Advertisements (Jason Stapleton) Review Trading Room

Overall Rating: (3.000)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 29
Last Updated: 2015-09-11
Click here to join live discussion of (Jason Stapleton) on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-04-20
Review: We haven't tried the forex trading lessons from If you've used their materials to learn to trade forex, please leave a review.

Andre, al, USA

Date of Post:2015-09-10
Review: well am saying they cant teach but i bought a bot "level3" and am now 8k in debit from that bot

Futuresmo, , USA

Date of Post:2015-02-15
Review: Very tricky guy. Claims that only 10% of his clients will succeed because of "psychology". That is worse than 50/50, probably the ones that actually have any success following this guy are just lucky. Offers no refunds and shows no track record for a good reason. Very good marketer and has gift of persuasion, especially to vulnerable desperate traders identifies their "soft spots" and exploits them slowly but surely. Technically it is not a scam, puts all the disclaimers between the lines in a mild way with lots of irony and "i know it all" attitude. His pattern trading "methodology" is based on market blips against the trend. Claims to be expert in politics, world economy etc, many times just cherry picks events or trades when he was "right" and mutes the other side, if his "marine" story background is to trust have been outside US as mercenary where he got his "broad and open" experience and understanding of the world. Uses NLP to hook traders into his trading methodology. Good wake up call for how sophisticated scam can be in this industry. Death by 1000 cuts for someone who follows this guy too long.

Jeff, Durban, South Africa

Date of Post:2015-01-12
Review: Well, Since everybody's having a go at Jason.

I for one I like the dude for one reason, He speaks the truth
about the market. He just gives you an Idea from someone
Who has their heart in trading.

His a good trader, please people don't complain.

Instead better your own skills.

Tim , Melbourne, Australia

Date of Post:2014-03-09
Review: I have done many courses and Jason Courses are the best. Unfortunately Forex trading like any profession such as medicine requires minimum level of natural intelligence. For those who failed to benefit from Jason, just check your background and see what is going wrong. 95% percent who are following the Gurus are failing and Jason keep up the good work.

Robert , Farnborough, United Kingdom

Date of Post:2013-09-03
Review: I've only used Jason's free pattern recognition videos but they are really good. He is very clear and in the main the patterns are well known and have stood the test of time (e.g. the Gartley Pattern).

It is true that these patterns will struggle in a strongly trending market but that only happens a small amount of the time. In a range bound market or when the trend isn't that strong they work very well. I'd argue that because you are trading retracements of strong impulse moves the trades aren't really counter trend as some have stated in their reviews.

This works but you have to apply it consistently and this is where most people (including myself in the past) fail. You will get losing streaks but the winning streaks should be larger and that is pretty much the game.

Jason Stapleton, Kansas City, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-03-28
Review: A response from Jason Stapleton

Hello everyone. I’d like to take a moment if you’d allow me, and respond to some of the comments here. I’ve been reading through some of your posts and although many of them are years old, it still makes sense to response.

FIrst, to those of you who were offended or hurt by anything I might have said to you during the course of our encounter, I’d like to apologize. I’m very passionate about trading and I have seen men (and women) struggle for years while people selling them products and services told them what they wanted to hear.

Being a former Marine my passion and lack of tact at times comes across as uncaring or even egotistical. I can assure you that I am neither one of these things. I have always worked from the assumption that my responsibility as a coach is to improve the trading habits and hopefully the success of the traders who entrusted me with that responsibility.

On of the hard things about being a coach is dealing with the reality of this industry. Namely that a huge portion of the people you are talking to will never be successful. It’s the old 80/20 rule. For the 80%, no amount of training, education, or NASA system will make them successful. Trading is an incredibly tough business and if you are not 120% committed to being a success and treating it like a business you won’t succeed.

So I’m left with a moral dilemma. If I know 80% of the people I’m talking to are uncoachable, do I weed out those who are not likely to succeed from those who have the right mindset and commitment necessary to become a consistently profitable trader? Doing this effectively is the only way I can do the work I do, and sleep soundly at night knowing I was not taking advantage of people.

So I took, and still do take a very hard line with anyone I offer my program to. I don’t pull punches and I challenge traders head-on who come to me with false assumptions about this business and what it takes to become consistently profitable. I try to identify and separate the 20 percent from the 80 and focus my efforts on bringing them into my programs. But while my intentions have always been honorable, my approach at times has been less than effective.

When I first started coaching traders I used an approach that served me well in the Marines. One of “benevolent dictator”. The majority of my life had been spent surrounded by people who responded very well to plain speech and who had very thick skin. Over time I found this approach did not work well at all in my coaching. It was extremely effective with former military or with people who wanted a drill sergeant as their coach. But it was very ineffective with the rest of the group.

I’d like to think both my ability to coach traders as well as the methods I use to teach the theories and principles in my programs have grown and improved over the years. But I still refuse to sugar coat what is required to succeed in this industry. It is not easy. It’s not simple, and there are no easy fixes.

I have seen some comments here about my program in general. It’s content, etc. I have taken each of these to heart and am constantly evaluating what I do. Many if not all of the issues listed here have been corrected, but if for some reason you are still not satisfied please call me and I’d be happy to work with you to find a solution.

But the majority of the comments here have been directed at me personally. At my character, my honor and my integrity. This I find shameful. It is far too easy in the age of the internet to condemn a mans character anonymously. I have no defense against such accusations because they don’t come from a man in a public forum but rather from a shadow, a voice in the dark.

Everyone says, “You can’t trust what you read on the internet.” yet people will likely base their opinion of me by what they read on this forum. That is unfortunate. I, however will continue to work with traders who buy into my philosophy about the market and my methodology for building consistently profitable traders. And I will continue to do so with the best of intentions, with honesty and integrity.

Thank you for your time,

Jason Stapleton

Amit sondhi, dublin , Ireland

Date of Post:2012-12-16
Review: I have read all the reviews about jason and i don't agree with Mr muhhamed from india . I have taken used lot of robots,courses and may other signal but nothing worked. jason is guy who taught me how to trade in market for free that is his free webinar he held every year after that i have taken is ratio master trading course which has given me an edge in my trading and i strongly recommend jason . People in this industry will tell you what to do but they won't tell you how to do and jason tell us how to read market. He also send every week a free market preview on his . Just listen this preview for two to three weeks you will know /WHAT IS JASON ?

Nuno Leitão, Peniche, Portugal

Date of Post:2012-12-13
Review: I want to start this review being clear. I HAVE been evicted from Jason's group. Beeing this said, i can only say that almost all that has been written before is true, he is NOT a liar, he is NOT a scammer; i can only say thank you Jason Stapleton, Thank you for all the knowledge you passed me on.

I stumbled on Jason's Protrader course in one of his 2 week bootcamps he does twice a year. After Margin call an account i had to change my way to aproach, since i knew these markets are a good oportunitty. There i was, alone and without money, since i had lost it to all to you guys that are consistently profitable, with my self estim on hell, i eard what he said on the presentation of the bootcamp, and then i decided to give this guy a chance, he is a very good sales man. i taked 2 week vacation from my day job and day after day i drained all the freebies he gave. at that point i already had learned more than in all of my 6 month+ i had devoted to forex trading. ending the bootcamp puff i couldn't been more pumped up, i was really excited to his course untill the moment he said the 3k price, damn i didnt had 3k to pay for his course. i stayed really close to all of his stuff, and after 2 or 3 months i decided to pay his subscription service the T2UInsider; it was a signal service that i tought im gonna use this service to grow a small amount to a bigger one and then i can pay his course. Well the small amount was growing but since i was taking out money from that account to pay his subscription, i ended up a few months after with the same equity on my account, untill he announced the September's bootcamp. I taked part of it, and again become amazed with him but as i expected, i couldn't afford to pay him the course, continued to pay him the 99 subscription and decided to pay that subscription from my pocket and let the account grow, March arrived, new bootcamp and i was there again. until next september the next bootcamp arrived and then i went ahead. taked his protrader course, it was the last one that would exist on that format. taked it until cristmas and let me tell you it was a quantun leap on my 2 year breakeven trading. As part of the deal it was a mechanical room, leaded by Scott, i became part of it, traded sucessfully the mechanic system, he openned Akill's room, a ratio room leaded by Akil Stokes, stayed with them a few moths too. i was making some money, not enough to make a living of it, but since after the protrader course i had to restart all again, i had no money to trade again, it all started on a small account again. On those times altought i knew how to fish i was dependent of the group of traders, i almost spped to make my own analisys, and waited for other traders to put his own analisys, then i would see if it fitted my rules and it was enough for the time i invested to trading.
in this moment i was a frequent customer, i absorved all that came from T2U since they really produce very good stuff.
Yeah of course all they sell can be found freely on internet, but they teach you a model of business, and they digest all the info taking out all the stuff that dosent matter, giving you only the meat.
All was running smouthy untill one day on a live room, Jason told me: " Hey Nuno, i got a interesting phone call this morning about you." and that was all i eard from him, i knew from other sources that i have been acused of stealing proprietary indicators from them, and i hadn't the chance to defend myself, they never replied to any of my emails.
well i rate them 5 star, for the teaching method, they are good and take you from 0 to profitability very fast.

With all this being told i can only say thank you for evict me, i still ear you from times to times on my protrader course, but the eviction forced me to make my analisys, my decisions, and my trading is nicelly going because of you. Thank you Jason for put me on the right path, not feeding me, but teaching me how to fish.

I know one of this days you will read this, and we know all i writed is true.

Nuno Leitão, Portugal

Focused trading, KC, USA

Date of Post:2012-08-01
Review: I think the guy means well, but if you want to learn a proper trading education save your hard earned money, this guy does not make a living from trading, plenty of real traders that can teach Harmonics and other methods properly. I won't list any here but just do some digging youll find them.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>