ForexTime.com Review Visit site

Updated: May 22, 2020
FXTM
2.393 · 128 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
Other websites of this company include FXTM.com, ForexTimeChina.com.cn.

About ForexTime.com

FXTM is a forex broker. Forex Time offers the MT 4, MT 5, and MetaTrader Mobile global forex trading top platforms. ForexTime.com offers over 55 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, stocks, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size:0.01
Maximum Leverage:2000:1
Minimum to Open Live:$10
Established:2011
Address:Exinity Limited, 5th Floor, 355 NEX Tower, Rue du Savoir, Cybercity, Ebene 72201, Ebene 72201, Mauritius
Contact:support@fxtm.com, +44 20 3734 1025
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC # 185/12, FSC Mauritius #C113012295, FSCA #FSP No.46614, FCA #777911 / 600475
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms:MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies:(55+)
Cryptocurrencies:(4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD:(190+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
Deposit Methods:Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Alfa-Click, Bitcoin, CASHU, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, VLoad, Yandex Money
Withdrawal Methods:VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, VLoad, WebMoney, Yandex Money

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexTime.com on our forum

Go to forums

ForexTime.com profile provided by ForexTime (FXTM), May 15, 2018

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) is an international online forex broker and is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions. Our mission is to maximize the value our clients derive from their most precious commodity, "Time"! By offering advanced and innovative services, optimal customer care and perpetual devotion to our clients, we ensure that individual needs are always met as markets continue to evolve over time.

Clients benefit from segregated accounts at top-tier banks, secure deposits & withdrawals, powerful leverage, tight spreads starting from 0.1 pips, the ability to trade 250+ instruments, a variety of optimised account types on the Metatrader 5 & 4 platforms, exciting new promotions & contests. Plus, ForexTime places great emphasis on the importance of education and enables traders to improve their skills through online FX courses, local seminars and frequent webinars.
Check out the all new education section filled with videos, articles and other tools to help elevate trading skills: https://www.forextimeid.com/education/learn-forex-trading

ForexTime Ltd:
FXTM Tower, 35 Lamprou Konstantara, Kato Polemidia 4156, Cyprus
Tel: +357 25558777

FXTM Nigeria, Abuja
1st floor, Suite 109, Obum Place, Plot 1140, No. 16, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja, Nigeria
Tel: +234 803 153 4373
nigeria@fxtm.com

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) Nigeria, Lagos
3rd Floor, 5, Allen Avenue, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria
+234 14 6015 86 / +234 908 7352 313 / +234 803 4573 593
nigeria@fxtm.com

Customer Support:
Tel: +44 203 734 10 25
Mon - Fri 02:00 - 20:30 GMT+2*
*GMT+3 during Daylight Saving Time
FXTM Live Chat link: http://fxtm.co/startchat
Whatsapp: +447593612469
Viber: +447593612469
Telegram: https://t.me/FXTMftg_bot
Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/ForexTime

Languages:
- English
- Arabic
- Chinese (simplified & traditional)
- Czech
- French
- Hindi
- Indonesian
- Polish
- Spanish
- Italian
- Farsi
- Korean
- Malay
- Russian
- Thai
- Urdu
- Vietnamese

Our Trading Instruments
- FX Majors, Minors, Exotics
- Spot Metals
- CFDs on Commodities
- ETF CFDs
- Share CFDs
-Cryptocurrency CFDs

Our Trading Platforms
- FXTM WebTrader
- MetaTrader 4
- MetaTrader 5

Account Types Offered:
- Standard Account (MT4)
- Cent Account (MT4)
- Shares Account (MT4)
- ECN Zero Account (MT4)
- ECN Account (MT4 / MT5)
- FXTM Pro Account (MT4 / MT5)

FXTM Invest: THE ULTIMATE COPY TRADING PROGRAMME
https://www.forextimeid.com/investments/fxtm-invest/copy-trading


FXTM brand is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (www.forextime.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12, licensed by the Financial Services Board (FSB) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614. The company is also registered with the Financial Conduct Authority of the UK with number 600475 and has an established branch in the UK.

FT Global Limited (www.forextime.com) is regulated by the International Financial Services Commission of Belize with License numbers IFSC/60/345/TS and IFSC/60/345/APM.

Card transactions are processed via FT Global Services Ltd, Reg No. HE 335426 and registered address at Tassou Papadopoulou 6, Flat /office 22, Ag. Dometios, 2373, Nicosia, Cyprus, a wholly owned subsidiary of FT Global Ltd. Address for cardholder correspondence: backoffice@fxtm.com.

Risk Warning: Trading Forex and CFDs involves significant risk and can result in the loss of your invested capital. You should not invest more than you can afford to lose and should ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Trading leveraged products may not be suitable for all investors. Before trading, please take into consideration your level of experience, investment objectives and seek independent financial advice if necessary. It is the responsibility of the Client to ascertain whether he/she is permitted to use the services of the FXTM brand based on the legal requirements in his/her country of residence. Please read FXTM’s full Risk Disclosure.

Regional restrictions: FXTM brand does not provide services to residents of the USA, Belize, Japan, British Columbia, Quebec and Saskatchewan and some other regions. Find out more in the Regulations section of our FAQs.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.393 · 128 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
May 15, 2020,
Registered user

Update to my previous review

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I am glad to report that all my swaps were refunded. It appears there was a technical error on the platform that led to the removal of the swaps and introduction of charges.

Given the fact that they owned up to their mistake and took action to provide a full refund, I am quite happy to upgrade them to a 4 star rating. It would have been 5 stars but the technical fault did happen and I could have done without the stress.

Final word is that they are ok to use.

May 13, 2020 - 2 Stars I have been trading FX for many years now. I have traded with most companies out there and only occasionally do I resort to leaving a review.

First the good. They deposit and withdrawal procedure is quick and easy via Neteller(I can't comment on other methods). They have an account manager who is generally quite responsive.

Now the bad. I had a short oil trade going for about a week. I traded with FXTM specifically because the short swaps were good. It means you can hold on to the position as long as you like waiting for profit, unlike when you have to pay swaps. This morning I woke up and found that they had zeroed all my swaps(about 1200 euro) and had further levied an overnight finance charge on all my positions.

To add insult to injury, they even stole the swaps on a EURUSD position that I hold long term to hedge my trading funds(funds are in euro but I live in USD, so I don't want my trading capital to be affected by EURUSD).

In short, I would recommend staying away from this broker but won't label them as a scam.
 
South Africa, South Africa,
May 5, 2020,
Registered user

FXTM - CRIMINAL BEHAVIOUR

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I am hereby warning forex traders that FXTM uses false advertising to mislead. They advertise on their website that withdrawals takes 24 hours, but I have it in writing that they take 10 business days. They also advertise that they will give back your banking costs for a deposit, which is not true. FXTM have not rebutted these allegations.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 20, 2020:
Hello! Kindly consider that the processing time for each payment method is different and can be found on our Deposits and Withdrawals page: https://www.forextime.com/trading-accounts/deposit-withdrawals#tab-deposit?utm_blocka=social&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=pm
If we need to request and verify additional information, the processing time might be longer. Please note that we reimburse 100% of any charged on all deposits. We kindly ask you to send us your MyFXTM number and the request number to social@fxtm.com. We will see into your case and provide you with a detailed response.
morocco, Morocco,
May 5, 2020,
Registered user

a special thank to the live chat

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

any way i just wanna say thank you for returning the fees even if the problem was mine ! also to thank you for fast withdrawal
 
Istanbul, Turkey,
May 2, 2020,
Registered user

Scam broker FXTM

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Fxtm without dont ask me want to close my account. Dont said anything while open position try to close. And lose my money by affecting me. you had no right to do this.

I will do charge back to credit card. for fair.. they cant stole no more
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 20, 2020:
Hello! Please specify your MyFXTM number and trading account number to social@fxtm.com. We will investigate this case and provide you with a detailed answer of what happened.
stockholm, Sweden,
May 1, 2020,
Registered user

Skyhig Swaps

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

This company r stealing your money!! Opened an trade on Crude oil and it lasted 6 days and the swap was 150$ and my win was 52$. This is not fair,this is robbary!! Avoid this company.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 20, 2020:
Hello! Please note that the size of swap vary depending on the financial instrument you’re trading. For Crude oil swap is negative for a long position, however it is positive for a short one. One can see swap rates for each trading instrument on our website here: https://www.forextime.com/trading-instruments/contract-specifications
We do not conceal this information from our Clients hence this situation cannot be called unfair. If you still have any questions regarding this case or think that the calculations of the swap were incorrect, kindly send us an email to social@fxtm.com with all the necessary information. We will check it and provide you with a detailed answer.
Terengganu, Malaysia,
Apr 4, 2020,
Registered user

One of my trusted broker.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Fxtm is on of my saluted broker with fast deposit and withdraw profit.
I had experience with this broker almost 3 month.
 
Ho Chi Minh city, Viet Nam,
Mar 19, 2020,
Registered user

Quick deposit, Fast withdrawn, Comfortable trading

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

3 years old trading, I have not found any problem or trouble from this broker, Supporters are very fast and friendly! thanks
 
San Jose, Costa Rica,
Mar 8, 2020,
Registered user

High spreads and always problems with execution

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I opened a real account with ForexTime.

They offer a cent account, which for me is fine, but the problem is that they do not offer good spreads on regular market condition (no news, no NFP, just swing trading), so any pair that you want to trade, they have a very high spread, and on GJ, it was 10 pips.

Despite that, I tried to continue using the account, but when I want to place a buy or sell, I always had delays on the execution. So, when I placed a trade, it took more than 5 seconds to execute it and if I want to put 4 trades.. it will took more than 1 minute in total..

I opened a real cent account on other broker and despite they have high spread, they are not as high as on ForexTime, and placing 4 trades took me 8 seconds on average.

So Huge spread combined with slow market execution... Its not something that you can work and trust..

So please take this into account when you want to open an account on ForexTime
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Mogadishu, Somalia,
Feb 16, 2020,
Registered user

full of s***

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

-1 Star... you trade, when you make money there is no way to withdraw.... guys avoid this a joke broker!!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Tehran, Iran, Islamic Republic of,
Feb 4, 2020,
Registered user

Fast and Reliable, had no problem for deposit/withdrawal

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hello to everyone. FXTM is a great broker. So far, I've had no problem for deposit or withdrawal. I don't know why some people posted so many odd reviews. FXTM is trustworthy, fast, has tight spread, & great leverage. All around good. My first and life time broker.
Just start with FXTM and don't worry. They are trustworthy.
I give FXTM 10 stars out of 5 stars (LOL)
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is ForexTime a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if XXX is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9209/forextime-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent ForexTime community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/forextime/

What is the minimum deposit for FXTM?

The minimum deposit for FXTM is variable depending on the type of the account.

  • Standard Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • Cent Account: minimum deposit is $10
  • Shares Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • ECN Account: minimum deposit is $500
  • ECN Zero Account: minimum deposit is $200
  • FXTM Pro Account: minimum deposit is $25,000

Is FXTM a legit company?

FXTM is a brand name of ForexTime Group. ForexTime Group is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (EU):

  • is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12,
  • is licensed by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614.

ForexTime UK Limited:

  • is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority of UK with license number 777911. 

Exinity Limited:

  • is regulated by the Financial Services Commission of the Republic of Mauritius with an Investment Dealer License bearing license number C113012295.

 

What is FXTM standard account?

FXTM standard account, the name self explains, offers traders the ability to trade standard lots. It boasts below features:

  • Trading Platforms: MT4 / MT5
  • Account Currency: USD / EUR / GBP / NGN
  • Leverage / Margin: Floating from 1:2000
  • Minimum deposit: $100
  • Commission: No 
  • Spread: From 1.3
  • Margin Call: 40%
  • Micro Lot (0.01): Yes
  • Mini Lot (0.1): Yes
  • Standard Lot (1): Yes
  • Minimum Volume in Lots per Trade: 0.01
  • Maximum Volume in Lots per Trade: 30
  • Maximum Number of Orders: 100
  • Maximum Number of Pending Orders: 100