Advertisement
Advertisements

FXDD.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (1.706)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 182
Last Updated: 2014-09-21
Description:

FXDD is an online forex broker. FXDD offers the MetaTrader, MTXtreme, MT Mobile, Mirror Trader, and Swordfish top forex trading platforms. FXDD.com offers over 30 currency pairs, gold, silver, and oil for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

January 28, 2014;  FXDD Malta has been fined €25,000 by the Malta Financial Services Authority.  CLICK HERE to verify.

September 18, 2013:  The NFA and CFTC have fined FXDD approximately $2 million dollars.  The company also must repay $1.8 million to clients for assymetric slippage.  Click here to see the FPA article on this subject.

October 23, 2012:  The NFA has file a complaint against FXDD for AML failing to implement an adequate AML Program.  Click here to read about this NFA action.

June 29, 2012:  The NFA has charged FXDD with diffential slippage as well as with violations of NFA rules regarding trade cancellations.  Those trade cancellations relate directly to FXDD's legal action against an FPA member.  The FPA is following this case very closely.  Click here to read about this NFA action.

March 2012:  There is a very serious issue going on between an FPA member and FXDD.  It appears that FXDD is taking legal action against a trader and claiming that the trader somehow forced FXDD to accept prices that were not real.  Click here to read about it.  The FPA emailed FXDD about this issue on March 16th and is still awaiting a response.

This issue has resulted in a guilty verdict in the FPA Traders Court.  Click here to see the case.

The FPA recommends EXTREME CAUTION dealing with this broker.

Click here to join live discussion of FXDD.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2012-024 2012-03-13 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-02-11
Review: We do not have any experience with this broker. If you have used them, please kindly submit a review.

mani, canada, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-21
Review: I have submitted withdrawal request more than 15 days ago and after daily follow up, I got the money in my bank account today.

Will never goto this Broker again.

Al Pipo, Louisiana, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-01
Review: FXDD members have received a closure notice and all deposits will be transfer to FXCM. How much of the actual funds will be transffered is not clear but what is clear is that FXDD oi out of the Forex market.
A bunch of thieves are now running for cover, question is if they are all moving to FXCM TO CONTINUE THE SCAM.

therdup, Strasbourg, France

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-10
Review: I cannot say that they are scammers. whenever I needed someone to talk with to explain me things regarding my earnings and my account I always got support. the thing is that I never earned money with them. luckily I have found a different broker that I am making money with. don't waste your time with fxdd and search for a different broker.

chemie262, , Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-30
Review: This is a new fine by the MFSA:

28/01/2014 FXDD Malta Limited On the 28th January 2014, the Malta Financial Services Authority (‘the Authority’) fined FXDD Malta Ltd €25,000 under the provisions of Article 16A of the Investment Services Act. FXDD Malta Ltd was found to be in breach of SLC 2.01 of Part B1 of the Investment Services Rules for Investment Services Providers. This notice is being published in accordance with the provisions of the Malta Financial Services Authority Act.

Juan Jose Fernandez, Lima, Peru

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-09
Review: A very close friend of mine recommended I invest on futures with the FXDD agent in Peru, Mr. Sergio J. Reategui. She had been advised by Mr. Jorge Medina Mendez, Ernst & Young general manager in Peru, to invest on futures with that agent. Because I trust my friend and know about Mr. Medina´s prestige as a financial auditor, I decided to follow the advice. Because of my work schedule I was not able to meet the FXDD agent, so all the process was to take place through emails and phone calls. On June 22nd, 2012, the FXDD agent emailed me two documents for me to print, sign, and send back to him via email. They were: The Compensation Acknowledgement and the Open Position Acknowledgement Agreement. I did it on June 22nd, 2012. He said they were the only ones needed to open my account. On June 25th, 2012, FXDD sent an email saying they had prepared documents to be signed in a safe environment, but the agent sent an e-mail letting me know he had already sent the documents required to open the account. Consequently, I assumed the FXDD mail referred to those same documents I had actually hand-signed. However, on June 22nd. he had already forged my electronic signature at Sertifi and wet-signed the Customer Agreement, Additional Risk Disclosure, and the Power of Attorney, documents I didn´t even know existed, at my back. My account, then, was illegally open as part of the PAMM 1300033 account with an initial investment of US$7000. I was classified as a retail client and was assured to have special protection. However, when the agent got the last client for the PAMM account, all the money was depleted. The forgery of my signature and the forgery of crucial documents used to open my account and deplete all my investment was perpetrated at Sertifi, a company based in Chicago. As soon as I discovered the forgery, I contacted FXDD and requested they give my money back. They insist my documentation “has been e-signed as per company’s policy based upon accepted international standards...” I contacted Sertifi and requested they withdraw the electronic signature bearing my name from their data base and send me evidence of this. They haven´t done it so far, so the risk of someone using that signature for illegal purposes again still exists. Sertifi is, at least, responsible of serious negligence in this issue, but I believe they have been co-actors in the scam. The Audit Trail they sent me clearly registers that the forgery was done THREE DAYS BEFORE they even invited me to sign documents in a safe environment. Those documents must have been signed from the FXDD agent´s email address, since his IP number: 201.230.153.52 is the one registered as mine. However, Sertifi has deliberately registered my email address next to the forged documents. Mr. John Stojka, cofounder of Sertifi, has refused to cooperate by hiding information I requested and refusing to withdraw the forged signature. Documents/more info available at request.

What I find extremely strange, to say the least, is that both Sertifi and FXDD considered those documents as valid to open my account when this contradiction exists and is evident in their own report. Another aspect I find very suspicious is their having written my own email next to the forged documents as if it were the one from which those documents were signed. All this makes me think these may easily be illegal acts performed not just by the FXDD agent in Peru, Mr. Sergio Reategui, but may be usual illegal activities to commit fraud and even launder money accepted and practiced both by FXDD and Sertifi, otherwise, they would have already sent me the information I need to fully identify the person who forged my signature and used it to validate those two documents.

I have written to Ms. Marina Pinto, the FXDD agent in New York who is in charge of our account there to request that they return my money, but she has lead me to another department in Malta where no operations whatsoever were performed, I assume she did this to avoid further issues. I have not gotten a relevant answer from them so far.
Advertisements

new trader, Singapore, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-13
Review: Do NOT use this broker. They have lousy spreads and have inactivity fee. No point wasting your money on this. Do let others know how lousy this is and not to ever use this broker regardless!

mario taillon, montreal, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-12-17
Review: Just this morning, I entered in a new USDCHF immediate execution trade, the currency pair was fluctuating by 2 pips and I was immediately under by 10 pips ! ...

SILBAN, SLOVENIA, Slovenia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-19
Review: Such ignorance and scamming behavior which FXDD broker uses should be punished. Institutions that gave them permission to work they should controlled and punished.
I received an email that the account will be closed and all profits wiped.
I know that my trading was legally and I immediately sent withdrawal request form.
After this event several times over last 2 week I have attempted to withdraw my money, always they replied that withdrawal will be processed shortly.
I sent in 5 withdrawal requests and multiple emails. None have been answered.

I complained also to regulator and I wait for response.

FXDD = SCAM

Al, Toronto, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-13
Review: FXDD has decided to not let me request a withdrawal. I have attempted to withdraw my money several times over the last week. In the beginning they replied that withdrawal will be processed shortly. After nothing happened I sent in an email to ask about the status, this email went unanswered. I sent in 2 more withdrawal requests and multiple emails, None have been answered.

Very very bad scam here happening. The amount in question is $3000 of my deposit money plus ~$1700 in profits.

I have submitted complaints with the regulators and awaiting to hear back. I have also opened a complaint case here on the FPA website. Anyone interested to know more take a look - http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/scam-alerts-folder/26722-fxdd-will-not-process-withdrawal.html

Very very surprising, this regulated company is acting worse than a bucket-shop. I simply can't believe they would just ignore a client's emails like that and not process withdrawals.

SCAM so far.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements