FXTM Review

2.292 · 146 REVIEWS

FXTM

Updated: Jan 15, 2021 · ForexTime.com  · Is this your company?

FXTM is a forex broker. Forex Time offers the MT 4, MT 5, and MetaTrader Mobile global forex trading top platforms. ForexTime.com offers over 55 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, stocks, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

FXTM
Other websites of this company include FXTM.com, ForexTimeChina.com.cn.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2011
Address: Exinity Limited, 5th Floor, 355 NEX Tower, Rue du Savoir, Cybercity, Ebene 72201, Ebene 72201, Mauritius
Contact: support@fxtm.com, +44 20 3734 1025
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC # 185/12, FSC Mauritius #C113012295, FSCA #FSP No.46614, FCA #777911 / 600475
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (190+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Alfa-Click, Bitcoin, CASHU, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, VLoad, Yandex Money
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, VLoad, WebMoney, Yandex Money

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexTime.com on our forum

Go to forums

ForexTime.com profile provided by ForexTime (FXTM), May 15, 2018

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) is an international online forex broker and is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions. Our mission is to maximize the value our clients derive from their most precious commodity, "Time"! By offering advanced and innovative services, optimal customer care and perpetual devotion to our clients, we ensure that individual needs are always met as markets continue to evolve over time.

Clients benefit from segregated accounts at top-tier banks, secure deposits & withdrawals, powerful leverage, tight spreads starting from 0.1 pips, the ability to trade 250+ instruments, a variety of optimised account types on the Metatrader 5 & 4 platforms, exciting new promotions & contests. Plus, ForexTime places great emphasis on the importance of education and enables traders to improve their skills through online FX courses, local seminars and frequent webinars.
Check out the all new education section filled with videos, articles and other tools to help elevate trading skills: https://www.forextimeid.com/education/learn-forex-trading

ForexTime Ltd:
FXTM Tower, 35 Lamprou Konstantara, Kato Polemidia 4156, Cyprus
Tel: +357 25558777

FXTM Nigeria, Abuja
1st floor, Suite 109, Obum Place, Plot 1140, No. 16, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja, Nigeria
Tel: +234 803 153 4373
nigeria@fxtm.com

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) Nigeria, Lagos
3rd Floor, 5, Allen Avenue, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria
+234 14 6015 86 / +234 908 7352 313 / +234 803 4573 593
nigeria@fxtm.com

Customer Support:
Tel: +44 203 734 10 25
Mon - Fri 02:00 - 20:30 GMT+2*
*GMT+3 during Daylight Saving Time
FXTM Live Chat link: http://fxtm.co/startchat
Whatsapp: +447593612469
Viber: +447593612469
Telegram: https://t.me/FXTMftg_bot
Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/ForexTime

Languages:
- English
- Arabic
- Chinese (simplified & traditional)
- Czech
- French
- Hindi
- Indonesian
- Polish
- Spanish
- Italian
- Farsi
- Korean
- Malay
- Russian
- Thai
- Urdu
- Vietnamese

Our Trading Instruments
- FX Majors, Minors, Exotics
- Spot Metals
- CFDs on Commodities
- ETF CFDs
- Share CFDs
-Cryptocurrency CFDs

Our Trading Platforms
- FXTM WebTrader
- MetaTrader 4
- MetaTrader 5

Account Types Offered:
- Standard Account (MT4)
- Cent Account (MT4)
- Shares Account (MT4)
- ECN Zero Account (MT4)
- ECN Account (MT4 / MT5)
- FXTM Pro Account (MT4 / MT5)

FXTM Invest: THE ULTIMATE COPY TRADING PROGRAMME
https://www.forextimeid.com/investments/fxtm-invest/copy-trading


FXTM brand is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (www.forextime.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12, licensed by the Financial Services Board (FSB) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614. The company is also registered with the Financial Conduct Authority of the UK with number 600475 and has an established branch in the UK.

FT Global Limited (www.forextime.com) is regulated by the International Financial Services Commission of Belize with License numbers IFSC/60/345/TS and IFSC/60/345/APM.

Card transactions are processed via FT Global Services Ltd, Reg No. HE 335426 and registered address at Tassou Papadopoulou 6, Flat /office 22, Ag. Dometios, 2373, Nicosia, Cyprus, a wholly owned subsidiary of FT Global Ltd. Address for cardholder correspondence: backoffice@fxtm.com.

Risk Warning: Trading Forex and CFDs involves significant risk and can result in the loss of your invested capital. You should not invest more than you can afford to lose and should ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Trading leveraged products may not be suitable for all investors. Before trading, please take into consideration your level of experience, investment objectives and seek independent financial advice if necessary. It is the responsibility of the Client to ascertain whether he/she is permitted to use the services of the FXTM brand based on the legal requirements in his/her country of residence. Please read FXTM’s full Risk Disclosure.

Regional restrictions: FXTM brand does not provide services to residents of the USA, Belize, Japan, British Columbia, Quebec and Saskatchewan and some other regions. Find out more in the Regulations section of our FAQs.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.292 · 146 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Johannesburg, South Africa,
Oct 31, 2019,
Registered user

Rigged pip movement

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Guys don't Trade with this broker. Pip Movement is rigged you get half the profit. The spread is crazy high even during normal Market conditions I was trading on a standard account.
They got high hidden fee on everything
I repeat their system is rigged you get half your profit. I have Screenshots to prove it.

You can report them here for further assistance mychargeback.com
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 8, 2019:
Dear Kaygee, further to your review, we would like to inform you that each live account at FXTM has its own trading characteristics and different spreads and each is suited to a different type of investor. From experienced traders to inexperienced, from small depositors to large, the list of live accounts we offer give our clients the opportunity to choose the one that matches better their requirements and investment objectives.

Moreover, please be reminded that spreads on all our instruments are floating and not fixed, which means that they may change as they reflect the market conditions. This means, that spreads can be either lower or higher than the typical values in the contract specifications page on our website. Additionally, kindly note that during periods of low liquidity such as rollover or market opening/closing or during important news announcements where increased volatility is expected, spreads may increase significantly from their average level.

As a regulated and compliant company, we always act in our clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. The provision of professional, transparent and equal services to all Clients is one of the Company’s core values. The Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.

If you'd like, our Company can investigate your inquiry further and provide you with a specific explanation of what happened. Simply login to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form, providing your trading account, order number and a detailed explanation of your issue. Our dedicated team will look into the issue and reply to you within five business days.

For more information, do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team or get in touch with your personal Account Service Manager.
Johannesburg, South Africa,
Oct 28, 2019,
Registered user

Withdrawal issues

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I'm currently waiting for funds from FXTM. I made a withdrawal 17 days ago, still waiting. Also their customer support is very slow to respond. At this stage I'm sceptical if FXTM really wants you to withdraw any money. It's quite the opposite when it comes to deposits. When I was struggling with a deposit they phoned me immediately and assisted me then and there on the phone and made sure the money was deposited. Let's wait and see, I will comment again once / if I get my funds withdrawn. 17 days and counting...
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Oct 31, 2019:
Further to your comment above, our team has carefully investigated your query and provided to you detailed explanation by sending an email via ticket number 2019101410006904.

We would like to reiterate that the Company always acts in the best interest of its Clients and works within a strict regulatory environment.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Teekay,
South Africa, South Africa,
Sep 30, 2019,
Guest

FRAUD

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

They spreads are just criminal. They can jump from 23 points to 88 points on the cheapest trade there is eur/usd. The crosses are even worse from 61 to 234 points. Videos and screenshot can be provided.

the bank charges to wow.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Oct 10, 2019:
Dear Teekay, further to your review, we would like to inform you that each live account at FXTM has its own trading characteristics and different spreads and each is suited to a different type of investor. From experienced traders to inexperienced, from small depositors to large, the list of live accounts we offer give our clients the opportunity to choose the one that matches better their requirements and investment objectives.

Moreover, please be reminded that spreads on all our instruments are floating and not fixed, which means that they may change as they reflect the market conditions. This means, that spreads can be either lower or higher than the typical values in the contract specifications page on our website. Additionally, kindly note that during periods of low liquidity such as rollover or market opening/closing or during important news announcements where increased volatility is expected, spreads may increase significantly from their average level.

If you'd like, our Company can investigate your inquiry further and provide you with a specific explanation of what happened. Simply login to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form, providing your trading account, order number and a detailed explanation of your issue. Our dedicated team will look into the issue and reply to you within five business days.

For more information, do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team or get in touch with your personal Account Service Manager.
Wanda,
South Africa, South Africa,
Sep 23, 2019,
Guest

fraud

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Fraudulent broker. The broker has criminaly big spreads. They also charge high bank transfer rates
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Oct 10, 2019:
Dear Wanda, further to your review, we would like to inform you that each live account at FXTM has its own trading characteristics and different spreads and each is suited to a different type of investor. From experienced traders to inexperienced, from small depositors to large, the list of live accounts we offer give our clients the opportunity to choose the one that matches better their requirements and investment objectives.

Moreover, please be reminded that spreads on all our instruments are floating and not fixed, which means that they may change as they reflect the market conditions. This means, that spreads can be either lower or higher than the typical values in the contract specifications page on our website. Additionally, kindly note that during periods of low liquidity such as rollover or market opening/closing or during important news announcements where increased volatility is expected, spreads may increase significantly from their average level.

As a regulated and compliant company, we always act in our clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. The provision of professional, transparent and equal services to all Clients is one of the Company’s core values. The Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.

If you'd like, our Company can investigate your inquiry further and provide you with a specific explanation of what happened. Simply login to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form, providing your trading account, order number and a detailed explanation of your issue. Our dedicated team will look into the issue and reply to you within five business days.

For more information, do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team or get in touch with your personal Account Service Manager.
bogota, Colombia,
Sep 12, 2019,
Registered user

They charged unagreed maintenenance fee

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Unbelievable, I've been 10 years in forex and this one is the first who charged bank maintenence fee, WTF?
If you are a bank where's my debit card? where are my savings interest? where is your network of ATMs to charge a criminal monthly fee?
Now I cant withdraw my balance because they need additional documents, but they were blazing fast to accept my deposit, SCAMMERS!!
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Sep 19, 2019:
Dear MiguelA, we are sorry you did not have a good experience with us and we’d like to investigate your inquiry further and provide you with a clear explanation of what really happened. We treat every claim of trade enquiry very seriously, and if you would like an in-depth look at what has happened, simply login to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Deposits and Withdrawals' form, providing your account number and a detailed explanation of the specific incident. Our dedicated team will look into it and reply to you within five business days.

As a regulated and compliant company, we always act in our clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. The provision of professional, transparent and equal services to all Clients is one of the Company’s core values. The Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Your FXTM Team.
Chamara,
kandy, Sri Lanka,
Sep 9, 2019,
Guest

Exotic Broker with No Consistency

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Well, I have been trading with FXTM since 2015 time to time. they are exotic and dynamic forex broker who provide you bonus, rebates and lot of competitions. furthermore, they have copy trading service and managed accounts. by the first look dynamic and regulated broker.

but the problems are; their lack of customer support, criminally large spread and spillage. their ECN are truly not ECN nor raw feed ( compared to other ECN brokers). the only good thing is you can have as many as demo accounts which never expire.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Sep 19, 2019:
Dear Chamara, thank you for your review. We want to get to the bottom of this but we're unable to find your client details. We pride ourselves on our customer support and are very disappointed to hear your experience was not up to our high standards. Please could you get in contact with us so we can help investigate the matter.

You can log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Non-trading operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what happened within a maximum of five business days.

Alternatively, you can contact us directly through our official customer support portals found on our website or get in touch with your personal Account Service manager. Thank you, your FXTM Team.
neko,
Kingston, Jamaica,
Jul 28, 2019,
Guest

cant withdraw my money

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I deposited to fxtm via skrill traded with them for a month and now I want to withdraw my money they are telling me I can't because I didn't use skrill to deposit it as been over 2 week now and I can get my money I have been emailing them but no answer
MyFXTM User ID: 61633992
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Sep 5, 2019:
Hi neko, thanks for your comment. As per our communication, we carefully investigated this matter and can confirm that your withdrawal request was handled & completed on the 29th July. This is clear in the relevant payment confirmations provided to you.

We take your feedback very seriously – it’s vital for helping us improve and provide a better service. We kindly ask you to update your review and let us know if you were satisfied.
If you require more information, please contact our official Back Office department or get in touch with your personal Account Service manager - we’ll be happy to help with any other issues or questions you might have. Thanks!
Hong kong, Hong Kong,
Jul 24, 2019,
Registered user

*dont believe their bonus, trust me.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I was disappointed by their 30% bonus, i was shock when i saw the credit withdrawal. I dont know why, maybe because the way i trade? But it doesn't matter bonus is free! But why credit was withdrawn.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jul 29, 2019:
Dear Lum27, we are sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Please be informed that, the Company has faced a technical issue on the above promotion.

Rest assured that we are treating this issue as a matter of very high priority and working on a fix. You will be notified soon via email as regards an update on the matter.

In the meantime, if you need any further help assistance please do not hesitate to contact our customer support: http://fxtm.co/start-chat-now, or your dedicated Account Service Manager.
Sanjeev,
Kolkata, India,
Jun 20, 2019,
Guest

Best Forex Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Number 1 forex broker, Smooth and fast withdrawals ,
I recommended this broker for Indian people .
Blindly trust this broker
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Warri, Nigeria,
Jun 13, 2019,
Registered user

Fxtm is unreliable

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

When it comes to funds withdrawal, fxtm is scam. My account officer would ignore me until I start calling all their numbers. They are smart in frustrating people
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jun 27, 2019:
Dear Viktop, thank you for your review. We want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more information from you first. Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Deposits and withdrawals' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what has happened within a maximum of five business days.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team.

Thank you, Your FXTM team.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is ForexTime a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if XXX is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9209/forextime-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent ForexTime community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/forextime/

What is the minimum deposit for FXTM?

The minimum deposit for FXTM is variable depending on the type of the account.

  • Standard Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • Cent Account: minimum deposit is $10
  • Shares Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • ECN Account: minimum deposit is $500
  • ECN Zero Account: minimum deposit is $200
  • FXTM Pro Account: minimum deposit is $25,000

Is FXTM a legit company?

FXTM is a brand name of ForexTime Group. ForexTime Group is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (EU):

  • is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12,
  • is licensed by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614.

ForexTime UK Limited:

  • is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority of UK with license number 777911. 

Exinity Limited:

  • is regulated by the Financial Services Commission of the Republic of Mauritius with an Investment Dealer License bearing license number C113012295.

 

What is FXTM standard account?

FXTM standard account, the name self explains, offers traders the ability to trade standard lots. It boasts below features:

  • Trading Platforms: MT4 / MT5
  • Account Currency: USD / EUR / GBP / NGN
  • Leverage / Margin: Floating from 1:2000
  • Minimum deposit: $100
  • Commission: No 
  • Spread: From 1.3
  • Margin Call: 40%
  • Micro Lot (0.01): Yes
  • Mini Lot (0.1): Yes
  • Standard Lot (1): Yes
  • Minimum Volume in Lots per Trade: 0.01
  • Maximum Volume in Lots per Trade: 30
  • Maximum Number of Orders: 100
  • Maximum Number of Pending Orders: 100