Advertisement
Advertisements

AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (2.331)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 180
Last Updated: 2016-01-31
Description:

Ava Trade, formerly known as AvaFx, is an online forex broker. Ava offers the MetaTrader4, Ava Trader, AVA Options, Mac Trading, and MT Mobile top online forex trading platforms. Avatrade.com offers over 60 currency pairs, gold, silver, oil, stock indexes, Bitcoin, agriculturals, stocks, and treasuries for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

September 2013:   AvaTrade has not been able to provide the FPA with information about how the company can tell what is a normal off-market fill vs. what is arbitrage.

Until this issue is resolved, the FPA recommends against using Forex News Gun software or any other news trading software with AvaTrade.com.

 

Related websites include PowerOption.com

Click here to join live discussion of AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2013-098 2013-08-12 RESOLVED
2011-011 2011-02-11 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2007-02-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with AvaTrade.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.
.

karma, Sydney, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-29
Review: AvaTrade Australia is offering the CFD for ASX200 index but you can't trade it until 11 am. Considering that the cash opens at 10am, all you can do is to watch for one hour how the price go up or down and you can't take any action.
Even worse example : ASX market was opened on 25 Jan but AVA had no quotes for ASX200 index?
Explanation given on the phone: everyone in the office took a day off on 25 as 26 was Australia Day public holiday ??? WHAT?? Really? So I was locked in my position till 27 Jan waiting for AVA brokers to come back from their long weekend.....
Tried to find any information on their website - it was a note that trading ASX index is closed on 26 Jan till 6 (am or pm??? anyone's guess).

Hu, , Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-26
Review: I requested 60K usd withdrawal recently from Avatrade, and i got first 40K usd the second day. and got remain 20K usd one week later. They do have issues with their skrill account, but anyway, they are not scams.

Jason Tan, Malaysia, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-17
Review: AVATRADE - Trade with NO Confidence!!! It's a broker that cheats! When their dealing desk can't handle the way clients trade, and client making money, they deem clients' trades "Arbitrage"!!! Deemed "illegal" to them, and they would take away your profits! If you lost though, they don't give a hoot!!!! When pressed to give their definition of what constitute "arbitrage trading", they couldn't say a damned thing! NEVER EVER TRADE WITH AVATRADE!!!

Nik, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-10-23
Review: Hi everyone, I am struggling with Avafx since longtime but my money is stuck in the platform hence with them.

Poor customer support
No technical analysis or guidance provided
Delays in deposit transfer to account which creates panic and you have to hedge at higher levels.
Although they promise you trade recommendations, they leave you to trade on your own and incur losses.

Please save your hard=earned money and dont trade with avafx.

Greg, Johannesburg, South Africa

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-10-23
Review: Good broker with proper online customer service. No problems withdrawing money either, it just took a while about 1 week to wait but it is mentioned by them.
Advertisements

Charbel Achkar, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-08-27
Review: Extremely poor customer service.. They just want you to deposit but try getting your money back if you can..

They changed/doubled the margin requirement over one weekend just like this which caused a margin call.. They are not allowed to do that..

AVOID these scammers

Alex, Vancouver, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-28
Review: I would NOT recommend Ava to anyone. I've used them for 4 years. My account was flat with no money and I made a deposit, and proceeded to make a few trades. When it comes time to cash out they said I owe them $275 dollars from 4 years ago.

Don't be tricked by their 'bonus', as it's NOT a bonus. It's just borrowed money.

Someone , Israel , Israel

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-29
Review: In the business for a while. Postponing approving the documents under different pretenses. Not to mention raising their voice over the phone and refusing to send confirmation over the mail.

George Lam, Sydney, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-21
Review: In my account history, it clearly showed I have made $5000 AUD deposit on 24/12/2014 and AVA credit me $2500 bonus on the same day

Later on, i made $5953.74 AUD in profit on 29/12/2014, then i submitted a withdraw request of $5900 AUD on 31/12/2014.

On 02/01/2015 I made a loss in my trade and lost all my remaining balance in the trading account.

On 05/01/2015 AVA trade cancelled my previous withdraw of $5900 AUD on they own decision, then deducted $2500 from my balance by not giving any reason or explanation.

As the result, i could only withdraw $3400 now, instead of $5900. But $5900 was clearly my own profit on the first trade. I contacted Avatrade, they did not give me any reply. Also, I complaint it to FOS, FOS gave them 45 days to reply me, but Avatrade did not give any reply. And then, FOS gave Avatrade another 28 days, but they still did not reply. At last, FOS Again gave Avatrade another 7 days, but Avatrade replied on the 11th day and they still did not return the $2500 profit to me.

What a terrible broker!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements