FXTM Review

2.294 · 141 REVIEWS

FXTM

Updated: Nov 9, 2020 · ForexTime.com  · Is this your company?

FXTM is a forex broker. Forex Time offers the MT 4, MT 5, and MetaTrader Mobile global forex trading top platforms. ForexTime.com offers over 55 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, stocks, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

FXTM
Other websites of this company include FXTM.com, ForexTimeChina.com.cn.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2011
Address: Exinity Limited, 5th Floor, 355 NEX Tower, Rue du Savoir, Cybercity, Ebene 72201, Ebene 72201, Mauritius
Contact: support@fxtm.com, +44 20 3734 1025
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC # 185/12, FSC Mauritius #C113012295, FSCA #FSP No.46614, FCA #777911 / 600475
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (190+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Alfa-Click, Bitcoin, CASHU, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, VLoad, Yandex Money
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, VLoad, WebMoney, Yandex Money

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexTime.com on our forum

Go to forums

ForexTime.com profile provided by ForexTime (FXTM), May 15, 2018

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) is an international online forex broker and is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions. Our mission is to maximize the value our clients derive from their most precious commodity, "Time"! By offering advanced and innovative services, optimal customer care and perpetual devotion to our clients, we ensure that individual needs are always met as markets continue to evolve over time.

Clients benefit from segregated accounts at top-tier banks, secure deposits & withdrawals, powerful leverage, tight spreads starting from 0.1 pips, the ability to trade 250+ instruments, a variety of optimised account types on the Metatrader 5 & 4 platforms, exciting new promotions & contests. Plus, ForexTime places great emphasis on the importance of education and enables traders to improve their skills through online FX courses, local seminars and frequent webinars.
Check out the all new education section filled with videos, articles and other tools to help elevate trading skills: https://www.forextimeid.com/education/learn-forex-trading

ForexTime Ltd:
FXTM Tower, 35 Lamprou Konstantara, Kato Polemidia 4156, Cyprus
Tel: +357 25558777

FXTM Nigeria, Abuja
1st floor, Suite 109, Obum Place, Plot 1140, No. 16, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja, Nigeria
Tel: +234 803 153 4373
nigeria@fxtm.com

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) Nigeria, Lagos
3rd Floor, 5, Allen Avenue, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria
+234 14 6015 86 / +234 908 7352 313 / +234 803 4573 593
nigeria@fxtm.com

Customer Support:
Tel: +44 203 734 10 25
Mon - Fri 02:00 - 20:30 GMT+2*
*GMT+3 during Daylight Saving Time
FXTM Live Chat link: http://fxtm.co/startchat
Whatsapp: +447593612469
Viber: +447593612469
Telegram: https://t.me/FXTMftg_bot
Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/ForexTime

Languages:
- English
- Arabic
- Chinese (simplified & traditional)
- Czech
- French
- Hindi
- Indonesian
- Polish
- Spanish
- Italian
- Farsi
- Korean
- Malay
- Russian
- Thai
- Urdu
- Vietnamese

Our Trading Instruments
- FX Majors, Minors, Exotics
- Spot Metals
- CFDs on Commodities
- ETF CFDs
- Share CFDs
-Cryptocurrency CFDs

Our Trading Platforms
- FXTM WebTrader
- MetaTrader 4
- MetaTrader 5

Account Types Offered:
- Standard Account (MT4)
- Cent Account (MT4)
- Shares Account (MT4)
- ECN Zero Account (MT4)
- ECN Account (MT4 / MT5)
- FXTM Pro Account (MT4 / MT5)

FXTM Invest: THE ULTIMATE COPY TRADING PROGRAMME
https://www.forextimeid.com/investments/fxtm-invest/copy-trading


FXTM brand is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (www.forextime.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12, licensed by the Financial Services Board (FSB) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614. The company is also registered with the Financial Conduct Authority of the UK with number 600475 and has an established branch in the UK.

FT Global Limited (www.forextime.com) is regulated by the International Financial Services Commission of Belize with License numbers IFSC/60/345/TS and IFSC/60/345/APM.

Card transactions are processed via FT Global Services Ltd, Reg No. HE 335426 and registered address at Tassou Papadopoulou 6, Flat /office 22, Ag. Dometios, 2373, Nicosia, Cyprus, a wholly owned subsidiary of FT Global Ltd. Address for cardholder correspondence: backoffice@fxtm.com.

Risk Warning: Trading Forex and CFDs involves significant risk and can result in the loss of your invested capital. You should not invest more than you can afford to lose and should ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Trading leveraged products may not be suitable for all investors. Before trading, please take into consideration your level of experience, investment objectives and seek independent financial advice if necessary. It is the responsibility of the Client to ascertain whether he/she is permitted to use the services of the FXTM brand based on the legal requirements in his/her country of residence. Please read FXTM’s full Risk Disclosure.

Regional restrictions: FXTM brand does not provide services to residents of the USA, Belize, Japan, British Columbia, Quebec and Saskatchewan and some other regions. Find out more in the Regulations section of our FAQs.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.294 · 141 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Chamara,
kandy, Sri Lanka,
Sep 9, 2019,
Guest

Exotic Broker with No Consistency

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Well, I have been trading with FXTM since 2015 time to time. they are exotic and dynamic forex broker who provide you bonus, rebates and lot of competitions. furthermore, they have copy trading service and managed accounts. by the first look dynamic and regulated broker.

but the problems are; their lack of customer support, criminally large spread and spillage. their ECN are truly not ECN nor raw feed ( compared to other ECN brokers). the only good thing is you can have as many as demo accounts which never expire.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Sep 19, 2019:
Dear Chamara, thank you for your review. We want to get to the bottom of this but we're unable to find your client details. We pride ourselves on our customer support and are very disappointed to hear your experience was not up to our high standards. Please could you get in contact with us so we can help investigate the matter.

You can log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Non-trading operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what happened within a maximum of five business days.

Alternatively, you can contact us directly through our official customer support portals found on our website or get in touch with your personal Account Service manager. Thank you, your FXTM Team.
neko,
Kingston, Jamaica,
Jul 28, 2019,
Guest

cant withdraw my money

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I deposited to fxtm via skrill traded with them for a month and now I want to withdraw my money they are telling me I can't because I didn't use skrill to deposit it as been over 2 week now and I can get my money I have been emailing them but no answer
MyFXTM User ID: 61633992
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Sep 5, 2019:
Hi neko, thanks for your comment. As per our communication, we carefully investigated this matter and can confirm that your withdrawal request was handled & completed on the 29th July. This is clear in the relevant payment confirmations provided to you.

We take your feedback very seriously – it’s vital for helping us improve and provide a better service. We kindly ask you to update your review and let us know if you were satisfied.
If you require more information, please contact our official Back Office department or get in touch with your personal Account Service manager - we’ll be happy to help with any other issues or questions you might have. Thanks!
Hong kong, Hong Kong,
Jul 24, 2019,
Registered user

*dont believe their bonus, trust me.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I was disappointed by their 30% bonus, i was shock when i saw the credit withdrawal. I dont know why, maybe because the way i trade? But it doesn't matter bonus is free! But why credit was withdrawn.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jul 29, 2019:
Dear Lum27, we are sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Please be informed that, the Company has faced a technical issue on the above promotion.

Rest assured that we are treating this issue as a matter of very high priority and working on a fix. You will be notified soon via email as regards an update on the matter.

In the meantime, if you need any further help assistance please do not hesitate to contact our customer support: http://fxtm.co/start-chat-now, or your dedicated Account Service Manager.
Sanjeev,
Kolkata, India,
Jun 20, 2019,
Guest

Best Forex Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Number 1 forex broker, Smooth and fast withdrawals ,
I recommended this broker for Indian people .
Blindly trust this broker
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Warri, Nigeria,
Jun 13, 2019,
Registered user

Fxtm is unreliable

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

When it comes to funds withdrawal, fxtm is scam. My account officer would ignore me until I start calling all their numbers. They are smart in frustrating people
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jun 27, 2019:
Dear Viktop, thank you for your review. We want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more information from you first. Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Deposits and withdrawals' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what has happened within a maximum of five business days.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team.

Thank you, Your FXTM team.
Egypt,
May 14, 2019,
Registered user

excellent broker

Hello ,,,my account in forextime numbered 61261865
I am writing to say some points I would like to mention about fxtm
Actually, FXTM is the best company I traded with.
I traded with 5 brokers before, but FULL SATISFACTION is only with FXTM.
Thank you very much for accurate executions of trades, accurate doing suspended orders, excellent metatrader with no sudden stoppage and no common error, accurate candelsticks with no fake slippages. On the other hand, the live chat is the best I have ever seen, fast and supportive.
Moreover, I would like to say thank you for fast withdraw .
I recommend FXTM , and I think that it deserve more than 5 stars.
 
Bangalore, India,
May 2, 2019,
Registered user

Live chat not responding. Customer support is not AVAILABLE

My Client ID: 61153586

I tried to deposit from INDIA but no option of Local transfer is showing. I really disappoint with there service because there live chat also not working. I sent request of call back also not responded yet. I tried to contact them in many ways but not able to. I have experience with many broker and i trading with many brokers with friendly. Before deposit only we cant contact there help center then after our deposit if we couldn't able to connect means we struck with our money. So god saved me from this BROKER.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jul 29, 2019:
Dear Adam, further to your comment above, we can confirm that our customer support team assisted you accordingly via live chat on May 03 2019. Also, your dedicated account service manager contacted and explained regarding your enquiry.

As a regulated and compliant company, we always act in our clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible service.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, you can get in touch with your personal Account Service Manager.
South Africa,
Apr 26, 2019,
Registered user

Don't believe their "BONUS" trick. Because that is all it is, a TRICK to make you deposit money. Then they take the bonus back.

Stay away. They give you a 30% "BONUS" when you deposit money, only to take it away again if you do not trade enough according to them. Then its not a "BONUS", its a bloody loan and nothing else.

I am very dissappointed and would not recommend them to anyone. They are only in this for themselves but will make you believe they are the best out there. I think they are the worst.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 2, 2019:
Dear ElizeVenter, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with FXTM. We want to assure you that it is not our intention to disappoint our clients and as with all our promotions, we clearly label the terms and conditions of which you must read and agree to before entering the promotion.

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Mehedi,
Bangladesh, Bangladesh,
Apr 25, 2019,
Guest

Scam broker, manipulation broker, pure market maker, if u take their leverage after u gain they will reduce the leverage when prices are in the then u will not be able to trade
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 1, 2019:
Dear Mehedi, we want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more details from you first. Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what happened within a maximum of five business days.

As a regulated broker, the Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against our corporate ethics.

Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager. Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Jack,
Asia, China,
Apr 25, 2019,
Guest

All words no action broker. VERY BAD BROKER

Very bad support. The live chat will tell you " they passed your message into the other department" OR " Your account manager will contact you". Then Never get back to you!! Be warned. VERY BAD BROKER
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 1, 2019:
Dear Jack, we want to get to the bottom of this but we're unable to find your client details. We pride ourselves on our customer support and are very disappointed to hear your experience was not up to our high standards. Please could you get in contact with us so we can help investigate the matter. You can log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Non-trading operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what happened within a maximum of five business days. Alternatively, you can contact us directly through our official customer support portals found on our website or get in touch with your personal Account Service manager. Thank you, your FXTM Team.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is ForexTime a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if XXX is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9209/forextime-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent ForexTime community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/forextime/

What is the minimum deposit for FXTM?

The minimum deposit for FXTM is variable depending on the type of the account.

  • Standard Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • Cent Account: minimum deposit is $10
  • Shares Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • ECN Account: minimum deposit is $500
  • ECN Zero Account: minimum deposit is $200
  • FXTM Pro Account: minimum deposit is $25,000

Is FXTM a legit company?

FXTM is a brand name of ForexTime Group. ForexTime Group is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (EU):

  • is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12,
  • is licensed by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614.

ForexTime UK Limited:

  • is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority of UK with license number 777911. 

Exinity Limited:

  • is regulated by the Financial Services Commission of the Republic of Mauritius with an Investment Dealer License bearing license number C113012295.

 

What is FXTM standard account?

FXTM standard account, the name self explains, offers traders the ability to trade standard lots. It boasts below features:

  • Trading Platforms: MT4 / MT5
  • Account Currency: USD / EUR / GBP / NGN
  • Leverage / Margin: Floating from 1:2000
  • Minimum deposit: $100
  • Commission: No 
  • Spread: From 1.3
  • Margin Call: 40%
  • Micro Lot (0.01): Yes
  • Mini Lot (0.1): Yes
  • Standard Lot (1): Yes
  • Minimum Volume in Lots per Trade: 0.01
  • Maximum Volume in Lots per Trade: 30
  • Maximum Number of Orders: 100
  • Maximum Number of Pending Orders: 100