Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

TradersWay.com Review Visit site

Updated: Sep 27, 2016
3.468 · 123 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.

TradersWay.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum

Go to forums

TradersWay.com profile provided by Mr.Max.TW, Dec 24, 2014


 



About Trader’s Way



Trader’s Way, a prime online FOREX and CFD broker, was established with the principle mission - to provide traders with the widest opportunities available on financial markets. We’ve collected the best products, technologies and services, so that the needs of every trader are fully satisfied. Under one broker, without losing time, you can find everything to trade the way you like, without boundaries and limits.



We offer you the widest range of possibilities for trading:



·         Best trading platforms - MetaTrader 4, Binary Options, cTrader, Mobile Apps



·         4 account types - ECN accounts on MT4 and cTrader, Standard accounts with FIXed and VARiable spreads



·         6 markets - FOREX, Binary Options, Stock indices, Metals, Energies, Commodities



The best trading conditions possible:



·         Full NDD/STP



·         Minimum Deposit – No limitations (for ECN account – only $10)



·         Maximum Leverage – 1:1000



·         Tight Spreads – from 0 pips



·         Minimum Order Size – 0.01 Lot (1000 units of base currency)



·         All Expert Advisors (EAs) and Scalping allowed



Other advantages:



·         Free VPS hosting service



·         Islamic (swap-free) accounts



·         Deposit/withdrawals- Wire Transfer, Moneybookers, WebMoney, Credit Card, Payza, Bitcoin



·         Bonuses and Promotions



·         Every client can be a PARTNER. Commission up to 1.5 pips



High price feed accuracy, no trading restrictions (even on accounts with minimum deposits), and a wide array of trading opportunities are the pillars of our business activities. They're the beacon of our pledge to ensure our mission – to bring you maximum trading with maximum opportunities and freedom!


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0

Widgets

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Dark)
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Lite)
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Transparent)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Dark)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Lite)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Transparent)
Get code

350 x 28 Legacy Rating Banner (old system widgets will default to this one)
Get code

350 x 40 Improved Horizontal Rating Banner w/o logo
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Review US widget
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Review Us Widget
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rate Us Widget
Get code

100 x 60 Minimalist Rating Verify Badge
Get code

100 x 60 Minimalist Rating Badge
Get code

3.468 · 123 REVIEWS
SHOW:
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Missouri , USA
Sep 24, 2016
Guest

Why do you have to be 21 to start trading ? Ridiculous!! You should have it for at least 18 years old!

USA
Sep 21, 2016
Registed user

Possible sketchy behavior? We will see.

As of right now, I'm not too happy. I recently had 3 sells closed (not by me) way too early even though the price soared way past the Take Profit level I had set. Normally this wouldn't annoy me too much, but I also had some buys that were allowed to hit their stop loss which was placed at the same level as the TP's. I'm waiting for a response from their email support, so how they handle everything from now on will determine my future with Trader's Way. Here is my last email I sent to the Trader's Way support:

I actually just realized that ALL my sells were closed WAY early without hitting their Take Profit while the Stop losses (on the buys) were allowed to hit fully.

My account number again is 107830.

Here are all the orders that got closed before hitting TP:

18038690
18044107
18058926

I'd also like to note that I had some of the same trades on a demo account and they all were allowed to hit the Take Profit.

I really like Trader's Way. I just hope none of the stuff you talk about on your website is happening to me and if it is, I hope it can be corrected and made right:

"The client loses money because of dealing manipulation. If you see tricks such as order-hunting, enormous spread-widening, slippage always against you, or lagging execution then you should stay away from this broker."

United Kingdom
Sep 18, 2016
Registed user

Excellent Broker

one of the best brokers I've had the pleasure of opening an account with. Been with them for almost a year and can't complain. Their customer support is one of the best out there and trading with this company has been a delight. Never seen any manipulation with prices or any wrong doing . know quiet a few traders in the community who have been using TradersWay and they have never had any problems depositing or withdrawing. would recommend TradersWay to everyone.

the reason for 4 star is because I personally haven't made a withdrawal from TradersWay yet but when I do I will update this post. other than that a great broker, a broker who is always there for their clients. Stay awesome TradersWay!!

Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 18, 2016
Registed user

You can make money if you know how to trade with this broker.

I would like to update my previous review because they did pay me 25k in profits as it was a issue with the bank and not Trader's Way that held my funds up. I am partially to blame because I was wiring thousand of dollars in profit out every week so I guess it looks weird when 95% of the people are not getting back to back wires out. This brokerage firm is a great company because it allows to trade the real interbank market and win when you know what you are doing. I have never seen a bad quote (as I have other platforms up and running to check price differential) or a bad fill. I am still trading with them and will continue to do so.

Sep 13, 2016 - 1 Star Everything is great till you want your money from winning trades, it is going on 3 weeks as of Tuesday and I have yet to receive my wire transfer of 25k in profits. I have asked Tradersway to send me copy of the wire receipt and all they have done was stall me for 2 weeks, then they said their sending bank canceled the wire because it seem suspicious. What you are a brokerage firm your bank knows you send money from your KYC profile. They sent me an email saying they sent a new wire out from another bank but would not send me a copy of the wire receipt. I can only assume the money is stolen without as no one will give me a copy of the wire receipt.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Sep 14, 2016 We kept in constant contact with the client. His first withdrawal was rejected so once the funds returned, we sent them out again. We attached a wire confirmation to the same email we informed him that the wire was resent (September 13th). However the client replied on chat that we never sent it and posted this review. We are sure his funds will arrive as planned within the next few days and this issue will be resolved. Please check your email attachments again for the confirmation that we did indeed send you.

Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 9, 2016
Registed user

Been trading forex since last September (worked as an stock broker and RIA in a past). Found TW on the recommendation of a friend and have been more than satisfied. Love the 1000:1 leverage! No issues with withdrawal of profits. No issues with executing orders. Hell, from what I can tell, there are no issues at all. My flag is planted here. #happy

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Sep 14, 2016:
We hope for you to keep that flag planted here and contact us if you need anything. Our goal is to keep your experience as positive as you have found it thus far.
CA, USA
Aug 29, 2016
Registed user

I like tradersday. high margin, flexible non-fifo FX trading

I like TW. TW is great in execution. Spread is decent. Nofifo account allows traders to close the trades they want to close. I recommend it for new traders.

Withdrawing is takes about 5 working days, a bit too long but with a high margin and nonfifo trading, it's all worth the wait to get your money. I rather win and wait a week to get my money than bleed to "no fund left" (aka the NFL club in FX).

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Sep 14, 2016:
We are sorry that you find our withdrawals too slow. Unfortunately we are unable to speed up withdrawals by card as once they are sent it, it takes several days to arrive. International card refunds take much longer than domestic ones that you may be used to. However thank you for your fair and honest assessment of our services!
miami, USA
Aug 26, 2016
Registed user

Tradersway DOES NOT HONOR ALL TRADES

Traded live with them for three months and everything was smooth until I had a sellstop pending order and take profit set up which I watched get triggered and hit but tradersway still took $44 dollars from me even when mt4 clearly showed that my tp was hit successfully, contacted support and they continued to give the same weak excuse saying my sellstop and tp price couldn't be executed so they opened my pending trade at a different price BELOW my TP AFTER IT WAS HIT (which makes no sense) and closed me out of my trade somewhere completely different. Instead of cancelling my pending order (since according to them it couldnt be executed at the price i placed it) they took it upon themselves to open my trade at a different price that i did not authorize. I do not recommend this broker they trade against the losing traders so they dont like when you win

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Sep 14, 2016:
We explained to the client how market execution works as it pertains to pending orders. Client apologized for his emails thereafter and acknowledged he now understands the way it works. We later posted more detailed information on our website in the "New to the Market?" section to help traders with similar questions in the future. It would be great if you took the time to update your review to reflect our later correspondence.
Sandusky, Oh., USA
Aug 19, 2016
Registed user

My Love for Traders Way.

I thought I would take a look at what people are saying about the broker I've been with for over 2 years, TradersWay.
It's a shame that people have been scammed by so many other brokers beforehand , their first conclusion is they've been scammed again. The only problem I have with TW is not being able to call them from the U.S. . And there is a very good reason for this also! It helps protect their U.S. Clients. But All I've ever had to do is send Joe Carney an email and he would call. Sometimes within minutes.
As for slippage : I went thru a lot of brokers before I found TW,,,, and they ALL have slippage ,,,, and Freezes. I went thru Tech support with my I.P. and nothing was/is out of the normal for an overseas broker. Both broker and I.P. said increasing speed would probably not help.
What I found was that it comes down to how fast your computer processes the info. I bought a "trading computer" and problem mostly solved. And dedicate it to trading only. Even dedicating a smaller computer didn't work.
Now, about TradersWay: Every time I hear about another broker I check their spreads. NO ONE beats TW ! They are growing extremely fast. Live Trading with Wayne McDonell mornings, Mon.-Thurs. . Pretty much anything you ask for they will come up with. Leverage as large as 1000:1 . Not a market maker. Used by some HUGE traders.
Cons: Demo server doesn't seem to be as large as the live one. So don't judge your happening by the demo acct. Live is much better.
If you should decide to try TW, lease use me as a referral . Mike Bertram

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Sep 14, 2016:
We enjoy working with you, Mike and appreciate you taking time out of your day to support us!
California, USA
Aug 12, 2016
Registed user

Chart froze and changed order price.

Stay away from this broker, Tradersway. They froze the chart and changed my order by swapping my entry and exit which has caused a huge loss on my account and finally I got forced out. I placed my sell order at 1.80xxx and clicked closed at 1.78xxx to take my profit but all of sudden the chart froze for a few minutes while my computer and internet connection were working fine. When the chart resumed and restored back to its normal state, I saw my order was already closed with a huge loss. I checked the history and found that my entry and exit points were completely different(opposite) from my actual order. They moved my entry to 1.78xxx and exit point to 1.799xx which has turned my profit into a loss. Because of this reason, it dramatically reduced my equity and had caused a major force out on all of my orders. The unexplanable thing is why my entry point got moved to two 1 min bars from my actual order. And it closed my order at the price where no bar touched during that period. This just happened on the 8/11/2016 at the foreign time and 8/10/2016 at my time. I contacted them and provided as much information to support my claim and complaint as I can with screenshot of the chart along with a description of the situation but what I've received back from the response was just pointing me to the margin policy only which is completely unrelated to the chart freezing and entry/exit swap. They didn't seem to care to address customer's issue. As of now, I would say they probably won't do further investigation nor trying to address this issue. You can say my money is gone under the water. I'm here to share this bad experience so that no one would experience the same in the future.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Sep 14, 2016:
The client had traded approximately 100 orders on many pairs during the few hours preceding this time. The trade in question was placed on GBPNZD at 00:01:37 trade server time -- the time of the rollover and during high impact news (NZ interest rate decision). If one were to check an M1 chart on our platform and see the highest price attained by GBPNZD during this minute, you will see the following:
Open: 1.79140
High: 1.79140
Low: 1.78733
Close: 1.79044
The trade was placed at 00:01:37 trade server time, as mentioned above, and it was executed at 1.78902 -- well within the candle prices. It was not possible to open this Sell order at a price of 1.80 as the Bid price simply was not there during this minute.
We do not alter entry prices at all, and the client seems to have deposited a larger amount five days after this event occurred. Usual case of market execution during the news.
Los Angeles, USA
Jul 29, 2016
Guest

Im a News trader and im always looking for brokers who dont give gaps or slippage during News release. I use buy stop or sell stop during news depends on what my predictions are. Ive been seeing slippages during the new release. the first time i had a 10pips slippage and when I traded Gold Pair on USD news on july 29th 2016, 5:30am. I had my buy stop 10 pips above the candle opening and the my order got pushed up to 1339.25. I ended up closing my order with 5pips of profit. and the move was 50pips! im very dissapointed. i hope i can find a good broker who dont have slippage.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Aug 12, 2016:
You opened your trades on gold during high impact news and experienced normal market conditions. Be careful if you find a broker that has no slippage on gold as it may be too good to be true.
SHOW: