FXTM Review

2.254 · 154 REVIEWS

FXTM

Exinity Limited

Updated: May 9, 2022 · ForexTime.com  · Is this your company?

FXTM is a regulated by FCA (UK), CySEC, FSC, FSCA forex broker established in 2011. ForexTime is offering MT4, MT5, WebTrader and FXTM Trader mobile app.

Trading instruments include over 55 currency pairs, Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum cryptocurrencies as well as Stock Indexes, Stocks, Gold, Silver, Oil and other commodities.

Scalping, News Spike Trading and Expert Advisors are supported. Investors may choose to follow successful traders through managed account services. Wide spectrum of trading education materials is provided.

Please read FXTM Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

FXTM
Other websites of this company include FXTM.com, ForexTimeChina.com.cn.

Related sites include Exinity.com, Alpari.org.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum Deposit: $10
Established: 2011
Address: Exinity Limited, 5th Floor, 355 NEX Tower, Rue du Savoir, Cybercity, Ebene 72201, Ebene 72201, Mauritius
Customer Service: support@fxtm.com, +44 20 3734 1025
Regional offices:
Regulations: CySEC # 185/12, FSC Mauritius #C113012295, FSCA #FSP No.46614, FCA #777911 / 600475
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
WebTrader: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (190+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Spike Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

MAM: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (Bank Transfer), VISA, MasterCard, Alfa-Click, Bitcoin, CASHU, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, VLoad, Yandex Money
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Dash, DixiPay, DusuPay, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Konnexone, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, VLoad, WebMoney, Yandex Money

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexTime.com on our forum

Go to forums

ForexTime.com profile provided by ForexTime (FXTM), May 15, 2018

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) is an international online forex broker and is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions. Our mission is to maximize the value our clients derive from their most precious commodity, "Time"! By offering advanced and innovative services, optimal customer care and perpetual devotion to our clients, we ensure that individual needs are always met as markets continue to evolve over time.

Clients benefit from segregated accounts at top-tier banks, secure deposits & withdrawals, powerful leverage, tight spreads starting from 0.1 pips, the ability to trade 250+ instruments, a variety of optimised account types on the Metatrader 5 & 4 platforms, exciting new promotions & contests. Plus, ForexTime places great emphasis on the importance of education and enables traders to improve their skills through online FX courses, local seminars and frequent webinars.
Check out the all new education section filled with videos, articles and other tools to help elevate trading skills: https://www.forextimeid.com/education/learn-forex-trading

ForexTime Ltd:
FXTM Tower, 35 Lamprou Konstantara, Kato Polemidia 4156, Cyprus
Tel: +357 25558777

FXTM Nigeria, Abuja
1st floor, Suite 109, Obum Place, Plot 1140, No. 16, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja, Nigeria
Tel: +234 803 153 4373
nigeria@fxtm.com

ForexTime Ltd (FXTM) Nigeria, Lagos
3rd Floor, 5, Allen Avenue, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria
+234 14 6015 86 / +234 908 7352 313 / +234 803 4573 593
nigeria@fxtm.com

Customer Support:
Tel: +44 203 734 10 25
Mon - Fri 02:00 - 20:30 GMT+2*
*GMT+3 during Daylight Saving Time
FXTM Live Chat link: http://fxtm.co/startchat
Whatsapp: +447593612469
Viber: +447593612469
Telegram: https://t.me/FXTMftg_bot
Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/ForexTime

Languages:
- English
- Arabic
- Chinese (simplified & traditional)
- Czech
- French
- Hindi
- Indonesian
- Polish
- Spanish
- Italian
- Farsi
- Korean
- Malay
- Russian
- Thai
- Urdu
- Vietnamese

Our Trading Instruments
- FX Majors, Minors, Exotics
- Spot Metals
- CFDs on Commodities
- ETF CFDs
- Share CFDs
-Cryptocurrency CFDs

Our Trading Platforms
- FXTM WebTrader
- MetaTrader 4
- MetaTrader 5

Account Types Offered:
- Standard Account (MT4)
- Cent Account (MT4)
- Shares Account (MT4)
- ECN Zero Account (MT4)
- ECN Account (MT4 / MT5)
- FXTM Pro Account (MT4 / MT5)

FXTM Invest: THE ULTIMATE COPY TRADING PROGRAMME
https://www.forextimeid.com/investments/fxtm-invest/copy-trading


FXTM brand is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (www.forextime.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12, licensed by the Financial Services Board (FSB) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614. The company is also registered with the Financial Conduct Authority of the UK with number 600475 and has an established branch in the UK.

FT Global Limited (www.forextime.com) is regulated by the International Financial Services Commission of Belize with License numbers IFSC/60/345/TS and IFSC/60/345/APM.

Card transactions are processed via FT Global Services Ltd, Reg No. HE 335426 and registered address at Tassou Papadopoulou 6, Flat /office 22, Ag. Dometios, 2373, Nicosia, Cyprus, a wholly owned subsidiary of FT Global Ltd. Address for cardholder correspondence: backoffice@fxtm.com.

Risk Warning: Trading Forex and CFDs involves significant risk and can result in the loss of your invested capital. You should not invest more than you can afford to lose and should ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Trading leveraged products may not be suitable for all investors. Before trading, please take into consideration your level of experience, investment objectives and seek independent financial advice if necessary. It is the responsibility of the Client to ascertain whether he/she is permitted to use the services of the FXTM brand based on the legal requirements in his/her country of residence. Please read FXTM’s full Risk Disclosure.

Regional restrictions: FXTM brand does not provide services to residents of the USA, Belize, Japan, British Columbia, Quebec and Saskatchewan and some other regions. Find out more in the Regulations section of our FAQs.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.254 · 154 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

omer,
, Pakistan,
May 23, 2014,
Guest

Hello,
first of all lemme tell you all about me that I am a one broker man. I do not invest in many brokers but one.. I tried many brokers and one of them was fxtm.. i am giving my honest review based on my personal experience.. some people manipulate facts and give false reviews due to competition between brokers.. i assure you i am a simple trader and i am not paid for giving positive comments here.. if anyone wants to know about me can ask for my account history , deposit and withdrawls so that you can trust my opinion. i am happy to provide you all.. i have choosen fxtm over many brokers and i am with them from a good period of time..
i withdrawled so many times and my withdrawl was instantly deposited in my skrill account within an hour... i was never asked why i am withdrawing.. i withdrawled 4 times in 3 weeks without any problem..

regarding comments below i can say that the terms and conditions regarding bonus and commission is very clear.. i have read them understood them and i am very satisfied.. if someone do not want to pay commission , he can open mt5 account which is commission free and very fast platform..
i am just saying all this here cz i see some people are manipulating facts .. i always got the prompt response from the customer service reps with detailed support and assistance..
what i found interesting with this broker is once when i found that my margin is going down and i should deposit instantly to save my opened positions... i deposited and the amount entered in my account instantly although it was middle of the night and in the off hours of office timings.. and i got the required targeted margin..

Trust me if you really want instant deposits and withdrawls, lightning fast execution, news trading, 200% bonus on deposited amount, and last but not the least free trading environment in which you are the boss to take decisions , your platform will never hang , you will not get requotes and you would never be stopped to make profit and also you will never be stopped from withdrawing.. if you can trade wisely and can make profit you will get a very free hand here..

lastly i am challenging anybody here to prove me the employee or paid representative of fxtm.. you can ask the forum moderators about my ip address and location or anything you like...i have deposited more than $10,000$ with this broker and i will invest the same again..
so don't take me wrong and invest wisely... i hope my experience will help many people here...
Regards...

2014-03-22 5 Stars @ Oscar V
After reading your comment I couldn't stop myself from replying to u Mr Oscar... I strongly condemn your statement regarding requotes when a trader start earning profit.. Besides my ecn mt4 account I opened a standard mt4 account.. I have earned 47% profit and I didn't get a single requote yet.. spreads are very low and execution is pretty fast..
I would suggest traders to try this broker as I tried them on demo account first.. I found the exact conditions when I switched to the live account..its really worth trying...

2014-03-15 5 Stars Excellent Broker.. m using mt4 ecn account.... haven't got any requotes .. deposit is instant, within minutes available in trading account 24 hours a day.. I withdrawled from them and it took 2 hours.. customer service is awesome too.. I have no problems with them...
Baseline : If you know how to trade than you can easily earn and get profit in your hands...
 
hisham younes,
alexandria, Egypt,
May 24, 2014,
Guest

now i had my first withdrew easy within 72 hours to my card ,it is ok to join this broker and if you are speaking arabic just ask for youssef and he will help you all the time

2014-03-19 4 Stars i have many accounts with many brokers , hotforex,xm.com excelmarket and Etoro
when i joined forextime it was within my idea (don't put all eggs in one basket )
my experience with them:
chat support very good
type of accounts they have many types and i am using standard one
phone support they will call you all the time to support you and offers you more and more promotions and facilities that i had about 7 calls during this month
spread very good
i hope i can give them 5 stars but i did not withdrew yet ,after my first withdrew i can do that
 
BHABANI,
INDIA, India,
May 30, 2014,
Guest

IT IS A VERY VERY WORST BROKER. IN THE WORLD I THINK..I DEPOSITED 334$ AND I GOT BONUS OF 200%.I DO PROFIT OF 150$.BUT WHEN EQUITY COMES TO 700$ MY AC IS WAIVED OUT. NEVER INVEST WITH THIS FRAUD BROKER
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Jun 4, 2014:
In response to BHABANI?s post of 30 May 2014, we would like to clarify the terms and conditions of the FXTM 200% rebate bonus that is referred to. As per the associated T&C: ?When the Client?s account reaches the point where Equity = Credit, the account will be stopped out. This will result in all open positions being closed and the account becoming read only status. The Client must make further deposits in order for FXTM to re-enable the account, and upon re-enabling of the account, the Client shall be entitled to receive the Rebate Bonus, subject to the terms and conditions of the present being met.? The full T&C document can also be read here: https://www.forextime.com/data/blocks/00041_200_percent_cashback/en/terms-and-conditions.pdf We would encourage BHABANI to speak directly with our team as opposed to a public forum so that we can help to resolve any concerns promptly and positively. ForexTime has a thorough system for managing complaints and, as an EU licensed and regulated firm, we are obliged by strict regulations to always act in the best interest of all clients as illustrated in the terms and conditions available on our website. Regardless of which broker traders choose to trade with, it is strongly recommended that traders take the time to read and understand the terms and conditions that govern each promotion or bonus before accepting these conditions. FXTM Support Team Tel: +357 25 558777 2016-02-22 UPDATE Please note that this was the part from our old terms and conditions which are no longer applicable. For current Cashback promotions you receive the bonus amount to your virtual wallet in MyFXTM and only the rebate for your trades is transferred to your balance. Therefore your will be stopped out based on the funds level you currently have on your account excluding credit which for this promotion is not applicable. Updated Terms & Conditions are available on our website: www.forextime.com/docs/200-cashback
David Wong,
Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Jun 11, 2014,
Guest

As a pro trader, EA user and scalper I would say this is overall a good broker in my experience.
Pros: Good choice of currency pairs & CFDs, solid customer support and fast execution speeds
Con: I want more serious trading competitions and not for demo accounts I am not a beginner
 
Pedro Lopes,
, Portugal,
Jul 10, 2014,
Guest

I sent them an email complaining and they verified my account. The problem was solved. They also apologize for the inconvenience.

2014-07-09 2 Stars They have a terrible team for document review, I've sent my documents for the account approval, because my documents are written in Portuguese, including the (utility bill) used for the residence proof, they simply cannot approve my account because they apparently don't understand the address. With those same documents I've been able to get one account verified in another site. Either they don't want any more new clients or they are simply incompetent.
 
Cynthia Enebele,
Lagos, Nigeria,
Aug 12, 2014,
Guest

I have been with FXTM since 2013. So far so good, it has been a positive experience. Deposit, Withdrawal and customer support is excellent.
 
Yosa Nyialor,
Vientiane, Lao People's Democratic Republic,
Aug 29, 2014,
Guest

This broker is a scam broker and very bad, I saw the advertisement of 200% bonus then I tried to open a real account and deposit $100 they provided me $200, so my equity is $300. After I lost all of my deposit fund $100 and my equity balance is still $200 but they blocked my account and mt account is disable for trade.
 
Reply by ForexTime (FXTM) submitted Sep 1, 2014:
Dear Yosa Nyialor, We are sorry to learn of your disappointment, but we would like to draw your attention to the terms and conditions of the 200% bonus promotion in the hope that it will clarify any misunderstanding. Point 7 of the terms and conditions clearly states the following: ?When the Client?s account reaches the point where Equity = Credit, the account will be stopped out. This will result in all open positions being closed and the account becoming read only status. The Client must make further deposits in order for FXTM to re-enable the account, and upon re-enabling of the account, the Client shall be entitled to receive the Rebate Bonus, subject to the terms and conditions of the present being met.? You can read all terms and conditions here. http://www.forextime.com/sites/default/files/lp/docs/200-cashback-terms-and-conditions.pdf If you require any further clarification you can always get in touch with our dedicated customer support team. Forex Time is committed to providing outstanding trading services and support and we have a comprehensive process for managing complaints. In addition, Forex Time is an EU licensed and regulated firm and we are obliged by strict regulations to always act in the best interests of our clients. Yours sincerely FXTM Support Team 2016-02-22 UPDATE Please note that this was the part from our old terms and conditions which are no longer applicable. For current Cashback promotions you receive the bonus amount to your virtual wallet in MyFXTM and only the rebate for your trades is transferred to your balance. Therefore your will be stopped out based on the funds level you currently have on your account excluding credit which for this promotion is not applicable. Updated Terms & Conditions are available on our website: www.forextime.com/docs/200-cashback
harley adue,
port harcourt, Nigeria,
Nov 4, 2014,
Guest

I dont understand FXTM anymore. Do i call them a scam? i placed 2 trades with this company on eur/usd pair last week thursday i.e 30/10/2014: one was buy stop and the other was a sell stop position. i know my stop loss on the buy stop was hit but the sell stop was not hit on friday 31/10/2014 as they would claim. I sent them a mail telling about the statement of account they sent me that it was incorrect but uptill now there is no replied. i have sent them more than one mail but no reply. I called my account manager"OBASI WILFRED" he told me sent a mail to their support team mail(support@fxtm.com) which i have did more than twice. Here is one of the mail that i sent to them:

Hello
I am Harley Adue with the account number:1000068

I sent you an email since last week's friday about my eur/usd sell
trade but you have not replied.

The Order number is 2000755233
pair:EUR/USD
entry:1.25450
stop loss:1.25900
take profit:1.25000

I didn't fail in this trade. I won it, because there's no time that
the price move upto 1.25600 not to talk of 1.25900 where my stop loss
were. So how did i lose the trade?
After losing my eur/usd buy trade my account balance was showing
428euro and on that friday afternoon i won the trade that you said i
lost which could have increased my account balance to 473euro.Pls
refund my account balance.
There was a mistake i know but refund me my money.

I also place another trade on 3/10/2014: buy stop and a sell stop on USD/JPY . My buy stop was hit they said but the Price didnt get to my Entry which was @ 114.053 and my stoploss @ 113.400 with a take profit of 115.000. The Order number is 2000768200.I know the price got to 114.033 but not 114.053.
 
Juris,
, Latvia,
Nov 10, 2014,
Guest

The issue has been SOLVED! FXTIME has paid full amount of rebates to my account. (www.globegain.com) It was delayed for unknown reasons for me, but in the end I am happy. Trade execution, customer service and other matters deserve full 5 starts. Proper broker.

2014-10-23 2Star It is october 23, year 2014 and forextime has not paid rebates for the month of september (www.globegain.com). They had to do it in the first days of october, but they are seriously delaying. Why?!

I will update information about this matter.
 
sheng,
manila, Philippines,
Feb 2, 2015,
Guest

The worst broker...my first withdrawal was fast..the 2nd withdrawal took me a month to get it after tons of live chats and emails to them..now my third wuthdrawal almost 2 months already but still I didnt get the fund...they promised me to send me the confirmation of transactions for me to verify to my bank but still they they did not send me..account service manager is no longer responding to my emails..even the back office..this is a scam broker..I will not recommend it to anyone..BEWARE!
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is ForexTime a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if XXX is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9209/forextime-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent ForexTime community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/forextime/

What is the minimum deposit for FXTM?

The minimum deposit for FXTM is variable depending on the type of the account.

  • Standard Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • Cent Account: minimum deposit is $10
  • Shares Account: minimum deposit is $100
  • ECN Account: minimum deposit is $500
  • ECN Zero Account: minimum deposit is $200
  • FXTM Pro Account: minimum deposit is $25,000

Is FXTM a legit company?

FXTM is a brand name of ForexTime Group. ForexTime Group is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

ForexTime Limited (EU):

  • is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with CIF license number 185/12,
  • is licensed by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) of South Africa, with FSP No. 46614.

ForexTime UK Limited:

  • is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority of UK with license number 777911. 

Exinity Limited:

  • is regulated by the Financial Services Commission of the Republic of Mauritius with an Investment Dealer License bearing license number C113012295.

 

What is FXTM standard account?

FXTM standard account, the name self explains, offers traders the ability to trade standard lots. It boasts below features:

  • Trading Platforms: MT4 / MT5
  • Account Currency: USD / EUR / GBP / NGN
  • Leverage / Margin: Floating from 1:2000
  • Minimum deposit: $100
  • Commission: No 
  • Spread: From 1.3
  • Margin Call: 40%
  • Micro Lot (0.01): Yes
  • Mini Lot (0.1): Yes
  • Standard Lot (1): Yes
  • Minimum Volume in Lots per Trade: 0.01
  • Maximum Volume in Lots per Trade: 30
  • Maximum Number of Orders: 100
  • Maximum Number of Pending Orders: 100