Advertisements ( Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (2.329)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 178
Last Updated: 2015-11-18

Ava Trade, formerly known as AvaFx, is an online forex broker. Ava offers the MetaTrader4, Ava Trader, AVA Options, Mac Trading, and MT Mobile top online forex trading platforms. offers over 60 currency pairs, gold, silver, oil, stock indexes, Bitcoin, agriculturals, stocks, and treasuries for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

September 2013:   AvaTrade has not been able to provide the FPA with information about how the company can tell what is a normal off-market fill vs. what is arbitrage.

Until this issue is resolved, the FPA recommends against using Forex News Gun software or any other news trading software with


Related websites include

Click here to join live discussion of ( on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2013-098 2013-08-12 RESOLVED
2011-011 2011-02-11 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2007-02-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Jason Tan, Malaysia, Malaysia

Date of Post:2015-11-17
Review: AVATRADE - Trade with NO Confidence!!! It's a broker that cheats! When their dealing desk can't handle the way clients trade, and client making money, they deem clients' trades "Arbitrage"!!! Deemed "illegal" to them, and they would take away your profits! If you lost though, they don't give a hoot!!!! When pressed to give their definition of what constitute "arbitrage trading", they couldn't say a damned thing! NEVER EVER TRADE WITH AVATRADE!!!

Nik, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Date of Post:2015-10-23
Review: Hi everyone, I am struggling with Avafx since longtime but my money is stuck in the platform hence with them.

Poor customer support
No technical analysis or guidance provided
Delays in deposit transfer to account which creates panic and you have to hedge at higher levels.
Although they promise you trade recommendations, they leave you to trade on your own and incur losses.

Please save your hard=earned money and dont trade with avafx.

Greg, Johannesburg, South Africa

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-10-23
Review: Good broker with proper online customer service. No problems withdrawing money either, it just took a while about 1 week to wait but it is mentioned by them.

Charbel Achkar, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Date of Post:2015-08-27
Review: Extremely poor customer service.. They just want you to deposit but try getting your money back if you can..

They changed/doubled the margin requirement over one weekend just like this which caused a margin call.. They are not allowed to do that..

AVOID these scammers

Alex, Vancouver, Canada

Date of Post:2015-07-28
Review: I would NOT recommend Ava to anyone. I've used them for 4 years. My account was flat with no money and I made a deposit, and proceeded to make a few trades. When it comes time to cash out they said I owe them $275 dollars from 4 years ago.

Don't be tricked by their 'bonus', as it's NOT a bonus. It's just borrowed money.

Someone , Israel , Israel

Date of Post:2015-04-29
Review: In the business for a while. Postponing approving the documents under different pretenses. Not to mention raising their voice over the phone and refusing to send confirmation over the mail.

George Lam, Sydney, Australia

Date of Post:2015-04-21
Review: In my account history, it clearly showed I have made $5000 AUD deposit on 24/12/2014 and AVA credit me $2500 bonus on the same day

Later on, i made $5953.74 AUD in profit on 29/12/2014, then i submitted a withdraw request of $5900 AUD on 31/12/2014.

On 02/01/2015 I made a loss in my trade and lost all my remaining balance in the trading account.

On 05/01/2015 AVA trade cancelled my previous withdraw of $5900 AUD on they own decision, then deducted $2500 from my balance by not giving any reason or explanation.

As the result, i could only withdraw $3400 now, instead of $5900. But $5900 was clearly my own profit on the first trade. I contacted Avatrade, they did not give me any reply. Also, I complaint it to FOS, FOS gave them 45 days to reply me, but Avatrade did not give any reply. And then, FOS gave Avatrade another 28 days, but they still did not reply. At last, FOS Again gave Avatrade another 7 days, but Avatrade replied on the 11th day and they still did not return the $2500 profit to me.

What a terrible broker!

Imithiyas, colombo, Sri Lanka

Date of Post:2015-04-17
Review: What a horrible broker, Their customer service is so pathetic, When I ask for anything then they take so much time to reply, I had to deal with Shamira benjamin and She doesn't know how to speak with customers, withdrawals take 5days, but avafx trading software is very good. As a ava customer I will not recommend ava to u, mainly because of their horrible customer service, And there is no place to complain about the bad customer service, Go to XM, Mayzus, capitaloneforex, They are great...

Merrill McSpadden, Vancouver, BC Canada, Canada

Date of Post:2015-04-08
Review: The spreads are awful, trading conditions are despicable(limit orders must be up to 32 pips away on some pairs) and they actually steal money from you on the swap. DO NOT USE THIS BROKER!!!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>