Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

TradeAdvisorPro.com Review Visit site

Updated: Oct 12, 2018
1.129 · 7 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TradeAdvisorPro.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
1.129 · 7 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Karma,
California, USA,
Aug 25, 2018,
Guest

Ponzi scheme fake investors

His real name is Greg Schneider, legally changed to Greg Vogel. He was court ordered to pay 2.75 million in 2010 to victims he scammed. Do not trust this man, or his wife Amanda aka Amanda Joy. He operates fake shell companies, shuts them down then creates new ones .
Aris,
WA, Australia,
Jul 1, 2018,
Guest

Keep away from this scam

I subscribed to traders pro signals direct few years back but I stop using their signals on my real forex account. Their trade signals are always losing money. Last year and this year 2018 are worst . If you’ve followed their signal, I’m sure you were already gone broke. I’ve been monitoring and recording it on paper that’s why I know their signal is not profitable.
Kary Ball,
Birmingham, MI, USA,
Nov 10, 2017,
Guest

Absolutely a scam

I listened to the pitch from Josh Taylor. I saw the logical entry and exit points on charts that Josh chose to show in a webinar. Then I got the pitch for free trading signals and additional offers for a fixed fee of something like $650 including "mentoring". I waited a year for the mentoring. It never happened even after several requests over the year. As for the trading signals, If I had invested in the size of trades I use for currencies, I would have lost thousands of dollars. There was only one month that was profitable and it was because they discounted one trade that "shouldn't have tripped".

With any of these trading secret sites, you have to ask yourself "if they were making so much trading, why to they waste their time selling services?"

Unfortunately, I was not smart enough to recognize this. I thought at least I could take advantage of the mentoring service. That never happened.

I am a professional trader (my job in retirement - age 62) and use currency trading only as a sideline that I don't depend on for income.
Joe Chai,
Perth, Australia,
May 6, 2016,
Guest

I have been following the trade signals from these guys for a coupe of years It is a roller coaster. They use the simplistic method of support/resistance using the D1 chart. I would not recommend this service to anyone, even if it is free. You are going to lose your money Their average stop loss is about 100 pips. There are more losses than wins. Once in a while they will get a good win but usually, it is a loss. I believe that since the beginning of this year (2016) almost all months have been losses.
Dennis,
California, USA,
Aug 21, 2014,
Guest

I originally subscribed to the signals service, and did OK with it. i then decided to go with the Mirror Trader Pro service to get the most out of it. They refunded the amount I paid for the signal service and I paid a discounted price for 6 months of Mirror Trader. He claims to have averaged 1700 pips per month since 2011. I thought I'd be making a nice passive income from this. Wrong!
The first month, (April) I lost about 5% of my account. Now I know that the Forex markets have been really goofy this year, so I thought I'd hang in there. The months since then have been a roller coaster ride. I'd gain back the loss and then lose it again. Not once did my account exceed the amount I started with. I have stopped using the service. I contacted them thinking that if I cancelled that they would refund the difference for the unused months of the 6 that I paid for. No such luck.
The problem, as I see it, is that this guy trades strictly off long term support and resistance, with no regard for the fundamentals, like news releases. Also the wins are small, and the stop losses are large. Usually 60-100 pips. So every losing trade takes three winners to make up. When he posts that "We are up (A certain) percent for the month, that may be true from where you started the month, but for me, as I said before, my account never once exceeded the amount I started with. Again I know this has been an interesting year for these markets, and volatility has been down. Maybe he did better a few years ago.
As I see it, he must be making his money off of subscription fees and affiliate marketing, which he does plenty of. If all of his trades are mirrored in his subscriber's accounts, then he isn't making anything trading either.
percy vere,
Burnley, United Kingdom,
Apr 28, 2014,
Guest

His modus operandi is to place trades with massive SL's, and pray that eventually the trade goes the right way. They ststa false %age figures for monthly profit (loss), and will not show how they calculate their figures. No refunds of any kind, dsspite their 30 day cancellation promise. Scammers - stay away !
John R,
Virginia, USA,
Feb 25, 2014,
Guest

The reason this came to mind to review is that I was just charged (a year after cancelling and refunding) $747 for the service. When I had the service before, only lost money. Their trick is to show positive pips by using partial position closes. Sure, at first glance it looks like they are making several hundred pips per month, but when you start to receive the signals and closely study the myfxbook.com stats (which are very well hidden) then you see that the capital losses are consistent. The support team was nice at first and then became much more hostile with repeated inquiries and questioning about these things. Please avoid.
Lalit Solanki,
Mumbai, India,
Feb 17, 2014,
Guest

Useless signal service......i bought thier signal service but from very first month i was losing money......they would inflate their net monthly pips and also sends u lot of scam software spam.
most of time they would lose money .
stay away and dont let them scam you.