FXTM Review

2.292 · 146 REVIEWS

FXTM

Updated: Jan 15, 2021 · ForexTime.com  · Is this your company?

FXTM is a forex broker. Forex Time offers the MT 4, MT 5, and MetaTrader Mobile global forex trading top platforms. ForexTime.com offers over 55 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, stocks, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

FXTM
Other websites of this company include FXTM.com, ForexTimeChina.com.cn.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2011
Address: Exinity Limited, 5th Floor, 355 NEX Tower, Rue du Savoir, Cybercity, Ebene 72201, Ebene 72201, Mauritius
Contact: support@fxtm.com, +44 20 3734 1025
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC # 185/12, FSC Mauritius #C113012295, FSCA #FSP No.46614, FCA #777911 / 600475
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (190+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Alfa-Click, Bitcoin, CASHU, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, VLoad, Yandex Money
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, VLoad, WebMoney, Yandex Money

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexTime.com on our forum

Go to forums

ForexTime.com profile provided by ForexTime (FXTM), May 15, 2018

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) is an international online forex broker and is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions. Our mission is to maximize the value our clients derive from their most precious commodity, "Time"! By offering advanced and innovative services, optimal customer care and perpetual devotion to our clients, we ensure that individual needs are always met as markets continue to evolve over time.

Clients benefit from segregated accounts at top-tier banks, secure deposits & withdrawals, powerful leverage, tight spreads starting from 0.1 pips, the ability to trade 250+ instruments, a variety of optimised account types on the Metatrader 5 & 4 platforms, exciting new promotions & contests. Plus, ForexTime places great emphasis on the importance of education and enables traders to improve their skills through online FX courses, local seminars and frequent webinars.
Check out the all new education section filled with videos, articles and other tools to help elevate trading skills: https://www.forextimeid.com/education/learn-forex-trading

ForexTime Ltd:
FXTM Tower, 35 Lamprou Konstantara, Kato Polemidia 4156, Cyprus
Tel: +357 25558777

FXTM Nigeria, Abuja
1st floor, Suite 109, Obum Place, Plot 1140, No. 16, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja, Nigeria
Tel: +234 803 153 4373
nigeria@fxtm.com

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) Nigeria, Lagos
3rd Floor, 5, Allen Avenue, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria
+234 14 6015 86 / +234 908 7352 313 / +234 803 4573 593
nigeria@fxtm.com

Customer Support:
Tel: +44 203 734 10 25
Mon - Fri 02:00 - 20:30 GMT+2*
*GMT+3 during Daylight Saving Time
FXTM Live Chat link: http://fxtm.co/startchat
Whatsapp: +447593612469
Viber: +447593612469
Telegram: https://t.me/FXTMftg_bot
Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/ForexTime

Languages:
- English
- Arabic
- Chinese (simplified & traditional)
- Czech
- French
- Hindi
- Indonesian
- Polish
- Spanish
- Italian
- Farsi
- Korean
- Malay
- Russian
- Thai
- Urdu
- Vietnamese

Our Trading Instruments
- FX Majors, Minors, Exotics
- Spot Metals
- CFDs on Commodities
- ETF CFDs
- Share CFDs
-Cryptocurrency CFDs

Our Trading Platforms
- FXTM WebTrader
- MetaTrader 4
- MetaTrader 5

Account Types Offered:
- Standard Account (MT4)
- Cent Account (MT4)
- Shares Account (MT4)
- ECN Zero Account (MT4)
- ECN Account (MT4 / MT5)
- FXTM Pro Account (MT4 / MT5)

FXTM Invest: THE ULTIMATE COPY TRADING PROGRAMME
https://www.forextimeid.com/investments/fxtm-invest/copy-trading


FXTM brand is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (www.forextime.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12, licensed by the Financial Services Board (FSB) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614. The company is also registered with the Financial Conduct Authority of the UK with number 600475 and has an established branch in the UK.

FT Global Limited (www.forextime.com) is regulated by the International Financial Services Commission of Belize with License numbers IFSC/60/345/TS and IFSC/60/345/APM.

Card transactions are processed via FT Global Services Ltd, Reg No. HE 335426 and registered address at Tassou Papadopoulou 6, Flat /office 22, Ag. Dometios, 2373, Nicosia, Cyprus, a wholly owned subsidiary of FT Global Ltd. Address for cardholder correspondence: backoffice@fxtm.com.

Risk Warning: Trading Forex and CFDs involves significant risk and can result in the loss of your invested capital. You should not invest more than you can afford to lose and should ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Trading leveraged products may not be suitable for all investors. Before trading, please take into consideration your level of experience, investment objectives and seek independent financial advice if necessary. It is the responsibility of the Client to ascertain whether he/she is permitted to use the services of the FXTM brand based on the legal requirements in his/her country of residence. Please read FXTM’s full Risk Disclosure.

Regional restrictions: FXTM brand does not provide services to residents of the USA, Belize, Japan, British Columbia, Quebec and Saskatchewan and some other regions. Find out more in the Regulations section of our FAQs.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.292 · 146 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Tran Ngoc Nam,
, Viet Nam,
Jun 26, 2016,
Guest

Good support by Vietnamese person. But sometime have problem when i withdraw money. ( the rule Neteller alway 24h, but they make me wait by approved from ASM, if he not approved, customer can not withdraw), i have 2 time waiting for more than 48h of my withdrawal, and cancel it and make again. Generally, FXTM is good( account has many type: cent, zero, standard,Stratergy ascount...)
 
Brano,
Zilina ciry, Slovakia,
Jul 20, 2016,
Guest

Very good experience with this broker. Very friendly support. Money IN and OUT going in few minutes.
They has good spreads and all others conditions for trading.

Thank you FXTM
 
Allan,
Malaysia, Malaysia,
Aug 5, 2016,
Guest

I never write any review for broker.. this is the first time and i hope is last time.. these is the worst broker and unethical broker i ever had.. I submit the request to link some IB .. the ticket got deleted after one month.. and they keep request me to submit to different email and the same request.. after 2 month follow up.. the new ticket got deleted agian without closure.. very unprofessional broker and irresponsible broker never entertain and give support to the user... terrible... dont waste time with them!!!
 
Norway,
Sep 15, 2016,
Registered user

Good

So far i think this is a good broker and no bad experience with this. Accept small deposits and no hesitation with withdrawals.
 
Indonesia,
Sep 30, 2016,
Registered user

This Broker is good, I have no problem withdrawing my profit many times, it is quickly. the costumer service is very friendly also.
 
Italy,
Oct 8, 2016,
Registered user

I opened a strategy account (PAMM) with ForexTime. I wanna give notice only about the BIG PROBLEM about GBP on 07/10/2016. My scalper expert advisor open trades (ea have stop-loss 28 pips (280pips 5 digit) and 99 pips ( 990 pips 5 digit). Watch the SCREENSHOT about stoploss and ORDER CLOSED, from 150 to 450 pips (5 digit: to 1500 pips to 4500 pips ) HIGH SLIPPAGE.

I can understand a normal slippage during bad moments or news...but 150 to 450 NO!! (1500 to 4500) Im very very ANGRY.

I wrote to the support, their reply?

__________________________________________________

FOREX TIME reply:

"""WITHOUT PREJUDICE
Further to your email below and the enquiry included therein as regards your order number #6642601, # 6642607, # 6642618, # 6642625 and # 6642631 of your trading account #9026956; our team has carefully investigated your query and concluded with the following:

Please be informed that GBP-based instruments have experienced drastic price movements.

Please note that the disputed positions were executed during abnormal market conditions, which were accompanied with the following:

Significant increase of spreads;
Increased slippage;
Order execution speed may take longer than usual.
Please also be informed that Forex market is decentralized and each broker may have its own pool of Liquidity Providers and the prices (and spreads) may be different between brokers.

Therefore, the FXTM Server price is considered to be actual price and the prices of other brokers cannot be taken into consideration in disputable situations.

In the event of any dispute, our Server Log File is deemed to provide the most reliable source of information and has absolute priority in any assessment of a particular trade.

We trust that the matter of your email below has been dealt with. If you require additional information please do not hesitate to contact your dedicated Account Service Manager or our Customer Support."""
 
Egypt,
Oct 12, 2016,
Registered user

Please solve my problem as soon as possible

I deposited in my account $ 500 by Skrill and I try to do to draw Skrill show me a message that I cant drag-and please do depository through this payment system before using it in the clouds
I want a solution to this problem and quickly
Account number 1023208
No. 610,321 deposit process
And I made inquiries about it in the office fxtm
No. inquiry 60245794
 
Bandung, Indonesia,
Oct 27, 2016,
Registered user

Most honest broker for me, FXTM

Hi,
I am Shanti from Indonesia. MyFXTM ID is 60009577. I opened 3 accounts there, 1 Standard account and Cent account. I really reccommend this brokerage company for their care to the traders.

I am a really bad trader. I lose money and keep losing. They care about me and give me some psoitive motivation via email. FXTM regularly makes webinar and they really put effort in making their forex school (the education corner) beneficial for us.

I feel that FXTM is care about me so I conclude that FXTM is the real broker that do not oppose your position. They are REAL! not a scammer! They want to have you profitable, so that the traders can open many positions that allow them to gain profit from the spread. they really want us to open many positions, so that they educate the traders as hard as they can.

FXTM is honest. Love it!

Ciao from me.

best wishes,
Shanti


 
Viet Nam,
Nov 26, 2016,
Registered user

refuse to take responibility on customer loss causing by their service

If they are still nice to you? Just wait, it is not your turn yet.

For the full story with proof please visit this link http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/threads/fxtm-refused-to-take-responsibility-after-causing-customer-loss.48127/

At 03.31am UTC/GMT+7, November 16th 2016, I deposited US$400 into my FXTM account, and I've got a sms notification from HSBC for that transaction as proof of time the bank processes that transaction.

Mysteriously that transaction has stayed pending until 08:00pm UTC/GMT+7 same day at FXTM, after got home from office I was very shock knowing my transaction status stayed pending from early morning until that moment and I immediately reported to live chat person about that problem, if not so, I believe my account would have been wiped out with that kind of service. That unacceptable processing time of the transaction has costed me US$2273 with total 3 positions been stopped out at 09:24:43am; 09:24:46am; and 09:29:40am system time same day.

All of them are USDJPY pair with sell position, from 09:24:43am to 01:10:00pm system time that pair went up for approximately 57 pips and then dropped 120 pips from that moment to 03:05:00am November 17th 2016, system time. I am sure that if my US$400 deposit was processed without 17 hours delay, my positions would have not stopped out with that price chart condition.

I've submitted my enquiry about this problem and they denied and refused to take responsibility as they said they do nothing wrong.

Nov 25, 2016 - 1 Star The FIRST and the WORST broker I've ever experiences since my first trading. I deposited certain amount to increase the margin levels. My deposit has been delayed on purpose for more than 12 hours, yes more than 12 hours to process a deposit!!! as the result I lost more than US$2000 with 3 positions been stopped out due to margin call. I've submitted my request about this problem and the excuse they gave was ridiculous, they said they need time to check my transaction while it was not my first time depositing using my credit card!! the previous time it only took 15 minutes process my deposit, same credit card. At the end they refuse to take responsibility and claim that they did not do anything wrong. I've checked the price chart of the pair position got stopped out, if my deposit arrived on time like 15 to 30 mins as usual I wound not have lost my money. In this situation can I sue them or can I directly contact their regulator, I've got all evidence from bank statement and deposit history? Please give me some advice, really appreciate.
 
BANGALORE, India,
Nov 30, 2016,
Registered user

FXTM TRADE MANIPULATION

I would like to share my real time experience with FXTM fraud broker, these people manipulate your trades in a very cunning way that even charts are not actual.I do have trading account with fxtm mt4 account no; 2524290, on 0ct 7 2016 my trade has been manipulated on daily chart, i have attached details of trade below
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Dec 6, 2016:
Dear Harish C,

FXTM prides itself on being very transparent and honest with their clients and you may also visit the Company’s website to view the performance statistics with respect to speed of execution,slippage and requotes as these are verified by PriceWaterhouseCoopers (PWC) an independent Audit Firm. During big trading events, the markets are highly volatile and can cause significant increase of spreads, increased slippage, and order execution speed may take longer than usual. We provide sufficient disclaimers on our website and emails informing our clients of this fact.

If you have any further questions regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Please see below the email we have previously sent you with ticket number 2016100710001786, receiving no response from your end. Thank you.

WITHOUT PREJUDICE

Further to your email below and the enquiry included therein as regards your order number #1015653659 of your trading account #2524290; our team has carefully investigated your query and concluded with the following:

Please note that your position was closed by Stop Loss got slipped during the abnormal market conditions.

Please note that GBP-based instruments was under strong pressure during last days.

Please be informed that this night, because of a very low liquidity GBP pairs have experienced drastic price movements on those instruments.

Please note that abnormal market conditions may be accompanied the following:

Significant increase of spreads;
Increased slippage;
Order execution speed may take longer than usual.

In the event of any dispute, our Server Log File is deemed to provide the most reliable source of information and has absolute priority in any assessment of a particular trade.

We trust that the matter of your email below has been dealt with. If you require additional information please do not hesitate to contact your dedicated Account Service Manager or our Customer Support.



Kind regards,

Eric - Official Representative of FXTM

Frequently Asked Questions

Is ForexTime a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if XXX is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9209/forextime-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent ForexTime community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/forextime/

What is the minimum deposit for FXTM?

The minimum deposit for FXTM is variable depending on the type of the account.

  • Standard Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • Cent Account: minimum deposit is $10
  • Shares Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • ECN Account: minimum deposit is $500
  • ECN Zero Account: minimum deposit is $200
  • FXTM Pro Account: minimum deposit is $25,000

Is FXTM a legit company?

FXTM is a brand name of ForexTime Group. ForexTime Group is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (EU):

  • is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12,
  • is licensed by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614.

ForexTime UK Limited:

  • is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority of UK with license number 777911. 

Exinity Limited:

  • is regulated by the Financial Services Commission of the Republic of Mauritius with an Investment Dealer License bearing license number C113012295.

 

What is FXTM standard account?

FXTM standard account, the name self explains, offers traders the ability to trade standard lots. It boasts below features:

  • Trading Platforms: MT4 / MT5
  • Account Currency: USD / EUR / GBP / NGN
  • Leverage / Margin: Floating from 1:2000
  • Minimum deposit: $100
  • Commission: No 
  • Spread: From 1.3
  • Margin Call: 40%
  • Micro Lot (0.01): Yes
  • Mini Lot (0.1): Yes
  • Standard Lot (1): Yes
  • Minimum Volume in Lots per Trade: 0.01
  • Maximum Volume in Lots per Trade: 30
  • Maximum Number of Orders: 100
  • Maximum Number of Pending Orders: 100