Advertisement
Advertisements

GKFX.com (SmartLiveMarkets.co.uk) Review

Overall Rating: (2.595)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 42
Last Updated: 2016-04-13
Description:

GKFX is an online forex broker. GKFX offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile forex trading top platforms. GKFX.com offers over 30 currency pairs, cfds, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Formerly known as SmartLiveMarkets.co.uk

Click here to join live discussion of GKFX.com (SmartLiveMarkets.co.uk) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-05-06
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account at GKFX.com (was SmartLiveMarkets.co.uk). If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

cat trader, spain, Spain

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-12
Review: Not ask LEI code as standard EMIR.
You do not pay commissions to their IB's and does not know say that day are paid.
Signing contracts and lost along the way.
It has cuts in contributions without news hour, without explanation.
Summary:
Broker bad!

yaki, israel, Israel

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-10-15
Review: that's the way broker should act
i made mistake by opening order and they reply:
"Dear Sir,

Thank you for your email.

We have investigated your order #18062392 on account number: ****** on 15.10.2015 at 06.52 EET and 07:00 EET (Platform Time) on the USDTRY pair.

Please note that during night hours the spread is widened and the prices which your order was opened and executed at were correct.

However, since analysing the volumes you have placed on your trade account we have decided that as a one off a gesture of goodwill we will credit your account with the loss you made on order #18062392 to the sum of $-294.34.

We will apply the funds to your account shortly. However, please acknowledge that this does not state any wrong-doing from our side.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Mikala Hart
Client Service Associate

anonymous, , United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-18
Review: I have traded for about 10 years and started using gkfx as they have a 10p pip option and i wanted to try out a few strategies i creatred.Firstly never ever try an automated EA with them as the quote will always come back invalid price.Secondly never trade ex divi shares with them as when they owe you money you have to chase it then get told to email it .Which they never reply to then they say they are sorting it but when you question them about why you are chasing it they state that you are rude and threatening which i am never.They keep all the divis as long as possible to earn interest and if you sell on a pre divi date they immediately take the divi off you.

It seems that the so call slippage is a rule to their own.I queried a spike on a chart a few weeks ago that no other broker had the market did not go there but if trading would of took you out and then you would have to chase them up again.

Rude unfair and out of all the brokers i have used the worst in the uk.CAPITAL SPREADS are the complete opposite sort the problems if you ever get any there and then over the phone something which GKFX never do

Carole, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-04
Review: I have been working with GKFX for 1 year, Its a great Experience.
They have very Low spreads (1.5 on euro/usd ).
They respond quickly; the transfer/withdrawals are made immediately by credit Card, and without any charges.
I hardly recommend GKFX !!!

Review Moderation Team Note: Carol posted this from the same location that a GFFX employee used to contact the FPA.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

GKFX Compliance Dept, London, United Kingdom

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-12-02
Review:
Hello
All electronic trading platforms occasionally suffer from a glitch. This may be a price freeze or an incorrect price which could be to the benefit or detriment of a client. If someone deliberately and consistently tries to take advantage of such an occurrence then I am afraid this will not be tolerated and they will be warned or their account will be closed.
We are in business to help people trade on volatile markets by providing tight spreads and liquidity 24 hours a day, not so that a small minority can attempt to ruin that for the majority.
If we experience a problem with a price feed, then where appropriate we may invoke a Manifest Error and cancel that trade, whether it is a profitable or losing trade.
Some people do not like it when they get found out.
In an ideal world problems would never happen, but sadly they do. We are fully FCA regulated and would only ever invoke a Manifest Error when appropriate to do so and without discrimination, all of which we are answerable to the FCA for.
Regards
GKFX
Advertisements

Wong, , Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-20
Review: GKFX feed me with a price that doesn't exist but it explained as slippage. and saying that prices on MT4 is only indicative while it may not be actual pricing in the market.

And they want to close my account after I complained.

Can someone teach me how to upload a screenshot so that I can show the evidence fake quote.

Tanuj Soni, Indore, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-17
Review: This is the mail I received when I asked them about large gaps..

Hello,

Please be aware that we do not accept scalping.

Scalping Definition
Scalping can apply to any online quoted financial market. Traditionally it primarily refers to the Foreign Exchange market due to its size, liquidity and tight spreads.
It is when a trader, often using high leverage, attempts to take advantage of a price discrepancy or anomaly in market in an extremely short period of time, typically a few seconds.
Often this price anomaly may be caused by latent prices which is where, due to the complexity of transmitting prices online around the world, delays in updates occur, which although small, can still be exploited.

Regards
GKFX

anonymous, melrose arch, South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-21
Review: watch out, a butch of crooks,thieves and big fat liars,and they sell signals that dont work for large sums of money,thats actually FREE ONLINE,BEWARE OF THOSE GANGSTERS

VijayaKumar, Bangalore, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-21
Review: GKFX is a reliable Broker. I´ve got a bonus account since more than 3 months. I have completed their short course, passed their test and after sending my proof of Id documents, the bonus was credited to my account. They sent me a withdrawl code by postal, not by email shows their concern about their client's money and want it to be secure without hacking the account by unauhtorised people. They are really caring and supporting their clients and we have to appreciate their value and consistency.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements