Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

TradersWay.com Review Visit site

Updated: Nov 17, 2017
3.361 · 181 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.

TradersWay.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum

Go to forums

TradersWay.com profile provided by Mr.Max.TW, Dec 24, 2014


 



About Trader’s Way



Trader’s Way, a prime online FOREX and CFD broker, was established with the principle mission - to provide traders with the widest opportunities available on financial markets. We’ve collected the best products, technologies and services, so that the needs of every trader are fully satisfied. Under one broker, without losing time, you can find everything to trade the way you like, without boundaries and limits.



We offer you the widest range of possibilities for trading:



·         Best trading platforms - MetaTrader 4, Binary Options, cTrader, Mobile Apps



·         4 account types - ECN accounts on MT4 and cTrader, Standard accounts with FIXed and VARiable spreads



·         6 markets - FOREX, Binary Options, Stock indices, Metals, Energies, Commodities



The best trading conditions possible:



·         Full NDD/STP



·         Minimum Deposit – No limitations (for ECN account – only $10)



·         Maximum Leverage – 1:1000



·         Tight Spreads – from 0 pips



·         Minimum Order Size – 0.01 Lot (1000 units of base currency)



·         All Expert Advisors (EAs) and Scalping allowed



Other advantages:



·         Free VPS hosting service



·         Islamic (swap-free) accounts



·         Deposit/withdrawals- Wire Transfer, Moneybookers, WebMoney, Credit Card, Payza, Bitcoin



·         Bonuses and Promotions



·         Every client can be a PARTNER. Commission up to 1.5 pips



High price feed accuracy, no trading restrictions (even on accounts with minimum deposits), and a wide array of trading opportunities are the pillars of our business activities. They're the beacon of our pledge to ensure our mission – to bring you maximum trading with maximum opportunities and freedom!


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
3.361 · 181 REVIEWS
SHOW:
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

USA
Nov 16, 2017
Registered user

i had a couple of slipperages when a sudden spike occurred and usually lost around 25 to 30 pips difference between my stop loss. I thought this was a norm. but then i had another spike and this time, i was on the right side. The funny thing was that it closed right at the TP price... an exact price.... there was no slipperage at all... so... which means if you are on the wrong side, you hit with a big slipperage but if you are on the right side, you get an exact TP price??? i don't know weather i should be happy or mad about this situation.

Oct 10, 2017 - 1 Star Yesterday (10/9/2017), i saw the fake usdcad wick when roll over occured. now, it's gone. Previously, when same thing happened, this broker claimed that they were innocent and had to get rid of whoever sent the fake one. but this happened twice already...hmm... there is something fishy about this broker (might be hunting stop loss??) if any traders who lost due to large wick, then you'd better check with other broker's chart to make sure the wick is legit or not.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Oct 27, 2017 If you experienced any issues with your trades or with your platform we will be happy to help you.

San Francisco, USA
Nov 9, 2017
Registered user

Too many negatives , ridiculous spreads and commissions and swaps.

I have withdrawn my balance from this broker, I believe this broker to be what one would call sly . Incredible amount of fees and 70 dollar spread upon market reopen at 2 pm my time, as well as $100 rollover fee every Wednesday (its triple of the regular fee ). Their 2 PM is a real money maker , not the traders! Cause this is how the broker Rob's you, hoping you won't notice 30 dollar commission on gold (I didn't know it was this much because it doesn't show commission fees in advance), and all the crazy nickel and diming every time you take a breath. And the worst part is when I set a trailing stop upon the market close on Friday and we hen the market opened, it just wiped quarter of my account including all the profit, never can I prove this trailing stop loss as it's not recorded anywhere on MT4. I now only have hard stops which are recorded at all times. Different pricing from other brokers - this is not uncommon but sometimes ridiculously different, I believe stop hunts are crazy obvious with this broker. I am leaving and never coming back . Goodbye Tradersway, good luck to you.

Missouri, United States Minor Outlying Islands
Oct 31, 2017
Registered user

Want to take your money!! Stay away!!

I dont trudt this company. I couldn't open my account. I was told residents in Missouri aren't able to open accounts. No explanation as to why Missouri and not any other states. My guess is that I. have several bank accounts and the balance of the one sent in for verification is quite low. I use the account for online purchases, bills, etc. I was skeptical of this company and rightfully so. Banking and financial regulations aren't state specific. After all i read about this company, I'm glad they denied my application.

US, USA
Oct 31, 2017
Guest

Spreads are high on gbp pairs, and withdraw policy is annoying. At first I was profitable, and then they made everything slower where closing orders would take several seconds. Also there seems to be some stop hunting. Also I had some trades close out of nowhere. Crooked broker, switching now.

Oct 10, 2017 - 2 Stars Sometimes I encounter freezes on MT4. I know for sure it has to do with Traders Way's servers, because if I log into another broker it is completely smooth. So forget about scalping, your gonna get whipsawed by Traders Way's server.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Oct 27, 2017 Sorry you were experiencing connectivity problems. Please contact our live chat support and request a screen sharing session so that we may assist you more closely. We are happy to help.

India
Oct 27, 2017
Registered user

Best Trader to Trade With
1) No Minimum Deposit Required
2) Social Trading Option At Very Low Amount
3) Very Less Commission Compare to Other Brokers
4) Leverage 1:1000
5) Best ECN Platform
6) Fast & Flexible Deposit and Withdrawal Option
7) Good Customer Support
8) 100% Deposit Bonus
9) Never Find Of quoted and Re quotes in System
10) Traded With Very Low Spread Such as 0
11) Bitcoin Accepted
12) Many More Such Thing

Great Broker and Great Service with all this option he is one of my Great broker i am working with tradersway from past 4 years none of the time i face any issue with them related to payment or system.

For me it is trust worthy broker compares to other

Miami, USA
Oct 24, 2017
Guest

So Far So Good

So far so good... love the mt4 integration. I have been trading on a demo account for a few weeks and am planning on making my firs deposit via wire transfer. I checked out at least t seemed very fishy. Although this broker is not regulated, I feel they have a sound business model (not a market maker). The tig spreads, ecn model, and customer srvice have won me over... for now. I will post a follow up after trading for a few months and making a sizeable withdrawal.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Oct 27, 2017:
Thank you for your review. Please update the community as your experience with us progresses and we look forward to earning some stars too!
USA
Sep 28, 2017
Registered user

Not an ECN.

I have traded with these guys for a little less than a year. Initially they started out pretty good. Their order entry times for pending orders were over 1 second as opposed to a couple hundred milliseconds for my other brokers, but trades were filled within a half second or so which should be the case for true ECNs.

Then about 4 months ago I noticed the order entry times got much faster but the fill times became very suspicious, taking several seconds or more. Having been trading news events for the last 10 years I recognize a dealing desk when I see one, and this sure looked like one.

Then a couple months ago I traded an interest rate release and my order took 30 seconds to fill! On the other 4 ECNs I have, the worst fill time was about 750 milliseconds. Same software, same orders. I record all the trades and can go frame by frame to look at things. There is clearly a dealing desk here.

So I contacted them and they said that slippage was common and that they have no control over feeds provided by their Liquidity Providers. I told them that they should not claim to be an ECN if their LP has a dealing desk, but again they simply said they have no control of their LPs.

So the bottom line here is that if you are looking for an ECN, this is NOT a broker you want to consider. THEY may not have a dealing desk, but there is one between you and your live trades.

Then I decided to close the account and move the money. I deposited it by credit card. and was told in writing that any amount up to my initial deposit size would be put back on the credit card. But when I tried to withdraw, "credit card" was not one of the options. I contacted them and they told me, in writing, that their credit card functionality was out of order so I had to get the money some other way. Hhmmm.

it was only $600 so I was going to have it wired, but found their wiring fee to be $150! So that was out. Finally set up a Payza account. Still trying to get the money after 6 weeks.

One last thing, their swap fees are 10 times as high as the next most expensive of the 4 other brokers I trade with. I would not consider them a scam but if fill times or swap fees interest you in the least, I would look elsewhere.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Oct 27, 2017:
We appreciate your detailed review. With regards to swap rates which you mention at the end of your review. The swap rates are high, but our spreads are very low. Brokers have different liquidity providers which set their own swap rates. We match our swaps to our LPs and do not mark them up. Be sure to compare all of your trading costs across the board and take a holistic approach when making your comparison. A broker with very low spread like us may have higher swaps and another broker with lower swaps may have higher spreads. With regards to the credit card option - note that all payment methods are provided by third party companies and we do not have control over whether they have some technical issue or undergo maintenance. This will happen and all clients must expect it from time to time -- this is the reality of doing business. However we made sure to enable all withdrawal options for our clients so as to not deny them access to their money.
Ontario, Canada
Sep 27, 2017
Guest

PHENOMENAL!

(Complaint about other reviewers deleted), tradersway's is awesome! (Longer complaint about other reviewers deleted) Been with them 3 years now no issues whatsoever!!!:) Leave the negative reviews elsewhere please. Thanks

Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
When leaving reviews please focus on your experience with a company instead of spending most of the time complaining about other reviewers.

If you loved your internet service provider and someone else complained about problems, we hope you would realize that it is possible for different people to have very different experiences with the same company.

The FPA welcomes the honest opinions of all clients of a company, not just the opinions which agree with a specific client's point of view.
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Oct 27, 2017:
Thank you for your review while unfortunately most of it was redacted. Feel free to update it in line with Forexpeacearmy's guidelines so the community may know more specifically what about your own experience was positive.
warsaw, Poland
Sep 26, 2017
Registered user

im not happy with withdrawl

i waited 58h dfor my withdrawl
it has a high fee and unaccaptable processing time

im still waiting

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Oct 27, 2017:
We process withdrawals in two business days. If you submit a withdrawal after business in the morning on one day it is possible for it to take longer than 48 hours. In the end, you received your withdrawal in a reasonable amount of time. Processing fees are not charged by our company at all and go to the relevant processing companies. Please use payment methods that best suit your needs and check our website for the costs associated with each before using them.
USA
Sep 21, 2017
Registered user

Excellent Forex Broker

I've been a client of TradersWay for 8 months. In the beginning, I had a minor hiccup with their VPS service which I reviewed here at FPA in February 2017. Ultimately, TradersWay resolved that issue to my satisfaction and my review was upgraded to 5 stars. That was a good 6+ months ago, therefore I felt it would be helpful to provide a new review based on my experience with TradersWay since then.

I have been extremely happy with TradersWay over the past 6+ months. I personally wasn't impacted by the recent misquote issues they had, but as a client I still received the communications they sent during that time. So as someone who wasn't impacted and therefore not emotionally biased, I want to say in my opinion TradersWay handled the situation professionally, adequately, timely and fairly - the best they could considering this was an unexpected event out of their control.

Overall, I've had an extremely positive experience with TradersWay and continue to leverage their service as my primary Forex broker. All withdrawals (and I've made several of them) have been successful without a hitch.

To TradersWay, thank you for being a great partner and providing me with such a valuable and reliable service!

Feb 21, 2017 - 5 Stars This is an update to my 2/17/2017 review.

The VPS initially went down on 2/15/2017. As of today, 2/21/2017 a new VPS has been created for me to replace the broken one. It took almost a full week to come to a resolution, but I'll give TradersWay the benefit of the doubt because they don't have direct control over the data center where the VPS is located, and I have several other VPS with them that haven't had any issues, so it seems like this one VPS that was bad may have been a one-off. Aside from this hiccup with the VPS, everything else has been great with TradersWay so far. Therefore, I'm upgrading my rating on this review. I will keep a close eye on the VPS uptime for all the accounts I have with TradersWay and I will update this review again if necessary. In the meantime, thank you TradersWay for making such a great service available to us.

Feb 17, 2017 - 1 Star I've been a customer with TradersWay for approximately two weeks and have decided to terminate my relationship with them and move all my accounts to another broker where I'm already a customer as well.

I made multiple $2,000 USD deposits into multiple ENC accounts and signed up for a VPS offered through TradersWay for each one of these accounts. Unfortunately, the performance of these VPS are very poor. Approximately 48 hours ago, one of the VPS went down completely. I immediately contacted TradersWay and the VPS department to notify them of the problem. After several more e-mails, and a couple of live chats between TradersWay and their VPS department, 48+ hours later the VPS is still down.

If TradersWay cannot handle something as simple bringing a VPS back online in a timely manner, I am extremely concerned with their ability to run a sound business. Even if TradersWay doesn't have direct control over the data center and servers, at a minimum I would expect them to get involved and work directly with the vendor to get the issue resolved on behalf of their client. I clearly was unable to make any progress myself with the data center and I asked TradersWay for their help multiple times. When I would ask, they assured me they would escalate the issue with IT. However, all they did was simply forward my e-mail to the VPS department as an "FYI" and asked them to reply to me. There was no follow-up from TradersWay thereafter as if they aren't even concerned about whether or not my issue has been resolved.

Overall: Poor service, poor experience and I no longer have confidence to keep any amount of money on deposit with this company.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Feb 20, 2017 We are sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with your VPS. We checked all of our emails and found that we sent you several updates, including one on February 16th early in the day. Did you receive these messages? The issue with on the datacenter side so we are in communication with them about it. Thank you for your patience and professionalism; we hope to earn back some stars in the future once this has been resolved.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Mar 2, 2017 We spoke on the phone and had a pleasant conversation with you. Thank you for your feedback regarding our services both here for the community to see and on the phone. We took your feedback to heart as we are always seeking to improve and adjust with the times. You know how to reach us if needed and are glad to have earned your stars back.

Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Oct 27, 2017:
Thank you for your feedback about our services and we are pleased you continue to update the Forex community about your experience with us!
SHOW: