CMTrading.com Review

3.341 · 45 REVIEWS

Capital Markets Trading

Updated: Jul 3, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

CM Trading is an online forex broker. CM Trading offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile forex online trading top platforms. CMTrading.com offers over 45 of the most traded currency pairs, indices, cfds, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

CMTrading.com

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 400:1
Minimum to Open Live: $250
Established: 2012
Address: 14th Floor Sandton City Office Tower 9, Corner Rivonia Road and 5th Street, Sandton, Johannesburg 2196, 2196, South Africa
Contact: support@cmtrading.com, +27 10 500 80 26
Regional offices:
Regulators: FSCA #FSP 38782
Prohibited countries: Unknown
Trading platforms: MT4, Sirix
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (50+)
Cryptocurrencies: (4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (95+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, FasaPay, Neteller
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Neteller

Live discussion

Join live discussion of CMTrading.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.341 · 45 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Shauntel,
Benoni, South Africa,
Jul 1, 2020,
Guest

Scammed

Service use: Other

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Just been scammed by a Johaan from CM trading. Took a minimum investment, keep ask for CGT monies.
 
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
Jan 28, 2020,
Registered user

They Refused To Pay IB Money and Will Start Give Many Reasons

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I have working as IB for them since Sept 2019. then around Oct 2019, they start delay the Commission WD. after that i start sending email by email everyday to get out my IB Commission money, they paid me USD1,417 on 16 Oct 2019.

They just paid me USD1417 only, and the balance money they refuse to pay. IB Department said i need to bring to them 3 more clients, then only payment will be release. This rules make me feel upset to work with them, because they never tell me about this before. They also never have or written this rules on IB Term & Conditions.

Then on Nov 2019, i bring more deposited clients to them to complete the target. Then the story BEGIN, they called me and talk very rudely said they wont paid this IB money no matter what. They keep said, my clients trading issue with them. Then i told CMTrading, how can i monitor each clients trades ? This not my mistake.

Now i wait for balance money USD2751 to be paid and i will keep update the progress. If they still refuse to paid, i will bring this case to FSCA later.

https://imgur.com/hL8Ebp0
https://imgur.com/iH5C78P
 
Reply by Daniel Kibel submitted Feb 11, 2020:
Dear Sir

You are invited to make any complaints you like.
The accounts that you introduced were "abuse accounts" and we made it clear we did not want your business.
In fact, we paid you one month and then made it clear you should take your business elsewhere as we would not honor any more clients of yours.

Kenya, South Africa,
Jan 8, 2020,
Registered user

Scam

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

They pretend to offer Bitcoin loophole but they don't. After you deposit your cash they force you to do copykat.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Daniel Kibel submitted Jan 16, 2020:
Good day Sir,

A couple of weeks ago, you reached out to our Support team. After investigating this matter, we replied to you in great details.

First and foremost, so we are absolutely clear, no one ever "forced" you to use CopyKat and saying so is very far from the truth!

You registered for a CM Trading account via a website called Bitcoin Loophole, which is one of our affiliates. When our representative first contacted you, he presented himself as being from CM Trading – which he is – partnering with Bitcoin Loophole – which we are.
You expressed to him that you were interested in automated trading, which in our company is called CopyKat.

The Bitcoin Loophole software itself is not something that we provide and we never pretended to provide it. When you registered and filled in your details, you were redirected to our website to make your investment.
It should be noted that no one forced you to do that either.

What is not quite clear to us is that a large number of trades were opened on your account, and you traded for a full two weeks before you supposedly realized that "this was not what you wanted". That is quite a long time to be trading with a program that is not what you wanted or expected.

You also spoke with one of our trading specialist on 31.12.19 at which point he updated that your account was actually generating profits. You seemed quite pleased with that, and you certainly did not have any issues not being on the Bitcoin Loophole software then.
Unfortunately, later that day, the market turned against your trades and the losses generated were greater than the profits that had been made up to that point.

You claim that "you were sold" a product you didn't want, and yet it took you over 2 weeks to even say something and again only after the market had turned against your trades. If you had closed your trades in time and taken the profits you had generated then, we are pretty sure you wouldn't be regretting not getting the Bitcoin Loophole software.
We do understand and sympathize with your situation, but as per our terms of use which your accepted at the time of your registration, you are responsible for the results of your own trading whether it was done directly on MT4 or via CopyKat.
Johannesburg, South Africa,
Oct 24, 2019,
Registered user

Best Forex Broker By Far

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Ive tried many different forex brokers in my 6 years on being a trader and I must say that CMTrading beats most of them hands down. When looking for a great forex broker you need to have a reliable platform, No manipulation , great service and easy withdraws. Cmtrading Ticks all these boxes. I wont be referring my friends and family to any other broker because ive seen alot of them come and go.. one things certain about CMtrading is they are here for the long run and my money is safe with them. Thanks guys for all the hard work and passion you put into this platform. Iam a happy client. God bless
 
Reply by Daniel Kibel submitted Nov 27, 2019:
Thank you!
We aim to provide the best service possible and we're glad you're happy with our services! :)
india, India,
Oct 24, 2019,
Registered user

before one month this broker nice when profit they change condition

Length of use: 0-3 Months

hi i am trading cmtrading since 1 month before this broker very nice when time to deposite ,.when i am start profit this broker sudden he change condition make exeutition delay and worst part they increase spread on cfd i am complaint many time but nobody listen and now this broker distub my ib and blackmail he complaint many time about spread wide but nobody listen so last i need to come here and put my review so i hope they listen and help us and my ib,,.
 
Reply by Daniel Kibel submitted Nov 28, 2019:
Dear client,
First and foremost, we apologize for the delay in replying to your post, we were not made aware of it.
We have read your concerns and looked into your account and we have to say that what you posted here is quite far from the actual reality.

In July 2019, you opened a number of live accounts on our platform. You proceeded to fund one of those accounts in September 2019 on your own with your own e-wallet. Nobody pressured you, nobody had to talk you into it, and certainly nobody "blackmailed" you into doing this!
After about 2 weeks of trading, you had managed to generate a profits of about 37% on your initial investment, which is an amazing accomplishment by any standard!
You then requested to withdraw your initial investment and transferred your profits to a second account.
Within a few days of trading, you asked yet again to transfer your funds to a third account and by mid-October 2019, you requested to withdraw your profits.
While we were processing your request, we had some concerns that your trading activity may have violated our terms and conditions, therefore we carefully checked your account, which we are more than allowed to do. Once all doubts were removed, the withdrawal of your profits was processed back to you without any issues.

In regards to our spreads, as you have been made aware a number of times, we offer floating spreads not fixed and that means that they fluctuate with the movement of the market. This is not new and it was not "changed", we've always had floating spreads and the information has always been available to you on our website.

On another note, every single time you've brought up a concern to our support team, you were given a response. You spoke on the phone with a number of our trading specialists and you were provided with answers to all your questions and you seemed - at the time at least - to be satisfied with them. We're not quite sure why you are saying that no one listened, this is also not true.
We also don't quite know what you mean by "this broker disturb my IB" you are welcome to contact us directly about that.

We appreciate every single review we receive, they help us grow and do better as a company. Having said that, we will not entertain reviews that are not based on true facts and simply aim to hurt our reputation.
Yousef,
Qatar, Qatar,
Sep 8, 2019,
Guest

Most satisfied

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I want to thank Ali for introducing me to CM Trading. He has been most kind in ensuring we get a super VIP service - myself and my friends. I have deposited, traded and withdrawn and once I saw my money was safe I felt safe to bring my friends with me. So far we have no complaints and look forward to much successful trading
 
Reply by Daniel Kibel submitted Nov 28, 2019:
Thank you!
We aim to provide the best service possible and we're glad you're happy with our services! :)
Paul,
Nairobi, Kenya,
Jun 17, 2019,
Guest

An Unprofessional Trading Specialist

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Eddy Banks' unprofessional behavior made me to stop using CMTrading as my forex broker. Below is how he emailed me one day after he called me but my phone went off all over sudden due to a technical issue:

Morning Paul,

I called you this morning, however you decided to hang up the phone on me and after that you went silent on the line.

I am working with over 120 traders in my portfolio and I am not going to waste my time with any games.

Do you have serious intentions to increase your monthly income or should I stop bothering you?

https://www.cmtrading.com/img/logo_0_0.png
Eddy Banks
Trading Specialist
Eddy.banks@cmtrading.com
www.cmtrading.com
T: 27 105008026 Ext 700
F: 44 2031501769

After I complained, he stopped his unprofessional behavior but it was not long before he started again. For instance, he called me one day and cut off the call. He blamed me that I was pretending not to hear him. You can prove this by listening to our phone conversation. My question is, was he treating me like garbage because I had invested a small amount of money? I believe that a company should treat all customers with respect irrespective of their financial capabilities. I have tried to start trading with CMTrading again but when I remember Eddy Banks, I feel very discouraged. I have even several potential clients, including my relatives and friends, but when I remember how they will be treated like garbage by Eddy, I feel very bad.

I would like to request CMTrading management to do something about that unprofessional trading specialist. His unprofessional behavior gives the company a very bad image.
 
Reply by Daniel Kibel submitted Jul 23, 2019:
Dear Paul,

First and foremost, we apologize for the delay in attending to your message, it seems that we were not notified of your post.

You brought this matter to the attention of our Support department in April 2019. The matter was checked and we believed that it was dealt to your satisfaction, therefore we are a bit surprised that you would post this over 2 months later.
As we mentioned back in April, we did listen to the phone conversations between yourself and Eddy and we did not believe then, nor now, that he had any bad intentions. We strongly believe that this was probably due to English not being his mother tongue.

Nevertheless, we do apologize on behalf of Eddy if you felt that you were not treated in a professional or respectful manner. We would not want any of our customers to feel that way, no matter the size of their investment with us.

Back in June, you were assigned a new trading specialist and he unfortunately did not manage to reach you over the phone as it seems you were not available. If you would like to be contacted and continue your trading activity with us, please contact our support department, we would very much like to have the opportunity to make it up to you!

Thank you
Johannesburg, South Africa,
Apr 12, 2019,
Registered user

How will small accounts grow with bigger taxes and high spread manipulation

I am shocked to get the phone right now with one of the most rude agents named Eddie who is my fund manager. Who basically told me that clients who are investing less than $ 10000 in their accounts are basically wasting their time and hence they get charged higher taxes and their spread is great because what is the point of them giving good service and spending hours on the phone with a client with an account balance of $ 1000 that will not even half the balance in a month. But they would rather give smaller spreads and less taxes to their premium clients who have over $ 10000 invested in their accounts as they would easily do twice as much within weeks.

I asked why they divide clients and give bigger taxes and high spreads to clients with less money but you say you want them to grow ?? With swap fees that are ridiculous like that?
We are all investing our hard earned money whether its $ 50 or $ 1000000. I am withdrawing my money now!
 
Reply by Daniel Kibel submitted Apr 18, 2019:
Dear KgothiBee,

We have looked into your issue and listened to the recorded conversation, and we can say with absolute confidence that Eddy was extremely professional, showed a lot of patience and addressed each and every one of your concerns in great detail.

You brought up the matter of spread and swaps (what you refer to as "taxes") being, in your opinion, too high. CM Trading offers floating spreads, which means that they fluctuate according to the market performance. The swaps are charged with every trade that you hold over night. All of this information has always been available on our website (https://www.cmtrading.com/en-US/table-forex/) or on the MT4 platform by right clicking on the instrument and choosing the "specification" option.

He also explained that clients with higher balances can make greater profits. He also informed you about our different types of accounts, which come with different types of benefits (https://www.cmtrading.com/en-US/account-types/), and he did say that the bigger your account is, the better benefits you can potentially receive, which is simply common practice in any type of business.

Your account shows that not only are you trading by charts instead of taking advantage of Eddy's experience, you are also trading on more expensive instruments such as exotic pairs or indices, which have more elevated swaps fees. We can see that you still have newly open trades on exotic pairs.

At the end of the day, you received great service from Eddy, at no point in the conversation did he mention that "it wasn't worth it to give you good service because you have a small account", he simply tried to make you understand how you could grow your account in a better way, and how you could receive better trading conditions.

After careful consideration, we must come to the conclusion that we do not see merit to your complaint.
Mohammad,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Nov 27, 2018,
Guest

Best broker for me

I am very happy with CM Trading. They give me good service and good help. Ali and Samar are always helping whenever I need - on trading and when I need my money returned. Happy to recommend this broker
 
Andre van der Westhuizen,
Pretoria, South Africa,
Sep 6, 2018,
Guest

Great Results

Using CM Trading as my Trading Specialists.And so far only great results and support from them.Would recomend them to anyone.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is CM Trading?

CM Trading is an online forex broker. CM Trading offers following assets to be traded on MetaTrader 4 and Sirix platform.

  • Currency pairs
  • Indices
  • Commodities

Is CM trading a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if CMTrading is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9037/cmtrading-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent CMTrading community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/cmtrading/

How do I withdraw money from CM Trading?

To make a withdrawal from your account, follow these simple steps:

  • Log in to your account on the CM Trading website.
  • Click on 'Withdrawal' at the top right of the page.
  • Complete the online withdrawal request form.
  • Click on 'Request a Withdrawal'"

What is the minimum deposit for CM Trading?

The minimum deposit for CMTrading depends on the account type.

  • Bronze account is $250
  • Silver account is $1,000
  • Gold account is $10,000
  • Premium account is $100,000