Advertisement
Advertisements

Exness.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.672)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 387
Last Updated: 2015-05-10
Description:

Exness are online forex brokers. Exness offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, and MT Mobile forex trading top platforms. Exness.com offers over 50 currency pairs for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Other websites of this company include exness.ru

Click here to join live discussion of Exness.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-09-24
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with Exness.com. If you've traded forex with them, please leave a review here.

Umar Hayat, Bhimber, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-30
Review: i like exness is the best broker in all our the world short spread instant deposit instant withdraw i love this company i am suggest my all friend please open your account hare and save your money with exness.

ibrahim yohanna, kaduna, Nigeria

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-04-29
Review: can not deposit with any electronic payment.do exness have any problem with there system.

2015-01-06 No Rating i made a deposit into my account (7022664) through my perfect money account and this is 23hours my account is not funded.i email exness no reply.i called ,and i was told to wait.please what is wrong.thank you

2014-08-08 2Star i was trading USD/CAD today .just before the news (ie. that is 15 minutes before the Canadian news) their serve freeze on me i could not close my order or place stop lost order before the news.i lost my profit and 200% of money.what do you say about this?

2014-08-06 5Star i must acknowledge that this broker is one of the best in any way.keep on the GOOD work EXNESS and FOREX PEACE ARMY ,THANKS

Comment: Added by Alexander Kovalchuk on 2014-08-12
Dear ibrahim yohanna,

EXNESS specialists make all the efforts for providing qualitative order execution for all accounts types because we are interested in long-term relations with our clients. I kindly ask you to send me your account number and the number of the order to my email [email protected] After that I will give this information to our specialists and they can comment on your situation.
 
Comment: Added by Alexander Pyrsikov on 2015-05-01 04:09
  Hello, ibrahim yohanna,

I would like to inform you that Perfect Money deposit option is now available for our clients.
We had a temporal issue with this payment system which is now resolved.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused!

vijayakumar, , India

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-04-11
Review: i am a IB PARTNER with exness. i do not blame exness. their service is excellent. spreads we can accept but it was low untill june 2014 for mini accounts. now they increased their spreads for mini accounts and so i planned to turn classic. but the minimum lot size is 0.10. so small traders can not trade as i said above like day or scalping with that. why ia m here is the requote is the main problem for day and scalping traders. we can not close our opening position at the time of volaitiality. this is the major problem i faced around last five months.
 
Comment: Added by Alexander Pyrsikov on 2015-04-13 04:17
  Hello, vijayakumar,

Thank you for your comment!

I would like to agree with you that requotes are the common problem in a fast-moving market, normally around the time of an important finacial news announcement.
The requote message usually appears in your platform to let you know that price has moved giving you the opportunity to choose whether or not you are willing to accept that price.
You might want to consider the following recommendations on how to decrease the number of requotes while trading in a volatile market:
1. Using EXNESS free VPS-service, thanks to which pinging a trading server is extremely fast;
2. Enabling maximum deviation from quoted price when placing a position in your MT4 "New Order" window;
3. Using trading instruments with market execution.

I hope that these recommendations might help you while trading with EXNESS.
Should you have any further questions please do not hesitate to ask. You can also contact me personally on [email protected]

Pankaj D Costa, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-08
Review: Excellent broker with very active and nice customer service. Thanks Exness.

fxsniper, Spain, Spain

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-28
Review: I tried to open a TRIAL account with Exness. The first page asked for email, name, etc,. what looked like standard information. Then the questions continued and continued and continued about income level, professin, past experience with trading, level of education, etc etc etc. First time I have ever encountered such a long list of personal questions, and for a TRIAL account. I asked about this on the live chat, and they said it was because of the regulatory agencies norms. Makes absolutely no sense to me. Will not go on to get the TRIAL or the LIVE account.
 
Comment: Added by Georgii Bartenev on 2015-03-31 11:41
  Hello, fxsniper,

and thank you for your review.

What you described in it is accurate. While opening an account in EXNESS (CY) LTD, apart from mobile phone number and email address the client must also submit such details as expected turnover, previous experience in trading, etc. It is part of ‘Know Your Customer’ procedure (KYC).

As you noticed, our Technical support representative informed you correctly. KYC is required by our regulatory body CySEC. It is obligatory for a new client to complete this questionnaire while opening an account in EXNESS (CY) LTD, irrespective of whether it is a trial or live account. This rule equally applies to both types.

If you have any further questions, please ask. You can also write to me personally at this email: [email protected]
Advertisements

A-Rahman, dhk, Bangladesh

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-03-23
Review: Excellent ....................Excellent ...................Excellent!!!! From me 10 star .

I was very satisfied with my order of service. The speed of trading also really impressed me.. I have recommended EXNESS to many of my friends. and from now i am the partner of EXNESS broker. I rate the broker an excellent & doing lots more good then other stupids like ironfx-hotforex-instaforex-fbs! but at exness very helpfully supported i really enjoyed the services!.. and big thanks to Tazreen (Supporter of Exness)


Sincerly
No Fear Seif

Sajib, , Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-24
Review: Exness is bad execution & thief. They just put slippage & high spread on your order. Order time one kind of spread & after order another type of spread under their mt4 coding.. They code like that their mt4... Dangerous. They are just thief.
They blackmailing with clients.. they have no liquidity provider. they just gave your money to me, my money to you//.... if you can do profit. otherwise after loss the account full amount of your money is them...
 
Comment: Added by Evgenia on 2015-02-27 04:02
  Dear Sajib,

Our spread is dynamic, it changes depending on the current market situation.

The important economic news releases might affect the current spread, in this case spread can widen 3-4 times.

Moreover you can use instruments with fixed spread. You can find the list of new financial instruments, which have the suffix "f", in the "Forex_Fixed" symbol group in your terminal. To start trading these instruments, you must review and accept the agreement in your Personal Area https://www.exness.com/member/multi_configure

As for liquidity provider, you can find information on our website https://www.exness.com/execution/ecn_liquidity_providers/

Anyway, would you be so kind to send me your account number and logs files for the period of time when you faced with these issues? Our specialists will check it and find out why this problem might have happened. Please, send information to my Email [email protected]

Jan, , Poland

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-20
Review: Hello,

I would like to share my experience concerning Exness broker and tell anyone why avoid it. I divided my opinion into three parts: trading conditions, setting up the account and brokers origin plus inconvenient questions.

1) Trading conditions are poor. They have only one non Market Maker (Dealing desk?) account called ECN. On this account Exness offers 3 to 4 times lower volume than their competitors (even their liquidity provider that is LMAX). One can clearly see lack of the liquidity by taking a look at Exness currency charts, which are full of the opening gaps. For the other types of Exness accounts (which are MM) there are no guarantees that the client's transaction even leave Exness. Provisions and spreads are just average. The only thing that is good at this broker is the guarantee that potential negative balance on the clients' accounts would be zeroed (like in case after catastrophic SNB decision) - what actually made me interested in this broker.

2) I setup web page account really swiftly and send them copies of my ID documents as confirmation. I send them copy of my ID document (I made it for purpose of opening an account in other broker) and was waiting two days for reply. Finally, I decided to talk on the chat with their support and ask about the authorization. They told me that the answer will never be sent on my email and is only available through: logging into personal area -> then pressing on the link with my name -> then picking Settings -> then moving mouse over label "Rejected" and small popup shows up with the information why it was rejected. Really handy ;). Anyway the first document was rejected - it was to high quality and was treated as a scan (and only photos are allowed). So I made a photo of the document and send them - the small popup kept continue to show me the old message so I contacted the support and they told me that my second document was rejected because it was to low quality (even though it was readable and they told me this should be enough). I asked them what should I do next - I do not have other camera. So they suggested me to use other person's camera what clearly seems to be putting clients' identification documents in danger of falling into wrong hands (even deleted photo from other's person camera can still be restored and misused). Eventually I wasted a week trying to authorize myself and getting any information from the support.

Most commonly brokers ask you to send them scans or certified photocopies of ID documents, but Exness just does not allow it. So you are forced to buy a better camera or risk that your ID documents will leak out. I do not want even think how easily one can trick this company sending them photoshoped documents. This is not how companies dealing with money should work.

3) Exness is Russian - that what they say. I wanted to know what does it mean that they are Russian company, in case tensions between Russia and the West increases, and how they would be affected in case of potential war on Ukraine (e.g. new sanctions introduced against Russia). When I asked these questions the support started to be aggravated, impolite and trying to avoid answers. But I kept digging and what they told me that there is no danger whatsoever because company is Russian, but registered on Cyprus. When I tried to learn why do they call Cyprus company Russian (it is registered on Cyprus so it is Cyprus company) they firstly rejected to answer this question and finally they told me it is because a lot of Russians are working there. It is just unbelievable.

It looks like they try to hide some inconvenient information probably about relation between Exness Cyprus and some other companies (from Russia). Most likely Exness Cyprus is just a branch of some mysterious Russian companies and no one can guarantee anything (especially safety of client's funds) in case conflict between Russia and the West intensifies.

As for me Exness is not transparent enough (as Forex broker should be).


Conclusion:
I feel like I wasted a lot of time trying to set up the account in Exness, pull some information from their support and making useless photos and try to follow their weird procedures. Anyway, hope that my experience will help others. Overall I do not recommend Exness and do not plan deal with this company in the future.

Best regards
 
Comment: Added by Evgenia on 2015-02-24 06:54
  Dear Jan,

EXNESS consisits of different account types, they meet all customers requirements on execution.
ECN account uses 3 liquidity providers: Citi, LMAX Exchange, FXCMPRO.
You can read about them on our website https://www.exness.com/execution/ecn_liquidity_providers/

A characteristic of the interbank market is the fact that the clients’ buy and sell orders of a given financial asset will be executed at the current price on the market at the moment of order processing. We emphasize that the ECN-broker does not take any part in determination of the price. His objective is to provide the fastest selection of the best priced corresponding counter position.

As for Market Maker accounts, all open client positions are sorted and summarized by instrument, volume, and direction (buy/sell). Offsetting positions (buy-sell positions of equal volume for the same instrument - or even the same base currency) are covered within the company and do not need additional hedging. This type of hedging, where a market maker uses one group of positions to cancel out another group, is called matching.

If, for some reason, the buy or sell volume for an instrument is significantly greater than the offsetting volume, the market maker opens a position with a larger market participant.
Information about how Market Maker trades you can read on website https://www.exness.com/execution/market_maker/


We appologize for such long verification procedure, this is due to EXNESS makes high demands of security. Our support team has correctly informed you, that we do not accept scan-copy. According to our rules you should provide color photo of your ID or passport. And of course it should be clear photo. If you have some difficulties with verification procedure i would link to help you. You can send questions to my personal Email address [email protected] .

We cannot tell that EXNESS is Cyprus or Russian company, because it is group of companies. The EXNESS Group includes EXNESS (CY) LTD (regulated by CySEC, Cyprus) and EXNESS LIMITED (VC). During registration new clients will be asked to choose which company they would like to work with.
Information about offices you can find on our website https://www.exness.com/about_us/contacts/

I'm regret that you have formed a negative impression about the company.

If you have any questions regarding our company, please, let me know it. I would like to help you.

françois lacroix, Paris, France

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-14
Review: TO ALL WHO WANT TO OPEN AN ACCOUNT - BE CAUTION WITH THIS BROKER. COMBINATION OF LEVERAGED 1: 2000 AND INITIAL DEPOSIT OF 100, 200 EVEN 500 euros or dollars is equivalent to instant loss . Other unpleasant fact is that they sharply raise spreads and so hit your stops when they see that you are successful. And finally the most ugly fact for Exness is that they pay people worldwide ridiculous sums to post good reviews about them. Who did not believe I can send the forms and instructions that must sign and you are obliged to publish only positive posts in local blogs and websites Overall, this broker is a market maker and bucket shop. Folks do not be greedily on this huge leverage. Is certain that you will lose your money. This is know-how and trademark to Exness. While I was with them, and traded I had the feeling that someone constantly following me and put the traps in my way. With this broker not only nubis lose but serious players also. IN OTHER WORDS EXNESS= HUGE SCAM
 
Comment: Added by Evgenia on 2015-02-16 03:38
  Dear françois lacroix,


Our spread is dynamic and reflects the current market situation. In your MT4, you see the prices which we receive from our liquidity providers. Due to high volatility on the market, spread might change/increase before and after weekends or when the important economic news is released.

Besides, we offer instruments with fixed spreads. You can find the list of currency pairs with fixed spreads on the EXNESS website, on the page with contract specifications https://www.exness.com/forex/specifications/

As for the leverage, our clients can use any amount of leverage for trading on the forex market: from 1:2 to 1:2000.This provides the freedom to choose trading strategies.


If you have a question regarding orders execution, please let me know your account number in EXNESS company and orders numbers, our specialists will check it.

In conclusion, EXNESS Company does not buy positive reports,because the quality of our services needs no additional advertising. We appreciate the fair reports of our clients and are alwats ready to find a solution to every issue.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements