Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

CuttingEdgeForex.com Review Visit site

Updated: Aug 9, 2018
2.27 · 5 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

The CuttingEdgeForex develops automated forex trading software for the MetaTrader platform.  CuttingEdgeForex.com's MT4 EAs include Ascent, Silicon Raptor etc. for online currency trading.  Some of the forex robots from Cutting Edge Forex have been forward tested on live and demo accounts by the Forex Peace Army.

CuttingEdgeForex.com

Performance tests

StatusAccountProductP/L Weekly,%Weeks testedP/L Gross,%
ASCENT Expert Advisor-0.2324-5.388
WILDFIRE+1.3719.7+30.746
ASCENT Expert Advisor-0.2156.4-11.191

Live discussion

Join live discussion of CuttingEdgeForex.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
2.27 · 5 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Chanterelo, USA,
Aug 8, 2018,
Guest

Ascent is good!

I've been killing it with Ascent since their last update. I don't know about these other reviewers but they've always been helpful to me. Customer since 2013.
USA,
Jun 7, 2018,
Guest

Very happy customer

Excellent tools and professional communication! Get the fastest VPS available to achieve better results guys.
South Africa,
Apr 27, 2018,
Registered user

Fake Arbitrage Software

I received an e-mail from Joseph Smith about his new Neo Arbitrage EA. He showed statements on MQL5 where he made 5000% + in one day. In the beginning he was very helpful and friendly and immediately sent me a demo version.

He told me that the secret with arbitrage was to find the right fast feed broker, slow feed broker and VPS combination or setup. I started and almost immediately started seeing massive gains on one of the demo accounts. The account turned $100k into $3,9 million in 3 days.

The results on some other broker demo accounts were less impressive but still good. I contacted Joseph and ordered and paid the $500 for the EA. I asked him to help me with just one good setup, but he said if he helped me, it would be taking food of his table and that I must get a good setup myself. After giving me some recommendations, I started the search.

I found some setups that were placing trades. I funded some small accounts, but all they did was drain the accounts. When I told him about this and asked for proof that he actually used this EA on a real account, he said this was the only way he traded. He sent me an investor password for an account that he used. The account only had $60 in it and a couple of days later he blew the account.

After just more than a week on the real accounts, I contacted Joseph Smith and told him that the EA was not working. I asked him to give me one working setup or give my money back. He ignored me and I decided to approach Paypal for my money back. It turns out Paypal dont support refunds of EA's (I guess because of all the scams out there)

He has since ignored all my e-mails and requests for a refund. I wouldn't trust Cutting Edge Forex with this EA or any of their other products. They are probably just as bad as Western Pips and others, claiming to have working arbitrage EA's.
AMS, Netherlands,
Sep 10, 2017,
Guest

Bad communications expereice with them. Products are not working. This is definately a scam.
Ulm, Germany,
Jun 17, 2017,
Registered user

Bad experience with products from Cuttingedgeforex

I bought from this site once an EA "Silicon Raptor".
But I would never buy something from this site again.
It was my worst experience with Forex products ever.

First of all, this EA was so bad and did no trade at all. I asked the vendor for money back. First he refused, but after some discussions he promised to give the money back. But then he disappeared suddenly and his promise was forgotten. :-(

The only thing, what this guy is able to, is to write very nasty mails to his customers. I would call this people scammers!

Sorry, but with people of this kind I do not like to make forex business.

So my conclusion is, that CuttingEdgeForex.com has a very unprofessional service and makes promises, which you should not believe. And last but not least the product was never working for me.

But instead of helping, what you could expect, if you buy a product for 200 US$, I was getting only bad comments and bad mails to expose the unprofessional behaviour of this guy.

Better stay away from this scam products. If you would throw your money out of the window, this has the same effect.

Btw: This product "Silicon Raptor" is not available anymore. But they have other products in their portfolio. If you see the results (Myfxbook etc.) you will see yourself, that they are not very successful.