Advertisement
Advertisements

Exness.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.620)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 402
Last Updated: 2016-02-09
Description:

Exness are online forex brokers. Exness offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, and MT Mobile forex trading top platforms. Exness.com offers over 50 currency pairs for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Other websites of this company include exness.ru

Click here to join live discussion of Exness.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-09-24
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with Exness.com. If you've traded forex with them, please leave a review here.

ALI, , Bahrain

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-02-03
Review: Exness they sale there customer information to another company, as I received emails in between .
 
Rebuttal: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2016-02-06 03:28
  Dear ALI,

I am glad that you want to join the Exness discussion here.

However, I would like to ask you to either produce proof for what you have said or ask the moderator to delete the comment as erroneous. If you fail to do any of these two, I will have no other option but to do the latter myself.

Thank you.

Daniel Vållberg, Bergeforsen, Sweden

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-15
Review: Dear Georgii,

Thank you for your response to my feedback.
I tried to email you at your email address georgii.bartenev@exness.com but your email server was not working so the email could not be deliviered although attempts were made during the period of one week.

What I wanted to tell you was that my accounts are already closed and the $28 were left at Exness on my request. This ammount is too small to make any fuzz about. I'm glad to let you keep it.

The reason why I couldn't stay at Exness was because of the extremely slow execution and closing speed. I'm not familiar with all the brokers out there but among those that I have actually tried out, I've never experienced worse conditions at any other place. I can't say that you're doing this on purpose, this is out of my knowledge. But what I can say is that this business is tough both for traders and brokers. In order to keep serious traders who are trading big volumes like 100M-100B/month you would need to improve your performance drastically. I suspect also that you'd need to deepen your liquidity pool a lot more. The orders that I placed for research purposes were 0.01 lots. And your liquidity providers had probelms filling thise orders at some instances. This is extremely unusual. Especially since I only performed sessions during normal volatility conditions.So immagine how this would work when I place 40 100 lot orders per trading session, and perform up to 40-50 sessions per day?!?! That would be way out of your capacity I'm afraid.

My conclusion therefore is that if you wish to attract serious traders you must work hard to improve your conditions. You must also keep the leverage at each account fixed and never change it without the account owners approval. Otherwise you will only be able to survive on new and very short lived customers. This is very hard for a broker to do. I know that some companies think this way, but the only reward that they get is a relatively small income and no pleasure and satisfaction with what they are doing. I hope that some of my advice may be helpful. I wish you all the best.

Thanks for your concern. Most kindly, Daniel

2015-12-21 1Star
Review: I have tried out several brokers the last year in my search for a really serious and transparent broker. And I'm very sad to say that this broker is the worst so far. I set up one live account on Exness to try their trading conditions. I deposited $75 to the account. Below I will share a few of my experiences with Exness:

1. The execution time of orders is extremely slow, especially if a trade is profitable and should be closed. 5-10 seconds is not unusual. At one session the execution time between two trades placed at the same time was 1min 24 sec. Make your own conclusions about that fact.

2. Withdrawal conditions. If you deposit e.g. $75 like I did and start trading and make some losses due to bad trading conditions on this broker, you might want to withdraw the rest of the money and go elswhere. Now, this is not allowed. You must wait for 90 days before making that withdrawal. Another alternative is to deposit more money to fill up the accounts' balance to the original balance and then request a withdrawal (I obviousley didn't do this considering the risk of beeing scamed for more of my money). The third option is to try and trade back the money that you've lost until you're back to your original balance. However this will be a challenge since you would have to try and outsmart their server.

Anyhow I terminated my accounts at this broker and left my remaining $28+ USD for them to keep.

So please consider this information before putting any real money into this broker. I would say that any other broker in the business would probably be a better choise than Exness. I discussed this with my programmer as well, and he said that the bad experience with Exness makes them unique in the market. There are crooked brokers out there, but Exness is definitely in a league of their own.

Sorry Exness, I just can't find anything positive to say about you. And I'm generally good at that... :-(

Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-12-23
Content: Dear Daniel Vållberg,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with us.

Please allow me to give my comments on the points brought up in your post.

First of all, we strive to provide best trading conditions for our clients. According to our Client agreement the execution time for each trade is 0.1 to 5 seconds. Surely, 1 min. 24 sec. is far beyond that range and must have been caused by a certain reason. I would like to find it out. Please provide your account number, trades numbers and log files that contain any information regarding those trades. You can send those details to me personally at georgii.bartenev@exness.com.

Secondly, if you have made a bank card deposit, you have to refund that deposit back to the card within 90 days. The refund is a standard procedure required by our processing system and aimed to ensure security of the client’s money, because with the refund the money goes back to where it initially came from. More information on how the money must be withdrawn can be found on our website ( https://www.exness.eu/deposit_operations/ ) and in the Client agreement ( https://www.exness.eu/download/CY/CLIENT_AGREEMENT.pdf ).

Furthermore, I must say that you were given all the standard options to withdraw the money from your Exness trading account. These are: 1 - make another deposit to cancel the original one; 2 - continue trading to increase your free margin to USD 75. It is my understanding that the latter was not a good option for you at that moment. In this case, please try the former as we have no intention of keeping your money with us because it belongs to you. If you need more assistance on how to withdraw the remainder, I will be happy to help.

Thank you again for your feedback. Whether it is positive or negative, we always appreciate it.

And I am looking forward to having the details of those orders to see what exactly might have delayed the execution.
 
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2016-01-18 11:19
  Dear Daniel, thank you very much for your feedback.

I will pass your ideas to our management staff for further consideration. We will do everything possible to suit you needs in future.

Please allow me also to say that I understand your position in general. If you decide to provide more details on issues you have had, please let me know here or at georgii.bartenev@exness.com (by the way, the email server must be in order now). Rest assured I will be ready to help with whatever problem you have as our client. Looking forwarding to working with you.

Chong Lip Phang, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-02
Review: Some months ago I tried to open an account with this broker. During the verification process, for twice, they rejected copies of my identification card. During the first time, they told me they couldn't accept scanned copies of identification cards. So, I captured an image of my card using my handphone, while trying to stabilize the camera as much as I could. They rejected it again saying it was too blurry. I just ran away to another broker who accepts scanned copies of IDs.
 
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2016-01-11 07:03
  Hello, Chong Lip Phang.

Thank you for the message.

Indeed in Exness Limited we do not accept scanned copies. It is a security measure. And if a photograph taken with a camera is blurred, we have to reject it as well for obvious reasons.

The requirement to upload photographs is used to ensure the safety of the client's account, their personal information, and the money in the account, because scanned copies have proven to be easily counterfeited.

Rytis, Lithuania, Lithuania

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-27
Review: Hi, I entered exness in this summer, There was ups and downs, but now for 2 weeks only profits, I doubled my money five times, but I invested only a few euros. I just wanna ask, how much I can invest maximum, till I can quit with profit, because I heard that exnees like many other brokers scam when you invest for example 1000 euros. thanks for advice :)
 
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-11-30 09:00
  Dear Rytis,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

We do not have a limit on how much the client can invest. It is up to the client to decide. Needless to say, our trading conditions do not change along with the growth of the client's profit. They only vary with the change of the trading account type.

Apart from it, I am glad you have been having profits for quite a while! Well done!

faiyazu, india, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-12
Review: Then which broker is the best ? I think all companies are getting a profit when we are making a loss.
 
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-11-16 08:06
  Dear faiyazu,

Thank you for your question.

Whether the broker is making a profit when the client is having a loss may depend on the type of account the clients is using.

In Market Maker accounts the broker is the opposite side of the deal.

However, to minimise the conflict of interest between broker and client we have implemented the matching system. All clients that sell a particular asset are in fact trade agains those who buy this asset. In other words, we match opposite positions opened on our Market Maker accounts. For more information on matching, please visit our website here: https://www.exness.com/execution/market_maker_hedging/ .

As far as ECN accounts are concerned, we only make sure all orders made by the client are sent to the interbank ECN platform and are executed by one of our liquidity providers. At ECN accounts we earn only commission on client's trading volume. For more information, please read this article: https://www.exness.com/execution/ecn-interbank/ .

Please let me know if you have any other questions.
Advertisements

cyril taylor, , France

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-11-02
Review: Hello I made of tests spread exness and tickmill and I am one may disappointed these normal scalping doesnt during economic ads I put on a flag that saves any spread of demo and real exness demo trial mode 2 broker max spread reached during economic 1.6 spread and real-mode it reached 2.6 pips of spread so that we pay a commission has each trade and at tickmill in demo their spread and mount a 1.1 pips... I opened an account with exness but now I hesitate to do the scalping I my not of note because I'm waiting for answers...
 
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-11-04 10:08
  Hello, cyril taylor.

Thank you for your feedback.

Market maker (MM) accounts, both demo and real, have identical real time spread values. All trading conditions on trial MM accounts copy the conditions on real MM accounts.

If you have noticed a discrepancy, please provide the results of your analysis, so that our technical staff would be able to check them. You may send the results here or at georgii.bartenev@exness.com.

Looking forward to your reply.

Adil Aijaz, Hyderabad, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-10-24
Review: Amazing service, EXNESS is one of the best forex brokers in the world. I know they had problems previous years like in 2013 but now Exness has developed itself at the best! It now has instant payments deposits and withdrawals. Another major benefit is that there is no minimum deposit for mini account. The support is awesome at exness, very fast live chat though. So this is of course excellent forex broker service. Keep it up exness

Puripong, Bangkok, Thailand

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-10-19
Review: Sorry for this post since I cannot edit my old post but I want to use this image instead of a previous one. This one could help you illustrate more clearly about what was happened at that time.

http://www.uppic.org/image-A7EE_56255880.gif

Thank you very much.

2015-10-15 3Star I used to trust this broker from reviews here. Now I have doubt if they are stop loss hunter or not. I'm currently testing my strategy and this made me worry to deposit a bigger amount to them.

My ECN account ID : 812906 and my order ID : 1783803. It was opened as sell at October 15, 2015 (17:44) at price 1.13911 with S/L setting at 1.14111. It has been marked with two horizontal lines in image link below

http://www.uppic.org/image-1F03_56204749.gif

However my order was closed at 21:00 as it was hit my S/L. There are two circumstances here.

- My order has been closed at 1.14154 while in the chart it wasn't even reached that price level

- A spike bar at 21:00 (M15 chart) was reached around 1.13950 and not even near my S/L

I have discussed with your Live Chat representative (in Thai). They told me it was because a gap. To be honest that is really strange. I have seen gaps many time and all of them will be shown on the chart itself. However as you can see that the spike wasn't even closed to my S/L.

I do accept every lost since it is a part of the trade. However this time I have to asking this wasn't right. I do completely understand about the GAP but how my order was closed wasn't clear to me. Could you please take a look?

Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-10-19
Content: Hello, Puripong,

and thank you for the details provided to us.

As we promised, the results of the check will be provided on October, 20, 2015, or earlier.

We appreciate your patience.
 
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-10-21 09:49
  Hello Puripong,

and thank you for additional information.

To reply to the question put in the screen shot, it needs to be said that the order could close at 1.14154 because sell orders are closed at Ask price which is not seen in the chart. The fact that the spread at the moment was considerably widened due to rollover justifies the closure at price 1.14154.

A more detailed explanation regarding the issue can be found at our official thread on Forexfactory where the issue was first spotted, the link to which, however, I do not post here as it is another official forex participants' community. Thank you very much for understanding.

If I can be of any more help, please let me know here or by emailing me personally at georgii.bartenev@exness.com.

wajid, karachi, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-10-09
Review: I am with exness for almost 4 and half years. I have tested more brokers but i can say the worst is the exness. They have anti scalping strategies for clients. They do not want their clients should win because they are market maker and they have their own banks so they can not bear the loss. Scalpers stay away from them, They may give you unnecessary spike to give you more loss. More bad reviews for this brokers. They only good thing is that they are giving you automatic withdrawal
 
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-10-12 06:43
  Dear wajid,

thank you for your feedback.

Please let me assure you that In EXNESS there are no limitations on the use of any trading strategies. In particular, we do welcome scalping.

As far as market maker accounts are concerned, we minimise the so-called 'conflict of interests' by implementing the matching technique. For more information, please refer to our website: https://www.exness.com/execution/market_maker_hedging/ .

Apart from it, I gather from your post that you might have encountered situations when you thought the order execution was incorrect. I would be grateful if you could provide your account number and the order numbers that you think should be reviewed. You can provide these details here or at georgii.bartenev@exness.com.

On receipt of those details we will check if the order(s) was executed correctly.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements