Advertisement
Advertisements

AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (2.406)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 161
Last Updated: 2014-05-27
Description:

Ava Trade, formerly known as AvaFx, is an online forex broker. Ava offers the MetaTrader4, Ava Trader, AVA Options, Mac Trading, and MT Mobile top online forex trading platforms. Avatrade.com offers over 60 currency pairs, gold, silver, oil, stock indexes, Bitcoin, agriculturals, stocks, and treasuries for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

September 2013:   AvaTrade has not been able to provide the FPA with information about how the company can tell what is a normal off-market fill vs. what is arbitrage.

Until this issue is resolved, the FPA recommends against using Forex News Gun software or any other news trading software with AvaTrade.com.

 

Related websites include PowerOption.com

Click here to join live discussion of AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2013-098 2013-08-12 RESOLVED
2011-011 2011-02-11 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2007-02-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with AvaTrade.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.
.

ashfaq, Karachi, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-23
Review: Very poor customer support, very high spread, no withdrawal process (only you can fund your account) and many more. People want to join Avatrade must avoid it. Its website looks very comprehensive and shows a lot of achievements. Till your registration process and funding your account, a warm welcome and full time response is paid. But as and when you fund your account you will not see any more response. for example I want to withdraw my money but cannot, because their withdrawal procedure is manual and there would be no response from Ava trade team to your withdrawal request and e-mails. So I strongly recommend it for you to avoid it prior to get yourself helpless.

haydee, manila, Philippines

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-19
Review: i created an account with a small dollar amount to first test their platform ( meta trader 4 )

in the middle of trading i got an invalid s/l t/p error. did tried the same with mobile app but also getting an error. i did tried to edit the coding but to no avail.

i tried to get hold of their chat support for help who just told me that there is no issue on their side and i should just send them a screen shot. ( without really knowing what happened ) when i requested for a manager, adele smith ( who claimed to be an irish ) said its night time in dublin and there is no manager in charge , i then requested for another rep and was told she is the only rep available to assist. i then requested to have a ticket opened with my concern, that i just want to close my account and she closed the chat window instead.

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL PEOPLE, UNBECOMING IF THEY ARE OFFERING FINANCIAL ACCOUNTS AND YOU TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MONEY. KINDA SHADY AND SHOULD BE AVOIDED AT ALL COST.

KINGLION, ONTARIO, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-27
Review:
I know very little trading exp and forgive me if some technical terms comes out wrong as I attempt to present my case.

13K WAS STOLEN FROM MY ACCOUNT
trades closed by "BROKER" MONEY STOLEN WITH FALSE TRADES,VARIOUS CHARGES,WITHDRAWALS/I HAVE COMPLETE EVIDENCE OF IT ALL
THANK YOU KINDLY

Simple Man, Singapore, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-14
Review: New replies, now see this:
Sorry for your wait for a reply. Your case really started and internal argument whether you should be credited or not.

The company’s policy towards limits (take profit) is guaranteed limit, meaning that the requested rate by the customer is the rate he will receive. Your requested rate didn’t exist on MT4 that is true (it was in the gap) but did exist in the market (can be seen on Bloomberg and our other platform the Ava Trader).

The dealing room works according to the company policies and therefore didn’t want to credit your account for the difference, however, being that this is not a typical case, I am having the difference credited on your account.

I want you to understand the policy towards limits moving forward. We don’t know why the tick didn’t show on the MT4 feed, but if it did, then I wouldn’t have been able to do anything here according to the company’s policy.

======================
I know I lost money there, but the one sided policy is madness.

I am closing my account, take whatever I have left to other broker.

2013-10-11 1Star I have very interesting case of GBPUSD. The chart opened a candle with a gap due to some news, I was shorting and had my TP set at 1.60240 but that price never exist since it opened at 1.60092, but the system smartly exited for me at 1.60240.
I checked and voila, the reply

"The client set his TP at 1.60240 and was executed correctly. There was a big move on GBPUSD, the rate dropped from 1.6315 to 1.60092, and the client’s TP was triggered @1.60240."
"We guarantee our limits so the client cannot gain more/less than their limit rate that they set. But we do NOT guarantee S/L’s and the client can receive slippage due to big market moves."
"Your take profit rate existed in the market, and you got the requested rate based on the idea that the TP (limit) is guaranteed."

LMAO.

Cristian Fernández, Córdoba, Argentina

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-26
Review: I want to tell my experience with this broker. I know it is very difficult to choose broker. For that reason it is important to provide real experiences with a broker. I have a live account with AVA FX for 3 years and I can evaluate in full the broker after completing a withdrawal.

Pros:

Good customer support.
The bonuses granted were paid without problem after achieving the requirements.
No commission charged for depositing with Neteller.
Few requotes and slippages.
Almost instantaneous execution of operations.
More important:
The Neteller withdrawal was uneventful after sending the application signed and scanned, and no commission charged for Neteller withdrawal. Accreditation Time: less than 96 hours. (4 days)

Cons:

The spread is high.
The swap is high.

I decided to give 4 stars to this broker, considering that 75% of my score is due the correct withdrawal without any problem, the extra star is due to the fulfill its promise with the bonuses granted without problem and by not charging commission both deposits and withdrawals to Neteller.
Advertisements

E. G., Toronto, Canada

Rating: No Rating Escalated to FPA Trader's Court
Details: Tradetowin vs. AvaTrade.com | Resolved
Date of Post:2013-08-12
Review: The FPA is happy to report that this issue has been resolved.

I have been scammed by Ava. Ava has decided to delete profits of nearly $10k, all detailed here http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/scam-alerts-folder/26607-avafx-avatrade-cancelled-profits-9188-54-a.html

Anyone who is considering doing business with this broker and intending to make a profit please RUN!!!

Odkhuu, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-10
Review: Very excellent broker withdraw is very fast without problem if you have moneybookers account , also suggest good promo

Sachin Jain, Woking, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-20
Review: I would like to ask Ava representative Mr Paul (paul@avafx.com )who replied to my review here that why your representative tell to customers on Live chat that the spread will never widen to 20 times of the normal spread. I got the chat log from your representative who confirmed me that it will go maximum to 40 points under non liquid market conditions while in my case it was 400 points. Now don't tell me again that this was due to market conditions. I posted the charts to your team and on the forum which shows that market never reached my stop loss price, no where in the range of 100-200 points of my stop loss then how come my trade was stopped out. This is nothing but market manipulation by your brokers by placing trades against the traders under non liquid market conditions. How is this possible that bid is available at 12555 and offer was at 12950? Have you ever seen this before ? I am trading from last 5 years but never even heard of this thing before. My mentors are trading from last 30 years they never heard of this kind of spread in their trading carrier. How come that happened as soon as I opened account with your company? When I enquired about my trades with my account manager he sent me different prices at market open at every reply he sent me, if you want them I will forward them to you too. Why was that discrepency in your own prices ? Simply because that was fraud price you come up with. I have also checked many other providers myself and on no other provider the price reached my stop loss level on that particular day and time.

2013-07-14 2Star This is the worst broker I have ever seen in my life. Their customer care is pathetic as they don't care about their customers. I have a fixed spread account with this broker and they closed 2 of my trades at stop loss price at market open at a spread of 400 points and they are telling me that the market conditions at that time was not normal. Have you ever seen 400 points difference in spread in any market conditions ?? They don't even want to compensate me on this.

Ava Customer Support Team, Dublin, Ireland

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-07-17
Review: The Customer Support team at Ava would like to respond to Mr. Sachin Jain’s recent posting from the 2013-07-14.
As explained to the customer Ava offers Fixed Spreads on FX under normal market conditions, fixed spreads to not apply to non-FX instruments – including Nikkei which the customer was trading.

The spread on these instruments are set & determined by the trading and volatility on the applicable exchange – Ava solely applies a fixed mark-up over these exchange feeds. For eg: Nikkei: 15.00 over market – as per Ava Trading Conditions. Therefore the wide spread at the market open on the Nikkei (when customer’s positions were closed) is not set by Ava but is determined directly by the exchange feeds – and can be verified independently by the relevant exchange. Please also note this is the standard work procedure for most recognized brokers and not a unique policy adopted by Ava.

Regards,

Paul Williams,
Director of Customer Support
paul@avafx.com
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements