EagleFX review: Is it a legit or scam broker? Does Eagle FX accept USA traders?

3.805 • 60 REVIEWS
Updated: Feb 29, 2024
EagleFX.com

5 star review by Forex Harvey, United Kingdom

EagleFX are a reliable broker which I use for forex and 24/7 crypto. I have not had any issues with deposits and withdrawals, where I always use bitcoin. The customer service team is also more helpful than other brokers I have used.

What is EagleFX?

EagleFX is a forex broker in business since 2019. It is not regulated and is using cryptocurrency for account funding and withdrawals. Eagle FX has only minor geographical restrictions and is accepting USA traders.

Clients can choose over 200 CFD instruments on Forex, Stocks, Indices, Commodities, Cryptocurrencies.

All trading is done via EeagleFX MT4 platform available on browsers, desktops, and mobile devices.

Please read EagleFX Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

Other website of this company include EagleFXPortfolio.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2019
Address: 8 Copthall, Roseau Valley 00152, Dominica
Contact: Unknown
Regional offices:
Regulators:
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, WebTrader
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (30+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (20+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin
Withdrawal Methods: Bitcoin, Coinbase, PayPal
* Please check broker website for more information
3.805 • 60 REVIEWS

EagleFX Most Helpful Customer Reviews

F
forexRetirement
New Jersey, USA,
May 18, 2021,
Registered user

Good as usual Updated

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
The experience with EagleFX is so far is good. I have a EA on this broker and its very consistent, no manipulation compare to another broker I use.  I have been keeping a eye on the charts compare to other brokersm and I'm quite fairly impressed so far. Keep up the good work for an offshore broker accepting US clients. I hope they stay around for a long time. Also the price per trade 0.01 lot is 6 cents and swaps are 1 cent, also unable only problem is unable to access my MT4 between 5/18/21 1720-1723. ET. Customer service, said it was "Please note that there was a temporary technical issue regarding our servers. These issue has been solved." This the second time around the same time that this occurs, but it doesn't affect my trading. However for U.S clients, I would give this a try.

Apr 13, 2021 - 4 Stars Withdrawals are fast, easy platform to use. My only and very important complaint is servers keep going down around mid afternoon EST for example, 1720-1722 servers were down 4/13/2021.

Reply by Official_EagleFX submitted May 3, 2021 Hi there!

Thank you for providing the details of your experience. Our trading team has looked into our server history and can confirm that there was no downtime at the specified time period. However, it is most likely that you were attempting to trade the market during a minor closure.

The trading hours for all markets are fully disclosed within the desktop MT4 platform, which may be viewed by right clicking on the instrument followed by the specifications tab.

Should you encounter anything that you are uncertain about, please feel free to reach out to our support team who are available 24/7 to answer any questions and clarify anything you need assistance with.

Regards,
EagleFX
H
Hovis147
Uk, United Kingdom,
Jul 12, 2022,
Registered user

Very user friendly

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I started using EagleFx after a friend recommended them.
I used their demo account first and got plenty of practice before placing any real trades.
Once I began placing real trades I was pleased to find that the whole process is very simple and the execution of each trade was quick.
When it comes to withdrawals I’m happy to say that the longest Ive had to wait was about 6 hours.
P
P.Jerry
Ibadan, Nigeria,
Nov 10, 2022,
Registered user

Withdrawal Delay

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I have a terrible experience with EagleFX. How on earth will you hold a withdrawal from 29 April 2022 up till today (10 November 2022). Several compliant has been made and the response has always been that EagleFX is working on it. How do you describe this unfortunate situation. It shows that EagleFX condirmed the withdrawal, however, the withdrawal process has not been completed. I will like EagleFX to look into this, as this situation has caused untold hardship. What is happening to withdrawal via BTC on EagleFX, could you please clarify?
1 trader has found this review helpful
J
JimmyRozza
Melbourne, Australia,
Jul 6, 2021,
Registered user

Happy with my experience so far

Length of use: over 1 Year
This is the only broker I have used, so I decided to leave them a positive review.
The main reasons I chose them is for the wide range of assets the offer - it's great to have access to crypto and stocks on the same account. Also it's good to be able to hold your trading balance in BTC for long term growth.
Would be great if they could also add some of the newer crypto coins too.
1 trader has found this review helpful
W
WestwoodKing24
Phoenix,AZ, USA,
Jun 24, 2021,
Registered user

Use to believe in this broker

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
So I’ve been with Eaglefx for a while but there has been some sketchy things going on recently. Today, I was in a trade on GU. It froze for at least 30 minutes, I reached out to chat so they opened up a ticket for me. Cool. When it unfroze, everything that happened during the time it froze wasn’t there anymore, as if it didn’t happen. I reach out to chat again to ask should I close my trade( I was not in profit by then) and get the credit back since it did hit TP at that time. She couldn’t provide me with any information. Lucky it was a strong bear trend and TP got hit. Still haven’t heard from the support team. This is alarming, what if I blew my account? Would I be so lucky then? Beware, use this broker with caution.
1 trader has found this review helpful

Recent User Reviews of EagleFX

K
Kf1993
Usa, USA,
Aug 27, 2023,
Registered user

Update on withdrawal

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
6 days later my bitcoin finally was released. Unfortunately the fee was set too low when they paid my withdrawal out… oh well. Will continue to use!

Aug 25, 2023 - 3 Stars Has been pretty good overall, never had an issue with withdrawing up until recently. My withdrawal has been stuck in the mempool for over 4 days now.. not sure what was so different this time around.. will update in a few days. I don’t normally write reviews. I’m just a little sketched out.
B
boredworkersx
Mia FL, USA,
Jun 2, 2023,
Registered user

Withdrawal issues.

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Longtime customer. 2 days ago an issue occurred with my withdrawal. Customer service said account was negative when it wasn’t. Can’t transfer anything from a negative account. Then they want to review for another entire day. Still no payout on withdrawal. Has anyone else had a payment issue?

The actions lately have me second guessing this company.
M
marlonarev
Florida, USA,
May 15, 2023,
Registered user

Not Perfect But Better Than Many Out There

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I have been using this broker for a while now without mayor problems.

My last Withdrawal was made without any problems even though I made it the very next day after I deposited my money.

I took it all out and send it to another broker because I was about to have a margin call.

I am satisfied with this broker.
T
TrA1deman Chefo (A
USA, United States,
Apr 15, 2023,
Registered user

My Broker Review

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I been an client with EagleFx since 2019. I started off with a different broker & had a bad experience. I ran across EagleFx from a group chat , and decided to give them a shot. I been satfied with this broker every since the day I joined. I like they're interface/structure of the Site. They make it easy when it comes to deposits , withdraws and creating new accounts. They're withdraw process is fast using BTC , They have good Customer Service/Chat that will answer any questions. They also will give you a call time to time and check in w/ you. Couple things I want to point out that Traders should know.

- EagleFx doesn't have the best spreads , they are completive / Floating Spreads, so if you are a short term/scalper This broker might not be best for you.

-This broker does not Offer MT5
U
Unhappy Investor
California, USA,
Jul 1, 2022,
Guest

Nightmare

Length of use: 0-3 Months
I invested with Eagle FX Broker the end of April, 2022. I planned on only investing a little to see how it went. Huge gains appeared to be happening, and during the trade a surge stopped the system. 10% of profits was needed from the investors to correct the issue, so I put in 10% of profits, which was $5k at the time. When the trade ended I thought Eagle's commission would be taken out of profits, but no, it was required before profits were taken. I had to hit up my retirement account for over $20k. That's ok, with the gains I made I would prepare for next time because I planned on investing again. When commission was paid I attempted to withdraw the funds but withdrawals were suddenly deactivated for maintenance to be done. My funds were sent to a "so called" bank broker at Mutuelbnunion.com to do the transfer, but fee after fee has been asked before the transfer can be done. I've paid over $50k to this bank broker to get my "so called" funds, and fees continue to be asked after I've been promised by Eagle there would be no more fees. I've wiped out my little retirement fund as well as my husband's to try and get my funds. It has been almost 1 1/2 months since I should have received my funds. I'm now bankrupt and Mutuelbnunion is still demanding more more fees, that I don't have. Not only is Mutuelbnunion demanding more fees but is also threatening to put my money into "money laundering" crime. I agreed to work with Eagle FX, not Mutuelbnunion, but because Eagle FX sent my funds (if they're real) over to Mutuelbnunion and it has become a nightmare to try and receive my funds, I hold Eagle FX responsible. I guess this is what can happen with an unregulated broker.
1 trader has found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is EagleFX a good and legitimate forex broker?

The best way to answer whether or not EagleFX is a good and legitimate forex broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/16629/eaglefx-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend to check recent Eagle FX broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/eaglefxcom/

What can I trade on EagleFX?

The trading assets EagleFX offers are as below.
  • Forex currency pairs
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Precious metals
  • Stocks
  • Stock indices
  • Futures

What are EagleFX's methods of deposit and withdrawal?

EagleFX accepts the following deposit and withdrawal methods.

Deposit:
  • Visa Mastercard
  • Wire Transfer
  • Bitcoin
Withdrawal :
  • Paypal
  • Bitcoin
  • Coinbase

Is EagleFX regulated?

EagleFx is not currently regulated by or registered with any government or non-government body to supervise its financial activity and resolve trader complaints.

Please read unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army and recent forums posts here: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/eaglefxcom/ to decide whether EagleFx is a good forex broker for your trading needs.