Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

TradersWay.com Review Visit site

Updated: Oct 19, 2017
3.331 · 178 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.

TradersWay.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum

Go to forums

TradersWay.com profile provided by Mr.Max.TW, Dec 24, 2014


 



About Trader’s Way



Trader’s Way, a prime online FOREX and CFD broker, was established with the principle mission - to provide traders with the widest opportunities available on financial markets. We’ve collected the best products, technologies and services, so that the needs of every trader are fully satisfied. Under one broker, without losing time, you can find everything to trade the way you like, without boundaries and limits.



We offer you the widest range of possibilities for trading:



·         Best trading platforms - MetaTrader 4, Binary Options, cTrader, Mobile Apps



·         4 account types - ECN accounts on MT4 and cTrader, Standard accounts with FIXed and VARiable spreads



·         6 markets - FOREX, Binary Options, Stock indices, Metals, Energies, Commodities



The best trading conditions possible:



·         Full NDD/STP



·         Minimum Deposit – No limitations (for ECN account – only $10)



·         Maximum Leverage – 1:1000



·         Tight Spreads – from 0 pips



·         Minimum Order Size – 0.01 Lot (1000 units of base currency)



·         All Expert Advisors (EAs) and Scalping allowed



Other advantages:



·         Free VPS hosting service



·         Islamic (swap-free) accounts



·         Deposit/withdrawals- Wire Transfer, Moneybookers, WebMoney, Credit Card, Payza, Bitcoin



·         Bonuses and Promotions



·         Every client can be a PARTNER. Commission up to 1.5 pips



High price feed accuracy, no trading restrictions (even on accounts with minimum deposits), and a wide array of trading opportunities are the pillars of our business activities. They're the beacon of our pledge to ensure our mission – to bring you maximum trading with maximum opportunities and freedom!


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
3.331 · 178 REVIEWS
SHOW:
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

USA
Oct 10, 2017
Registered user

Yesterday (10/9/2017), i saw the fake usdcad wick when roll over occured. now, it's gone. Previously, when same thing happened, this broker claimed that they were innocent and had to get rid of whoever sent the fake one. but this happened twice already...hmm... there is something fishy about this broker (might be hunting stop loss??) if any traders who lost due to large wick, then you'd better check with other broker's chart to make sure the wick is legit or not.

WI, USA
Oct 10, 2017
Guest

Sometimes I encounter freezes on MT4. I know for sure it has to do with Traders Way's servers, because if I log into another broker it is completely smooth. So forget about scalping, your gonna get whipsawed by Traders Way's server.

USA
Sep 28, 2017
Registered user

Not an ECN.

I have traded with these guys for a little less than a year. Initially they started out pretty good. Their order entry times for pending orders were over 1 second as opposed to a couple hundred milliseconds for my other brokers, but trades were filled within a half second or so which should be the case for true ECNs.

Then about 4 months ago I noticed the order entry times got much faster but the fill times became very suspicious, taking several seconds or more. Having been trading news events for the last 10 years I recognize a dealing desk when I see one, and this sure looked like one.

Then a couple months ago I traded an interest rate release and my order took 30 seconds to fill! On the other 4 ECNs I have, the worst fill time was about 750 milliseconds. Same software, same orders. I record all the trades and can go frame by frame to look at things. There is clearly a dealing desk here.

So I contacted them and they said that slippage was common and that they have no control over feeds provided by their Liquidity Providers. I told them that they should not claim to be an ECN if their LP has a dealing desk, but again they simply said they have no control of their LPs.

So the bottom line here is that if you are looking for an ECN, this is NOT a broker you want to consider. THEY may not have a dealing desk, but there is one between you and your live trades.

Then I decided to close the account and move the money. I deposited it by credit card. and was told in writing that any amount up to my initial deposit size would be put back on the credit card. But when I tried to withdraw, "credit card" was not one of the options. I contacted them and they told me, in writing, that their credit card functionality was out of order so I had to get the money some other way. Hhmmm.

it was only $600 so I was going to have it wired, but found their wiring fee to be $150! So that was out. Finally set up a Payza account. Still trying to get the money after 6 weeks.

One last thing, their swap fees are 10 times as high as the next most expensive of the 4 other brokers I trade with. I would not consider them a scam but if fill times or swap fees interest you in the least, I would look elsewhere.

Ontario, Canada
Sep 27, 2017
Guest

PHENOMENAL!

(Complaint about other reviewers deleted), tradersway's is awesome! (Longer complaint about other reviewers deleted) Been with them 3 years now no issues whatsoever!!!:) Leave the negative reviews elsewhere please. Thanks

Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
When leaving reviews please focus on your experience with a company instead of spending most of the time complaining about other reviewers.

If you loved your internet service provider and someone else complained about problems, we hope you would realize that it is possible for different people to have very different experiences with the same company.

The FPA welcomes the honest opinions of all clients of a company, not just the opinions which agree with a specific client's point of view.
warsaw, Poland
Sep 26, 2017
Registered user

im not happy with withdrawl

i waited 58h dfor my withdrawl
it has a high fee and unaccaptable processing time

im still waiting

USA
Sep 21, 2017
Registered user

Excellent Forex Broker

I've been a client of TradersWay for 8 months. In the beginning, I had a minor hiccup with their VPS service which I reviewed here at FPA in February 2017. Ultimately, TradersWay resolved that issue to my satisfaction and my review was upgraded to 5 stars. That was a good 6+ months ago, therefore I felt it would be helpful to provide a new review based on my experience with TradersWay since then.

I have been extremely happy with TradersWay over the past 6+ months. I personally wasn't impacted by the recent misquote issues they had, but as a client I still received the communications they sent during that time. So as someone who wasn't impacted and therefore not emotionally biased, I want to say in my opinion TradersWay handled the situation professionally, adequately, timely and fairly - the best they could considering this was an unexpected event out of their control.

Overall, I've had an extremely positive experience with TradersWay and continue to leverage their service as my primary Forex broker. All withdrawals (and I've made several of them) have been successful without a hitch.

To TradersWay, thank you for being a great partner and providing me with such a valuable and reliable service!

Feb 21, 2017 - 5 Stars This is an update to my 2/17/2017 review.

The VPS initially went down on 2/15/2017. As of today, 2/21/2017 a new VPS has been created for me to replace the broken one. It took almost a full week to come to a resolution, but I'll give TradersWay the benefit of the doubt because they don't have direct control over the data center where the VPS is located, and I have several other VPS with them that haven't had any issues, so it seems like this one VPS that was bad may have been a one-off. Aside from this hiccup with the VPS, everything else has been great with TradersWay so far. Therefore, I'm upgrading my rating on this review. I will keep a close eye on the VPS uptime for all the accounts I have with TradersWay and I will update this review again if necessary. In the meantime, thank you TradersWay for making such a great service available to us.

Feb 17, 2017 - 1 Star I've been a customer with TradersWay for approximately two weeks and have decided to terminate my relationship with them and move all my accounts to another broker where I'm already a customer as well.

I made multiple $2,000 USD deposits into multiple ENC accounts and signed up for a VPS offered through TradersWay for each one of these accounts. Unfortunately, the performance of these VPS are very poor. Approximately 48 hours ago, one of the VPS went down completely. I immediately contacted TradersWay and the VPS department to notify them of the problem. After several more e-mails, and a couple of live chats between TradersWay and their VPS department, 48+ hours later the VPS is still down.

If TradersWay cannot handle something as simple bringing a VPS back online in a timely manner, I am extremely concerned with their ability to run a sound business. Even if TradersWay doesn't have direct control over the data center and servers, at a minimum I would expect them to get involved and work directly with the vendor to get the issue resolved on behalf of their client. I clearly was unable to make any progress myself with the data center and I asked TradersWay for their help multiple times. When I would ask, they assured me they would escalate the issue with IT. However, all they did was simply forward my e-mail to the VPS department as an "FYI" and asked them to reply to me. There was no follow-up from TradersWay thereafter as if they aren't even concerned about whether or not my issue has been resolved.

Overall: Poor service, poor experience and I no longer have confidence to keep any amount of money on deposit with this company.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Feb 20, 2017 We are sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with your VPS. We checked all of our emails and found that we sent you several updates, including one on February 16th early in the day. Did you receive these messages? The issue with on the datacenter side so we are in communication with them about it. Thank you for your patience and professionalism; we hope to earn back some stars in the future once this has been resolved.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Mar 2, 2017 We spoke on the phone and had a pleasant conversation with you. Thank you for your feedback regarding our services both here for the community to see and on the phone. We took your feedback to heart as we are always seeking to improve and adjust with the times. You know how to reach us if needed and are glad to have earned your stars back.

Arkansas, USA
Sep 19, 2017
Registered user

I have been unable to get a withdrawal completed despite multiple emails

Tradersway withdrawal problems

I had been glad that US traders are offered higher leverage accounts with overseas brokers, from jurisdictions which have not entered a memorandum of understanding with US regulators, similar to accounts available to the rest of the world. The problem is that there can sometimes be a problem withdrawing your money from an overseas broker. I had decided to withdraw all funds from my Tradersway account and initiated the process on Sept. 12 2017 for 3 reasons:
One of the TradersWay liquidity providers had sent incorrect quotes through their system on August 29th and trades were having to be modified to reflect correct market prices; my own TradersWay MT4 platform had recently frozen with no quotes being provided for at least a few minutes; I saw speculation on TV that some Chinese banks may be taken out of the international banking system as a way to pressure China to help more with the Korean peninsula problems (on my April 2016 bank statement I saw that a debit card deposit I had made to Payza which is a money transfer service Tradersway uses that the money had been paid to an Electronics Store-I'm serious-in Shenzhen in southern China).
The withdrawal has not gone well. I have sent 2 emails to Tradersway and 6 emails to Payza, their money transfer service, to which the withdrawal was sent. I was only offered Payza as a withdrawal option.
I had tried to enter my bank checking account into the Payza system so that they could transfer my money to it. Payza would not accept my account because they said it was already in their system linked to another Payza account and would have to be unlinked from that account before I could link it to this Payza account; but they claimed they could not find the other account. Is this a delaying tactic (for which an excuse has been devised I'm sure)? I found that Payza was called AlertPay in the past and that I had linked my checking account with another email with AlertPay. I have emailed them about this but they haven't told me that they have unlinked it.
I was told by my bank that I may have money transferred to my savings account as well as the checking account so I entered the savings account successfully into the Payza system with my passport, drivers license and the selfie which they also required. They have told me by email that document review takes 3-5 days. I have gone thru the process to practice trying to have money transferred to the savings account and got an error that my Social Security number which was required during the withdrawal attempt procedure was invalid. They did not ask for a photo of my Social Security card, which I have on my laptop, along with the other documents. And I am apparently not able to enter any more documents at this time. So I suppose the Social Security number will be the next tactic to enable keeping my money.
To me the question is if you decide to use Tradersway will you be in the group who must write the bad reviews or the good reviews; I suggest that you avoid the broker and not find out; I believe doing so would be a lot like Russian Roulette.

Oregon, USA
Sep 17, 2017
Registered user

Tradersway

I've used Traders way for awhile the only thing i don't like is the withdrawal option. They don't have an easy way of doing it, too complicated plus they aren't reliable about giving you your money back, its better to chose a different broker that keeps your money safe and that if you make a withdrawl it will be easy and without any issue. In honesty stay away from Tradersway and keep your money safely with another broker who is regulated

Rockville, MD, USA
Sep 17, 2017
Registered user

**Poor Execution of Orders & Poor Customer Service**

I am unpleasantly surprised that I still have not heard back from anyone at Trader's Way regarding this matter since my previous email to them one week ago. I am an active trader and an Introducing Broker with over 30 individuals assigned to me. I have been with Trader's Way for over a year now and gladly paid thousands in commissions to them since I have been their client.

We have enjoyed their services up until recently. Reason being, we have been receiving very poor execution of our orders after the liquidity provider issue they reported 3 weeks ago and we are now considering taking our business elsewhere.

On 9/6/17, our Canadian Dollar currency pair trades had their TP orders reached but the results were losses. Additionally, stop loss orders were reached but they also were not honored and resulted in significantly larger losses than planned. We were completely shocked with the outcome of that CAD trade on 9/6/17 as some of my students lost their entire account and currently have negative balances.

We would like to continue working with them as we have been very pleased with their service until recently but we have not even heard back from them yet. Very disappointing.

I was trading with other brokers who honored my stop losses and limit orders on that day and I achieved significant profits, so the issue is definitely with the ability of their servers to connect our orders to the market.

Perhaps their servers need to be upgraded to be able to support all the orders coming in as they are one of the few brokers who take U.S. clients.

-David.W

Mar 31, 2017 - 5 Stars I have been trading for years and have been looking for honest brokers who offer hedging and excellent leverage. Trader's Way has met all of those criteria. Their customer service is excellent, timely and professional. Their execution is surprisingly more accurate than most U.S. Brokers. The only challenge I can think of is when it comes to deposits and withdrawals specifically in regards to the fees and card limitations. However, this is understandable since they are an international broker. I give two thumbs way up to this firm.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jun 12, 2017 Thank you for your review. We strive to provide good execution for our clientele and pledge to continue in our mission to improve our services as much as possible. We do understand that the credit card deposit fees make it difficult for you but please take some time to explore some of our other payment methods which you may find interesting and more cost efficient for your situation.

jhb, South Africa
Sep 14, 2017
Registered user

Second witdrawals on tradersay do not go through becareful not to register with them

Hello community
i have recently joined tradersway since they lure me with their ecn account which is the cheapest but i want to warn anyone who is thinking tradersway is not a scam
they will allow you to make your first witdrawal but the second time you witdraw huge amounts suddenly the payments department do not respond to your emails anymore.
i am really pissed off since they did this to my friend also now i knw for a fact that tradersway is not legit to new traders out there please do not register with tradersway if want a career in trading they r the worst broker ever

SHOW: