MetaQuotes.net Review

3.421 • 6 REVIEWS
also MetaTrader5.com
Updated: Nov 17, 2022
Visit site
MetaQuotes makes the MT4 and MT5 trading platforms.
MetaQuotes.net
3.421 • 6 REVIEWS

Traders Reviews

J
Uk, United Kingdom,
Sep 7, 2022,
Registered user

Reliable platform for trading

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Been using Meta trader for a long time always been a great bit of softwares for trading. Got all the tools you need, wouldn’t want to use anything else.
F
VA, USA,
Jul 29, 2022,
Registered user

Nice platform, but stay away from the market

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I have been using MT4 and MT5 for years. Through the years I have purchased many of the indicators from their website. I can say (and my wallet will testify) that many of the indicators are junk.

Lipstick on a pig is the best way to say it. In other words, the Vendors simply take existing indicators and add bells and whistles to them and give them a different appearance. Hardly any of the indicators are original ideas with creativity.

It does not do any good to trust the reviews because many of the reviews are manipulated. The Vendor will offer something free if you leave a review.

Many of the reviews are generic and often times say nothing about the indicator quality. In fact, I had even read one that said "Five Stars. I cant wait to see how well it works."

Often times, if you leave a review on the Vendor, they will remove it by removing the product. So the next customer has no idea of the poor quality.

The website collects a 2% fee from their indicator sales and they have no worries that you get junk as they get paid.

If you decide to purchase an indicator, be careful. Read the reviews when considering. Read the details written by the Vendor. Does he/she offer something free? Do they dangle a carrot in front of you to distract you? If they have to give you something free, then that is a red flag.

Look for generic statements that say nothing about the quality and performance. What about the price and the activations?

Do they charge 150 dollars with five only five activations? Many of the Vendors will lie to you and say "I can only provide five activations as set out by the rules". If that were true then ALL the Vendors would comply with this statement, but if you do your homework, you will find many decent Vendors provide 50 and even 1000 activations. If an indicator works they should have no worries about numerous activations.

Look for other products sold by the same Vendor and read the reviews. Often times, the same quality in one indicator is passed on to another indicator. Different indicator, but same poor quality.

Look for responses by the Vendor. Do they respond to your criticism? Do they attack your character in their response? I am providing one response so you can see the attitude of the Vendor when responding to a 1 Star review. (In this case, it is a $200 indicator with five activations.)

""You must have me confused with someone else. Your accusations are not true. This is how all mql5 products work. Therefore write to Metaquotes, not to me. The MQL5 license gives you the possibility to use the indicator for all (unlimited) MT4 accounts on your computer. For this you need only 1 activation. It is practical and simple. About the break of zones: yes zones break, this is the market, especially when there is a strong trend as we have it now with the Ukraine crisis.........""

As you can read, not a customer service "spirit" is it?

If the people who ran the market genuinely cared about us, there would be more safeguards in place. I have sent in complaints with no success. Why should they care when they collect a 2% fee on all sales? YOU should care because it is YOUR money that pays the 2%.

I think you get the point. Just be careful when you want something from this market. And most importantly if you do buy junk, LEAVE A REVIEW and warn others.
K
Klaus Junker
Frankfurt am Main, Germany,
Jul 9, 2021,
Guest

A mobile terminal for MT4

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
For a year now I have been using a mobile terminal for MT4 from my broker, and if everything is in order with the Internet, then the program itself has never failed. Maybe there is less comfort in mobile trading, but there is absolutely no time to hang around at the computer. I can say that the application has helped out many times! I respect the company at least for its high-quality software access!
A
Abimbola Jamiu
Lagos, Nigeria,
Mar 30, 2021,
Guest

My favorite platform

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
To be honest, I really like working with graphs in metatrader. Build indicators, use moving average and RSI. I especially like it when you know that you will make money on it. I studied all this for a long time, but I started making money only a year ago.
W
Warjan Utani
Mumbai, India,
Dec 10, 2020,
Guest

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
I moved to my new broker from another company. The reason was the presence of MT5 at the new broker. This platform did not exist in the previous company with which I traded. And I wanted to try a more advanced solution for trading. Because MT5 has more features.
For example, I like that MT5 has timeframes H1 and H4 and intermediate H2, H3. Because it always seemed to me that the transition from the hourly timeframe to the 4-hour timeframe was too sharp. There are also timeframes for 6, 8, and 12 hours for those not ready to trade in the D1. It's very convenient, by the way.
N
Nicess
Lagos, Nigeria,
Nov 21, 2020,
Guest

Non-problematic trading platform

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
The MT5 trading platform is the instrument that is of great importance to me because here I do the analysis, here I can work with different assets, here I see the consequences of my trading and can do the analysis - it is really important for me.
Today I work with MT5, because I believe this is where I can analyze the situation most accurately due to the large number of timeframes, indicators including non-standard ones. In addition, MT5 has a large number of tools, which provide an opportunity to implement almost any strategy. It seems to me that I see the prospects and work on demo less and less often.
C
Chinedu Okunola
Nairobi, Kenya,
Nov 18, 2020,
Guest

Terminal selection

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I noticed that many companies recently began to offer several terminals at once. It seemed strange to me, because they are all the same, IMO.
But wiith my brokerage company I decided to compare my statistics for two months. And it turned out that I earn about 15% more on MT5 than on cTrader. I was surprised at the results. But now I can say that I understand that each trader has the trading platform that's the most convenient to him. So now I'm appreciating the opportunity to experiment and choose the best one for me. Honestly, I didn't expect such a difference at all.