Initial Fears

onwukarisa

Private, 1st Class
hello all,

i am a newbie to forex and i am currently trading live. i have this fear factor in me. i want to overcome it. i know what to do but each time cos of fear of losing money, i either dont place a trade at all or enter in to the trade a bit late. can one please advise. i know everyone had this initial fear.

If you are using MT4, right click in the orders area, select profit, then as points. Sometimes it's easier to look at profit/loss as pips instead of dollars.

Hello Pharaoh,

I use CMSFX and it has all these features. listing profits in pips and dollars. they have a good interface.

Fear is one of the worst enemies in all aspects of life.

I suggest you pray about it cos the Bible says fear is not of GOD.

Guess what? i too was afraid even while i had a million indicators, strategies and EAs with me and most times lost out trades i should have taken or entered at the wrong time. I wanted to win at all times but i later found out that profits should be larger than my loss at the end of a day or month which is not aslo feasible for all traders.

That is the essence of a demo account that can get blown away at anytime since its not real money. Learn to build your confidence trading with the demo account and you have an opportunity to retry a procedure or strategy and probably get it perfectly into your skill times and times again.

Lastly believe in yourself and your focus to succeed in the LONG TERM not short term. Start taking trades you fear most if you were not and watch yourself defeating the fears in it.

Take Care

Eliminate Fear by Reducing Risk

What you are experiencing is called the Paralysis of Analysis.