Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

HotForex.com Review Visit site

Updated: Oct 13, 2017
3.866 · 416 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
Part of HF Markets. Related sites include OptionTrade.com

HotForex's representative requests that anyone having issues please include the account number in the review.  This should result in many issues being addressed more quickly.

Hot Forex are forex brokers. HotForex offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and WebTrader forex trading top platforms. HotForex.com offers over 8 currency pairs, cfds, metals, oil, indices, and shares for your personal investment and trading options.

HotForex.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of HotForex.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
3.866 · 416 REVIEWS
SHOW:
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Moscow, Russian Federation
Oct 11, 2017
Guest

Just starting


As a mature options trader high-leverage environment surrounding CFDs was the scary part that kept me from trying my feet there. But recently I’ve decided to give it a try. I really like its easy access to 24/5 forex hours which allows me to stretch my trading tactics that goes beyond regulated derivatives. Like news trading or Japanese session scalping etc. If you know how to manage high risks and volatility then CFDs could be really a big step forward for you in terms of trading flexibility.

Now to Hotforex. Although I can’t go into specifics in my trading, their platform has successfully passed my stress-test. Regular MT4 platform low spreads, different accounts, quick support. I'm happy a customer for now. Hope time will steel our relationship and mutual interests are at play.

Sohawa, Pakistan
Oct 5, 2017
Guest

I believe that hotforex is a real firm with good services and I really appreciate and recommend this broker.

First off, let me take the opportunity to introduce myself before sharing my experience with this hotforex broker. I am a professional seasoned trader trading forex and crypto currency as well for quite long time now. I did traded binary options too just for the sake of diversity however my major interests vested in forex trading. I most of the time do scalp from the markets just to ensure my daily targets are met, beside I trade on longer timeframes also and I am also working on writing EA codes as well which allows me to trade auto during the routine day times when the market moves between the trend lines (support and resistance). During my entire course of trading career I had traded or rather I can say I tested many brokers among which some of them allowed me to earn money along with however a few scammed me and I think I only earned experience from them. Fortunately, I started with this broker two years ago and I admit with full confidence that this broker is not among dealing desks but a pure ECN in my opinion. The platform offered by this broker is mt4 which is very popular due to its user friendly experience. The transactions are easily executed without any requotes. Same goes with processing of payments and other benefits.

London, United Kingdom
Sep 14, 2017
Guest

good overall

the withdrawal options are realible, and its fast, I just made my 4th withdrawal of 300usd processed with ease, I have been trading hotforex for the past 2 years or so, over all I like the quick response and stability of the platform, good execution speed, the spreads are good, in my opinion they are contender in the forex market and hopefully they continue to improve over all I would give them 4/5.

dubai, United Arab Emirates
Sep 10, 2017
Guest

closing of account on profit

Closing of account with earned money (profit) from hard work after losing of huge money and the account is closing from any broker seems very dubious about this system. This can happen to any person those are still keeping hope to earn some money with their hard work. I would like to know the answer from the broker to Taha Mohamed, Cairo, hotforex id number: 405301 for his complaint of such bad experience.

HCM, Viet Nam
Aug 29, 2017
Guest

Good broker choice

I will say that I have started my trading career with this broker and its being two and a half years now since I am trading with hotforex. I started with opening demo account and learned how the markets work. Further I move on to micro account where I noticed good spreads and the leverage was also reasonable. After trading for more than a year with micro and demo I moved to their regular account. The time passed too quickly however I really wonder that choosing broker like this was a good decision. I had learned a lot as well earned too with this broker. In my opinion they are the best place to start forex trading.

Accra, Ghana
Aug 27, 2017
Guest

Today I tried to login into my account on MT4 says acocunt disbaked meanwhile my account is verified and I have been trading on it for months please fix this for me hot forex
I already sent you an email

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Aug 27, 2017
Guest

I used Hotforex last year to manage accounts.

I moved to Abu Dhabi that's why i have to withdraw my account.

When i withdrew my money, there was a huge discrepancy in the amount i received compared to what i was supposed to get. I lost almost 30% of what i have invested.

When i asked their customer service, they just said that intermediary banks might charge us fees. I doubt if they will charge that high fees.

Please help me resolve this.

Hanoi, Viet Nam
Aug 16, 2017
Guest

A good broker to trade

This would be my 3th withdrawal in 6 months, and it was processed as usual, in my 6 months trading a couple of things to be noted, services provided are good, the live trading environment it manageable, fast response from the platform, spreads are acceptable on cable and e/u. Though they offer different accounts yet i simply sticked to standard ones and its doing fine.

Moscow, Russian Federation
Aug 12, 2017
Guest

News trading on retail platform is possible!

Has been trading on gold recently as it reacts sharply to the US economic reports such as Non-Farm Payrolls, CPI, PCE. My strategy is simple and includes news straddle, the main requirement is platform responsiveness, good liquidity and type spreads. Hotforex appeared to fit the bill in all this aspects. It was a quick and easy profit as I was lucky to wrangle the whipsaws very common for high-impact economic events. Using one lot was a right decision with 1:500 leverage augmenting my buying power. In average from a single news trade there is $300 in my pocket.
Nevertheless, news trading is extremely risk trading style and I’d advice newbies to learn pre-trade sentiments as a requirement to place trades correctly. Withdrawals are going without any problems so its nice to see news trading is still alive and has money-making potential despite all gloom from trading community surrounding it.

Norway
Aug 9, 2017
Registered user

Totally unreliable, unprofessional and scammers...

The worst! Totally unreliable! Just beware, DON'T EVER EVER try them or trust them. You will do the mistake of your life if deposited a single dollar with them. They scammers, have the worst customer service ever, they disable their terminal during high impact news. They disable some currency pairs as well. They have strange policy about where you should place your SL or even TP.

I had an open position on USDTRY and that was on the first 1 hour of the Asian session on Monday, Could see that the pair is moving against me so i wanted to close the trade early but the pair were disabled by them. It took me 1 and half hour to move my SL. I just get the sound of the MT4 when you are trying to move your SL or TP when the market is closed during the weekend. When i contacted their customer service they arrogantly said that the liquidity is thin at the moment. I laughed actually, as what liquidity has to do with moving my SL anywhere? They asked me to email their shitty back office. I did, and they answered me saying "The market is sleeping at the moment".

Not to mention how slow is the execution is, how big the spread are despite the fact that i chose their so called ZERO account.

The bottom line is, Don't ever fall in this trap, they are literally scammers and unreliable.

SHOW: