Advertisement
Advertisements

InterBankFX.com (ibfx.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (1.533)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 276
Last Updated: 2014-03-25
Description: IBFX are forex brokers. IBFX offers the MetaTrader4, IBFX Connect, TradeStation, and TradeStation Ifx top global forex trading platforms. Ibfx.com offers over 30 of the most traded currency pairs for your personal investment and trading options.
Special Notes:

If you are interested in the Australian branch of IBFX, please click here to leave or read reviews for IBFX.com.au at the FPA.

Click here to join live discussion of InterBankFX.com (ibfx.com) on our forum
Request Site Update
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-02-11
Review: We do not have any experience with this broker. If you used them, please submit your review below.

Adin, Pontianak, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-21
Review: No problem at all. Ibfx is a good broker. Fast execution, direct phone support, easy to withdrawal by a mastercard group....but the spread is higher than others..

jonathan weaver, Texas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-05
Review: I like this broker no problems at all.

brucewhain, Brooklyn NY, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-03
Review: Must recant some of my earlier critical review of IBFX found below. Since the takeover by TradeStation there were early learning curve problems but these seem to be pretty well ironed out now. It looks like IBFX has been given complete autonomy and run their business the same as before Dodd-Frank, insofar as its possible. Their customer service is still by some of the same now highly experienced people as before and working with accounts is simple and transparent. I'm pleased that they've been able to survive this way in the face of the gutting of the US forex industry.


2012-02-08 No Rating Sorry to say IBFX has seen better days. What most don't notice is that besides the fifty-percent leverage rule the margin requirements have changed on most pairs - I don't know if all. - which effectively reduces the leverage to around 25% - this in the smallest micro account, which customarily would have the highest leverage.

Haven't traded with them live in some years now and managed to empty out my account before they got the last ten dollars. If some of these recent posts are any indications I wouldn't try it. Hearing a lot of stuff here that you would never expect from the IBFX of old. They used always to post the names of their officers and news about the company and their innovations, but now no names are shown, or news given.

Eri, Batam, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-22
Review: Its a bit difficult to open an account here if compare to others broker.
Thats why I try to trade with them. I guess they will offer excellent trading environment.
But I was wrong. I got glitch on their MT4 price feed. I was lucky, I got very low spread for USD/JPY (around 0.5 pips with no commission)
But its not for long, they fix it and its become > 2 pips for U/J now.
Since then I have a doubt about reliability of their system.
Generally I am satisfied with their support team, prompt and friendly. Standards speed for execution, no requote, I can found faster speed at other broker. Their spreads still a bit higher than some others broker, but they still do widen spread and slippage.
I have left IBFX because its not a perfect place for my trading style

NuttyTrader, , Australia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-04-05
Review: I tried to contact Aus & USA branches via online & Email several times about opening an account but never received a reply & assumed they had closed down. Now I am glad they did not reply as they do not reply to their current clients either. Thanks Amr Abdel Satar Ibrahim.
Advertisements

Amr Abdel Satar Ibrahim, Mansoura, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-03-05
Review: closed my accounts due to error in a transaction caused by my bank ??. many times tried to contact them with no result ............ there are many other brokers out there but it's a very bad feeling to be treated as a fraud after 5 years trading with a company .

bayu HY, MALANG, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-02-01
Review: IBFX was a good broker, DMA type broker and have credible regulated, ASIC and CFTC its enough for me, and the main important thing this broker doesnt use anyilegal money tranfer so its safe with no money loundry...
faster execution because its DMA, i used this good broker for 3 years.
no problem till this mnoment..

mitchell681, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-01-16
Review: i have been with ibfx for a while now. in my opinion there are a decent company. sorry to say but anyone that thinks they have it rigged knows nothing about forex. i have been with other companies and see little dif with the exception that trades do seem to be a little faster and spreads are slightly higher. by the way i do not work for them if u dont believe me look me up on ibfx social network i am a real person.

George R, , Ecuador

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-01-02
Review: I changed this broker, usually took my sl with slippage. and widen spreads.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements