FXTM Review

2.254 · 154 REVIEWS

FXTM

Exinity Limited

Updated: May 9, 2022 · ForexTime.com  · Is this your company?

FXTM is a regulated by FCA (UK), CySEC, FSC, FSCA forex broker established in 2011. ForexTime is offering MT4, MT5, WebTrader and FXTM Trader mobile app.

Trading instruments include over 55 currency pairs, Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum cryptocurrencies as well as Stock Indexes, Stocks, Gold, Silver, Oil and other commodities.

Scalping, News Spike Trading and Expert Advisors are supported. Investors may choose to follow successful traders through managed account services. Wide spectrum of trading education materials is provided.

Please read FXTM Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

FXTM
Other websites of this company include FXTM.com, ForexTimeChina.com.cn.

Related sites include Exinity.com, Alpari.org.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum Deposit: $10
Established: 2011
Address: Exinity Limited, 5th Floor, 355 NEX Tower, Rue du Savoir, Cybercity, Ebene 72201, Ebene 72201, Mauritius
Customer Service: support@fxtm.com, +44 20 3734 1025
Regional offices:
Regulations: CySEC # 185/12, FSC Mauritius #C113012295, FSCA #FSP No.46614, FCA #777911 / 600475
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
WebTrader: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (190+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Spike Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

MAM: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (Bank Transfer), VISA, MasterCard, Alfa-Click, Bitcoin, CASHU, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, VLoad, Yandex Money
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, VLoad, WebMoney, Yandex Money

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexTime.com on our forum

Go to forums

ForexTime.com profile provided by ForexTime (FXTM), May 15, 2018

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) is an international online forex broker and is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions. Our mission is to maximize the value our clients derive from their most precious commodity, "Time"! By offering advanced and innovative services, optimal customer care and perpetual devotion to our clients, we ensure that individual needs are always met as markets continue to evolve over time.

Clients benefit from segregated accounts at top-tier banks, secure deposits & withdrawals, powerful leverage, tight spreads starting from 0.1 pips, the ability to trade 250+ instruments, a variety of optimised account types on the Metatrader 5 & 4 platforms, exciting new promotions & contests. Plus, ForexTime places great emphasis on the importance of education and enables traders to improve their skills through online FX courses, local seminars and frequent webinars.
Check out the all new education section filled with videos, articles and other tools to help elevate trading skills: https://www.forextimeid.com/education/learn-forex-trading

ForexTime Ltd:
FXTM Tower, 35 Lamprou Konstantara, Kato Polemidia 4156, Cyprus
Tel: +357 25558777

FXTM Nigeria, Abuja
1st floor, Suite 109, Obum Place, Plot 1140, No. 16, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja, Nigeria
Tel: +234 803 153 4373
nigeria@fxtm.com

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) Nigeria, Lagos
3rd Floor, 5, Allen Avenue, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria
+234 14 6015 86 / +234 908 7352 313 / +234 803 4573 593
nigeria@fxtm.com

Customer Support:
Tel: +44 203 734 10 25
Mon - Fri 02:00 - 20:30 GMT+2*
*GMT+3 during Daylight Saving Time
FXTM Live Chat link: http://fxtm.co/startchat
Whatsapp: +447593612469
Viber: +447593612469
Telegram: https://t.me/FXTMftg_bot
Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/ForexTime

Languages:
- English
- Arabic
- Chinese (simplified & traditional)
- Czech
- French
- Hindi
- Indonesian
- Polish
- Spanish
- Italian
- Farsi
- Korean
- Malay
- Russian
- Thai
- Urdu
- Vietnamese

Our Trading Instruments
- FX Majors, Minors, Exotics
- Spot Metals
- CFDs on Commodities
- ETF CFDs
- Share CFDs
-Cryptocurrency CFDs

Our Trading Platforms
- FXTM WebTrader
- MetaTrader 4
- MetaTrader 5

Account Types Offered:
- Standard Account (MT4)
- Cent Account (MT4)
- Shares Account (MT4)
- ECN Zero Account (MT4)
- ECN Account (MT4 / MT5)
- FXTM Pro Account (MT4 / MT5)

FXTM Invest: THE ULTIMATE COPY TRADING PROGRAMME
https://www.forextimeid.com/investments/fxtm-invest/copy-trading


FXTM brand is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (www.forextime.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12, licensed by the Financial Services Board (FSB) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614. The company is also registered with the Financial Conduct Authority of the UK with number 600475 and has an established branch in the UK.

FT Global Limited (www.forextime.com) is regulated by the International Financial Services Commission of Belize with License numbers IFSC/60/345/TS and IFSC/60/345/APM.

Card transactions are processed via FT Global Services Ltd, Reg No. HE 335426 and registered address at Tassou Papadopoulou 6, Flat /office 22, Ag. Dometios, 2373, Nicosia, Cyprus, a wholly owned subsidiary of FT Global Ltd. Address for cardholder correspondence: backoffice@fxtm.com.

Risk Warning: Trading Forex and CFDs involves significant risk and can result in the loss of your invested capital. You should not invest more than you can afford to lose and should ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Trading leveraged products may not be suitable for all investors. Before trading, please take into consideration your level of experience, investment objectives and seek independent financial advice if necessary. It is the responsibility of the Client to ascertain whether he/she is permitted to use the services of the FXTM brand based on the legal requirements in his/her country of residence. Please read FXTM’s full Risk Disclosure.

Regional restrictions: FXTM brand does not provide services to residents of the USA, Belize, Japan, British Columbia, Quebec and Saskatchewan and some other regions. Find out more in the Regulations section of our FAQs.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.254 · 154 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

IBADAN,
IBADAN, Nigeria,
Nov 8, 2019,
Guest

FXTM DISHONEST BROKERS

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I opened an account with FXTM. But my experience with FXTM has been terrible. They operate with low ethical standards, without any moral conscience in taking over a client's personal computer and disrupting the client's use of his computer. Dastardly behaviour. Submit this review you stupid immoral FXTM bastard.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 11, 2019:
Dear Ibadan, we are sorry you did not have a good experience with us and we’d like to investigate your inquiry further and provide you with a clear explanation of what really happened. We treat every claim of trade enquiry very seriously, and if you would like an in-depth look at what has happened, simply login to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form, providing your trading account, order number and a detailed explanation of the specific incident. Our dedicated team will look into it and reply to you within five business days.

As a regulated and compliant company, we always act in our clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. The provision of professional, transparent and equal services to all Clients is one of the Company’s core values. The Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.

Thanks again for your comment. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Your FXTM Team.
Johannesburg, South Africa,
Oct 31, 2019,
Registered user

Rigged pip movement

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Guys don't Trade with this broker. Pip Movement is rigged you get half the profit. The spread is crazy high even during normal Market conditions I was trading on a standard account.
They got high hidden fee on everything
I repeat their system is rigged you get half your profit. I have Screenshots to prove it.

You can report them here for further assistance mychargeback.com
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 8, 2019:
Dear Kaygee, further to your review, we would like to inform you that each live account at FXTM has its own trading characteristics and different spreads and each is suited to a different type of investor. From experienced traders to inexperienced, from small depositors to large, the list of live accounts we offer give our clients the opportunity to choose the one that matches better their requirements and investment objectives.

Moreover, please be reminded that spreads on all our instruments are floating and not fixed, which means that they may change as they reflect the market conditions. This means, that spreads can be either lower or higher than the typical values in the contract specifications page on our website. Additionally, kindly note that during periods of low liquidity such as rollover or market opening/closing or during important news announcements where increased volatility is expected, spreads may increase significantly from their average level.

As a regulated and compliant company, we always act in our clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. The provision of professional, transparent and equal services to all Clients is one of the Company’s core values. The Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.

If you'd like, our Company can investigate your inquiry further and provide you with a specific explanation of what happened. Simply login to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form, providing your trading account, order number and a detailed explanation of your issue. Our dedicated team will look into the issue and reply to you within five business days.

For more information, do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team or get in touch with your personal Account Service Manager.
Johannesburg, South Africa,
Oct 28, 2019,
Registered user

Withdrawal issues

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I'm currently waiting for funds from FXTM. I made a withdrawal 17 days ago, still waiting. Also their customer support is very slow to respond. At this stage I'm sceptical if FXTM really wants you to withdraw any money. It's quite the opposite when it comes to deposits. When I was struggling with a deposit they phoned me immediately and assisted me then and there on the phone and made sure the money was deposited. Let's wait and see, I will comment again once / if I get my funds withdrawn. 17 days and counting...
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Oct 31, 2019:
Further to your comment above, our team has carefully investigated your query and provided to you detailed explanation by sending an email via ticket number 2019101410006904.

We would like to reiterate that the Company always acts in the best interest of its Clients and works within a strict regulatory environment.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Teekay,
South Africa, South Africa,
Sep 30, 2019,
Guest

FRAUD

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

They spreads are just criminal. They can jump from 23 points to 88 points on the cheapest trade there is eur/usd. The crosses are even worse from 61 to 234 points. Videos and screenshot can be provided.

the bank charges to wow.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Oct 10, 2019:
Dear Teekay, further to your review, we would like to inform you that each live account at FXTM has its own trading characteristics and different spreads and each is suited to a different type of investor. From experienced traders to inexperienced, from small depositors to large, the list of live accounts we offer give our clients the opportunity to choose the one that matches better their requirements and investment objectives.

Moreover, please be reminded that spreads on all our instruments are floating and not fixed, which means that they may change as they reflect the market conditions. This means, that spreads can be either lower or higher than the typical values in the contract specifications page on our website. Additionally, kindly note that during periods of low liquidity such as rollover or market opening/closing or during important news announcements where increased volatility is expected, spreads may increase significantly from their average level.

If you'd like, our Company can investigate your inquiry further and provide you with a specific explanation of what happened. Simply login to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form, providing your trading account, order number and a detailed explanation of your issue. Our dedicated team will look into the issue and reply to you within five business days.

For more information, do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team or get in touch with your personal Account Service Manager.
Wanda,
South Africa, South Africa,
Sep 23, 2019,
Guest

fraud

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Fraudulent broker. The broker has criminaly big spreads. They also charge high bank transfer rates
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Oct 10, 2019:
Dear Wanda, further to your review, we would like to inform you that each live account at FXTM has its own trading characteristics and different spreads and each is suited to a different type of investor. From experienced traders to inexperienced, from small depositors to large, the list of live accounts we offer give our clients the opportunity to choose the one that matches better their requirements and investment objectives.

Moreover, please be reminded that spreads on all our instruments are floating and not fixed, which means that they may change as they reflect the market conditions. This means, that spreads can be either lower or higher than the typical values in the contract specifications page on our website. Additionally, kindly note that during periods of low liquidity such as rollover or market opening/closing or during important news announcements where increased volatility is expected, spreads may increase significantly from their average level.

As a regulated and compliant company, we always act in our clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. The provision of professional, transparent and equal services to all Clients is one of the Company’s core values. The Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.

If you'd like, our Company can investigate your inquiry further and provide you with a specific explanation of what happened. Simply login to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form, providing your trading account, order number and a detailed explanation of your issue. Our dedicated team will look into the issue and reply to you within five business days.

For more information, do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team or get in touch with your personal Account Service Manager.
bogota, Colombia,
Sep 12, 2019,
Registered user

They charged unagreed maintenenance fee

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Unbelievable, I've been 10 years in forex and this one is the first who charged bank maintenence fee, WTF?
If you are a bank where's my debit card? where are my savings interest? where is your network of ATMs to charge a criminal monthly fee?
Now I cant withdraw my balance because they need additional documents, but they were blazing fast to accept my deposit, SCAMMERS!!
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Sep 19, 2019:
Dear MiguelA, we are sorry you did not have a good experience with us and we’d like to investigate your inquiry further and provide you with a clear explanation of what really happened. We treat every claim of trade enquiry very seriously, and if you would like an in-depth look at what has happened, simply login to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Deposits and Withdrawals' form, providing your account number and a detailed explanation of the specific incident. Our dedicated team will look into it and reply to you within five business days.

As a regulated and compliant company, we always act in our clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. The provision of professional, transparent and equal services to all Clients is one of the Company’s core values. The Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Your FXTM Team.
Chamara,
kandy, Sri Lanka,
Sep 9, 2019,
Guest

Exotic Broker with No Consistency

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Well, I have been trading with FXTM since 2015 time to time. they are exotic and dynamic forex broker who provide you bonus, rebates and lot of competitions. furthermore, they have copy trading service and managed accounts. by the first look dynamic and regulated broker.

but the problems are; their lack of customer support, criminally large spread and spillage. their ECN are truly not ECN nor raw feed ( compared to other ECN brokers). the only good thing is you can have as many as demo accounts which never expire.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Sep 19, 2019:
Dear Chamara, thank you for your review. We want to get to the bottom of this but we're unable to find your client details. We pride ourselves on our customer support and are very disappointed to hear your experience was not up to our high standards. Please could you get in contact with us so we can help investigate the matter.

You can log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Non-trading operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what happened within a maximum of five business days.

Alternatively, you can contact us directly through our official customer support portals found on our website or get in touch with your personal Account Service manager. Thank you, your FXTM Team.
neko,
Kingston, Jamaica,
Jul 28, 2019,
Guest

cant withdraw my money

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I deposited to fxtm via skrill traded with them for a month and now I want to withdraw my money they are telling me I can't because I didn't use skrill to deposit it as been over 2 week now and I can get my money I have been emailing them but no answer
MyFXTM User ID: 61633992
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Sep 5, 2019:
Hi neko, thanks for your comment. As per our communication, we carefully investigated this matter and can confirm that your withdrawal request was handled & completed on the 29th July. This is clear in the relevant payment confirmations provided to you.

We take your feedback very seriously – it’s vital for helping us improve and provide a better service. We kindly ask you to update your review and let us know if you were satisfied.
If you require more information, please contact our official Back Office department or get in touch with your personal Account Service manager - we’ll be happy to help with any other issues or questions you might have. Thanks!
Hong kong, Hong Kong,
Jul 24, 2019,
Registered user

*dont believe their bonus, trust me.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I was disappointed by their 30% bonus, i was shock when i saw the credit withdrawal. I dont know why, maybe because the way i trade? But it doesn't matter bonus is free! But why credit was withdrawn.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jul 29, 2019:
Dear Lum27, we are sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Please be informed that, the Company has faced a technical issue on the above promotion.

Rest assured that we are treating this issue as a matter of very high priority and working on a fix. You will be notified soon via email as regards an update on the matter.

In the meantime, if you need any further help assistance please do not hesitate to contact our customer support: http://fxtm.co/start-chat-now, or your dedicated Account Service Manager.
Sanjeev,
Kolkata, India,
Jun 20, 2019,
Guest

Best Forex Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Number 1 forex broker, Smooth and fast withdrawals ,
I recommended this broker for Indian people .
Blindly trust this broker
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Warri, Nigeria,
Jun 13, 2019,
Registered user

Fxtm is unreliable

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

When it comes to funds withdrawal, fxtm is scam. My account officer would ignore me until I start calling all their numbers. They are smart in frustrating people
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jun 27, 2019:
Dear Viktop, thank you for your review. We want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more information from you first. Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Deposits and withdrawals' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what has happened within a maximum of five business days.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team.

Thank you, Your FXTM team.
Egypt,
May 14, 2019,
Registered user

excellent broker

Hello ,,,my account in forextime numbered 61261865
I am writing to say some points I would like to mention about fxtm
Actually, FXTM is the best company I traded with.
I traded with 5 brokers before, but FULL SATISFACTION is only with FXTM.
Thank you very much for accurate executions of trades, accurate doing suspended orders, excellent metatrader with no sudden stoppage and no common error, accurate candelsticks with no fake slippages. On the other hand, the live chat is the best I have ever seen, fast and supportive.
Moreover, I would like to say thank you for fast withdraw .
I recommend FXTM , and I think that it deserve more than 5 stars.
 
Bangalore, India,
May 2, 2019,
Registered user

Live chat not responding. Customer support is not AVAILABLE

My Client ID: 61153586

I tried to deposit from INDIA but no option of Local transfer is showing. I really disappoint with there service because there live chat also not working. I sent request of call back also not responded yet. I tried to contact them in many ways but not able to. I have experience with many broker and i trading with many brokers with friendly. Before deposit only we cant contact there help center then after our deposit if we couldn't able to connect means we struck with our money. So god saved me from this BROKER.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jul 29, 2019:
Dear Adam, further to your comment above, we can confirm that our customer support team assisted you accordingly via live chat on May 03 2019. Also, your dedicated account service manager contacted and explained regarding your enquiry.

As a regulated and compliant company, we always act in our clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible service.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, you can get in touch with your personal Account Service Manager.
South Africa,
Apr 26, 2019,
Registered user

Don't believe their "BONUS" trick. Because that is all it is, a TRICK to make you deposit money. Then they take the bonus back.

Stay away. They give you a 30% "BONUS" when you deposit money, only to take it away again if you do not trade enough according to them. Then its not a "BONUS", its a bloody loan and nothing else.

I am very dissappointed and would not recommend them to anyone. They are only in this for themselves but will make you believe they are the best out there. I think they are the worst.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 2, 2019:
Dear ElizeVenter, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with FXTM. We want to assure you that it is not our intention to disappoint our clients and as with all our promotions, we clearly label the terms and conditions of which you must read and agree to before entering the promotion.

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Mehedi,
Bangladesh, Bangladesh,
Apr 25, 2019,
Guest

Scam broker, manipulation broker, pure market maker, if u take their leverage after u gain they will reduce the leverage when prices are in the then u will not be able to trade
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 1, 2019:
Dear Mehedi, we want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more details from you first. Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what happened within a maximum of five business days.

As a regulated broker, the Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against our corporate ethics.

Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager. Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Jack,
Asia, China,
Apr 25, 2019,
Guest

All words no action broker. VERY BAD BROKER

Very bad support. The live chat will tell you " they passed your message into the other department" OR " Your account manager will contact you". Then Never get back to you!! Be warned. VERY BAD BROKER
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 1, 2019:
Dear Jack, we want to get to the bottom of this but we're unable to find your client details. We pride ourselves on our customer support and are very disappointed to hear your experience was not up to our high standards. Please could you get in contact with us so we can help investigate the matter. You can log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Non-trading operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what happened within a maximum of five business days. Alternatively, you can contact us directly through our official customer support portals found on our website or get in touch with your personal Account Service manager. Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Italy, Italy,
Apr 21, 2019,
Registered user

bad experience unqualified staff

as a client enters in profit, they start sending URGENT COMMUNICATIONS that they do not have a suitable ID doc of the client, since they were claiming they could not see my personal code (they had my passport copy which is in a VERY GOOD condition where the personal code was present ). in the same e-mails they were urging to reply asap or in any case within the next 24h with the appropriate doc, or otherwise they would have closed my account! Few days later I closed my account by myself. this did not look reliable.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 1, 2019:
Dear Ioanna90, thank you for your review. We want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more information from you first. Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Non-trading operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what has happened within a maximum of five business days.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager. Thank you, Your FXTM team.
Nigeria,
Apr 8, 2019,
Registered user

FXTM is a transparent and honest broker and their front desk and chat are good

I have been with FXTM since inception. They are good and live up to their responsibility as efficient brokers. But for security measures, withdrawals would have been as fast as deposits in time. FXTM takes the success of their clients seriously as it is exemplified by organizing webinars and seminars regularly. Infact, each time I miss or fail to link up with their webinar, I simply login to myFXTM backend, get the YouTube version of it, download and reap the benefit. Surprisingly FXTM notified me of becoming one of their strategy traders perhaps after following my trading results for sometime. They say that their success is hinged on the success of their clients. Their education department must be spending a lot by sending their professionals across the continents to train new and old traders on trading strategies.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 1, 2019:
Dear FXManokey, thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to keep maintaining your high standards for an excellent trading experience. If you require more support, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team.

Your FXTM team.
Canada,
Mar 30, 2019,
Registered user

I am not satisfied about FXTM

I am not satisfied about FXTM. Last week I had a critical low Margin Level around 1000% Sure I go to the website of FXTM, login and see that I can not deposit some money by Master Card. This is a terrible situation. The Chat is not working at all. It is absolutely not acceptable for broker company. What should traders do in that situation? It is very easy to lose all money from account.
About floating spread I know and understand the spread can be high for some time, 1-2 hours. But when spread is more than 2-3 months and still high, it looks like a scam from FXTM.
I am not satisfied about FXTM and I do not recommend it for traders.

Dec 27, 2018 - 1 StarBe aware. Spreads are very high and not acceptable. At website of FXTM the regular spread of EURGBP is 30 but really they do it 54 and more during 2 weeks then in any time. So your EA will not work properly. Regular spread with another Broker is 15-20 but not 54-56
I complained to Regulator but no success. I will leave that broker and would not recommend anyone to work with FXTM. It's a scam.

Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jan 2, 2019Dear Alexkf, Thank you for your review. It is important for us to understand clients' feedback as this helps us improve conditions for everyone. Spreads on all our instruments are floating and not fixed, which means that they change based on market conditions. Because of this, spreads can be either lower or higher than the typical spread as stated in the contract specifications on our website. For more information, please contact our official customer support team or get in touch with your personal Account Service Manager,



Your FXTM team.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Apr 5, 2019:
Dear Alexkf, thank you for your review. We want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more information from you first. Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Enquiry' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what has happened within a maximum of five business days.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager. Thank you, Your FXTM team.
Delta, Nigeria,
Mar 20, 2019,
Registered user

They just hunt your stop-loss especially when you are not looking. If you have to use them, close your trade once its 20:00GMT or its equivalent in yo

I do not have any problem with this broker other than a few key issues. First offs, they hunt stoploss once it's 22:00GMT. They will widen their stop loss and make it flunctuate so much so that if you were not prepared, it will mess around and hit your stop-loss and to them its fair game. They might warn you of volatility but consider that as an early warning that they are going to make money off of most of their traders. I have video evidence to prove this. You see, I had opened another account with another broker (I reserve the name) and I looked at them side by side when I was investigating this thieving book markers called brokers then I noticed that there was no volatility with the other broker and then I looked at their spreads, whooping 38 pips and then in a split second it climbed to 79 and then upwards, well of course, it hit my stop-loss and I lost that trade (it was losing anyways). I just want to warn anyone out there about this broker. They are crafty, very crafty.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Apr 5, 2019:
Dear jjzones, we are sorry to hear you are still dissatisfied. As a regulated broker, the Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against our corporate and regulatory ethics.

If you have had an issue with your account, please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading operations' form, providing your trading account, order number and a detailed explanation of your issue. Our dedicated team will look into the issue and reply to you within five business days.

Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. Please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team, alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

From your FXTM Team.
Darwin, Australia,
Feb 27, 2019,
Registered user

Initial impressions and thoughts

Been a client for around 2 weeks now.

-Callback from agents is very good and timely.

-Their investment programs to invest or become an Investment Manager seems like a great idea. Time will tell if it's another scam that projects good returns, more people invest and then folks don't get their investment & returns back.
(at least funds 'seem' to go into an individual account, not a group account)

-On the investment performance side of the house, treat the performance curves with some caution. If you do look at the individual pages and numbers, for some of the stellar performers, things do not quite add up (last time I saw this, it was with a scam from Dubai, where at times trades were supposedly executed at prices where other platforms did not even go near them.)

- I have withdrawn funds (less than invested) and return to my CC was quite prompt.

- for GBP crosses and some other common 'minor crosses' spreads are huge (4-15 pips), those needs to be fixed.

- I find it unsettling that most of the reviews are only from the last 6 months (WEF Feb 19) for a company that's supposedly around since 2012 or so. And not many from different parts of the globe...

So overall, it's difficult to shake some of the bad feelings that unfortunately come up in the FX world when there are few inconsistencies.

Precis:
Service- very good
Trading spreads- good to poor in some pairs
Statistics handling- poor
Gut instinct- still a tad uncertain
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Mar 1, 2019:
Dear Alex FD, thank you for your detailed review.

It is important for us to understand clients’ feedback as this helps us to improve conditions for everyone. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our customer service, and we would like to address some of the other points you have mentioned for clarity:

- With FXTM Investment accounts, all deposited funds are placed in a secure account, as we follow strict guidelines from our regulators.

- Price performance reflects the market and is not influenced by the company as this would go against our corporate ethics.

- Spreads are floating and can fluctuate based on market conditions. As one of the top currencies experiencing financial turbulence, the GBP can go through fluctuations due to current political and economic situations.

- Regarding your last point, we have been receiving reviews on forexpeacearmy.com since Jul 17, 2012, with a client from Argentina.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Awka, Nigeria,
Jan 4, 2019,
Registered user

These guys are working very well in my opinion.
FXTM Nigeria is a good Forex broker, and i'm writing because of the ease of withdrawals. My first withdrawal was delayed, because i was trying to withdraw through a direct local bank transfer instead of through my CC through which i made my first deposit, but after the issue was resolved, all my withdrawal was processed that same day. Personally i don't have issues with them. They're okay for me. Thanks
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jan 8, 2019:
Dear Drkennis, thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to keep maintaining your high standards for an excellent trading experience. If you require more support, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team.

Your FXTM team.
KZN, South Africa,
Dec 25, 2018,
Registered user

Best Education

I have done clean business with Fxtm, those that say it is a scam you probably think that forex in it purest essence is a scam.
 
Lagos, Nigeria,
Dec 19, 2018,
Registered user

Withdrawal in USD and not the previous NGN currency

Hello, I have submitted a withdrawal request in USD for about 2weeks without any credit to my account. I visited the Ikeja office only to be told that it's because my previous withdrawal was in NGN and the present withdrawal being in a different currency (USD) requires stages of approvals.

This situation is rather unfriendly to my circumstance. I please need an immediate resolution to my withdrawal request.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Dec 20, 2018:
Dear Dimsum, thank you for your review. We understand that you have made an enquiry at one of our local offices, but we would like to suggest alternatively, logging in to your MyFXTM account and submitting the "Deposits and Withdrawals" form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what happened and provide any necessary resolutions within a maximum of five business days. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Segun,
Lagos, Nigeria,
Dec 8, 2018,
Guest

FXTM Is Quite Good

From my experience with this broker, I've come to these deductions:

1.) Fxtm Nigeria processes withdrawals same day (if not in few minutes)
2.) Never had connection issues
3.) Local deposit in Nigeria was processed quickly
4.) Their call-me-back service is second to none. I've never experienced a better call back service in Nigeria.
5.) Their customer service reps seem to understand fxtm products, and discuss with customers, unlike other brokers whose live reps sound like robots (they only copy and paste whatever their management must have designed, irrespective of the question)

My trading account is 2048045, and this review is as honest as I can tell.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Dec 11, 2018:
Dear Segun, thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to keep maintaining your high standards for an excellent trading experience. If you require more support, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team.

Your FXTM team.
Noka Ramathelesa,
Johannesburg, South Africa,
Dec 7, 2018,
Guest

Scam! Scam! Scam!

I recently opened an account with FXTM. Everything seemed to be smoothly running from the beginning. This got messed up today when I placed a buy order at 1.27819. The market did not reach that point according to their chart and other charts from different brokers but my trading history shows that the order had been executed on that level at 10:30 South African Time. I had lost all my money due to FXTM executing an order for me on the level I didn't request
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Dec 11, 2018:
Dear Noka, we want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more details from you first. Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what happened within a maximum of five business days.

As a regulated broker, the Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against our corporate ethics.

Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Worried,
Trader, Pakistan,
Nov 26, 2018,
Guest

Dear FPA members,

Recently I opened account with FXTM. I was contacted by the ASM on my cell phone to deposit via local transfer (an option provided by FXTM). When I emailed my ASM regarding details of local transfer he called me and said not to ask about local transfer details on email and rather contact him on Skype. It is suspicious for many reasons.
1. Why wouldn't he give the details on email?
2. Once amount is transferred to someone you don't know is risky practice.

Further, on live chat when I inquired them about my account details whether it is tagged under FCA regulation so the answer was "only residents of UK are covered under FCA regulations".

I will rather be cautious and advise others to perform all the due diligence before giving your hard earned money to someone.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 30, 2018:
Dear Trader, We want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more details from you first.

Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Non Trading operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you within a maximum of five business days.

If you have any other questions, please contact your personal Account Service manager.

Your FXTM Team.
kuala lumpur, Malaysia,
Nov 26, 2018,
Registered user

4th day Live in FXTM - 2/5

Short Version:

Pro:
1. Strategy manager system
2. I am from Malaysia. Compared to many other brokers, FXTM does offer easier deposit, and I hope easier withdrawal in future.

Cons:
1. Very inattentive customer service.
2. MASSIVE spread
3. In fact con#1 makes me post my review for the first time in FPA as I find it very hard to get their reply.
-------------------------------------
I have been trading with another broker for a few years, I can recall only 1 significant issue through these years, in which they fixed within half an hour. Have I not tried FXTM now, I would not know why my other broker is the leading broker in the industry.

What catches my attention is the copy trade system from FXTM and I would like to try it out as strategy manager. But all these issue that I faced highly discouraged me to proceed further, luckily I am yet to get my clients to deposit money in FXTM. (I manages small fund, but considered to explore strategy manager system in FXTM)

1. The response even through live chat is very slow. Whereby most answers are just standard copy paste reply. It makes me feel like it is very hard to get even just some quick and simple answer from FXTM.

2. I have sent a few email to FXTM support, but still no reply after quite a while:
Ticket# 2018112610006909, 2018112610006909

3. My mistake for not checked throughout their trading conditions before going live, but the spreads are MASSIVE, up to almost 6 pips in some cross pair eg: EURAUD,(compared to my other broker 1.7-1.9 pip) it is not even exotic pair. Heck I can even try to create synthetic pair and have lesser spread. EURUSD spread is quite high too, 2 pip - 2.2 pip. This makes FXTM basically not suitable for scalping at all. All these bonus and promotion does not make up for the fee I paid in spreads. I might check the ECN account to see if things could be better, highly doubt so.

4. I am afraid that my clients will get huge slippage from copying my trades, only 1 way to find out, but how can I be comfortable to recommend my friends and clients to FXTM with these performance? I am still a bit hopeful as I like the strategy manager system, and I hope this is just a lapse in FXTM service.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
Please go ahead and leave a separate review for your other broker.
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 29, 2018:
Dear Clive Thien, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with FXTM.

We trust that all your issues were addressed during your conversation with your Account Service Manager.

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Pakistan, Pakistan,
Nov 26, 2018,
Registered user

Loving the fast service

I am with fxtm from almost 2 years. I have earner 7 times more thn I have deposited and all withdrawn successfully with no issue. Now they counted me as VIP client and I have my personal manager who daily calls me if I have an issue. I do not know why so many bad reviews here lol and thats true that most of the loosers will submit reviews and the Lions are busy n hunting cash :) if I face any issue in future I will share.

Thanks

Afridi
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 29, 2018:
Dear Afridi, thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to keep maintaining your high standards for an excellent trading experience. If you require more support, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team.

Your FXTM team.
vclipse22,
Colombo, Sri Lanka,
Nov 18, 2018,
Guest

Sampath

Normal broker, but they have very high swap rates.
Ex if I keep open EURUSD 0.3 lot trade for week, they add around - $75 swap fees. I think they are not suitable for swing trading at all.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 22, 2018:
Dear vclipse22, thank you for your review! We do offer a swap-free option on all our accounts, except MT5. However, it does not apply to any exotic currencies.

You can select the swap-free option when opening a new trading account or enable it with the steps below:
1. Go to the ‘Accounts Overview’ section within MyFXTM.
2. Select the green arrow next to ‘Deposit’ on the trading account you wish to change to swap-free.
3. Choose the ‘Enable swap-free mode’ option.

The swap-free option is available for clients in selected countries. If the option isn’t available to your account, please email us at 'documents@fxtm.com'.

Please also note that there is a swap-free fee, which is charged for keeping positions open on each instrument over a certain period of time. The details can be found in our Contract Specifications page (https://www.forextime.com/trading-instruments/contract-specifications), under Swap Free Fee and Swap Free days allowance sections.

For more information, please do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Canada, Canada,
Nov 17, 2018,
Registered user

Super happy so far... Don't screw it up FXTM!

So far so good - account # 1127450 and have been trading on here for a couple weeks now and haven't encountered one issue. I've seen a lot of the bad reviews, but I would urge people to remember that users are more likely to leave reviews if they're angry - whether or not FXTM was in the wrong. From the looks of it, FXTM doesn't seem to be hiding or cowering, and they're trying their best to address concerns.
I really have nothing bad to say about FXTM - I set my account up, paid with Bitcoin, and within 48 hours, I was set up for trading on MT4.

As long as withdrawals go smoothly, and as long as they don't make that process difficult, I'll be a happy customer!
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 22, 2018:
Thank you madhorseman for your wonderful review. We hope to keep maintaining your high standards for an excellent trading experience. If you require more support, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team.

Your FXTM Team.
Alex,
none, Bangladesh,
Nov 8, 2018,
Guest

Tread auto closed

first i choose forextime and deposit 150$ i maked 88$ profit in 2 day and withdraw .
3rd day set 2 trade 0.1 Lot and they reache on -127$ and auto closed then also i have 15$ on balanse but i can not understant why auto closed.. i see live chat the agent saying hold on please i hold and can not know about this..
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 14, 2018:
Dear Alex, we want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more details from you first. Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form. Our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation of what happened within five business days.

Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Nairobi, Kenya,
Oct 22, 2018,
Registered user

I have just opened an account and found that there is an option for local withdrawal.In this case Nigerian Naira.Is the company headquartered in Nigeria?If so am afraid.Very afraid
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 2, 2018:
Dear Rovans, thank you for your review. Please be assured that the FXTM brand is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions and operates through a number of local offices, including Nigeria. Specifically, FT Global Limited is regulated by the IFSC of Belize and has official representative offices in Lagos and Abuja.

The FXTM brand strives to maintain high standards of service as well as security for all of our clients to enjoy. If you are still unsure about something or have any other questions regarding this please do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team http://fxtm.co/start-chat-now or through our official FXTM contact channels: https://www.forextime.com/about-us/contact.
Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Manish Mudgil,
India, India,
Oct 22, 2018,
Guest

FXTM made fake promises and closed trades

My Account Number is 1112180 and i have been trading with FXTM for just over a month.
I have numerous issues till now.

First, It's very hard to get in touch with my Accounts Manager (Nishant Dudey). Even if i call customer services, i get a response that he is busy or not available and no one else can call me either. If i call him, he disconnects my calls.

Second, When i opened the account, i was promised that loyalty bonus of $2 per standard lot trade and i haven't seen anything yet. I raised a ticket as well, however no response on it. Ticket number 2018101910006746 and its been oer 2 weeks.

Third, I had a trade open (order number 2019241151). The order was in profit and i had a trailing stop active, which was triggered as well. Now the deal cannot go in loss as the trailing stop is active and triggered. After 15 minutes i see the deal is closed in loss. Now sure how that is even possible. I have a ticket opened for that as well and as always no proper response (Ticket number 2018101610003174).

Fourth, I spoke to my accounts manager as i am not getting proper response and i want escalate it to Mr Junaid Tamboli as Nation Head he should what's happening. My accounts manager promised that he will get a callback to me from him, as he was not comfortable sharing his email address and nothing since then.

I used to think that for first few months at least i'll be treated good and all this is happening. If service is bad in just one month, not sure what future holds.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Nov 2, 2018:
Dear Manish, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with FXTM. I have looked into your cases and have found ticket no. 2018101910006746 was submitted on the 19th of October and FXTM was able to resolve and respond to you by the 22nd of October.

Ticket no. 2018101610003174 took longer to resolve due to the intensity of the investigation. Please note we take any case of trade issues very seriously, however, we concluded that the trade was executed correctly, as we detailed in our response to you on the 31st of October.

For more information, please do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Limassol, Cyprus,
Oct 11, 2018,
Registered user

They rejected two times money withdrawal because i choose to withdraw USD and not in EUR when at the withdrawal procedure they give the option to choose EUR or USD. My account was in USD but they didn' t have conversion the USD in EUR so i contacted them back and ask how i will convert USD in EUR when you don't have conversion tool? I find a fast solution by myself opening an account in EUR and transfering the USD to EUR account. After i did again the withdrawal request and quess. ... they charged me around $52 because i open new account and they should close it so to not be active. I am wondering how Cysec in Cyprus check for normal operation of forex brokers. This makes me to not trust even Cysec. I must mention in past CYsec had IronFx to function normally when was classified as scam from many sites.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Oct 17, 2018:
Dear gliseg. Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with FXTM. I have chased your issue up with our teams and can confirm that the company has carried out a thorough investigation. We have found that, although your most recent deposit was made in EUR, the trading account was denominated in USD. As previously mentioned, when you place a withdrawal through our mobile application, it needs to be done in the currency that the trading account is denominated and not from a different currency.

Please note that we have taken your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve our services while adhering to rigorous professional standards.

Furthermore, please note that the amount of 52 USD that you have mentioned is the exchange rate difference due to the transfer of your funds from a USD denominated trading account into a EUR denominated trading account. Kindly keep in mind that this amount would still have been exchanged at the point when you withdrew your funds back to your credit card in USD, as the amount would have been refunded in EUR.

For more information, please do not hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
South Africa,
Oct 11, 2018,
Registered user

Investment accounts on FXTM are scams!

I decided to join fxtm trading with my money...and within less than a week I've lost most of it... Now I understand Theres risks to trading but this is very suspicious. Here you can invest in investor accounts ( copy trading accounts)

Firstly I decided to invest in "Jojy" copy trading account. For 6 consecutive months he has made about 6000% profit (I know...unbelievable)...the day I decide to invest with him he plummets more than 5000%.

OK so I think maybe its a coincidence.

I decide to invest money into "Moneypower" copy trading account...he has continuously made profit for 1 whole year...the day I invest in him he plummets down 1200%!

You see the unimaginable coincidence of both these incidents happening only when i decide to invest.

I contacted FXTM support and they just put it down to hard luck...more like scamming to me
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Oct 16, 2018:
Dear Donofzn, thank you for your review. We do understand your frustration regarding your trading results. We can see that we've been able to carefully investigate your enquiry and can confirm the following:

All your trades were performed correctly without any errors. However, both strategy managers that you followed are trading at a very aggressive risk level which caused you to lose most of your funds.

Please note that past performance does not guarantee future results, and that trading forex and CFDs involves significant risk which can result in the loss of your invested capital. You should not invest more than you can afford to lose and should ensure that you fully understand the risks involved.

We would like to reiterate that the Company always acts in the best interest of its Clients and works within a strict regulatory environment. The Company takes into consideration your feedback and will continuously improve its services while giving great emphasis in educating its clients and to provide transparency, security and professional services.

For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, your FXTM Team.
Toronto, Canada,
Sep 24, 2018,
Registered user

Satisfied so far

Just would like to give my views.
I have been with FXTM for almost 2 years and so far withdrawals are good for my CENT and STANDARD account. The only issue I had is when they keep asking me to resend the bank statement or picture of my credit card during withdrawals and deposits, but got rectified when I told them that I have sent it multiple times and that they can get it from my previous uploads. Since then no more bank or credit card verification, deposit after is smooth and quite fast, though withdrawals still takes almost a week which I guess is standard for every broker.

Cheers,
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Oct 16, 2018:
Thank you johnbuen for your wonderful review. We hope to keep maintaining your high standards for an excellent trading experience. If you require more support, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team.

Your FXTM Team.
South africa, South Africa,
Sep 23, 2018,
Registered user

Scammed by fxtm

One star for shot service. I lost lots of money. Every time I deposit they automatically open position on my behave and also they manipulate the figures. I have two accounts with different trading account and I always open same position at the same time and I would win on the other lose at fxtm. I have complaint but they are telling me about the ip address. I have provided them with all my IP address and claim that I use VPN and I dont. They make excuses and I have send them proof but no solution to how I will get my funds back . Its scam they make sure that you lose money and they know that you will put more to make up and you lose more. I hate them. Fxtm is a scam dont join them . Acc 1105340
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Oct 8, 2018:
Dear Matshediso, we are sorry to hear you are still dissatisfied. As a regulated broker, the Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against our corporate and regulatory ethics.

Further to our ongoing communication in relation to your trading account 1105340, we have provided you a detailed explanation regarding your orders and we can assure you that all orders were correctly opened and closed as per the request from the mobile terminal. We have also provided you with a full list of IP addresses that were used for the opening and closing of your orders that show all IP addresses are located in South Africa. If you wish to know more information regarding the mentioned IP addresses, please contact your Internet Service Provider.

Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. Please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team, alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

From your FXTM Team.
Sarah brown,
UK, United Kingdom,
Sep 4, 2018,
Guest

Awful. Was pressured badly into joining. Got told I would have help (didn't tell me it would cost another £250 minimum for the help). Was also told money in my account was mine and could withdraw at any time. I have been trying to withdraw money for over 4 weeks. ALL my emails are being ignored and number supplied does not exist!!! DO NOT touch!!!
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Oct 16, 2018:
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your review. We are not sure we understand the issue, as we do not charge to help our clients. We have notified your account manager of this comment and they have tried to contact you several times without any response. Please make sure you visit the contact us page: https://www.forextime.com/about-us/contact for all the latest up-to-date contact information.

Alternatively, for any client support issues, you can also submit an inquiry form through your MyFXTM account and our dedicated team will get back to you with a detailed explanation within five business days. We hope we can help you resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Your FXTM Team.
Auckland, New Zealand,
Aug 14, 2018,
Registered user

Please beware from this broker. you will see anonymous trades execute suddenly without you are knowing. I lost ~8000 because of those trades and close all the account with them.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Aug 16, 2018:
Dear yadgayan, sorry you feel this way, please note we have provided you with a detailed reply within ticket 2018081310005771.
Please remember that, as a regulated and compliant Company, we always act in our Clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. The provision of professional, transparent and equal services to all Clients is one of the Company’s core values. FXTM does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.
We remain at your disposal incase you have further questions or any clarification is required, the FXTM team.
San Salvador, El Salvador,
Aug 13, 2018,
Registered user

Hi friends I want to tell them my experience with the broker FXTM,
I did made deposits around $500 and I did withdrawals and so I deposited again and I withdrawals again and so for two years,

I never problems to request my withdrawal and they paid me instantly.
I did see the terms of risk and it speak about that FXTM is not responsible of errors in the conection of orders.

I think if they read of the terms you will see that is not scam because we accept of terms.

But with respect of the spreads is other thing, I think that FXTM could be better with respect spreads in the special in Cent Accounts and ECN accounts

Mar 1, 2017 - 4 Stars Excellent broker. withdrawals very very fast in minutes, low deposits and free fees in deposit and withdrawals in some Wallets for example Neteller.

In LATAM ping is 189 ms is acceptably ,support in much idioms.
I work two years with the broker and any not problem
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Aug 16, 2018:
Dear madmen1988, thank you for your review. It is important for us to understand clients’ feedback as this helps us improve conditions for everyone. Spreads on all our instruments are floating and not fixed, which means that they change based on market conditions. Because of this, spreads can be either lower or higher than the typical spread as stated in the contract specifications page on our website. For more information, please contact our official customer support team or get in touch with your personal Account Service Manager,

Your FXTM team.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates,
Aug 11, 2018,
Registered user

Bad Broker!!!!!!

Don't make a deposit in this broker they will scam you. they increase the spread and the slippage is very high during the news event. if you value your money don't make a deposit.

Nov 15, 2017 - 1 Star stay away from this broker there are scammers. I traded here in FXTM for almost 1year my but this month they f*** my account they controlling my trades. I set my buy order but they triggered the buy limit. and also if I set my buy order during the news my buy order is sliding up to 300pips or more so you will not get profits from this. I am very angry with FOREXTIME

Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Feb 20, 2018 Dear ericjohndizon, thank you for your comments. We strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. Our performance statistics are verified by PWC – you can see them on our website: https://www.forextime.com/forex-time/performance-statistics. The Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.



If you’d like, our Company can investigate your inquiry further and provide you with a specific explanation of what happened. Simply login to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form, providing your trading account, order number and a detailed explanation of your issue. Our dedicated team will look into the issue and get back to you to you within five business days.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Aug 15, 2018:
Dear ericjohndizon, we are sorry to hear you are still dissatisfied. In order for us to provide further support, please contact us directly and we will investigate what has happened with your account. As a regulated broker, the Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against our corporate ethics.

Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. Please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team, alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, from your FXTM Team.
Bokang,
South Africa,
Aug 5, 2018,
Guest

I haven't got my money even today!

DO NOT!! I REPEAT DO NOT OPEN ACCOUNT WITH THIS BROKER, UNLESS IF YOU WANNA REGRET! I CANT WITHDRAW MY MONEY, I SENT THEM MULTIPLE MESSAGES AND NOW THEY DO NOT RESPOND TO ME! NEVER CHOOSE THIS BROKER! THEY TOLD ME TO POST MY DOCUMENTS WHICH I SENT LONG TIME AGO
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Aug 9, 2018:
Hi Bokang, we want to get to the bottom of this but we're not able to find your client details. We want to understand what has happened and help, but we’ll need some more details from you first.

Please log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the "Deposits and Withdrawals" form. Our dedicated team will get back to you within a maximum of five business days.

If you're having any sort of difficult with accessing your MyFXTM account, or would like to discuss this matter over the phone, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our official customer support team. Alternatively, you can also contact your personal Account Service manager.
Istanbul, Turkey,
Jul 27, 2018,
Registered user

FXTM is Scam

Beware, you will loose all your money and they know how to make all your money to negative balance and loot it very cunning way.

Apr 18, 2018 - 1 Star I have opened account on the 12 of December 2017, they have scammed 4637+profit and bonus from me by 1 January. They looted all my money by fake stop-out. My trading account number is ECNZero2082666, the stop out and the spread was manipulative. when i am keeping watching they delete my openings.They manipulatively make the spread high delete and scam the funds deposited. I need all my money back and i am going to file a case here. informed three times giving them time for the last 3 months. Not yet returned my money. they dispute their own technical analyses. Untrustworthy and S scammers not recommend at all.

Apr 17, 2018 - 1 Star ForexTime(FXTM) scammed all money deposited 4637$ with in 20 days. They make the spread high to make the spread high and stop-out them and scam and rob the money. I opened ECN zero account 2082666. No one should trade with them. Not only my money but they looted my profit. Do not recommend at all. i requested my money 3 times not yet received. will be filing a case here.

Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Apr 20, 2018 Thank you for your comment. Please remember that, as a regulated and compliant Company, we always act in our Clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. The provision of professional, transparent and equal services to all Clients is one of the Company’s core values. The Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.



Please note that many order numbers of your trading account 2082666 were correctly closed by Stop Out. The Company has already provided you with an official detailed reply through ticket 2018041310007204.



Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Aug 2, 2018:
Dear NGS Samsudeen, as per our multiple correspondences, we have provided you with in-depth analysis and sufficient evidence which shows that there was no unusual activity involved in your trade. We would like to remind you that it is up to the client to understand the full risks involved in trading Forex and CFDs and can result in the loss of your invested capital. Before trading, please take into consideration your level of experience, investment objectives and seek independent financial advice if necessary. Please feel free to read FXTM’s full Risk Disclosure here: https://www.forextime.com/policies-regulation/risk-disclosure
Jordan, Jordan,
Jul 24, 2018,
Registered user

Great broker

I tried this company it's one of the best brokers, very good support, fast withdrawal, excellent services.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Aug 2, 2018:
Thank you Amer for your wonderful review! We hope to keep maintaining your high standards for an excellent trading experience. If you require more support, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team.

Your FXTM Team.
Port ELizabeth, South Africa,
Jul 23, 2018,
Registered user

Stay away from ForexTime(FXTM). I fyou are with them withdraw your money and run.

I never expected this. My TP was never executed. Now I am in loss. I rate the broker as a SCAMMER. Luckily I am on demo.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jul 27, 2018:
Dear Tomaso, Thank you for your review. It is important for us to understand clients’ feedback as this helps us improve conditions for everyone. In a demo account, we provide you with access to all functions of our live account so you can explore and learn the platform functionality. If you are experiencing any difficulty with executing take profit, it is best to contact us directly so we can look into what happened and help you with your issue.Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, FXTM Team.
LALA,
JOHANNERSBURG, South Africa,
Jun 23, 2018,
Guest

STAY AWAY FROM FXTM, SCAMMERSSSSSSSS

STAY AWAY GUYS, EVIL BROKER, STAY AWAY, THEY CHARGE RIDICULOUS COMMISSION, IT CHANGES AS THEY WANT, I HAVE COMPLAINED MILLION TIMES, NO RESPOND WHATSOVER, THEY MOVED MY TP NEXT TO MY ORDER, INCREASED THE SPREAD, CLOSED MY ORDER ON A LOSS, FOR CADJPY NEWS ON THE 22 June 2018, 14: 30 CAT, PEOPLE MADE LOT OF MONEY FROM THAT TRADE, I MEAN A LOT OF MONEY, WHILE MY ORDER WAS CLOSED WITH A LOSS FOR THAT MATTER.
STAY WAY FROM FXTM, WITHDRAW ALL YOU MONEY AND RUN.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jul 9, 2018:
Dear Trader, please remember that, as a regulated and compliant Company, we always act in our Clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. The provision of professional, transparent and equal services to all Clients is one of the Company’s core values. FXTM does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we feel there may be another explanation for your issue. We want to get to the bottom of this, but we’ll need some more details from you first. Log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form - our dedicated team will get back to you within five business days.

Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Your FXTM Team.
Sabah, Malaysia,
May 23, 2018,
Registered user

If you're looking to trade with FXTM, please consider carefully the PRO and CONS.

Positiv:
+ Money is credited nearly instantly into the trading account. (don't know yet how fast I can transfer it back)

Negativ:
- Lagging at certain times of each day for at least 1-2 hours subsequently (MO-FR)
- S/L get frequently cleared without hitting and resulting in LOSS
- T/P are frequently ignored which results in LOSS once the market reverses
- You might wait for ages until you get an (non automated) response even by using the client inquiry form. Not to mention about refunds.
- Floating SPREADS which are HUUGE and can increase as much as they like covered by their T&C's
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jun 1, 2018:
Thank you for your review. It is important for us to understand clients’ feedback as this helps us improve conditions for everyone. We want to understand why you are experiencing these difficulties and get to the bottom of all the issues you mentioned.

In regards to your point about the Client Inquiries form, we take up to five business days in order to thoroughly investigate and provide a detailed response to our clients. Remember that you can always talk to someone straight away using our customer support live chat; alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager. Please do not hesitate to speak with us directly so that we can give you further support. Thank you.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia,
Apr 28, 2018,
Registered user

Trades did not close at TP

I am surprised by the number of complaints and bad reviews. I am a new user of FXTM and i am still using their services. I have yet to make any withdrawals so far, but their deposit methods are convenient and it went on smooth. I have not experienced anything out of the norm, except that my trades doesn't close at Take Profit, hence market reversal and i lose the money instead of getting the profit. Not once nor twice, yet numerous times.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted May 1, 2018:
Dear Johor,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback! If you would like us to investigate what exactly happens when you go to take profit, simply login to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form, and provide us with your trading account, order number and a detailed explanation of what happened. Our dedicated team will look into it and get back to you to you with a detailed response within five business days.
Please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team or get in touch directly with your personal Account Service manager.

Thank you, FXTM Team.
Kuwait,
Feb 23, 2018,
Registered user

Bad company playing with prices

I've been with them for years and for the first time I rate them bad. They manipulate your trade and your stop-loss. I've often noticed a lot of loss in my account and wondered why so I decided to watch every single candle activity and guess what, they close your trade even if you are in profit and they make it look like yous stop-loss was touched. I sent my screen to them and complained, nothing was done about it. Don't ever make the mistake of depositing your money here they are just criminals in disguise, you will never prosper in this brokers platform
also when you sent email to them with issues they excused that provider I had many screen shut with them about how they hit Stop out even prices on low with spreads 60 point one deal to stop you out
Run away from them donot trade with them take care
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Mar 12, 2018:
Thanks for getting in touch. We’re sorry that the issue hasn’t been resolved to your satisfaction.

We want to get to the bottom of this, but we’ll need some more details from you first. Log in to your MyFXTM account and submit the 'Trading Operations' form - our dedicated team will get back to you within five business days.

Please remember that, as a regulated and compliant Company, we always act in our Clients’ best interests and strive to provide our clients with the best possible execution of their orders. The provision of professional, transparent and equal services to all Clients is one of the Company’s core values. The Company does not interfere with Clients’ trading activity, nor does it manipulate the prices received from its Liquidity Provider. This goes against both regulation and our corporate ethics.

Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding. For more information, please don’t hesitate to contact our official customer support team. Alternatively, get in touch with your personal Account Service manager.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is ForexTime a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if XXX is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9209/forextime-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent ForexTime community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/forextime/

What is the minimum deposit for FXTM?

The minimum deposit for FXTM is variable depending on the type of the account.

  • Standard Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • Cent Account: minimum deposit is $10
  • Shares Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • ECN Account: minimum deposit is $500
  • ECN Zero Account: minimum deposit is $200
  • FXTM Pro Account: minimum deposit is $25,000

Is FXTM a legit company?

FXTM is a brand name of ForexTime Group. ForexTime Group is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (EU):

  • is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12,
  • is licensed by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614.

ForexTime UK Limited:

  • is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority of UK with license number 777911. 

Exinity Limited:

  • is regulated by the Financial Services Commission of the Republic of Mauritius with an Investment Dealer License bearing license number C113012295.

 

What is FXTM standard account?

FXTM standard account, the name self explains, offers traders the ability to trade standard lots. It boasts below features:

  • Trading Platforms: MT4 / MT5
  • Account Currency: USD / EUR / GBP / NGN
  • Leverage / Margin: Floating from 1:2000
  • Minimum deposit: $100
  • Commission: No 
  • Spread: From 1.3
  • Margin Call: 40%
  • Micro Lot (0.01): Yes
  • Mini Lot (0.1): Yes
  • Standard Lot (1): Yes
  • Minimum Volume in Lots per Trade: 0.01
  • Maximum Volume in Lots per Trade: 30
  • Maximum Number of Orders: 100
  • Maximum Number of Pending Orders: 100