Advertisement
Advertisements

AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (2.355)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 172
Last Updated: 2015-04-22
Description:

Ava Trade, formerly known as AvaFx, is an online forex broker. Ava offers the MetaTrader4, Ava Trader, AVA Options, Mac Trading, and MT Mobile top online forex trading platforms. Avatrade.com offers over 60 currency pairs, gold, silver, oil, stock indexes, Bitcoin, agriculturals, stocks, and treasuries for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

September 2013:   AvaTrade has not been able to provide the FPA with information about how the company can tell what is a normal off-market fill vs. what is arbitrage.

Until this issue is resolved, the FPA recommends against using Forex News Gun software or any other news trading software with AvaTrade.com.

 

Related websites include PowerOption.com

Click here to join live discussion of AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2013-098 2013-08-12 RESOLVED
2011-011 2011-02-11 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2007-02-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with AvaTrade.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.
.

George Lam, Sydney, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-21
Review: In my account history, it clearly showed I have made $5000 AUD deposit on 24/12/2014 and AVA credit me $2500 bonus on the same day

Later on, i made $5953.74 AUD in profit on 29/12/2014, then i submitted a withdraw request of $5900 AUD on 31/12/2014.

On 02/01/2015 I made a loss in my trade and lost all my remaining balance in the trading account.

On 05/01/2015 AVA trade cancelled my previous withdraw of $5900 AUD on they own decision, then deducted $2500 from my balance by not giving any reason or explanation.

As the result, i could only withdraw $3400 now, instead of $5900. But $5900 was clearly my own profit on the first trade. I contacted Avatrade, they did not give me any reply. Also, I complaint it to FOS, FOS gave them 45 days to reply me, but Avatrade did not give any reply. And then, FOS gave Avatrade another 28 days, but they still did not reply. At last, FOS Again gave Avatrade another 7 days, but Avatrade replied on the 11th day and they still did not return the $2500 profit to me.

What a terrible broker!

Imithiyas, colombo, Sri Lanka

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-17
Review: What a horrible broker, Their customer service is so pathetic, When I ask for anything then they take so much time to reply, I had to deal with Shamira benjamin and She doesn't know how to speak with customers, withdrawals take 5days, but avafx trading software is very good. As a ava customer I will not recommend ava to u, mainly because of their horrible customer service, And there is no place to complain about the bad customer service, Go to XM, Mayzus, capitaloneforex, They are great...

Merrill McSpadden, Vancouver, BC Canada, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-08
Review: The spreads are awful, trading conditions are despicable(limit orders must be up to 32 pips away on some pairs) and they actually steal money from you on the swap. DO NOT USE THIS BROKER!!!

Attila, Budapest, Hungary

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-03-17
Review: I was an Ib with them, i got all of the commission and promised fee.
Disadvantage bigger spread than usual, advantage, fast withdrawals correct execution, professional hungarian support.

Daniel, Tofield, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-13
Review: Here's my story:
Ive been trading for 5 years, and am a profitable trader. I was looking for a new broker since alpari uk went bang last month(i was a client) so i decided to give Ava a try by putting in some christmas money my Inlaws gave me and 160bucks my little brother asked me to invest for him.
from the get go i had problems.. they didnt like my 200$CAD (already verified) giftcard Mastercard i used(even though it says on their site you can use it as a method of deposit) the 160$CAD from my brother i deposited by paypal. after a few days of waiting, after a phone call which ended by the ava representative saying she'd phone me right back once she checked with a manager(return call never happened) i got an email in french(even though all communication has been in english) saying that i just need to submit an online statment and it would be fine. So, i took a screen shot of the online statment and sent it in. They gave me no response but the money stayed in my trading account so i assumed all was good and resumed trading.
Now, a month later ive decided that ava's floating spread account is not what they claim it to be since the average spread on eur usd is supposed to be bellow 2pips but it consistently between 2.5 - 6 pips. Needless to say, my trial period with them is done and im pulling out. my account today after a little less than a month trading is now 616.59CAD (494.44USD, my account with them is in USD) .
I sent in my withdraw request yesterday and today they have responed with an email saying that there is a problem with the paper work from my initial deposit and I have not submitted the required documents. (in french again even though i asked them in my former email to write me in English as i am illiterate in French and had to use google translate to understand their email).
So all in all, im assuming that after banter back and forth they will give back my(and my little brother's)money. However, i must say, that as a FX trader everyday that this broker holds the money i feel like they are stealing from us. Every day is a day of lost gain to me while they of coarse use the held money as margin for their risk managment or is being worked in the markets by their own professionals earning them profits.

-I will update this post next week to let everyone know what becomes of this situation.

**I dont recommend avaTrade, there are simply better brokers with better spreads and better customer service.
Advertisements

DEBASISH, NEW DELHI, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-14
Review: Ava trade is one of the scam broker . they charge high spred as 30$ per lot. i trade with them for 3 months .one day they close all my open position on behalf of me & block my account .they cant tolerate if you earn profit . they always want your loss. so be care ful while open account with ava trade . they are totaly scammer. even if am very close to complete my targeted volume to withdraw their 50% bonus but they block my account. so be careful if you decide to open account with ava.

Philippe Baguette, Québec, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-14
Review: Just lying about what they are doing. Lost 3000 EURO due to their non documented rule

Thomas Ewing, New Zealand, New Zealand

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-17
Review: I own an IB company in NZ, I referred a client of mine to ytfx, they sold to ava. I got no comission at all and they are withholding my clients money that he deposited. HORRIBLE BROKER

WhiteGold, Mtl, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-24
Review: I trade on the forex since a couple of months. So far my experience is good. I've made some gains and withdraw a part of my investment via a digitally money companies and the funds where in within 2 days. I was worried reading the reviews on this site so i tested the withdrawal process. I only trade currencies with the mt4 platform and they have a lot of cool options. I suspect a so so customer service and the chat is always off but so far i have no complaints about it.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements