Advertisements Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.636)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 398
Last Updated: 2015-11-15

Exness are online forex brokers. Exness offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, and MT Mobile forex trading top platforms. offers over 50 currency pairs for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Other websites of this company include

Click here to join live discussion of on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-09-24
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with If you've traded forex with them, please leave a review here.

faiyazu, india, India

Date of Post:2015-11-12
Review: Then which broker is the best ? I think all companies are getting a profit when we are making a loss.
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-11-16 08:06
  Dear faiyazu,

Thank you for your question.

Whether the broker is making a profit when the client is having a loss may depend on the type of account the clients is using.

In Market Maker accounts the broker is the opposite side of the deal.

However, to minimise the conflict of interest between broker and client we have implemented the matching system. All clients that sell a particular asset are in fact trade agains those who buy this asset. In other words, we match opposite positions opened on our Market Maker accounts. For more information on matching, please visit our website here: .

As far as ECN accounts are concerned, we only make sure all orders made by the client are sent to the interbank ECN platform and are executed by one of our liquidity providers. At ECN accounts we earn only commission on client's trading volume. For more information, please read this article: .

Please let me know if you have any other questions.

cyril taylor, , France

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-11-02
Review: Hello I made of tests spread exness and tickmill and I am one may disappointed these normal scalping doesnt during economic ads I put on a flag that saves any spread of demo and real exness demo trial mode 2 broker max spread reached during economic 1.6 spread and real-mode it reached 2.6 pips of spread so that we pay a commission has each trade and at tickmill in demo their spread and mount a 1.1 pips... I opened an account with exness but now I hesitate to do the scalping I my not of note because I'm waiting for answers...
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-11-04 10:08
  Hello, cyril taylor.

Thank you for your feedback.

Market maker (MM) accounts, both demo and real, have identical real time spread values. All trading conditions on trial MM accounts copy the conditions on real MM accounts.

If you have noticed a discrepancy, please provide the results of your analysis, so that our technical staff would be able to check them. You may send the results here or at

Looking forward to your reply.

Adil Aijaz, Hyderabad, Pakistan

Date of Post:2015-10-24
Review: Amazing service, EXNESS is one of the best forex brokers in the world. I know they had problems previous years like in 2013 but now Exness has developed itself at the best! It now has instant payments deposits and withdrawals. Another major benefit is that there is no minimum deposit for mini account. The support is awesome at exness, very fast live chat though. So this is of course excellent forex broker service. Keep it up exness

Puripong, Bangkok, Thailand

Date of Post:2015-10-19
Review: Sorry for this post since I cannot edit my old post but I want to use this image instead of a previous one. This one could help you illustrate more clearly about what was happened at that time.

Thank you very much.

2015-10-15 3Star I used to trust this broker from reviews here. Now I have doubt if they are stop loss hunter or not. I'm currently testing my strategy and this made me worry to deposit a bigger amount to them.

My ECN account ID : 812906 and my order ID : 1783803. It was opened as sell at October 15, 2015 (17:44) at price 1.13911 with S/L setting at 1.14111. It has been marked with two horizontal lines in image link below

However my order was closed at 21:00 as it was hit my S/L. There are two circumstances here.

- My order has been closed at 1.14154 while in the chart it wasn't even reached that price level

- A spike bar at 21:00 (M15 chart) was reached around 1.13950 and not even near my S/L

I have discussed with your Live Chat representative (in Thai). They told me it was because a gap. To be honest that is really strange. I have seen gaps many time and all of them will be shown on the chart itself. However as you can see that the spike wasn't even closed to my S/L.

I do accept every lost since it is a part of the trade. However this time I have to asking this wasn't right. I do completely understand about the GAP but how my order was closed wasn't clear to me. Could you please take a look?

Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-10-19
Content: Hello, Puripong,

and thank you for the details provided to us.

As we promised, the results of the check will be provided on October, 20, 2015, or earlier.

We appreciate your patience.
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-10-21 09:49
  Hello Puripong,

and thank you for additional information.

To reply to the question put in the screen shot, it needs to be said that the order could close at 1.14154 because sell orders are closed at Ask price which is not seen in the chart. The fact that the spread at the moment was considerably widened due to rollover justifies the closure at price 1.14154.

A more detailed explanation regarding the issue can be found at our official thread on Forexfactory where the issue was first spotted, the link to which, however, I do not post here as it is another official forex participants' community. Thank you very much for understanding.

If I can be of any more help, please let me know here or by emailing me personally at

wajid, karachi, Pakistan

Date of Post:2015-10-09
Review: I am with exness for almost 4 and half years. I have tested more brokers but i can say the worst is the exness. They have anti scalping strategies for clients. They do not want their clients should win because they are market maker and they have their own banks so they can not bear the loss. Scalpers stay away from them, They may give you unnecessary spike to give you more loss. More bad reviews for this brokers. They only good thing is that they are giving you automatic withdrawal
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-10-12 06:43
  Dear wajid,

thank you for your feedback.

Please let me assure you that In EXNESS there are no limitations on the use of any trading strategies. In particular, we do welcome scalping.

As far as market maker accounts are concerned, we minimise the so-called 'conflict of interests' by implementing the matching technique. For more information, please refer to our website: .

Apart from it, I gather from your post that you might have encountered situations when you thought the order execution was incorrect. I would be grateful if you could provide your account number and the order numbers that you think should be reviewed. You can provide these details here or at

On receipt of those details we will check if the order(s) was executed correctly.

Antonios Fotiadis, Pecs, Hungary

Date of Post:2015-10-07
Review: Hello to all.
I can say one of the best prof. brokers out there. Some issues adout freezing MT4 but there is some thing to know. Did your MT4 is clean from that huge historical data? how many charts are open? how many indicators in chart? what is your the settings charts?is you wifi fast (cooper or optical wires)? someone use the internet at the same time?(personal freez when my kids use the youtube), is your pc realy powerfull? and some other technical. All i can say brokers have same issues about freezing or execution orders if you don't follow some steps.
Anyway deposit and withdraw realy fast (i see it in my web banking) the last withdraw was in 2 days.
Happy with them.
Καλη συνεχεια σε ολους (Greece lang.)
Wish best for all.
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-10-10 03:00
  Hello, Antonios Fotiadis!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! It is our honour to work with you!

asad, rangpur, Bangladesh

Date of Post:2015-09-15
Review: nice broker, everything is good.
if u r a long term trader it's a good coice for u.
but please don't try scalping for there mini account.
ECN is good for scalper.
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-09-18 11:49
  Dear asad!

Thank you very much for your feedback!

We are trying to satisfy the majority of the needs of our clients and constantly looking for ways to improve.

I would really appreciate if you could explain why our Mini accounts are, in your opinion, not suitable for scalping? Do you see any way as to how we could make it more convenient for those with scalping strategies?

Please reply here or at

zam, kuala lumpur, Malaysia

Date of Post:2015-09-04
Review: acc 8610677

exness big scam bulls*** exness..cheating money..please be careful with this broker..yesterday my account already mc because of this..whhen NFP i buy and got around 30 usd server hang before they want to spike down...16574604 bulls***

Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-09-07 06:59
  Hello, Zam.

Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I would like see into it personally.

Please send me the September, 4, log file for account 8610677 to check everything related to order 16574604. To find the file, please go to MT4 => File => Open data folder => 'logs' folder. The name of the file is '20150904'. I would appreciate if you could send the file at If you have any more details, please also add them here or in a letter to

I am looking forward to your reply.

Paolo Falbo, Cosenza, Italy

Date of Post:2015-06-19
Review: I’m Paolo Falbo, Owner of account 589825 on EXNESS. I let these fully negative review because, another time I loss my money due to problem on your server and the “classic” message “PRICE NOT VALID”. I’m not a newbie, I traded over 4.000 lots on Exness account. As you can see by the attached log file this time I loss over 300 euro because their server freeze on news and I cannot close my order (that was in profit!!!!!). I try to request they refund me my money but they say NO! This is only the first step, I’m going to open a file case too. I think all trader, before open an account on Exness, should consider that I say and my case!

0 20:00:12.683 '589825': close order #80071594 sell 0.10 EURUSDm at 1.12643 sl: 1.12786 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.12109
1 20:00:12.807 '589825': order #80071594 sell 0.10 EURUSDm closing at 1.12109 failed [Invalid prices]
0 20:00:13.431 '589825': requote 1.12132 / 1.12174 for order #80070851 sell 0.25 EURUSDm closing at 1.12099
0 20:00:14.180 '589825': close order #80071594 sell 0.10 EURUSDm at 1.12643 sl: 1.12786 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.12166
0 20:00:14.960 '589825': order #80071594 sell 0.10 EURUSDm at 1.12643 sl: 1.12786 tp: 0.00000 closed at price 1.12166
0 20:00:17.706 '589825': close order #80070851 sell 0.25 EURUSDm at 1.12348 sl: 1.12593 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.12196
0 20:00:20.873 '589825': requote 1.12180 / 1.12244 for order #80070851 sell 0.25 EURUSDm closing at 1.12196
0 20:00:21.731 '589825': close order #80070851 sell 0.25 EURUSDm at 1.12348 sl: 1.12593 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.12244
0 20:00:24.866 '589825': requote 1.12232 / 1.12263 for order #80070851 sell 0.25 EURUSDm closing at 1.12244
0 20:00:26.177 '589825': close order #80070808 sell 0.15 GBPUSDm at 1.57092 sl: 1.57250 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.56968
0 20:00:29.328 '589825': requote 1.56937 / 1.56995 for order #80070808 sell 0.15 GBPUSDm closing at 1.56968
0 20:00:32.900 '589825': close order #80070851 sell 0.25 EURUSDm at 1.12348 sl: 1.12593 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.12266
1 20:00:33.025 '589825': order #80070851 sell 0.25 EURUSDm closing at 1.12266 failed [Invalid prices]
0 20:00:34.304 '589825': close order #80070851 sell 0.25 EURUSDm at 1.12348 sl: 1.12593 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.12299
0 20:00:37.440 '589825': requote 1.12292 / 1.12333 for order #80070851 sell 0.25 EURUSDm closing at 1.12299
0 20:00:40.076 '589825': close order #80070808 sell 0.15 GBPUSDm at 1.57092 sl: 1.57250 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.57055
0 20:00:43.227 '589825': requote 1.57046 / 1.57126 for order #80070808 sell 0.15 GBPUSDm closing at 1.57055
0 20:00:43.883 '589825': order #80070829 sell 0.20 GBPUSDm at 1.56927 closed due stop-loss at price 1.57124
0 20:00:46.488 '589825': order #80070808 sell 0.15 GBPUSDm at 1.57092 closed due stop-loss at price 1.57250
0 20:00:48.048 '589825': order #80070851 sell 0.25 EURUSDm at 1.12348 closed due stop-loss at price 1.12745
0 20:00:51.932 '589825': close order #80070868 sell 0.25 EURUSDm at 1.12142 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.12726
0 20:00:55.083 '589825': requote 1.12736 / 1.12751 for order #80070868 sell 0.25 EURUSDm closing at 1.12726
0 20:00:57.205 '589825': close order #80070868 sell 0.25 EURUSDm at 1.12142 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.12852
1 20:00:57.330 '589825': order #80070868 sell 0.25 EURUSDm closing at 1.12852 failed [Invalid prices]
0 20:00:59.529 '589825': close order #80070868 sell 0.25 EURUSDm at 1.12142 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.12931
1 20:00:59.654 '589825': order #80070868 sell 0.25 EURUSDm closing at 1.12931 failed [Invalid prices]
0 20:01:00.185 '589825': close order #80070868 sell 0.25 EURUSDm at 1.12142 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.12970
1 20:01:00.309 '589825': order #80070868 sell 0.25 EURUSDm closing at 1.12970 failed [Invalid prices]

2015-06-15 2Star I started to trade with EXNESS in 2012. From the beginning I noticed what I liked: the instant withdrawals. And unfortunately, what I was wrong: too often servers are locked, making it impossible for her to open the closing of positions. In these years, in which I negotiated several thousand items (accounts n. 589825 and 414786) things unfortunately are not at all improved. The block on the servers continue and persist for several minutes, while the time for withdrawals has dramatically lengthened, even reaching out to a few hours, if not more. The latter fact, combined with the fact that spreads are often increased dramatically (especially in the output stage of important news) convinced me the idea to leave this rather severe judgment, because in all this time that has had EXNESS available to fix the problems that I mentioned, he has done nothing to improve things.

Added by Alexander Pyrsikov on 2015-06-19
Content: Hello, Paolo,

thank you for your post here.

I can definitelly see the point you are making.
Your complaint is actually based on three possible issues: more time to withdraw your funds, spreads are getting wider, issue with the execution of your orders.

I would like to comment on each of them one by one.
Firstly, you mentioned that your withdrawals can take up to several hours in some cases.

It is true that EXNESS enables instant withdrawals for its clients. However, it is very important to bear in mind that only 98% of all withdrawals can be processed instantly, other 2% are normally processed within several hours, in some very rare cases a withdrawal via electronic payment system can take up 24 hours. The withdrawal processing time may depend on several factors, such as replenishing your trading account via different payment methods, or even via internal transfer. In this case it is necessary to ensure a proportional withdrawal of funds to the deposit methods.

Secondly, EXNESS spread is dynamic and directly dependant on the current market sitution, so it is normally increased during the issue of important financial reports (as you also mentioned in your comment above). Please note that EXNESS also provides instruments with fixed spread for Mini and Classic accounts.

Finally, your main issue is related to the execution of your orders. Since you provided your account numbers in your comment, I had a chance to follow up your request with our Support department.
As you were corectly informed your orders were executed properly. Our trading servers were running stable at that time.
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-06-22 07:03
  Dear Paolo Falbo,

thank you for sharing your opinion here.

We would like one more time to state our regret at this situation. However, we should as well point out that the checking of your orders was carried out after you brought the execution issue to our attention. As a result, the specialists found out no execution errors that might be considered a reason for compensation.

As I understand, you have been given more detailed replies elsewhere. But if you have anything else to add, please do not hesitate to contact EXNESS or me personally at
Show reviews per page | Next page>>