Advertisement
Advertisements

PellucidFX.com Review

Overall Rating: (3.321)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 32
Last Updated: 2014-09-21
Description:

Pellucid FX are forex brokers. Pellucid FX offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and WebTrader online forex trading top platforms. PellucidFX.com offers over 50 currency pairs, gold, silver, and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

CAUTION:  There is an FPA Traders Court guilty verdict against PellucidFX.  Unless this can be resolved, the FPA recommends caution dealing with this company.

WARNING:  August 2014, The FPA is now aware of several traders who are unable to withdraw funds from PellucidFX.  Until this is resolved, the FPA recommends AGAINST depositing money with PellucidFX.

PellucidFX appears to be in liquidation.

Click here to join live discussion of PellucidFX.com on our forum
PellucidFX.com - Screenshot
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2014-095 2014-06-17 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-12-18
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with PellucidFX.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

DUFX, Germany, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-11
Review: Asked for withdrawal more than 10 days ago. Never got any response 'till i used their live chat. "Sarah" told me about technial issues - no more details about how long it might take.

This morning i received the following message:

----------------
Dear Client,


We are sorry to inform you that PellucidFX has been shut down and is currently in the process of being liquidated.


The liquidator will be contacting you with regards to getting your funds back.


Unfortunately this is all of the information we can provide at this time.

_______

Website is down. Pretty sure the Money is gone.

Updating here in case the "liquidator" is for real...

N. Lennon, TX, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-11
Review: Now their website won't even come up... What's going on here?! Did this seemingly Good broker turn into Ripoff Crooks who now took my money and ran off somewhere?!

Traders BEWARE

Dan, Maryland, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-08
Review: I can't withdrawal my money. Its like trying to get a coin from a broken vending machine. No response to phone calls, emails, online withdrawal requests, and "Sarah" on live chat knows nothing.

Will, Stockport, United Kingdom

Rating: Escalated to FPA Trader's Court
Details: BlyPIPs vs PellucidFX.com | Guilty
Date of Post:2014-06-05
Review: Traded successfully here and was very happy with the service. Then told profits were to be withheld for breaching T&Cs....no evidence was given.

Matthew Foster, Manchester, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-23
Review: Refusal to pay profits based on alleged latency exploitation. Have refused to supply any further details on the allegations. Further details: http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/scam-alerts-folder/34374-pellucid-fx-refusal-pay-profit-disclose-exact-details-alleged-breach-terms.html
Advertisements

Mia, , Slovenia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-23
Review: They are not paying profits after few months of trading! They write only that is violating of T&C but never get any explanation what...It is crazy! Do not trade with them!

Andris, , Latvia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-20
Review: Damon Hunt told:''News spike traders are welcome, we like profitable traders.....!''
After ~13 moths of trading they removed all my profit ~3800EUR
Pellucid is just a word, nothing more.....

Scam alert:
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/scam-alerts-folder/34325-scam-alert-pellucidfx-removed-profit-after-13-months.html

Daryl Bailey, Brandenburg, ky, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-20
Review: I opened an account with this broker based on positive reviews here at FPA. I see there is another trader here who had issues with slippage, which is my issue as well.
I recently experienced massive slippage on two trades of 200 and 300 pips respectively. When I inquired to support about this slippage, here is the response I was given.

"The slippage was due to a large movement in the market, once a stop loss is triggered, it closes the position at the next available price."

If this is the definition of "stop loss", I will choose to trade elsewhere. Other brokers, such as Hotforex have corrected the same issues for me in the past. Unfortunately, they banned US citizens, so cannot trade with them anymore.

Ray, Texas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-01
Review: These-guys-are-great-I-had-opened-a-manage-acct-the-trader-was'nt-trading-my-acct-so-I-ask-for-my-money-back-got-it-back-in-3-days-
no-problems-I-got-it-pretty-fast-now-trading-manually-so-far-so-good-
there-are-honest
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements