Advertisement
Advertisements

UmoFX.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (1.667)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 7
Last Updated: 2015-05-18
Description:

UmoFX are forex brokers. Umo FX offers the MT4 online forex trading top platform. UmoFx.com offers over 20 currency pairs, gold, and silver for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

July 2012:  The FPA's forums were spammed by someone who signed up using an address at UmoFx.com.  A second account was created from the same location spamming for Obox.com.pk, an IB for IkoFx.com.  The FPA reported this incident to IkoFx and UmoFx and has recieved no response from the management of either company.  The FPA is forced to conclude that the managers of UmoFx and IkoFx think that spamming forums is acceptable.

Click here to see the spam from from UmoFx.com 

Click here to see the spam from Obox.com.pk, an IB of IkoFx.com

The FPA advises a very high level of caution dealing with these companies.

January 2015: UmoFx reported to clients that it's LP is undergoing restructuring.  The FPA recommends against placing money with any broker which doesn't have a contract with a reliable LP.

April 17, 2015:  UmoFx has been deregistered from the NZ FSPR.  CLICK HERE to verify that it is no longer with the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme  Until this company is registered with a new regulator, the FPA recommends AGAINST doing business with UmoFx.

May 17, 2015:  UmoFx's website falsely claims that it is still registered with the NZ FDR.  The FPA strongly recommends AGAINST doing business with UmoFx.  If you have money with this broker, the FPA suggests you test your ability to withdraw your funds now.

Click here to join live discussion of UmoFX.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-10-24
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with UmoFX.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

fxbrokertester, LJ, Slovenia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-12
Review: I made lot of profits and put withdrawal request and then waiting for almost month. After that they deleted my account and wrote me email:

“The Company has the rights to suspend the Client’s trading account at any time for any good reason with or without written notice to the Client."

So if you are making profits they dont give you the money...

SCAM BROKER WITH CLIENT AGREEMENTS FOR THOOSE WHO ARE LOOSING MONEY!

2015-04-16 No Rating Lets see Im waiting for 8000 $ if they will transfer it to me... On their site is written 48 HOURS but now it is more...

I will let you know about my withdrawal ;)

2015-01-29 2Star I recieved this note from them:

"Dear Client

Currently, our Liquidity Provider (LP) is undergoing a financial restructuring. In effect, any business involving ECN accounts is temporarily being withheld. Specifically, ECN account holders cannot open and close position in trading.

This withholding period is currently unknown until Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) released the final decision. We will keep you informed on any updates regarding this matter.

Best regards,
UMOfx Management
“One stop Markets Centre”"

Anyone else got this email??

Review Moderation Team Note: Please use the Contact Us form at the bottom of the page. We would like to see a copy of that email message. Thanks.

ryan, Experience, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-20
Review: I have a withdraw request pending for almost a month now of $751 , no response, nothing they just say email finance dept. but they never respond back! DEF A SCAM STAY AWAY!!

They also not listed under regulation at all anymore!!

Lau King Moon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-09
Review: I had made a withdrawal request on 8/1/2015, The amount is USD 15050.62

But my bank account closed at that time, I already check with my bank and they never receive the funds.

And the funds should be returned to the company

I already send E-mail to their Financial Department to request a bank wire reciept.

And I never got a reply from them.

I also contact with them by live chat. They just ask me to send E-mail to [email protected] and wait for 2-3 days

I keep doing this for many times, still no reply from them
Advertisements

fxbrokertester, , Slovenia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-29
Review: I recieved this note from them:

"Dear Client

Currently, our Liquidity Provider (LP) is undergoing a financial restructuring. In effect, any business involving ECN accounts is temporarily being withheld. Specifically, ECN account holders cannot open and close position in trading.

This withholding period is currently unknown until Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) released the final decision. We will keep you informed on any updates regarding this matter.

Best regards,
UMOfx Management
“One stop Markets Centre”"

Anyone else got this email??

Benny, Medan, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-04
Review: i've been trade On this broker almoust 3 Years, so Far si good, Contdition for deposit and withdrawal is Good.

But last month ia have an issue for withdrawal, they never proceed my withdraw for a Month, they told to us, there is a Huge number of withdrawal, so it must be pending for our withddrawal

Please anyone IB or UMOFX owner please respon my problem, pay our money..

this is my account number

BENY RICARDO BANGUN

Trader/Login ID: 655320

Investor Password: DCR8eWAR

Sagor , Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-31
Review: Hello Traders,
I trade with this broker last 1 year, All is good but withdraw process slow.
Show reviews per page
Sort:
Advertisements