Advertisement
Advertisements

AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (2.370)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 168
Last Updated: 2015-02-20
Description:

Ava Trade, formerly known as AvaFx, is an online forex broker. Ava offers the MetaTrader4, Ava Trader, AVA Options, Mac Trading, and MT Mobile top online forex trading platforms. Avatrade.com offers over 60 currency pairs, gold, silver, oil, stock indexes, Bitcoin, agriculturals, stocks, and treasuries for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

September 2013:   AvaTrade has not been able to provide the FPA with information about how the company can tell what is a normal off-market fill vs. what is arbitrage.

Until this issue is resolved, the FPA recommends against using Forex News Gun software or any other news trading software with AvaTrade.com.

 

Related websites include PowerOption.com

Click here to join live discussion of AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2013-098 2013-08-12 RESOLVED
2011-011 2011-02-11 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2007-02-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with AvaTrade.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.
.

Daniel, Tofield, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-13
Review: Here's my story:
Ive been trading for 5 years, and am a profitable trader. I was looking for a new broker since alpari uk went bang last month(i was a client) so i decided to give Ava a try by putting in some christmas money my Inlaws gave me and 160bucks my little brother asked me to invest for him.
from the get go i had problems.. they didnt like my 200$CAD (already verified) giftcard Mastercard i used(even though it says on their site you can use it as a method of deposit) the 160$CAD from my brother i deposited by paypal. after a few days of waiting, after a phone call which ended by the ava representative saying she'd phone me right back once she checked with a manager(return call never happened) i got an email in french(even though all communication has been in english) saying that i just need to submit an online statment and it would be fine. So, i took a screen shot of the online statment and sent it in. They gave me no response but the money stayed in my trading account so i assumed all was good and resumed trading.
Now, a month later ive decided that ava's floating spread account is not what they claim it to be since the average spread on eur usd is supposed to be bellow 2pips but it consistently between 2.5 - 6 pips. Needless to say, my trial period with them is done and im pulling out. my account today after a little less than a month trading is now 616.59CAD (494.44USD, my account with them is in USD) .
I sent in my withdraw request yesterday and today they have responed with an email saying that there is a problem with the paper work from my initial deposit and I have not submitted the required documents. (in french again even though i asked them in my former email to write me in English as i am illiterate in French and had to use google translate to understand their email).
So all in all, im assuming that after banter back and forth they will give back my(and my little brother's)money. However, i must say, that as a FX trader everyday that this broker holds the money i feel like they are stealing from us. Every day is a day of lost gain to me while they of coarse use the held money as margin for their risk managment or is being worked in the markets by their own professionals earning them profits.

-I will update this post next week to let everyone know what becomes of this situation.

**I dont recommend avaTrade, there are simply better brokers with better spreads and better customer service.

DEBASISH, NEW DELHI, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-14
Review: Ava trade is one of the scam broker . they charge high spred as 30$ per lot. i trade with them for 3 months .one day they close all my open position on behalf of me & block my account .they cant tolerate if you earn profit . they always want your loss. so be care ful while open account with ava trade . they are totaly scammer. even if am very close to complete my targeted volume to withdraw their 50% bonus but they block my account. so be careful if you decide to open account with ava.

Philippe Baguette, Québec, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-14
Review: Just lying about what they are doing. Lost 3000 EURO due to their non documented rule

Thomas Ewing, New Zealand, New Zealand

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-17
Review: I own an IB company in NZ, I referred a client of mine to ytfx, they sold to ava. I got no comission at all and they are withholding my clients money that he deposited. HORRIBLE BROKER

WhiteGold, Mtl, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-24
Review: I trade on the forex since a couple of months. So far my experience is good. I've made some gains and withdraw a part of my investment via a digitally money companies and the funds where in within 2 days. I was worried reading the reviews on this site so i tested the withdrawal process. I only trade currencies with the mt4 platform and they have a lot of cool options. I suspect a so so customer service and the chat is always off but so far i have no complaints about it.
Advertisements

John Carson-Zangor, Brisbane, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-03
Review: Hello guys, i made a $100AUD deposit with ava, trying to test them out. After comparing their charts with other brokers i come to the conclusion that they are totally different in the same time frames. I tried to withdraw my money which was my initial 100 + 27 profit i made on the account and i was refused. their withdraw process is like this. 1) you have to login into your online ava account. 2) you have to complete a form with your details and the amount you withdraw. For me i had to complete 2 because i could not withdraw 127 bucks, i had to withdraw 100 to the account i was depositing with and another 27 through wire transfer. After i filed in the form i had to print it, sign the form, scan it and send it back to them. Then i have to wait for 5 days for them to process the form, then whenever they feel like it they will send me my money. If they feel like it. Tried to get assistance in filling in the ambiguous form and all customer services including team leader hung up on me abruptly and refused to call me and help me out. i will be making formal complain the of Australian creditor ombudsman, the ACCC, and the office of fair trade.

rafat, amman, Jordan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-02
Review: most bad company i have ever seen with totaly 00.00 % caring, they will stop listning or caring after first deposit then will change the aproved status to decline!!!!

ashfaq, Karachi, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-23
Review: Very poor customer support, very high spread, no withdrawal process (only you can fund your account) and many more. People want to join Avatrade must avoid it. Its website looks very comprehensive and shows a lot of achievements. Till your registration process and funding your account, a warm welcome and full time response is paid. But as and when you fund your account you will not see any more response. for example I want to withdraw my money but cannot, because their withdrawal procedure is manual and there would be no response from Ava trade team to your withdrawal request and e-mails. So I strongly recommend it for you to avoid it prior to get yourself helpless.

haydee, manila, Philippines

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-19
Review: i created an account with a small dollar amount to first test their platform ( meta trader 4 )

in the middle of trading i got an invalid s/l t/p error. did tried the same with mobile app but also getting an error. i did tried to edit the coding but to no avail.

i tried to get hold of their chat support for help who just told me that there is no issue on their side and i should just send them a screen shot. ( without really knowing what happened ) when i requested for a manager, adele smith ( who claimed to be an irish ) said its night time in dublin and there is no manager in charge , i then requested for another rep and was told she is the only rep available to assist. i then requested to have a ticket opened with my concern, that i just want to close my account and she closed the chat window instead.

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL PEOPLE, UNBECOMING IF THEY ARE OFFERING FINANCIAL ACCOUNTS AND YOU TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MONEY. KINDA SHADY AND SHOULD BE AVOIDED AT ALL COST.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements