FXTM Review

2.294 · 141 REVIEWS

FXTM

Updated: Nov 9, 2020 · ForexTime.com  · Is this your company?

FXTM is a forex broker. Forex Time offers the MT 4, MT 5, and MetaTrader Mobile global forex trading top platforms. ForexTime.com offers over 55 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, stocks, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

FXTM
Other websites of this company include FXTM.com, ForexTimeChina.com.cn.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2011
Address: Exinity Limited, 5th Floor, 355 NEX Tower, Rue du Savoir, Cybercity, Ebene 72201, Ebene 72201, Mauritius
Contact: support@fxtm.com, +44 20 3734 1025
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC # 185/12, FSC Mauritius #C113012295, FSCA #FSP No.46614, FCA #777911 / 600475
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (190+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Alfa-Click, Bitcoin, CASHU, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, VLoad, Yandex Money
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, VLoad, WebMoney, Yandex Money

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexTime.com on our forum

Go to forums

ForexTime.com profile provided by ForexTime (FXTM), May 15, 2018

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) is an international online forex broker and is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions. Our mission is to maximize the value our clients derive from their most precious commodity, "Time"! By offering advanced and innovative services, optimal customer care and perpetual devotion to our clients, we ensure that individual needs are always met as markets continue to evolve over time.

Clients benefit from segregated accounts at top-tier banks, secure deposits & withdrawals, powerful leverage, tight spreads starting from 0.1 pips, the ability to trade 250+ instruments, a variety of optimised account types on the Metatrader 5 & 4 platforms, exciting new promotions & contests. Plus, ForexTime places great emphasis on the importance of education and enables traders to improve their skills through online FX courses, local seminars and frequent webinars.
Check out the all new education section filled with videos, articles and other tools to help elevate trading skills: https://www.forextimeid.com/education/learn-forex-trading

ForexTime Ltd:
FXTM Tower, 35 Lamprou Konstantara, Kato Polemidia 4156, Cyprus
Tel: +357 25558777

FXTM Nigeria, Abuja
1st floor, Suite 109, Obum Place, Plot 1140, No. 16, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja, Nigeria
Tel: +234 803 153 4373
nigeria@fxtm.com

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) Nigeria, Lagos
3rd Floor, 5, Allen Avenue, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria
+234 14 6015 86 / +234 908 7352 313 / +234 803 4573 593
nigeria@fxtm.com

Customer Support:
Tel: +44 203 734 10 25
Mon - Fri 02:00 - 20:30 GMT+2*
*GMT+3 during Daylight Saving Time
FXTM Live Chat link: http://fxtm.co/startchat
Whatsapp: +447593612469
Viber: +447593612469
Telegram: https://t.me/FXTMftg_bot
Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/ForexTime

Languages:
- English
- Arabic
- Chinese (simplified & traditional)
- Czech
- French
- Hindi
- Indonesian
- Polish
- Spanish
- Italian
- Farsi
- Korean
- Malay
- Russian
- Thai
- Urdu
- Vietnamese

Our Trading Instruments
- FX Majors, Minors, Exotics
- Spot Metals
- CFDs on Commodities
- ETF CFDs
- Share CFDs
-Cryptocurrency CFDs

Our Trading Platforms
- FXTM WebTrader
- MetaTrader 4
- MetaTrader 5

Account Types Offered:
- Standard Account (MT4)
- Cent Account (MT4)
- Shares Account (MT4)
- ECN Zero Account (MT4)
- ECN Account (MT4 / MT5)
- FXTM Pro Account (MT4 / MT5)

FXTM Invest: THE ULTIMATE COPY TRADING PROGRAMME
https://www.forextimeid.com/investments/fxtm-invest/copy-trading


FXTM brand is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (www.forextime.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12, licensed by the Financial Services Board (FSB) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614. The company is also registered with the Financial Conduct Authority of the UK with number 600475 and has an established branch in the UK.

FT Global Limited (www.forextime.com) is regulated by the International Financial Services Commission of Belize with License numbers IFSC/60/345/TS and IFSC/60/345/APM.

Card transactions are processed via FT Global Services Ltd, Reg No. HE 335426 and registered address at Tassou Papadopoulou 6, Flat /office 22, Ag. Dometios, 2373, Nicosia, Cyprus, a wholly owned subsidiary of FT Global Ltd. Address for cardholder correspondence: backoffice@fxtm.com.

Risk Warning: Trading Forex and CFDs involves significant risk and can result in the loss of your invested capital. You should not invest more than you can afford to lose and should ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Trading leveraged products may not be suitable for all investors. Before trading, please take into consideration your level of experience, investment objectives and seek independent financial advice if necessary. It is the responsibility of the Client to ascertain whether he/she is permitted to use the services of the FXTM brand based on the legal requirements in his/her country of residence. Please read FXTM’s full Risk Disclosure.

Regional restrictions: FXTM brand does not provide services to residents of the USA, Belize, Japan, British Columbia, Quebec and Saskatchewan and some other regions. Find out more in the Regulations section of our FAQs.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.294 · 141 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

liteleto,
asaba, Nigeria,
Aug 17, 2012,
Guest

at 9.48 price was neva at 1.23753. please i need input from the house .thanks ForexTime B.V.

Account: 3003866 Name: Ishola John Currency: USD 2012 August 17, 11:28
Closed Transactions:
Ticket Open Time Type Size Item Price S / L T / P Close Time Price Commission Taxes Swap Profit
1400205779 2012.08.16 17:29 sell 1.00 eurusd 1.23465 0.00000 1.23389 2012.08.17 09:48 1.23753 0.00 0.00 -0.50 -288.00
1400205761 2012.08.16 17:27 sell 1.00 eurusd 1.23489 0.00000 0.00000 2012.08.16 17:28 1.23480 0.00 0.00 0.00 9.00
1400201511 2012.08.15 10:24 buy 0.10 eurusd 1.23375 0.00000 1.23481 2012.08.16 10:26 1.22624 0.00 0.00 -0.39 -75.10
1400180303 2012.08.02 22:54 sell 0.10 eurusd 1.21752 0.00000 1.21196 2012.08.13 21:34 1.23432 0.00 0.00 -0.19 -168.00
1400179140 2012.08.02 15:36 sell 0.10 eurusd 1.23788 0.00000 0.00000 2012.08.02 15:36 1.23779 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.90
1400179090 2012.08.02 15:33 sell 0.10 eurusd 1.23736 0.00000 0.00000 2012.08.02 15:34 1.23720 0.00 0.00 0.00 1.60
1400179070 2012.08.02 15:33 sell 0.10 eurusd 1.23652 0.00000 0.00000 2012.08.02 15:33 1.23593 0.00 0.00 0.00 5.90
1400178991 2012.08.02 15:22 sell 0.10 eurusd 1.23423 0.00000 1.23220 2012.08.02 15:24 1.23381 0.00 0.00 0.00 4.20
1400178940 2012.08.02 15:13 sell 0.10 nzdusd 0.81390 0.00000 0.81290 2012.08.02 15:17 0.81390 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00
1400178858 2012.08.02 15:02 buy 0.10 nzdusd 0.81347 0.00000 0.81395 2012.08.02 15:13 0.81395 0.00 0.00 0.00 4.80
1400178839 2012.08.02 15:00 buy 0.10 eurusd 1.23005 0.00000 0.00000 2012.08.02 15:02 1.23118 0.00 0.00 0.00 11.30
1400178814 2012.08.02 14:54 sell 0.10 eurusd 1.22978 0.00000 0.00000 2012.08.02 14:54 1.22967 0.00 0.00 0.00 1.10
1400178360 2012.08.02 12:31 buy 0.10 eurusd 1.22916 0.00000 1.23000 2012.08.02 14:53 1.23000 0.00 0.00 0.00 8.40
1400178294 2012.08.02 12:13 buy 0.10 eurusd 1.22830 0.00000 1.23000 2012.08.02 12:30 1.22901 0.00 0.00 0.00 7.10
1400178156 2012.08.02 11:38 sell 0.10 usdchf 0.97976 0.00000 0.97893 2012.08.02 12:07 0.97893 0.00 0.00 0.00 8.48
1400178042 2012.08.02 11:00 buy 0.10 eurusd 1.22639 0.00000 1.22727 2012.08.02 11:35 1.22727 0.00 0.00 0.00 8.80
1400175666 2012.08.01 11:52 buy 0.10 eurusd 1.23167 0.00000 1.23556 2012.08.01 16:48 1.23166 0.00 0.00 0.00 -0.10
1400169669 2012.07.30 02:40 buy 0.10 eurusd 1.23099 0.00000 1.23497 2012.07.31 20:14 1.23129 0.00 0.00 -0.10 3.00
1400169571 2012.07.30 00:41 buy 0.10 eurusd 1.23045 0.00000 1.24000 2012.07.30 02:38 1.23073 0.00 0.00 0.00 2.80
1400169521 2012.07.30 00:05 buy 0.10 eurusd 1.23007 0.00000 1.24000 2012.07.30 00:41 1.23027 0.00 0.00 0.00 2.00
1400164361 2012.07.25 18:48 balance Tr from 3001168 16517 500.00
1400114641 2012.06.27 21:04 sell 0.01 eurusd 1.24635 0.00000 0.00000 2012.06.28 06:25 1.25117 0.00 0.00 -0.05 -4.82
1400114637 2012.06.27 21:01 sell 0.01 eurusd 1.24663 0.00000 0.00000 2012.06.27 21:04 1.24650 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.13
1400114601 2012.06.27 20:41 sell 0.01 eurusd 1.24707 0.00000 1.24000 2012.06.27 21:01 1.24681 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.26
1400111964 2012.06.26 15:29 sell 0.10 eurusd 1.24568 0.00000 1.24000 2012.06.26 19:12 1.25042 0.00 0.00 0.00 -47.40
1400111956 2012.06.26 15:27 sell 0.01 eurusd 1.24629 0.00000 1.24000 2012.06.26 15:29 1.24584 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.45
1400111846 2012.06.26 14:53 sell 0.01 eurusd 1.24803 0.00000 1.24000 2012.06.26 15:27 1.24633 0.00 0.00 0.00 1.70
1400110350 2012.06.25 19:13 sell 0.01 eurusd 1.24847 0.00000 1.24000 2012.06.26 14:47 1.24821 0.00 0.00 -0.02 0.26
1400110115 2012.06.25 17:00 sell 0.01 eurusd 1.24905 0.00000 0.00000 2012.06.25 18:53 1.24844 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.61
1400108373 2012.06.22 17:41 buy 1.00 eurusd 1.25476 0.00000 1.25624 2012.06.22 18:08 1.25225 0.00 0.00 0.00 -251.00
1400108136 2012.06.22 16:20 buy 0.01 eurusd 1.25778 0.00000 0.00000 2012.06.26 11:09 1.25272 0.00 0.00 -0.02 -5.06
1400108125 2012.06.22 16:13 buy 0.01 eurusd 1.25703 0.00000 1.25927 2012.06.22 16:20 1.25748 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.45
1400108121 2012.06.22 16:11 sell 1.00 eurusd 1.25745 0.00000 0.00000 2012.06.22 16:13 1.25733 0.00 0.00 0.00 12.00
1400107808 2012.06.22 12:57 buy 0.01 eurusd 1.25506 0.00000 1.25695 2012.06.22 16:11 1.25695 0.00 0.00 0.00 1.89
1400107744 2012.06.22 12:08 buy 0.10 eurusd 1.25567 0.00000 1.25698 2012.06.22 12:39 1.25424 0.00 0.00 0.00 -14.30
1400107725 2012.06.22 12:00 buy 0.10 eurusd 1.25508 0.00000 1.25708 2012.06.22 12:06 1.25562 0.00 0.00 0.00 5.40
1400106579 2012.06.21 17:22 balance Tr from 3001168 13203 300.00
0.00 0.00 -1.27 -751.25
Closed P/L:

2012-07-20 3Star i recently opened an account with FXTM even though rite now d account evaporated due to my own mistakes, their r services are quite good. deposit very fast but i neva got to withdraw becos of the evaporation. i hope to re-fund soon and i pray to be lucky this time.
will keep d house updated.
 
Kampala, Uganda,
Sep 2, 2020,
Registered user

I can not withdraw my money

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

A few days ago I deposit to my fxtm account and fortunately I made some gains this very, this morning I decided to check their withdraw process to see if it's first. On depositing I used local payment method (mobile money transfer) so I chose to use the same method to withdraw but to my surprise as I went on with the withdraw process on the final process my withdraw was denied saying that I have to deposit with that method to withdraw yet it's the same method I used to deposit. I tried contacting customer care via telegram but I only got one “welcoming message" from the bot
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Sep 10, 2020:
Hello! We have checked the information you have provided. Please make a new withdrawal request. Shall you have any questions regarding the payment process, feel free to send them to social@fxtm.com. We will be glad to assist you.
Shubhra,
nadia, India,
Mar 27, 2015,
Guest

i have deposited usd 150 through local bank transfer....since then i have called them many times,everytime i have called them,they kept saying that my money is received and will be credited soon....after receiving fund,they should not be that much late....anyway,problem happens....i'll inform you,when i'll be credited....bad english....till then no star
 
FXSCAM,
Barna, Spain,
Mar 31, 2017,
Guest

FXRobmoney

this broker is a full scam , on micro account the margin level goes down with any motive , not imports what are u doing or have you a winning account of 500 dollars or more . The spread is innoperative at all and all the rest is like play with an unhetical roulette . On same way exist few and best brokers for deposit money. All yours are wheen warned.
 
Port ELizabeth, South Africa,
Jul 23, 2018,
Registered user

Stay away from ForexTime(FXTM). I fyou are with them withdraw your money and run.

I never expected this. My TP was never executed. Now I am in loss. I rate the broker as a SCAMMER. Luckily I am on demo.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jul 27, 2018:
Dear Tomaso, Thank you for your review. It is important for us to understand clients’ feedback as this helps us improve conditions for everyone. In a demo account, we provide you with access to all functions of our live account so you can explore and learn the platform functionality. If you are experiencing any difficulty with executing take profit, it is best to contact us directly so we can look into what happened and help you with your issue.Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, FXTM Team.
Pedro Lopes,
, Portugal,
Jul 10, 2014,
Guest

I sent them an email complaining and they verified my account. The problem was solved. They also apologize for the inconvenience.

2014-07-09 2 Stars They have a terrible team for document review, I've sent my documents for the account approval, because my documents are written in Portuguese, including the (utility bill) used for the residence proof, they simply cannot approve my account because they apparently don't understand the address. With those same documents I've been able to get one account verified in another site. Either they don't want any more new clients or they are simply incompetent.
 
Alex,
none, Bangladesh,
Nov 8, 2018,
Guest

Tread auto closed

first i choose forextime and deposit 150$ i maked 88$ profit in 2 day and withdraw .
3rd day set 2 trade 0.1 Lot and they reache on -127$ and auto closed then also i have 15$ on balanse but i can not understant why auto closed.. i see live chat the agent saying hold on please i hold and can not know about this..
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 14, 2018:
Dear Alex, we want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more details from you first. Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what happened within five business days.

Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Carlos zapata,
Guanare-Portuguesa, Venezuela,
Dec 8, 2015,
Guest

I have seen them in recent time and decided to try them on demo account. So far they are showing good trading platform for 2 months of my demo trading, so looking forward to make some deposit and trade real.
 
Nairobi, Kenya,
Nov 27, 2019,
Registered user

LP

Length of use: Have not used

FXTM hereby, could you publicly declare your liquidity provider since you offer ECN.

I needed this for me and other readers and possible investors to have light of what they will be delving into.

Please make it public.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Dec 5, 2019:
Dear Mossey, further to your review, please note that the Company has a pool of top-tier liquidity providers ranking from global banks, financial institutions and exchanges, however, we cannot disclose the names.

Thank you for your understanding.

Your FXTM team.
Lagos, Nigeria,
Apr 19, 2017,
Registered user

Pls, traders beware of fxtm, if they hv'nt steal your money just thank God and keep praying harder

On the 3rd March, 2017 at about 07:23:49 local time, i took a position to sell Silver at a price level of 17.741 with ticket number 1811557456 on a lots size of 0.1 and a total of $687.50 was automatically deducted from my trading account size of just $760 and thereafter i was immediately cutoff from the market meaning that the position i hope to sell Silver was not approve while charges on spread/commission was debited
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is ForexTime a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if XXX is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9209/forextime-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent ForexTime community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/forextime/

What is the minimum deposit for FXTM?

The minimum deposit for FXTM is variable depending on the type of the account.

  • Standard Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • Cent Account: minimum deposit is $10
  • Shares Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • ECN Account: minimum deposit is $500
  • ECN Zero Account: minimum deposit is $200
  • FXTM Pro Account: minimum deposit is $25,000

Is FXTM a legit company?

FXTM is a brand name of ForexTime Group. ForexTime Group is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (EU):

  • is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12,
  • is licensed by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614.

ForexTime UK Limited:

  • is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority of UK with license number 777911. 

Exinity Limited:

  • is regulated by the Financial Services Commission of the Republic of Mauritius with an Investment Dealer License bearing license number C113012295.

 

What is FXTM standard account?

FXTM standard account, the name self explains, offers traders the ability to trade standard lots. It boasts below features:

  • Trading Platforms: MT4 / MT5
  • Account Currency: USD / EUR / GBP / NGN
  • Leverage / Margin: Floating from 1:2000
  • Minimum deposit: $100
  • Commission: No 
  • Spread: From 1.3
  • Margin Call: 40%
  • Micro Lot (0.01): Yes
  • Mini Lot (0.1): Yes
  • Standard Lot (1): Yes
  • Minimum Volume in Lots per Trade: 0.01
  • Maximum Volume in Lots per Trade: 30
  • Maximum Number of Orders: 100
  • Maximum Number of Pending Orders: 100