FXTM Review

2.294 · 141 REVIEWS

FXTM

Updated: Nov 9, 2020 · ForexTime.com  · Is this your company?

FXTM is a forex broker. Forex Time offers the MT 4, MT 5, and MetaTrader Mobile global forex trading top platforms. ForexTime.com offers over 55 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, stocks, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

FXTM
Other websites of this company include FXTM.com, ForexTimeChina.com.cn.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2011
Address: Exinity Limited, 5th Floor, 355 NEX Tower, Rue du Savoir, Cybercity, Ebene 72201, Ebene 72201, Mauritius
Contact: support@fxtm.com, +44 20 3734 1025
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC # 185/12, FSC Mauritius #C113012295, FSCA #FSP No.46614, FCA #777911 / 600475
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (190+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Alfa-Click, Bitcoin, CASHU, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, VLoad, Yandex Money
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, VLoad, WebMoney, Yandex Money

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexTime.com on our forum

Go to forums

ForexTime.com profile provided by ForexTime (FXTM), May 15, 2018

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) is an international online forex broker and is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions. Our mission is to maximize the value our clients derive from their most precious commodity, "Time"! By offering advanced and innovative services, optimal customer care and perpetual devotion to our clients, we ensure that individual needs are always met as markets continue to evolve over time.

Clients benefit from segregated accounts at top-tier banks, secure deposits & withdrawals, powerful leverage, tight spreads starting from 0.1 pips, the ability to trade 250+ instruments, a variety of optimised account types on the Metatrader 5 & 4 platforms, exciting new promotions & contests. Plus, ForexTime places great emphasis on the importance of education and enables traders to improve their skills through online FX courses, local seminars and frequent webinars.
Check out the all new education section filled with videos, articles and other tools to help elevate trading skills: https://www.forextimeid.com/education/learn-forex-trading

ForexTime Ltd:
FXTM Tower, 35 Lamprou Konstantara, Kato Polemidia 4156, Cyprus
Tel: +357 25558777

FXTM Nigeria, Abuja
1st floor, Suite 109, Obum Place, Plot 1140, No. 16, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja, Nigeria
Tel: +234 803 153 4373
nigeria@fxtm.com

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) Nigeria, Lagos
3rd Floor, 5, Allen Avenue, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria
+234 14 6015 86 / +234 908 7352 313 / +234 803 4573 593
nigeria@fxtm.com

Customer Support:
Tel: +44 203 734 10 25
Mon - Fri 02:00 - 20:30 GMT+2*
*GMT+3 during Daylight Saving Time
FXTM Live Chat link: http://fxtm.co/startchat
Whatsapp: +447593612469
Viber: +447593612469
Telegram: https://t.me/FXTMftg_bot
Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/ForexTime

Languages:
- English
- Arabic
- Chinese (simplified & traditional)
- Czech
- French
- Hindi
- Indonesian
- Polish
- Spanish
- Italian
- Farsi
- Korean
- Malay
- Russian
- Thai
- Urdu
- Vietnamese

Our Trading Instruments
- FX Majors, Minors, Exotics
- Spot Metals
- CFDs on Commodities
- ETF CFDs
- Share CFDs
-Cryptocurrency CFDs

Our Trading Platforms
- FXTM WebTrader
- MetaTrader 4
- MetaTrader 5

Account Types Offered:
- Standard Account (MT4)
- Cent Account (MT4)
- Shares Account (MT4)
- ECN Zero Account (MT4)
- ECN Account (MT4 / MT5)
- FXTM Pro Account (MT4 / MT5)

FXTM Invest: THE ULTIMATE COPY TRADING PROGRAMME
https://www.forextimeid.com/investments/fxtm-invest/copy-trading


FXTM brand is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (www.forextime.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12, licensed by the Financial Services Board (FSB) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614. The company is also registered with the Financial Conduct Authority of the UK with number 600475 and has an established branch in the UK.

FT Global Limited (www.forextime.com) is regulated by the International Financial Services Commission of Belize with License numbers IFSC/60/345/TS and IFSC/60/345/APM.

Card transactions are processed via FT Global Services Ltd, Reg No. HE 335426 and registered address at Tassou Papadopoulou 6, Flat /office 22, Ag. Dometios, 2373, Nicosia, Cyprus, a wholly owned subsidiary of FT Global Ltd. Address for cardholder correspondence: backoffice@fxtm.com.

Risk Warning: Trading Forex and CFDs involves significant risk and can result in the loss of your invested capital. You should not invest more than you can afford to lose and should ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Trading leveraged products may not be suitable for all investors. Before trading, please take into consideration your level of experience, investment objectives and seek independent financial advice if necessary. It is the responsibility of the Client to ascertain whether he/she is permitted to use the services of the FXTM brand based on the legal requirements in his/her country of residence. Please read FXTM’s full Risk Disclosure.

Regional restrictions: FXTM brand does not provide services to residents of the USA, Belize, Japan, British Columbia, Quebec and Saskatchewan and some other regions. Find out more in the Regulations section of our FAQs.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.294 · 141 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Terengganu, Malaysia,
Apr 4, 2020,
Registered user

One of my trusted broker.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Fxtm is on of my saluted broker with fast deposit and withdraw profit.
I had experience with this broker almost 3 month.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Ho Chi Minh city, Viet Nam,
Mar 19, 2020,
Registered user

Quick deposit, Fast withdrawn, Comfortable trading

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

3 years old trading, I have not found any problem or trouble from this broker, Supporters are very fast and friendly! thanks
  1 trader has found this review helpful
San Jose, Costa Rica,
Mar 8, 2020,
Registered user

High spreads and always problems with execution

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I opened a real account with ForexTime.

They offer a cent account, which for me is fine, but the problem is that they do not offer good spreads on regular market condition (no news, no NFP, just swing trading), so any pair that you want to trade, they have a very high spread, and on GJ, it was 10 pips.

Despite that, I tried to continue using the account, but when I want to place a buy or sell, I always had delays on the execution. So, when I placed a trade, it took more than 5 seconds to execute it and if I want to put 4 trades.. it will took more than 1 minute in total..

I opened a real cent account on other broker and despite they have high spread, they are not as high as on ForexTime, and placing 4 trades took me 8 seconds on average.

So Huge spread combined with slow market execution... Its not something that you can work and trust..

So please take this into account when you want to open an account on ForexTime
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Mogadishu, Somalia,
Feb 16, 2020,
Registered user

full of s***

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

-1 Star... you trade, when you make money there is no way to withdraw.... guys avoid this a joke broker!!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Tehran, Iran, Islamic Republic of,
Feb 4, 2020,
Registered user

Fast and Reliable, had no problem for deposit/withdrawal

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hello to everyone. FXTM is a great broker. So far, I've had no problem for deposit or withdrawal. I don't know why some people posted so many odd reviews. FXTM is trustworthy, fast, has tight spread, & great leverage. All around good. My first and life time broker.
Just start with FXTM and don't worry. They are trustworthy.
I give FXTM 10 stars out of 5 stars (LOL)
 
Srilanka, Sri Lanka,
Jan 18, 2020,
Registered user

they are Thieves and very cunning

Service use: Other

Length of use: over 1 Year

It has been 3 months since octomber, they have blocked us for no reason.. we invested gradually nearly 15000 thousand dollars to this, and we have been profited well too till 2019 octomber.. and then these thieves started their game plan to block us.. we cant log in to our account since octomber now.. this is the only way that we are gaining our monthly income.. but these crooks(FXTM) blocked us and we have no income now, how do we live.. thieves,
  2 traders have found this review helpful
South Africa, South Africa,
Jan 9, 2020,
Registered user

Terrible scam

Service use: Live

Deposit money on my account and it did not show on my trading account,enquired and was told to provide my documents and account id.got an email they investigating days past and had no response.till today.they kept on telling you a same procedure with no solution.its just a complete scam.had to confirm with my bank and it was confirmed my transaction went through.be careful guys and dont fall for this trap.Im hurt theres no communication and check up on their clients..i deeply regret as i trusted this
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Ayodeji,
Lagos, Nigeria,
Jan 3, 2020,
Guest

STOP LOSS ACTIVATED 100PIPS AFTER STIPLOSS PRICE

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I was stop almost 100pips after the price of my SL when i traded GPBUSD in the eve of the UK Election announcements......Had it been i traded high lots my account would have be blown by now...
I emailed their customers center.. Twice a week and . They did not respond
They don't have the best interest of the client at heart..... Who knows if they even trade against customers.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Pretoria, South Africa,
Dec 28, 2019,
Registered user

Can't withdraw my funds

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I deposited funds into my trading account with FXTM. My account ID is 62133655. I made two deposits using Skrill. When I try to withdraw now, it says I cannot withdraw. I need to make a deposit first using Skrill. This is totally unacceptable! I want my money!

I have never had such a terrible experience with a broker. Don't use FXTM if still want your money
 
Jerry,
Nova Scotia, Canada,
Dec 20, 2019,
Guest

Very Bad Broker DO NOT USE THIS BROKER !

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

If you want your money stolen by these crooks then by all means sign up with them. I am a Canadian and I had an account with them for a number of years. I did not know that they had stopped allowing Canadians to trade with them anymore as I had not been trading with them for some time. They had sent me an email copy of email here below... I sent them $100 but seeing how I am a Canadian I could not trade as it would not allow me to put in a trade on the meta trader. I contacted them and they told me Canadians were no longer allow to trade with them so I asked for my money back and they refused. My question is why did they ask a Canadian to deposit money to trade when Canadians are not allowed to trade with FXTM?? Then I ask for my money back they reject the withdrawal. Their big excuse for not giving my money back is that.... These guys are plain and simple a Rip Off ... Stay away or you will lose your money as it seems any excuse will do for these crooks to take your money.

Thank you for submitting your request to us.
Unfortunately we have been unable to process this transaction for you for the following reason:
The requested withdrawal amount does not cover the 3% fee for the no trading activity.





Hi ... Double your rewards with FXTM
Did you know that the FXTM Loyalty Program is offering double the rewards in December?

That’s right! For a limited time only, we’re offering you up to $10* back in real, withdrawable cash every time you trade, up to a maximum of $10,000!

This exclusive promotion is available with any account type, just work your way up through the five loyalty levels for even greater rewards at every stage.

Ready to start earning? Just follow the simple steps below:
Login in to MyFXTM
Register for the FXTM Loyalty Program after you read and accepts the T&Cs
Start trading for cashback rewards!
This offer is only available until 05.01.2020 – don’t miss out!
Deposit Now
Kind regards,
The FXTM Team
*T&Cs apply

With your deposit of 100.00 USD, you’ve given yourself 30 days to take full advantage of the FXTM Loyalty Cashback! You’re currently on Level 1 and will earn $2 in rebates!*

If you wish to reach level 2 for even more cashback rebates, all you have to do is deposit a total of 11292.57 USD.

Don’t forget, your next deposit will give you another 30 days of rebates!

*Please refer to the T&C’s for full details on all rebate levels.

If you wish to stop receiving more emails related to Loyalty Cashback, please click here.

Kind regards,
FXTM Team
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is ForexTime a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if XXX is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9209/forextime-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent ForexTime community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/forextime/

What is the minimum deposit for FXTM?

The minimum deposit for FXTM is variable depending on the type of the account.

  • Standard Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • Cent Account: minimum deposit is $10
  • Shares Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • ECN Account: minimum deposit is $500
  • ECN Zero Account: minimum deposit is $200
  • FXTM Pro Account: minimum deposit is $25,000

Is FXTM a legit company?

FXTM is a brand name of ForexTime Group. ForexTime Group is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (EU):

  • is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12,
  • is licensed by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614.

ForexTime UK Limited:

  • is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority of UK with license number 777911. 

Exinity Limited:

  • is regulated by the Financial Services Commission of the Republic of Mauritius with an Investment Dealer License bearing license number C113012295.

 

What is FXTM standard account?

FXTM standard account, the name self explains, offers traders the ability to trade standard lots. It boasts below features:

  • Trading Platforms: MT4 / MT5
  • Account Currency: USD / EUR / GBP / NGN
  • Leverage / Margin: Floating from 1:2000
  • Minimum deposit: $100
  • Commission: No 
  • Spread: From 1.3
  • Margin Call: 40%
  • Micro Lot (0.01): Yes
  • Mini Lot (0.1): Yes
  • Standard Lot (1): Yes
  • Minimum Volume in Lots per Trade: 0.01
  • Maximum Volume in Lots per Trade: 30
  • Maximum Number of Orders: 100
  • Maximum Number of Pending Orders: 100