Advertisement
Advertisements

Forex-Trading-Coaches.com Review Trading Room Mentors / Coaches / Live Training

Overall Rating: (4.300)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 58
Last Updated: 2014-03-25
Click here to join live discussion of Forex-Trading-Coaches.com on our forum
Request Site Update
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-07-28
Review: We haven't tried the forex education or forex trading system from Forex-Trading-Coaches.com. If you've learned to trade forex through them, please leave a review.

Nesha , Belgrade, Serbia and Montenegro

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-04
Review: MACD3 V2 review:

I agree with Rick completely. MACD3 is the most comprehensible method and far the best. I made good money with MACD3 and now with MACD3 v2 , I didnt have a losing trade in 2 week time. I dont say I wont have it, but as long as you stick to the rules and money management you will be fine. Its based on standard indicators and V2 is an absolute blast. As always 5 stars!

2013-06-03 5Star I can warmly recommend MACD3 trading strategy to experienced users. MACD3 is a complex yet very profound strategy that will take a time to learn but eventually you will be able to trade with no stress. Steve and Wade are excellent guys, and by paying a monthly fee, you will get access to all needed webinars and material. I will continue trading and mastering the strategy no matter what. I simply dont need anything else. If you are ready to invest- invest professionally. 10 stars!

RICK CLARK, LONDON, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-26
Review: RICK CLARK
Jan 25 11:04

Hi there,

Despite being a lifetime member and having been with you for quite a while I watched your sales/introduction webinar for the new MACD 3 system.

I have just gone through your first few new training videos.

I have been with you through the 2 previous incarnations and I can say that this last incarnation is just the best by a million miles.

I must confess I struggled with the first 2 sets.

The latest seems to be much more logically set out and most of all you carefully explain in detail the logic behind all your trading rules which I find helps immensely because it puts the whole package in context.

I am really looking forward to all the rest and thank you guys for the amazing work you are doing.

I think your package of training and support with the chart templates, trade manager, seminars,And all the online stuff is the best I have seen and for the price is an absolute steal.

I am really glad I got in fairly early and invested in the lifetime membership because as one of your seminar attendees said Forex trading is like starting a new business, the
rewards are potentially amazing and the cost and risk(if handled properly which your system and training information does explain and Deal with so well) is minimal compared to starting most other businesses.

I think your price structure is excellent, because with the one month refund it allows potential traders the opportunity to test everything for a relatively small sum and then drop out at no cost or carry on, again for a very reasonable sum.

So once again thanks and please keep up the good work.

Regards Rick

Santiago Alvarez, Medellin, Colombia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-12-06
Review: Before paying for the membership, I wrote to Wade to be sure about the 30 day money back guarantee period. He assured me I could get a refund if I decided the system didn't suit my trading style, so I decided to enroll.

Not only I haven't got a refund but also have they charged my credit card for a second month, after I had sent a mail cancelling the subscription. When I wrote the first time asking for a refund they asked me to be patient because they where launching the new MACD3 trading system. They asked me to wait one week for an answer.

That was almost one month ago, and until now, after 4 or 5 mails, I haven't heard any word from them. I don't want to lose my money, so I keep writing asking for a refund but no answer so far.

As far as the system goes, I didn't like it because it's a day trading system (you have to spent at least 3 hour daily) with the results of a long term trading system. In the 30 day period I tried it, very few trades. In average 1 per week during the NY session.
 
Comment: Added by Forex Trading Coaches on 2014-01-21 12:42
  We are on top of 99% of our customer support regarding cancellations and refunds. In this particular case we did get behind because we were doing the first major overhaul to our trading system in over 4 years.

We apologized for our mistake and handled his refund. This type of situation does not usually happen to us as we usually maintain excellent customer service as evidenced by our 4 1/2 star rating here at FPA.

We did have fewer trade setups during that period because we were transitioning from scanning for trade entries on 4 pairs to 22 pairs and we were being extra conservative.

Now that we have completed this transition there have been many trades given out each week in our Live Trading Webinar.

S.A.M, , United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-22
Review: Unfortunately it seems that FTC have hit hard times recently.

For the last few weeks I have been bombarded with what is basically spam and promotion for OTHER trading educators and Trading Rooms.

This doesn't say much for these people and their system/education/trading room.

I know they hit a really tough patch over the last couple of years, with barely any trades and huge gaps in their supposed performance logging, and this only goes to prove that unfortunately Steve and Wade don't even believe in their system anymore.

The market has changed and this system/method whatever you want to call it just doesn't cut it anymore.

I will be unsubscribing from their emails and won't be renewing my subscription (which I have held for a few years).

Such a shame, but there you go.
 
Comment: Added by Forex Trading Coaches on 2014-01-21 02:00
  We do not agree with this review. Forex Trading Coaches and the MACD 3 system has not been hit by hard times. We have been giving out winning trade entries just as regularly as we always have.

Just read Daniel Dixon's 5 star review from 2013-02-18. One part of it says, "I joined Steve and Wade two months ago and in the first month I did a lot of studying of their very thorough system and took 15 trades with only two losses. This month I have made more Pips than I have in the previous six months culminating in my best week ever with over 421 pips last week alone!"

We're not sure how two different people could have had such different experiences over a similar time period.

Regarding the emails, we recently hired a marketing firm to create joint ventures with other forex companies to help us gain more visibility. In return, they have asked us to help them out with visibility as well. We are doing our very best to only align ourselves with other quality organizations. We never spam. We hate it. It is illegal.

Back to the trading. Over a short period of time we were transitioning from scanning 4 pairs to 22 pairs and we were being more conservative in the number of trade entries we were giving out. But that does not mean we gave out a higher percentage of losers or no trades, just fewer trades overall; and it was certainly not over a 2 year period of time.

There are some gaps in our trade log, not because we went through a dry spell, but because we got behind in updating it with the trades we gave out. We are going to fill in the gaps of 2013 because that is recent history.

The market has not changed and our system has been as good as ever. We believe in our system as much now as we did when we first created it.

In fact, we believe so much in it that we have spent the last 6 months refining our rules to make the system even better and easier to learn. Apple didn't stop releasing iPhones after the first release. They found ways to improve their product as have we.

Now we are releasing our MACD 3 Optimized 2.0 Forex Trading System, which is basically the same system but better and easier to learn and produces even more PIPS. As a matter of fact, since December 2013 until now we have given out 54 trade setups for a total possible 1,855 PIPS with only 2 losers.

Willem Sterneberg, Jerusalem, Israel

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-07-22
Review: I have been studying for years and paper trading for 1 year.

If there is a system that I would trade it is with them.

Amazing system and once you are into the system and their amazing software it is a very safe way to trade without blowing your account as so many do and I have done as well in the past.

About getting refunds. I asked to be cancelled for the next month or 2. Since I have no time at the moment. I tried to find the cancellation button on their site and got charged twice for a 3 months upgrade ($650). Within 48 hours this was corrected and my account will not be billed the next month.

Extremely professional and up to par.

This system requires a lot of study, I wish I had found them when I started. They teach people to fish.

I would like them to get a trade copier and see what they do for trades especially when you start with them because as I said it takes time to make informed decisions with this system.

I believe that when you follow their live trades and Steve will talk about it in his daily seminars (Did I say daily seminars!!! Yep just did.) you will get a more hands on understanding.

I am positive that after 3-4month's you will be able to stand on your feet and decide what trades to take or leave. Depending on you trading style.

That's My 2 cents. Hope it helps others out there.
Advertisements

Bob S, Massachusetts, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-08
Review: System works if you have a lot of patience waiting for huge pullbacks. Method is not for everyone, especially if you want to trade more than 3 times per week. Also, be careful, they are very reluctant to issue any refunds for prepaid subscriptions.
 
Comment: Added by Forex Trading Coaches on 2013-07-17 04:54
  Yes the system works and yes it takes patience like all good systems do.

We offer a no-questions-asked 30-day money-back guarantee that we always honor 30 days or less after the initial purchase.

He rejoined as a member in November 2012 with a 3 month membership plan. He re-billed again in February and again in May.

He then asked for a refund in June, 7 months after his initial purchase. The only reason we did not honor his refund request was because it was nearly 180 days past the initial 30 day money-back guarantee period.

Richard Powell, Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-03
Review: I have been trading FX for about 4 years now and I have been with Steve and Wade for a while. They have always been outstanding teachers and had the best system I have seen. They recently did an upgrade which has made it outstanding. They have introduced "Red Level Trading" which for the first 2 weeks it has been out it produced 32 wins and no losses and half of those trades went more than two to one on reward to risk, which is amazing. I highly recommend them and this system is the absolute best I have ever seen.

Kris Wilk, Ireland, Ireland

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-03-10
Review: I`ve been trading Fx market for over 3 years now. I stumbled upon MACD 3 at the end of September 2012. This is by far the best system I`ve seen and the only one you`ll ever need. Steve and Wade made every effort possible to explain the system to everyone in simple steps. The whole course consists of daily email alerts with possible scenarios and entries on four majors, access to a vast library of recorded video fast track webinars tackling every aspect of MACD 3 and trading in general, access to MT4 templates, Trade assistant software, EA, and also access to a live chat room where you join a community of traders exchanging ideas, commenting on alerts etc. If thats not enough you get a daily live webinar with a detailed analysis of the market. Thats still not all - the course is ever developing and Stave and Wade do their best to improve both the method and the delivery of said to the students. Forget all the hype - this is completely down to earth most comprehensive course that once you devote yourself to will change you into a real, succesful trader. I cannot express how happy I am to have found these guys. My trading is now a relaxing process of finding good trades and set ups and finding way of improving myself.
You will learn how with stop loss order not bigger that 30 pips catch trades as big as 100-150 or even on a good day over 200 pips. The system is consistent, safe and the rules are set out very clearly.
It probably will take about 3 months to learn it and trade it with confidence but for the price you pay you get the skills for the lifetime. Come join us and lets make some pips.
The more the merrier.

Shane Jackson, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-03-01
Review: I joined forex-trading-coaches in November 2012 as a last chance saloon. I had really started to doubt any retail trader made money in forex. I have been in approx 100 rooms and never made any money. I watched the guys in the webinar make calls and they started to win, I was trading but making beer money. But with the small stops that we are taught to use I started using % of pot and was winning in November and Decmber I added approx 46% to my account. so we broke up for christmas and I decided to use 2% per trade and start recording my trades as this is a business and you should always know how your business is going. for Jan and Feb I took 34 trades and added 54.5% to my account, compounded this was 65% added. Honestly, if you want to learn how to trade and add forex trading as a skill set I would not look anywhere else. the best part of this method is first and foremost they preserve your account. The methodology of this sytsem is we trade pullbacks and we have 4 patterns and 2 entries - you will not learn all 4 patterns straight away it will take time, but in the meantime log in to the webinar at 14:00 - 17:00 gmt and Steve and Wade will teach you the method as we go and will make you money during that time, whilst you are learning. I say we in this review because it is a community and some people that are more advanced in the system also very kindly go into the Asia and London session room to pass on there wisdom to newer traders.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements