Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

TradeKing.com Review Visit site

Updated: Nov 29, 2017
1.833 · 8 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
Attention Gutentag USA aka Dark Choco Swaziland:
If you read the FAQ item on missing reviews, you will find that lying about what country you are in is the reason your reviews are not approved.  You would also know how to check on any valid reviews which somehow don't make it.

Hey Dude, Where's My Review?

TradeKing.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TradeKing.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
1.833 · 8 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

USA,
Apr 22, 2017,
Registered user

I have just begun FX trading...I thought the company was promising...Then I had a major "slippage issue" in a profitable trade...My limit...If you d like to call it that was triggered 15 pips below limit...I've done alot of research and statistics show gaincapital their parent company has a less than 25% profitable retail trader ratio...Very unsavory...I'm very skeptical of all brokers...I sought to withdraw funds two weeks ago still haven't received it
S, USA,
Dec 1, 2016,
Guest

Tradeking Misleading Commision/Fee Informationals

My concern is the misleading view that all stock trades are $4.95 per trade. When you trade penny stocks or anything less than $2.00 you could incur as much as $180.00 in fees and commissions which other brokers do not charge or use as a standard. Their informationals or official website still does not mention this.
USA, USA,
Jun 9, 2016,
Guest

Transferred from MB trading. I never knew how good I had it. This is a bucket shop. Good luck trading with a limit order. They will double the spread on you. Of course they advertise great spreads, but when it comes time for execution, look out. I'd like to personally say F*** you to Dodd and Frank for what they have done.
Las Vegas , USA,
Jan 19, 2016,
Guest

STAY AWAY. They will liquidate your positions before even getting close to margin call. They have a FIFO rule that makes any profitable trading strategy impossible. Order execution is terrible and lags in the MT4 platform. Typical scamming market maker. Do not , I repeat, do NOT go with these guys.
Singapore , Singapore,
Jan 5, 2016,
Guest

Transferred from MB trading.
I use Meta trader.
Not as good as MB or IBFX unfortunately both are out of FOREX business.
Don't like "first in first out rule". However not a serious problem for my trading style.
Chart price different from market, about one pip difference.
Market order can sometimes be very slow even up to ONE MINUTE.
Very stingy at execution for limit orders, if the market is fast and goes beyond even one micro-pip it does not execute, what an irritating system.
But spread is good, two pips for GBP-USD pair, but not sure what happens during news, as I don't trade news.

Amman, Jordan,
Dec 14, 2015,
Guest

My acct was transferred from MB Trading. I traded manually for about two months. Spreads are high compared to MB trading and other brokers especially on exotic pairs. Trade execution time is terrible. Sometimes it takes up to one minute (60 seconds) even for market orders. Prices on charts does not match actual trading prices (MT4 platform). Not recommended.
los angeles, USA,
Nov 12, 2015,
Guest

My FX acct was transferred to TradeKing from MB trading. Im really hating the FIFO (first in first out) restrictions they have when you want to sell a position that had multiple entries.
What this means is you have to sell your most profitable position first before you sell out the ones you added on as the trend got going.
Specifically designed to help you get out of your winning trades sooner. Yeah thanks for the help...
The place looks like a "bucket shop" (brokers that take the other side of your trades) to me. I will be getting out.
I just wanted to let people know.
Cape Town, ZA, South Africa,
Nov 6, 2015,
Guest

I was with MBtrading which shipped their forex clients to TradeKing. TradeKing is connected to Gain Capital which I am not wild about. However I decided to give them a chance. I will update my review as new experiences both good or bad happen. So far I have no complaints. As I was transferred from one broker to another due to a "sell-off" of the forex division, I cannot comment on the application or deposit process. I have taken several trades which has worked per normal. After being on MBtrading's commission plan I am not used to seeing what appears to be larger spreads (though probably industry standard for spread accounts). At this point everything seems to be normal.
DC, USA,
Jun 15, 2013,
Guest

I have demo'd for six months, live for a month. 1st month +60%, the second month gained confidence -50%. I admit I failed my rules. The volatility at times was a widow maker in the beginning of june13. cash transfers 2-5 week days, some of the fills are not tasteful, however that's volume for you. Over all good platform for over 20K startup.
, USA,
Jan 19, 2013,
Guest

I am using their Demo account. Chart is not good as metatrader4.
I cannot change pip. i still testing. i will post more information later.