'Request a Withdrawal'"

What is the minimum deposit for CM Trading?

The minimum deposit for CMTrading depends on the account type.
  • Bronze account is $250
  • Silver account is $1,000
  • Gold account is $10,000
  • Premium account is $100,000