Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

TheLazyTrader.com Review Visit site

Updated: Jul 25, 2019
4.65 · 84 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

July 2013 Update:  The Lazy Trader now has added video tutorials, e-learning packs, one-on-one mentoring, and more to the product line.

TheLazyTrader.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TheLazyTrader.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.65 · 84 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

Melbourne, Australia,
Jul 24, 2019,
Registered user

concise and clear trading education courses presented with clarity

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Trading strategies taught at http://thelazytrader.com are presented in easy to follow training videos. I was impressed with the clarity with which the course presents the case of why to be a lazy trader and trade only the daily and weekly charts. The simplicity of the handful strategies imparted in these videos (with several trading examples) makes it easy to understand and practise for newbies and experienced traders alike. As I have lately realised after about 3-4 years of fruitless mucking about with colourful indicators and trading EA's, price action analysis is the only way to succeed in the forex market, further it can be applied equally well to other financial instruments.

The video course imparts just enough details for a trader to get started analysing the charts with a top-down analysis, without the clutter of numerous chart patterns, which can be confusing. Of course many of those patterns can serve to add confluence to your trading entries/exits, but there is huge amount of material already existing on internet about these. I really appreciate the clean clear style of explaining things that I found easy to absorb in thelazytrader.com educational material.

Perhaps the only area which could be more detailed is - the top-down chart analysis with examples of seeking confluence as one descends into lower time-frames from monthly to daily. In my head, I am often struggling to join the MTF confluences to arrive at a directional conclusion.
Denver, Colorado, USA,
Jun 5, 2019,
Registered user

Quality, Legit = Success

I trade professionally for a prop firm and attribute an extremely large portion of my success to Rob at thelazytrader. He offers legit quality information that will help you achieve consistent success. Also, the style of trading he teaches is so laid back and allows for the freedom to live your life as you want and still be a lucrative trader. I would recommend that any trader of any experience level to try out thelazytrader. If you truly follow Rob's rules/style of trading, you can be one of the few who actually make it trading successfully. Trust me, I did. :)
Brazil,
Mar 25, 2019,
Registered user

The best training of the century
Mr. Rob makes it really simple. y'all not to be eaten by fake trading educators.You can look at the charts once a day and feel comfortable with it. This is training for any level with clear and simple strategy that you can incorporate into any market. Are you looking for the best training of the century? I strongly recommend this training with the certainty that you will not regret it.
Mr B B Patel,
London, UK, United Kingdom,
Sep 11, 2018,
Guest

Well worth the money if you need the step up

I've been with the Lazy Trader for the past 8 months on their subscription service (ultimate programme), which has given me enough time to scope out TLT. I can say that I have been pleased with the service that TLT offers as credible and reliable.
The customer service at TLT are usually prompt and professional. I initially had some teething problems with receiving the emails when a new vide/ trade idea/ webinar was uploaded, which took a couple of weeks to sort out. The support team were helpful throughout though, and were able to solve the issue. Whenever I have had any technical queries on the material that TLT offer, or when I see a trade that has potential, Rob has usually responded within 48 hours with some good insight.
The material and online dashboard has been clearly laid out and is easy to follow. I felt the trading material covered helped me develop considerably as a trader, particularly the Risk management section which for me it was worth it's weight in the cost. The recommendations on where to place the stop loss and entry signals are logical and can be easily understood. The strategies used can be used over any timeframe, but this service is for the longer timeframes (daily, weekly, monthly) I would have preferred an offline option where I could read the material on the train, but that is the only constructive criticism I can make for this area of TLT.
The subscription service itself has a weekly video uploaded where Rob goes through the instruments that are of interest. Every quarterly, a global view video is released which is useful if you are serious about trading, though is not necessary to follow to "just" trade. Both videos are good quality and are in sufficient detail, and if anything is unclear then you can always email Rob and the team for clarifications to get a well detailed response.
In terms of results, the past 8 months have been mixed due to the choppy markets. However, in my opinion the trading strategies offered are transparent and logical for me to believe in them and that it will overall be profitable in the long term. Personally, I had become frustrated about the lack during June through to August where not much happened, however the trading psychology section helped in that respect.
I would suggest to use the subscription service at least for the initial months, as Rob discusses additional technical analysis topics that are not in the material (I believe this has just evolved has time went by, though the material could do with including these additional topics).
I would highly recommend TLT to new traders and those who are yet to find their winning strategy, but would recommend the subscription service to expedite your learning and get a full understanding of their topics.
Mehmt,
Istanbul, Turkey,
Sep 11, 2018,
Guest

Good range for skillset

They cover topics to range from the less experienced to more experienced traders. I thought this was good because it puts people on the same level. They also went through technical analysis and some trading strategies. All in all, taught with enthusiasm and a level headed approach.
David,
Piedmonte, Italy,
Aug 6, 2018,
Guest

Great service…would be excellent if without the cheap gimmicks

I’ve been on the mailing list of these guys for many months and I finally decided to take them up on their $1 special where they waive the join fee of $252 and charge only $1 instead. I thought very good, so went ahead and joined their “ULTIMATE” programme.

After 30 days, my card was charge $160 and I did not know about the on-going tarif. But after a chat with their customer services department, Jemma referred me to the points of sale where the subscription charges were shown. Lucky she told me as I was very close to leaving some DAMMING feedback on this. I went to check to see that $160pr month subscription clauses were clearly written.. and they were. My bad! However, I can see that other people may also fall into the same trap and I do wonder whether the company has a vested interest in people missing this. A bit of a gimmick the $1 offer?

As for the service, I found it pretty good in terms of quality. The mentors seem experienced and give fairly detailed analysis every week on Forex, Commodities and some stocks. They are also transparent, detailing live trade ideas and they also show their track-record which is something most so called “gurus” do not. However, they are quick to say that “past results do not guarantee future performance” and that everyone else’s results on the program will probably be different. I compared their equity curve to the performance of their trades in the 3 months I was a member and it measured up.

Rob who presents the weekly “Market Insider webcast” paints a pretty realistic picture about trading and what people can achieve. He openly admits he trades for a supplementary income and not for a living. He says he wouldn’t survice intra-day trading but long-term swing trading what he has chosen. He also tells everyone that he originally found trading difficult in the early says (I think he’s being trading since 2008)
Gloucester, United Kingdom,
Jul 17, 2018,
Registered user

Excellent Service

Brilliant package

I love the Lazy Trader and the whole package it brings. The videos on set ups are easy to understand and informative. Rob is a great tutor who is upfront and honest about winning and losing trades. He knows his stuff and has improved my understanding of the markets.
My account is up 66% and my trading has improved greatly! I am enjoying it and have a passion for trading again. The global view is also amazing, really brings an extra dimension to the Lazy Trader. It is very educational, and again very simple to understand. Julian Mcree is again highly knowledgable of the market and his periodic global view videos for the Lazy Trader really help me understand the wider market, and what moves it.
The Global View is the perfect compliment to THE trader training package.
The customer support is top drawer. Theu really make me feel like a valued customer, they keep me up to date with information on any questions i have and quite frankly bent over backwards to help. Superstar service.
Rob and the team I am very impressed and am glad to be a member.
james,
walsall, United Kingdom,
Jul 17, 2018,
Guest

Great Trader Educators

The Lazy Trader offers a great selection of training resources, trade ideas and strategies to help traders develop their skills! i recommend them to anyone looking to improve their trading
Brig,
Ks, Malta,
Jun 25, 2018,
Guest

Was a "paradigm shift" for me

I got a reasonable point of view on why I should day trade :) and it helped me to understand my bad habits and see how I might change them.
David Spring,
Wandsworth, London, United Kingdom,
Feb 18, 2018,
Guest

Great although could benefit from basics being explained at slower place

Overall, very good. Most of the content was well communicated, but we went through the ‘tricky bits’ a bit too quickly