Advertisement
Advertisements

GKFX.com (SmartLiveMarkets.co.uk) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (2.781)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 37
Last Updated: 2014-12-02
Description:

GKFX is an online forex broker. GKFX offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile forex trading top platforms. GKFX.com offers over 30 currency pairs, cfds, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Formerly known as SmartLiveMarkets.co.uk

Click here to join live discussion of GKFX.com (SmartLiveMarkets.co.uk) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-05-06
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account at GKFX.com (was SmartLiveMarkets.co.uk). If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

GKFX Compliance Dept, London, United Kingdom

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-12-02
Review:
Hello
All electronic trading platforms occasionally suffer from a glitch. This may be a price freeze or an incorrect price which could be to the benefit or detriment of a client. If someone deliberately and consistently tries to take advantage of such an occurrence then I am afraid this will not be tolerated and they will be warned or their account will be closed.
We are in business to help people trade on volatile markets by providing tight spreads and liquidity 24 hours a day, not so that a small minority can attempt to ruin that for the majority.
If we experience a problem with a price feed, then where appropriate we may invoke a Manifest Error and cancel that trade, whether it is a profitable or losing trade.
Some people do not like it when they get found out.
In an ideal world problems would never happen, but sadly they do. We are fully FCA regulated and would only ever invoke a Manifest Error when appropriate to do so and without discrimination, all of which we are answerable to the FCA for.
Regards
GKFX

Wong, , Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-20
Review: GKFX feed me with a price that doesn't exist but it explained as slippage. and saying that prices on MT4 is only indicative while it may not be actual pricing in the market.

And they want to close my account after I complained.

Can someone teach me how to upload a screenshot so that I can show the evidence fake quote.

Tanuj Soni, Indore, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-17
Review: This is the mail I received when I asked them about large gaps..

Hello,

Please be aware that we do not accept scalping.

Scalping Definition
Scalping can apply to any online quoted financial market. Traditionally it primarily refers to the Foreign Exchange market due to its size, liquidity and tight spreads.
It is when a trader, often using high leverage, attempts to take advantage of a price discrepancy or anomaly in market in an extremely short period of time, typically a few seconds.
Often this price anomaly may be caused by latent prices which is where, due to the complexity of transmitting prices online around the world, delays in updates occur, which although small, can still be exploited.

Regards
GKFX

anonymous, melrose arch, South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-21
Review: watch out, a butch of crooks,thieves and big fat liars,and they sell signals that dont work for large sums of money,thats actually FREE ONLINE,BEWARE OF THOSE GANGSTERS

VijayaKumar, Bangalore, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-21
Review: GKFX is a reliable Broker. I´ve got a bonus account since more than 3 months. I have completed their short course, passed their test and after sending my proof of Id documents, the bonus was credited to my account. They sent me a withdrawl code by postal, not by email shows their concern about their client's money and want it to be secure without hacking the account by unauhtorised people. They are really caring and supporting their clients and we have to appreciate their value and consistency.
Advertisements

James Norman, arica, Chile

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-31
Review: Twice my orders were slipped more than 60 pips.
What they call slippage is nothing but an excuse to deduce money from their clients. All limits must be fulfilled, it is very easy to write a program that corrects and changes the OrderOpenPrice() or OrderClosePrice() when they defers from the price set by the user. If they don't do it so is just because they are dishonest , I better say, THIEVES.

seyit ahmet, istanbul, Turkey

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-01
Review: 5000 usd withdrawn return credit card today....

(processed 19/12.......return 01/01)..!!

5000 usd withdrawn return credit card today....

(processed 19/12.......return 01/01)..!!

2013-12-27 1 Star gkfx did not send my withdrawn(5000 usd)

and gkfx dont answer to my any e-mail...

account number:13557

Paul, South of London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-11-18
Review: Platform reliable. Good spreads for spread betting with many instruments to choose from. Can trade/spread bet as low as 0.10p per pip which gives excellent flexibility for small account. Easy funding and withdrawl of funds. Currently the best spread bet broker I have tried in the UK and I have tried most.

Paul, HCM City, Viet Nam

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-21
Review: good spread with very stable feed. No slippage or delay. I hold trades for more than several minutes. I doubled my accounts at the beginning of the year and withdrew all funds fine. No problem then. Now I return and trade much larger funds with almost exactly the same good condition. I love their value and consistency...
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements