Advertisement
Advertisements

UpFX.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.857)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 10
Last Updated: 2014-03-25
Description: Up FX is a forex broker. Up FX offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile currency trading top platforms. UpFX.com offers over 30 currency pairs for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of UpFX.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-07-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with UpFX.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Clive, , Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-05-28
Review: So far i have good experience with UPFX. i think the most important is the funding and withdrawn speed. UPFX are one of the top.

They stated very cleary that they only trade using MT4.

For customer services, please using skype message or call them using skype. you sure will get them.

cheers!! Clive

Robert, Ohio, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-05-28
Review: I have been trading at UpFX for several years now. Up has tight spreads, lots of currencies and other interesting instruments, fantastic and responsive customer support, and I feel as though my funds are secure. What more can one ask from a broker? I highly recommend you give UpFX a try.

2012-04-23 5Star I have been trading here for several months now, and all I can say is that UpFX continues to amaze me--very tight spreads, lots of instruments to trade, fast executions, and fantasic customer support. UpFX is vastly superior compared to the majority of other brokers that I have encountered.

Rishi, Singapore, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-05-27
Review: I intended to open the account with them after reading review here and there . But two times i had a bad experience with their rude customer service. Very disappointing. May they are not the same as they were before. They don't understand what is forex trading first of all.
Please see my last conversation with them below.They don't even show the name of the person on the other side of the chat.
At last need to find another broker to put my hard earned money.


Please hold on while we locate a company representative. Meanwhile,
you can submit your question.
hi

Hi, how may I assist you?

Do you guys have copy trader option

Don't have.

is there any way i can copy my trades to other accounts?

There are places like zulutrade you can contacct

But you will not support zulutrader or ninja trader ryt?

We use metatrader app

then zulutrade will not work . I will try to find some other softwares
to use it in your account

ok

none of your clients use copytrade?!!

I can't say what our clients are doing.

I don't ask your clients details. If you guys have any other options
or show me a way to copy trade better

I said we don't offer a trade copier. There are many companies like
zulutrade that do this, you should ask them about it

again you r confusing me. You said you don't accept zulutrade other than mt4.

I didn't say such a thing. You've made a lot of presumptions. you
asked if we offer ninjatrader, i answered by telling you that our
trading application is metatrader. then you asked if we offer a trade
copier and i said no.
Is there anything else I could assist you with?

don't be too rude first of all. I amtrying to clarify something.

I'm not being rude. I've answered all your questions.

Is there anything else you need help with?

Nope. You did answer. But not trying to help the customer. Ok thats not the matter. Are you supporting zulutrade?

Contct zulutrade and ask them if they are compatable

But are you allowing zulutrade in the first place?. Because you have a mt4 platform.

How can we allow or not allow it?
I think you should contact them with your questions, we cannot answer about it.

ohhhh. what you are saying?. If UPFX don't allow to trade with
zulutrade platform how can i trade?

Is there anything else you need help with? I have other customers
waiting in my queue

Please contact those people for assistance with their product.
thanks for stopping by today. Cheers

I think you are purposely doing this?. I will send a complaint email
to UPFX about this.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Jason Taylor on 2013-12-06 10:01
  Rishi was obviously confused and misunderstood our unwillingness to answer questions about products and services offered from other vendors as being rude and uncooperative, which clearly we weren't.

Thankfully some of our other customers have posted comments regarding their experience(s) with UpFX that will clear up any doubts left by this post, if reading it yourself doesn't do that already :-).

Mike P, Los Angeles, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-04-24
Review: Hey all,
I am at the 8 month mark with upfx. I can say that the reply made by Mike B below is how these guys treat every trader. I never am dissatisfied with their level of one on one customer service. They are good people - period!

2011-11-01 5Star Just an update now that I have been with upfx for about 3 months. They are still awesome - great spreads, great execution and great customer service. As long as they exist, I will be their client. A true STP - try them out!

2011-08-08 5Star It has been about 3 weeks for me with these guys. My first experience was in the chat room before i opened an account. A guy Jason helped me a great deal in setting up the account. This is what floored me - he actually helped me to ping my account to make sure the speed was fast enough from LA. It was! I couldn't believe any broker would go to that level of helping me via a chat window. I have spoken with a few of the people over there since, and I actually feel like they are good people who want to help you succeed. Sure some people might laugh at this comment, and recognize that I never post reviews, but I have no connection to them other than the relationship that is now 3 weeks old. Try them out and see for yourself. They claim to be a REAL STP, and I actually believe them. Spreads are better than my other 3 brokers most of the time, but they do fluctuate...as they should being an STP. Also, I have been trading for over 3 years, so I am well aware of the tricks brokers play...so far, not these guys...
Advertisements

Volker .A., , Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-01-26
Review: I do not understand why UPFX gets so many positive feedback here?
I traded with them and I am very unsatisfied with their execution times of mostly over two seconds (2000ms) and sometimes even 3 seconds!
This is way to much althogh latency from my vps to their server was only 20ms.
They have also high Stop Levels of 5 pips (or 50 because it is 5 digit broker).
The only thing that was good was the fast funding and withdrawal.
But for trading there belongs a bit more! Also the live support is only a rarely available. No answer to any e-mail I wrote.
Good thing I have found another broker who has also 20ms latency and a suitable 500ms execution time (sometimes lower)
 
Rebuttal: Added by Mike.B on 2012-04-19 03:57
  With respect to Volker .A.'s comments, he was told from the start that scalping may not work too well for him, since we are a straight through processor (STP), offsetting the trade adds an amount of time overhead to each order. We worked with him several times trying to improve his execution, but we were unable to get to where he could process multiple orders per second using market execution. We did all we could for him, and were prompt and attentive to every concern he had, and were sad to see him go. We encouraged him to find a different trading strategy, and offered to help him in every way possible. It's unfortunate that he left the feedback for us he did, considering the amount of conversations we had with him and the level of effort we went to in order to help him with his scalping.

We give each and every trader our utmost attention and the highest level of service, and we're quite proud of the feedback we have. It's unfortunate that he felt inclined to complain about his results scalping when we warned him in advance he would likely have trouble with such a scheme and a market execution broker.

In any case, should he find a better trading strategy we would be happy to work with him in the future.

osarun, Tokyo, Japan

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-12-31
Review: About regulation.

Their only regulation is "Seychelles International Business Authority [SIBA]", however there is not Seychelles in the list of UPFX business location. They say "Our domicile and registered address is Seychelles. However, we maintain contact access points globally in order to serve you better".

If they think so, they should take more authorized licenses at Canada or UK.

Their lower body looks like to prepare escape.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Mike.B on 2012-04-20 08:32
  Our office location is listed on our contacts page as well as all of our paperwork (agreements, etc). We're not interested in obtaining additional regulatory licenses at this time and see no benefit to such a thing for either ourselves or our traders.

We have been in operation for over a year now, are steadily accumulating traders and we don't need additional oversight to do the right things and have happy traders.

2012-05-23 Update: We're pleased to announce that UpFX.com, Ltd. is now authorised, regulated and licensed by New Zealand Companies Office, Financial Markets Authority as a Financial Services Provider [FSP Number FSP218685]

Laura, Ky, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2011-12-22
Review: Update from my last review:
I have made my first withdrawal and it couldn't have been any faster or more efficient!!! Withdrawal was actually posted to my account within 1 day from initial request, fastest of any broker I've ever been associated with. They also have their backoffice at www.upfx.com all setup now which is really nice, you can see all your transactions, open positions, make withdrawals & deposits, and more. Also they have a new LP which is even faster than their older one. Tell you, as an American I couldn't have asked for a better all around forex/cfd broker, really.

2011-10-30 5Star Been trading live with this broker since first of August and so far they have been nothing but excellent, both in customer service and order execution. They actually seem to be on the traders side which is most unusual but great to have in a broker. They are still working somewhat on their website but that's no big deal to me, order execution and fair play are though and with this broker I seem to have that. Wire deposit was applied to my acct. within 1 day, have not done a withdrawal yet, hope it's done just as fast. Overall would definitely recommend!

jasper, Thailand

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-10-30
Review: If you see at "Account Login" area.

Today is 31 Oct. 2011
Why have massage "Account area login is not ready yet. Estimated completion is Thursday, November 10"

Tomorrow....
"Account area login is not ready yet. Estimated completion is Friday, November 11" <<<< It's Script...

Broker is SCAM or not..? I'm not sure. :-(

Ivan P. Ostapyuk, Antelope, CA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2011-09-21
Review: BEST BROKER I ever had for my last 8 years. Instant and fair executions is the main point. Very helpful broker, no problems whatsoever. I recommend this broker to EVERYBODY. May God keep blessing this broker. Ivan.
Show reviews per page
Sort:
Advertisements